Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pals2411

[😆 Sandhya, we are here again after discussing yesterday, trying to debate and defend our leads. It is actually quite funny when I think of it but I am still enjoying it nevertheless. 😃

Oh yes. So am I
As to this - Pls remember Jallu was also accused by Jo for moorchith hone ka anuchith laabh, maan bhang, etc, by Jo in front of Ruqaiya too.
I remember the scene. I think it was the fake pregnancy track scenario. Here Jodha went tilmilaoing to Jalal not Ruq (who happened to be there). But yes, she did tell her to stand there, as she wanted him to answer all her doubts before Ruq as well. And the reason for this lies in the previous scenes where Ruq taunted Jo about how she does all the naaz-nakhra in public, of denying Jallu as her hubby and then has a physical relationship with Jallu and yet again completely denying it. Jo wanted to prove her innocence in that case. Hence she said that all in front of Ruq. As for words like moorchith, etc., what can she otherwise think off when she has not had physical relationship with any other man. It is but obvious for her to doubt him. Who else other than Jallu dear? In fact if should would have not doubted him and been silent then what would that have meant? That she is characterless? She is guilty? That would have been terrible.
Of course she was right in thinking he was guilty. But why angry that Jallu thought her guilty. He has not touched her. She becomes pregnant. What else will he think?
(He sought the advice on his own. Salima didn't suddenly pop in and advice him.)
Yes he sought the advice of Salima on his own because he felt that Ruq was too angry with him (he himself said that) or else Salima would not have been in the picture and the situation would have not been so delicately and beautifully handled. That is what I say, he always looks for advices. Nothing wrong with that. But still, he is not a good judge of advices too.
That he sought advice on his own itself shows that he recovered from mutual blaming first. He trusted her more than she trusted him.
Had Jallu wanted BB to be spared, he wouldn't have exposed his sister at all in the first place. He would have simply covered it up. It was within his powers. He wanted justice. He would not have minded even if Jo had given some severe punishment. In fact he was angry that she had forgiven. So Jo wasn't doing him a favour exactly. An Empire cannot be run by forgiving all the culprits just because they are related to the Royal family. Shariffu is still in jail. Jalal places justice above relatives.
He should not cover this/any matter, as being an Emperor, he is required to be fair.
And he was fair. An unquestioned monarch, when there was no election, no opposition, no press, being fair and just itself is a GREAT thing. You cannot deny it.
Primarily to set an example to the people living in his jurisdiction. This is the only right way. But he has overlooked so many wrongdoings of his close set of people? Isn't that too much of leniency when Shariff, Adham, etc. continue doing blunders against him and the Sultanate and he keeps ignoring. The imprisonment of Adham and Shareef is after forgiving them for many mistakes done in the past.
He was ready to punish AK in Malwa itself. MA interfered. MA has always covered up AK's tracks. He has spared AK as he didn't have proof though he suspected him of guilt. Not that he ignored them. He rose against his own Khan Baba when he felt BK killed the king he had forgiven unjustly. Shariffu has never caught guilty before this
Also after it became personal (Ruq and Jodha case), they got arrested. BB case too was personal (interconnected with Jodha case) and from a person he never dreamt off. Yes, he wanted to be fair and give her a severe punishment. But as Hamida put it beautifully that he is a brother too who loves his sister dearly and hence in the DEK the brother overpowered the emperor and hence Jodha was given the responsibility of handing over the punishment.
Don't tell me about HB. She is partial to everyone but her children. How is that Shivaani's mistake becomes nadaani and BB's unforgivable?
Jodha too understood his predicament and gave a punishment that as a Shahenshah, Jalal could not.
Jalal wouldn't have minded even if BB was punished. That is what he wanted. He was in no predicament. He was extremely sad that BB backstabbed him after all the love he had for her, not that she was going to be punished.
In both the cases only Jalal faced more public humiliation. Even in the BB case, Jalal faced the awaam. Now too he will be the butt of the scandal
I agree with this. He is the Emperor so it is obvious he is going to get more joota chappals and also garlands for whatever bad or good is done.
I loved her there😳. Jalal should have seen the scene. He would have had a second bout of chest pains!😆) I loved it too. What I have noticed is that whenever she has some good things to say about Jallu or her sasural that is not known to Jallu. It is always private. Be it in Amer or here. They should make Jallu see this. He will be blushing, proud and more in love.😃😉
When did she praise him in Amer? Joot bole kauva kaate😛 Even after the fort was given, sshe only said ' aapke jeejasa cheenna jaante hain'. Infact she scolded her bhaabhis for praising him. This is the first time that she has sided him heartily and I loved her for it.
How?
Just like Jallu is attracted to her and also guilty for his past deeds. dear Jo is also in guilt for all that her maayka did now (Shivani case). She is partly guilty here plus she is very worried for her hubby. Itna bhaag daud kar rahi hai, forgetting her self-respect and her pride is a big thing for our Jo dear. Let's see what all she will do today and Monday.
First time kar rahi hai. 😆 High time too.
By the way Sandhya, I am getting this feeling that Jo saves Jalal in the coming track. Jalal realizes his mistake. (What on earth is his mistake this time? He did give her a benefit of doubt and conducted a milk test. How is he supposed to believe her after that? As for his DEK comment about wife duties, it wasn't a secret exactly right ? . On day 1 of their marriage she demanded a separate tent. On the way to Ajmer too she discussed it with some strange daasi and demanded a separate tent. On the thunderstorm night when she stomped out, the whole group who was present in DEK yesterday was also present, from Atga sahib, to AK to all the ladies. So their boudoir happenings wasn't a secret exactly to these people. Actions speak louder than words. So he wasn't letting slip a breaking news in anger yesterday. Was he? ) Also the Shivani fiasco is pending. He will try to mend his relationship and wrongdoings during that track. Let's see. Bharosa nahi, they might show Jo MU then and the saga will continue...😭😛
Lets keep our fingers crossed and hope for better execution in future, where both the leads will display sense and sensitivity. Nice talking to you Pals.😃

Pals2411 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Of course she was right in thinking he was guilty. But why angry that Jallu thought her guilty. He has not touched her. She becomes pregnant. What else will he think?

I never said that I was angry with Jallu dear. I was just justifying Jo's action and dialogue of moorchith hone ka ... in front of Ruq too. I give Jallu that benefit of doubt too. Even he can think likewise. That is why I said yesterday, that their relationship is still building. Their trust, respect, care, love for each other is still developing and hence MUs, which is normal.

That he sought advice on his own itself shows that he recovered from mutual blaming first. He trusted her more than she trusted him.

He sought the advice only after the tuladaan scene dear. He could sense that Jo was speaking the truth after her heartfelt dialogues. However, he didn't know what to do. Yes, he trusted her more than she did, because I don't think she ever gave him a reason why not to trust her. Hence he could see it through her eyes. She is outspoken, quite proud of herself and her sanskars/Amer, who blatantly told him that she doesn't love him but in fact hates him. I don't think any begum would tell him that. All the others in fact will go maska maroing him for their personal gain. She never lied to him (irrespective of the circumstances). In fact she scolded him, taunted him, hurt him etc. to vent out her anger and frustration. These things go against her and do not let her come in his good books. In fact she is the only begum who shows him the true mirror which he does not want to see. If she can be so open and share all her hatred wala feelings, then why would she lie in this case? She would have straightaway told him that she is pregnant with someone else, hurt and humiliated him more and then get killed than staying with him.

For Jo not trusting Jallu, there are so many reasons. Like him in the beginning she was all puzzled and angry on getting pregnant. If she was pregnant then it could only have been him. And the whole situation for her would have looked like a married woman raped by her hubby when she was not in her senses and against her will. That is so tragic. Moreover her past experiences of getting humiliated and hurt (despite no mistake on her part but due to MA's kaands and Jalal's own intentions of putting her down - Except for his good help of giving Ratanpur fort till then) have not been something to trust or respect him either. She always felt that he was teeda and this situation would have only made her think more on that path.

And he was fair. An unquestioned monarch, when there was no election, no opposition, no press, being fair and just itself is a GREAT thing. You cannot deny it.

He became Akbar the Great, after a lot of things dear. Presently, he is not great. Election tabhi thi hi nahi, opposition to there were many. From MP to his own men like Sharif, Abu Mali, Adham and don't know how many will come in the future tracks.

He was ready to punish AK in Malwa itself. MA interfered. MA has always covered up AK's tracks. He has spared AK as he didn't have proof though he suspected him of guilt. Not that he ignored them. He rose against his own Khan Baba when he felt BK killed the king he had forgiven unjustly. Shariffu has never caught guilty before this

Jalal knew of AKs misdeeds. I have seen him telling Atga Khan (I suppose) that unki kaafi galtiyon ko humne nazar andaz kiya hai, par ab nahi. Here again, because he is a close aide, his misdeeds are overlooked. He has also said this to Adham too. As for Sharif, he has not been caught, but he must sure know of his misdeeds. When Jodha told him about the Kaali Mandir and how Mughal soldiers had looted the temple, couldn't he understand it was Shareef (as it was under his Subedaari then).

Don't tell me about HB. She is partial to everyone but her children. How is that Shivaani's mistake becomes nadaani and BB's unforgivable?

HB is a saintly woman. What can I say? By the way she does try and put some sense and give her good advices to him time and again. But apna Jallu sunta hi nahi. His Badi Ammi is his world. What more can I say.

Shivani's mistake = nadaani? Hmm, was thinking of that? Looking at her young age, how stupidly she acted by running away, not having the guts to say even after getting the chances, not understanding the gravity of the situation that both Mughals and Rajputs will be insulted publicly is really stupidity on her part. Maybe that's why she said that. As for BB, she is not that young but aa married woman, who knows about the pride and izzat of Jallu and the Mughals. There she deliberately tried to create rift between Jo and Jalal by assassinating Jo's character and publicly shaming Jalal too. Planned and plotted too. By the way, even the hakim was killed in the process. That got even murkier. Also the fact that she is Hamida's daughter, made her all the more angry, as she was doing it against her beloved brother. Not Defending HB, but I am trying to understand her, that's all.😊

Jalal wouldn't have minded even if BB was punished. That is what he wanted. He was in no predicament. He was extremely sad that BB backstabbed him after all the love he had for her, not that she was going to be punished.

Yes, Jalal wouldn't have minded if BB was punished because she deserved it. But did he really want that for his little sister? After all she is his most loved sister and yes he was terribly hurt by her act. As for the predicament, I am still sticking to Hamida's words that his brotherly feelings were over his Shahenshah wala and hence Jo was given the right to punish. After all if he was to decide, it would have been harder for him .That is what was shown in TV and hence I would stick to it.

When did she praise him in Amer? Joot bole kauva kaate Even after the fort was given, sshe only said ' aapke jeejasa cheenna jaante hain'. Infact she scolded her bhaabhis for praising him. This is the first time that she has sided him heartily and I loved her for it.

I didn't say she praised him but said she said good things about him. To this, I meant that she defended him in Amer, when BM, Maina, her brothers were worried about the Ratanpur fort issue. She firmly told that of being certain that Jallu is not at fault. She told them that Jallu in fact had passionately participated and she was sure that he knew nothing of that vacchan. Someone is definitely upto some mischief.

As for praises, usse apne teede Shahenshah ko ungli mein nachana aata hai.😉 She doesn't praise him directly but also does not listen to people who talk wrong about him. In fact defends him when someone says against Jallu. Uska care dikhane ka andaz different hai.😉

First time kar rahi hai. High time too.

Arre yaar itna accha gift diya usko, bhul gayi kya? Uske awaam ko uske liye prayers karvaya, uske saath kiya, accha tha na? It showed she cared for Jallu. Then again during Ruq-Jalal talaq, she used her brains and helped him get out of the mess. Don't forget that. Jab Ratanpur ka kaand hua, then she went as daasi to find out truth and told it to Jallu. Sab bechari karti rehti hai, but koi usse credit kyu nahi deta. Jallu ko hamesha nok-jhok se, lectures and suggestions se gyaan deti rehti hai, yeh sab andekha mat karo yaar. She is doing her bit, started slowly and late but moving steadily.

By the way, I was typing this in word file Sandhyaa and it is nearly 2 pages. My God, hum kitna sochte hai and kitna likhte hai and kitna defend karte hai.😛😭😆😉

Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Meghna is going to clout us for cluttering her thread.

I never said that I was angry with Jallu dear. I was just justifying Jo's action and dialogue of moorchith hone ka ... in front of Ruq too. I give Jallu that benefit of doubt too. Even he can think likewise. That is why I said yesterday, that their relationship is still building. Their trust, respect, care, love for each other is still developing and hence MUs, which is normal.

He sought the advice only after the tuladaan scene dear.

Had he not trusted he would have sar-kalmofied her then and there. Remember what HB said? We'll say you fell from the mandir seedi or into the shaahi talaab.
If Jo's doubt were to be true, anyway only her husband will be her child 's father. If Jalal's doubts were to be true, the child would be illegimate and Mughal sultanat's waaris. his stakes were higher. He acted more rationally than even darling saas HB.
He had his reservations, then came tula-dan and then he called for salima.
He could sense that Jo was speaking the truth after her heartfelt dialogues. However, he didn't know what to do. Yes, he trusted her more than she did, because I don't think she ever gave him a reason why not to trust her. Hence he could see it through her eyes. She is outspoken, quite proud of herself and her sanskars/Amer, who blatantly told him that she doesn't love him but in fact hates him. I don't think any begum would tell him that. All the others in fact will go maska maroing him for their personal gain. She never lied to him (irrespective of the circumstances). In fact she scolded him, taunted him, hurt him etc. to vent out her anger and frustration. These things go against her and do not let her come in his good books. In fact she is the only begum who shows him the true mirror which he does not want to see. If she can be so open and share all her hatred wala feelings, then why would she lie in this case? She would have straightaway told him that she is pregnant with someone else, hurt and humiliated him more and then get killed than staying with him.
What reason did he give her to doubt him. Had he wanted her he would have had her any time in Agra and need not wait for her to get moorchit to take anuchith laabh of her. Also they had shared the same room for many nights in Amer. Had he been insistent could even Bharmal have said no?

For Jo not trusting Jallu, there are so many reasons. Like him in the beginning she was all puzzled and angry on getting pregnant. If she was pregnant then it could only have been him. And the whole situation for her would have looked like a married woman raped by her hubby when she was not in her senses and against her will. That is so tragic. Moreover her past experiences of getting humiliated and hurt (despite no mistake on her part but due to MA's kaands and Jalal's own intentions of putting her down - Except for his good help of giving Ratanpur fort till then) have not been something to trust or respect him either. She always felt that he was teeda and this situation would have only made her think more on that path.

But even during hatred the man had not touched her. Why would he break his never-made vachan when things are normal? She could have also thought so.

He became Akbar the Great, after a lot of things dear. Presently, he is not great. Even then he had a keen sense of justice. The seeds of greatness were always within him.

Election tabhi thi hi nahi, opposition to there were many. From MP to his own men like Sharif, Abu Mali, Adham and don't know how many will come in the future tracks. Yes, but even if he is unjust no one could have questioned him. Yet he chose to be correct.

Jalal knew of AKs misdeeds. I have seen him telling Atga Khan (I suppose) that unki kaafi galtiyon ko humne nazar andaz kiya hai, par ab nahi. Here again, because he is a close aide, his misdeeds are overlooked. He has also said this to Adham too. As for Sharif, he has not been caught, but he must sure know of his misdeeds. When Jodha told him about the Kaali Mandir and how Mughal soldiers had looted the temple, couldn't he understand it was Shareef (as it was under his Subedaari then). Why is that whatever Jodha says Jalal is expected to accept and believe pronto? That kind of trust takes years to develop. AK's misdeeds' proofs have been hidden by MA. Jalal knows it and yet doesn't want to act without proof.

HB is a saintly woman. What can I say? By the way she does try and put some sense and give her good advices to him time and again. But apna Jallu sunta hi nahi. His Badi Ammi is his world. What more can I say.

What advice? Don't attack Khan Baba. Unhe manmaani karne do. Woh kisi do bhi maare, be an angel. Forgive everyone and be a thinner doormat than you already are. Throw flowers on the path Jodha beta walks. Let her feet not touch the ground. But you suffer as much as you want. Tumhaari siyaasat tum jaano. I'll shove him myself if he listens to her.😡

Shivani's mistake = nadaani? Hmm, was thinking of that? Looking at her young age, how stupidly she acted by running away, not having the guts to say even after getting the chances, not understanding the gravity of the situation that both Mughals and Rajputs will be insulted publicly is really stupidity on her part. Maybe that's why she said that. As for BB, she is not that young but aa married woman, who knows about the pride and izzat of Jallu and the Mughals. There she deliberately tried to create rift between Jo and Jalal by assassinating Jo's character and publicly shaming Jalal too. Planned and plotted too. By the way, even the hakim was killed in the process. That got even murkier. Also the fact that she is Hamida's daughter, made her all the more angry, as she was doing it against her beloved brother. Not Defending HB, but I am trying to understand her, that's all.😊
Wow! Young age? And she doesn't know the pride and izzat of her own family? Shivaani was plain selfish. Just being married doesn't make you not naadan. Had it been Jo's another sister in BB's place, HB would have said Bechaari, ek baar mewa ho gayi. Pati ne hi usse karvaaya. Nahin to kabhie nahi karti. Muaaf kar do sab log. HB is a kind of mother I would never want to have. Would you? Never be there for you but for everyone else in the huge wide world.

Yes, Jalal wouldn't have minded if BB was punished because she deserved it. But did he really want that for his little sister? After all she is his most loved sister and yes he was terribly hurt by her act. (He is hurt by her act, not her plight. He wanted her to be punished.)As for the predicament, I am still sticking to Hamida's words that his brotherly feelings were over his Shahenshah wala and hence Jo was given the right to punish(I would never believe HB in matters of judgement). After all if he was to decide, it would have been harder for him .That is what was shown in TV and hence I would stick to it. Even now courts don't allow you to be the judge if your kith and kin is the accused. Right. However fair your sentence, people will still believe you were partial. Hence Jalal passed on the responsibility to Jo. Not that he wouldn't have whipped BB himself.

When did she praise him in Amer? Joot bole kauva kaate Even after the fort was given, sshe only said ' aapke jeejasa cheenna jaante hain'. Infact she scolded her bhaabhis for praising him. This is the first time that she has sided him heartily and I loved her for it.

I didn't say she praised him but said she said good things about him. To this, I meant that she defended him in Amer, when BM, Maina, her brothers were worried about the Ratanpur fort issue. She firmly told that of being certain that Jallu is not at fault. She told them that Jallu in fact had passionately participated and she was sure that he knew nothing of that vacchan. Someone is definitely upto some mischief.

As for praises, usse apne teede Shahenshah ko ungli mein nachana aata hai.😉 She doesn't praise him directly but also does not listen to people who talk wrong about him. In fact defends him when someone says against Jallu. Uska care dikhane ka andaz different hai.😉

First time kar rahi hai. High time too.

Arre yaar itna accha gift diya usko, bhul gayi kya? Uske awaam ko uske liye prayers karvaya, uske saath kiya, accha tha na? It showed she cared for Jallu. Then again during Ruq-Jalal talaq, she used her brains and helped him get out of the mess. Don't forget that. Jab Ratanpur ka kaand hua, then she went as daasi to find out truth and told it to Jallu. Sab bechari karti rehti hai, but koi usse credit kyu nahi deta. Jallu ko hamesha nok-jhok se, lectures and suggestions se gyaan deti rehti hai, yeh sab andekha mat karo yaar. She is doing her bit, started slowly and late but moving steadily.

Hey, unfortunately the birthday gift and Ruqaiya divorce tracks were the most contrived and logic-less tracks possible. I still don't find the connection between Jodha's advice to let Ruqs talk to the awaam and the final outcome. Ultimately Jalal declared the law henceforth and punished AK. He could have done both even without the awaam's interference right in the DEK by himself. I think he wanted his two fav wives to be friends and wanted Ruq to believe that Jo did it . But he didn't judge Ruqs properly.😆

As for the birthday gift, how come the awaam who could gather in such huge numbers on his birthday, couldn't send 2 representatives to DEA on an ordinary working day and tell their king of their water problems. . How did she know that the well will be dug by evening and the awaam will gather for sure to give duaa. It was a stroke of luck.It was the stupidest bit of thing
As for her lecturing, Pals, one BIG advantage of the entry of BIG Ben is that Jodha has forgotten her famous bhaashanbaazi😆
By the way, I was typing this in word file Sandhyaa and it is nearly 2 pages. My God, hum kitna sochte hai and kitna likhte hai and kitna defend karte hai.😛😭😆😉
Zaroorat pade to ghar mein kisikeliye itna defend karte? nahin...We are spending so much time on this ullu jallu and his chudail stinger.😉😛😆

meghanajain thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I understand Meghana that physical relationship is important, but it is not the only thing. For Jalal, he has a harem full of beauties to satisfy his physical satisfaction. Jodha does not. She married against her wish and to the man whom she hated the most. Also the only reason why Jallu married her was to humiliate her publicly. Then expecting her to behave as a wife is a big thing from her. From the start he has been insulting, hurting her (privately and also in front of MA and others) and Jodha gave it right back to him by hurting and insulting him (only privately). so what is wrong with that. Should she have kept quite, been submissive to all his demands and fulfilled his wifey duties irrespective of how or what she feels. I don't buy that.

As for Jallu dear, he from the start was attracted to her yet hated her. So he is a confused soul all along. Jodha was quite clear that she hated him. No mixed feelings here. It is only after her suicide attempt that he mellowed down a bit and his guilt and attraction toppled a bit more over his nafrat. And that is why Jallu was doing more for Jo, while she was not budging. And that is why we as viewers keep counting that Jallu has done so many more favours for her than Jo did. Remember the case was not the same with Jo, because there was no attraction for her in the first place. She did not consider him her husband after all that he had done in the past. So she was right there, whereas Jallu was moving a bit ahead in their relationship. Nothing wrong again. But never ever has she disrespected him in public. I remember one incident when she went to the temple and the soldiers were gossiping on how Jallu had insulted Jo and she made them quiet by lecturing them (Jallu listened that too). Even in Amer she sided him. Wasn't she protecting her hubby's name and image in front of the public? In BB case too, she knew that Jallu was an Emperor and also a hurt brother. He would not be able to punish his sister and yet want to punish her for the blunder she did. Seeing his feelings, she protected BB. Isn't that care? Isn't that what a wife should do?
She cares for him, wants to protect him but not ready for a physical relationship with him, because the love wala feeling, the trust wala feeling, the total respect wala feeling has still not developed between both the parties. For Jo all these matters and which is a very good sign dear, as otherwise she will remain like all other begums in the harem. Both are still building their relationship. On the other hand, if Jallu had entered into a physical relationship with Jo, do you think he would have given her a second look? She would not only have lost her respect in front of Jallu but also in front of her own eyes. That would have been so pathetic, given the fact that she had put so many conditions to not marry him.
Meghana, my only point is that Jo started showing some feelings later than Jallu because she never had the feelings that Jallu had. So I felt she was right from her POV. Also the public humiliations that Jallu makes irrespective of how big the reason, is not justifiable , keeping in mind that she is not only his begum but also the begum of his Sultanate.

A good viewpoint you have, agree some aspect of it and disagree with the main part.
Jodha was married against will, had all right to show that . But, why so brutally with constant bitter words. I am talking after MC where Jalal tried in every way to seek forgiveness. She would only use her bitter tongue repeatedly.
Even in Amer, she asked him to go and die elsewhere. Yes, I agree that Jalal was more attracted to her and Jodha did not have those feelings. Nothing wrong about that at all. Jalal was NOT mad at her at all even though she did not reciprocate those feelings. He would constantly try to please her and then say 'Jodha begum ab to khush ho jaiye'. I did not expect her fall in love, but atleast be dignified in displaying her hatred. She never acknowledged the good things he did for her till after the pregnancy track.
Anyways, its not about physical relationship only. Its how she has behaved so far and Jalal finally realizes that she never cared at all. He took her side many times, but got nothing back really..
meghanajain thumbnail

Originally posted by: 111192

one marked improvement in jodhu these days is that her lectures have stopped completely and she talks normally with 2-3 lines😆...i am loving this😊

HiFi to you buddy for pointing this out. I was wondering why I am so calm these days watching Jodha. Its because that danger ghanti of her bhashan or use of GHRINA have vanished.
meghanajain thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaddyO

Meghana
I can see from your post that you are a big Jalal fan

Let me also put a disclaimer first
I am BIG Jodha fan but that does not mean I hate Jalal, I think Rajat is just superb as Jalal

I am surprised to read your post (I have not read any othrers would like to when I get time) I had thought JALAL FANS WOULD BE THE MOST UPSET after seeing this track

You write you are FORGIVING CVs!!!!!!!!!!!
For turning Jalal into a fool, puppet in hands of Mayhem & Ben, for making him coarsed to marry a bandi (though we all know this is a respected word for Ben) from his enemies Haram, who tells him openly in DEK he will never be able to find out who his spy is!!!!!!!!!

I was hoping Jalal fans will be furious for the way they are potraying him, showing him angry, upset, hurt is one thing - cheapening his character to this level is just TOO MUCH

Jalal taking hurt out on Jodha is one thing, LETTING Mayhem & Ruk do that in DEK is just CHEAPENING HIS RELATIONS WITH JODHA

Jalal can't see that what he so vulnerably confides to the 2 women he trusts MOST, they are using this confidence to make him a puppet, to get him to do acts that serve THEIR interests, while endangering his life, his safety

I just hope with fall in TRPs the CVs come to their senses & show Jalal as the dhurt, teda, hoshiyaar Jalal we all liked

Let them show any number of MU without making leads look fools & cheapening Jalal

I can't stand to see this Jalal, how could you?!!!!!!

Maddy,
Yes, I still am a fan of Jalal only because of Rajat now. In the past it was because of the character as well. I also wanted to be Jodha's fan, but CVs gave me very little chance for that.
My post now-a-days are only to justify why I am still watching the show. Also, because every other post is about bashing the main characters. I am trying to get over my addiction for this serial, till that happens I am trying to take every small bit of positivity as reason to stay back.
I have been reduced to be happy that Jalal atleast did not agree to marry willingly. Be happy that Jalal agreed to investigate Ben after Jo request. I am no way happy with the episodes, for that matter since the Tasneem track.
CVs need to make few more huge attacks on Jalal, that might cure my addiction problem for GOOD.
meghanajain thumbnail

😆 All have become so very emotionally attached with the serial that they are either siding with Jallu or with Jodha or looking for a neutral path were they want both Jo and Ja to use their brains, understand their feelings and move ahead in their relationship. Ekta knows how to play her cards well and get viewers emotionally attached to her serials.😉

Today it is Jodha's day, tomorrow Jallu ka hoga.😉 Either way, we will still enjoy, crib, discuss, debate and continue showering our love for JA and Akdha/Parijat.😊 By the way a good romantic track is needed to cool all in the forum now.😉

Well said buddy, Ekta knows well to keep the audience glued. But, she does not realize that that glue will come off if she keeps pulling such idiotic tracks. There could have been many ways to bring the two close, Ekta's tracks are pathetic.
I love the heat in this forum, but mostly the heat is ONLY for Jodha. I wish it was more balanced..
meghanajain thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

Her speechless-ness has left me speechless. 😆😆😆

This is the dialog of the day Sandhya! Just hilarious!
meghanajain thumbnail

Originally posted by: mandyg

wonderful post dear!

Thanks Mandy!😊
meghanajain thumbnail

Originally posted by: abhi786

Meghana, I just can't see CVS lowering Jalaal character now, Why can't he firmly say NO MARRIAGE TO BEN IN DEK... Why he instigated with ruqu & MA words ... As a shahansha he should be firm to tell everyone his decision is final...

it's not JO but be became puppet in the hands of MA & Ruq... Jalaal should firmly tell JO, BEN was proved innocent, so stop talking against her & he knows what he should do or not ... That would be better...

I surely think Jalaal will be shattered when BEN truth + letter truth comes out... But will be punish MA ? Answer is NO ...

i want to see Ruqu & Maham face, when BEN truth will come out... Hope the track ends, i stopped watching to see on TV & watching it online .. Want TRPS to fall down... If JABEN marriage happens, I want JA out of TOP 10...

I want my old Teda intelligent Jalaal with strong-spirited Jodha ( not a weeping one)..

Yep, I wish Jalal was firm on his decision. In the past we have seen that firmness. He was determined to go to Sukanya wedding and no one could stop him, not even Ruqu. I think as MA pointed out today, part of it was to go against Jodha.
Just like Ja forgave Jo because she was not responsible for Shivani eloping, he will forgive MA as she did not know Ben's truth. It will be interesting to see how MA comes out of the love letter kaand. I still feel she is not exiting from Agra, most likely it will be like a mistake in reading the language or something like that to rescue herself.
Ameen and Suameen for your last line buddy!
I want my old Teda intelligent Jalaal with strong-spirited Jodha ( not a weeping one)..
I will add one more tag to that line 'kick Ben out who does not know anything about acting'