664269 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Deathstroke

Srk won for devdas and it was nowhere near dilip kumar's performance in the original

i said usually and not always.. i actually meant that when u watch sethu and watch Vikram, its hard to watch tere naam and believe in that this is actually the same film .. both salman and vikram performed brilliantly .. irony is that, i watched tere naam b4 sethu, and for me only Salman was Radhe and that character, but later ..Chiyan/Sethu was much more heartbreaking ..🥺
and trust me SRK's performance in devdas was nothing more than a hmfest ..its just he didnt have good competitors that year i feel..🥱
while in the year of tere naam, there was a good competition for the trophy between HR, salman, SRK for KHNH and sanjay dutt for munna bhai ..
664269 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Deathstroke

and KMG itself was an unofficial remake of ET😆

yeah but Hrithik's character wasnt a scene by scene copy from any of the characters of ET, indeedn Rohit Mehra's character was one original one, and he won the trophy for his character , who cares about the plot ..
but Radhe and Chiyan/Sethu's characters are exactly the same, so i meant that .. usually remakes dont get advantage for the awards.
I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: harshu.sundas

i said usually and not always.. i actually meant that when u watch sethu and watch Vikram, its hard to watch tere naam and believe in that this is actually the same film .. both salman and vikram performed brilliantly .. irony is that, i watched tere naam b4 sethu, and for me only Salman was Radhe and that character, but later ..Chiyan/Sethu was much more heartbreaking ..🥺
and trust me SRK's performance in devdas was nothing more than a hmfest ..its just he didnt have good competitors that year i feel..🥱
while in the year of tere naam, there was a good competition for the trophy between HR, salman, SRK for KHNH and sanjay dutt for munna bhai ..

hey harshu can u give me the vikram 1 link and which language it was 😊
664269 thumbnail

Originally posted by: HooLiGaN

hey harshu can u give me the vikram 1 link and which language it was 😊

Tamil it is..
and currently i dont have the link of the film.. still will check in torrent, and share wid u if i find it..
i doubt u will understand a single word unless there is subtitles in english ..😆
but just to share wid u, Sethu(tamil) won best feature film in national awards that year, the film indeed is an iconic one in both salman and vikram's career i guess
I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: harshu.sundas

Tamil it is..
and currently i dont have the link of the film.. still will check in torrent, and share wid u if i find it..
i doubt u will understand a single word unless there is subtitles in english ..😆
but just to share wid u, Sethu(tamil) won best feature film in national awards that year, the film indeed is an iconic one in both salman and vikram's career i guess

acha theek ha
DUB ma link ma dhondta hu 😛
movie name is sethu?
664269 thumbnail

Originally posted by: HooLiGaN

acha theek ha
DUB ma link ma dhondta hu 😛
movie name is sethu?

yes Sethu ... 😉

ye lo wiki link .. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sethu_(film)

and this is a scene from the film, but subs nahi hain .. phir bhi dekhsaktey ho...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cN30PgVWze0
BeingChevi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
TABU (Chandni Bar): (WINNER: Kajol-Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham)
😲
😲😲😲 for real?🤣

AAMIR KHAN (Rang De Basanti): (WINNER: Hrithik Roshan-Dhoom 2)
😲😲😲😲 😆 (I get it though - Aamir doesn't do awards)

SALMAN KHAN (Tere Naam): (WINNER: Hrithik Roshan-Koi Mil Gaya)

Ugh, I hate that these two movies came in the same year.
Of course as a fan and admirer of Salman and his work, I feel he deserved that award for sure for his portrayal of Radhe.
But I ain't gonna undermine Hrithik's performance of Rohit. It was good too.

Edited by Chevi - 11 years ago