Pavitra Rishta Written Update 24th July 2014
Written Update
Ranvijay's house
Ranvijay's mom is very panicked, she wakes up her husband and is telling him to listen. Ranvijay's dad wakes up and asks what is the fuss? Ranvijay's mom says Vaishnavi is still not home yet. Ranvijay's dad stands up and says how can this be? Ranvijay's mom tells him to look for Vaishnavi, Ranvijay's dad asks what about Ranvijay? Ranvijay's mom says he doesn't know where she is. Ranvijay's dad calls for Vishnu(his other son, Kavita's husband) He knocks on Vishnu's door. Vishnu is sleeping, he wakes up from his sleep and yells thief! Kavita wakes up and says it's not a thief, it's babu ji. The dad tells Vishnu to open the door. Kavita opens the door, Vishnu's dad scolds him for sleeping so deep, and says Ranvijay is not at home. They leave and go to the main room, Vishnu stops him and says we don't have to look for him, he does this all the time. He comes and leaves home when he wants to, don't worry he'll come home. The dad says I am not worried for Ranvijay but for the little girl, she hasn't been home for such a long time. We have to find her and tell Ranvijay. He firmly tells Vishnu not to argue with him and says we must find Ranvijay. Vishnu's dad grabs Vishnu and takes him out of the house. Kavita says Maji, Ankita left, did Ankita take Vaishnavi?
Outside
Vishnu and their dad are outside looking for Ranvijay, they find him sleeping on the ground outside. They try to wake him, Ranvijay wakes up, his dad tells him that Vaishnavi is not here, let's look for her. Where is Vaishnavi?! Ranvijay says I don't know, you guys must know. The dad says if we knew then why would we ask you? Let's look for her. Vishnu says what kind of a father are you? Your daughter is missing, wake up Ranvijay! The dad says Ranvijay please come with us, let's look for her. Vishnu says he's not going to search for her, let's just look for her ourselves. Come! Vishnu and the dad start looking around for Vaishnavi.
Ranvijay's house
Vishnu and the dad come back. The dad sees Vaishnavi's kundli and says we will find Vaishnavi very soon. Kavita says how will we find her?! Where will we find her? We've looked everywhere! I think Ankita took her, she's one of those kidnappers, she'll take her to Mumbai and make her beg money. The mom yells Kavita! What are you saying? You always keep running your mouth, how can you think like this about our Vaishnavi? In bad circumstances you should talk well and think good, only then good happens. But you? Ranvijay comes in the house. Ranvijay's mom scolds him and says ever since the night your daughter is not able to be found. You brought an unknown girl to our house and she did such a terrible deed, she took our Vaishnavi away! Ranvijay immediately leaves the house.
Outside/At a clinic
Ranvijay goes outside to search for Vaishnavi. He asks people if they've seen Vaishnavi by showing a photo of her. One of the men had seen her with another lady(Ankita) Ankita has taken Vaishnavi to the doctor, the doctor gives some medicines to Ankita for Vaishnavi. He tells Vaishnavi nicely not to get soaked in the rain, ok? And yes, no more eating cold foods, ok? Now go home and rest. Ankita and Vaishnavi are about to leave. Ranvijay comes outside the clinic, he looks angry at Ankita. Ankita says Ranvijay, Ranvijay quickly grabs Vaisnavi and yells at Ankita, you had the audacity to kidnap my daughter! The doctor says what are you saying Ranvijay?! Ranvijay's whole family comes. The doctor says this girl saved your daughter's life. Vaishnavi got soaked in the rain, she got pneumonia. If she didn't bring her here at this time then I don't know what would have happened to Vaishnavi. Ankita says to Ranvijay, what do you think? I would take Vaishnavi away. You're so worried about your daughter, why Ranvijay? Maybe you don't know, your daughter participated in a drawing competition and she won it. She wanted to show you the trophy but you completely ignored her and after that she went to the place where you drink alcohol. She knew that her father drinks alcohol, she went there but she was waiting for you and got soaked in the rain and got sick, people want their children to be talented, your daughter is one of them and you're ignoring her.
Outside
Ankita says what kind of love is this of yours? She has a father but the father could never give her a father's love. I know your wife is not alive, you are still in that shock but understand one thing. You have a lot of responsibilities toward your daughter, she wants your love and she loves you a lot. You will lose her forever, I know how it is for children to have their parent's love, so please don't do this to her. If something happens to your daughter would you be able to forgive yourself? No you couldn't Ranvijay, never. Make her realize that you're her father and that you love her! Ranvijay picks up Vaishnavi, Vaishnavi says baba let me go, I want to go to choti maa. Ranvijay lets Vaishnavi off, Vaishnavi immediately runs to Ankita. Vaishnavi says choti maa don't go, Ankita says I won't go. But first you go home with baba, I'll come later. Vaishnavi says you'll come right? Ankita nods and tells her to take her medicines on time. Ankita kisses Vaishnavi, Vaishnavi goes back to Ranvijay.
Outside
Ranvijay hugs Vaishnavi tightly. Everyone looks emotional and touched to see this. Ranvijay kisses Vaishnavi and he picks her up and takes her home. Ankita is about to take her suitcase and leave but Ranvijay's mom says stay here, don't leave. You don't know how much of a good favor you have done for us, you united a daughter with her father. After so long I have seen tears in my son's eyes. By changing our son you changed our lives and after doing all this, you want to leave from here? No dear, don't leave. You were saying how would you return our favor? So today by saving our Vaishnavi's life you have returned the favor, don't go dear. Live with us over here in Banaras. Ankita says I'll have to go. Ranvijay's dad says dear at least stay for her sake. Vishnu pick up her bag! Vishnu picks up her suitcase, they go home.
Ranvijay's house in the bedroom/Mansi and Shashank's house/Karmarkar House
Ankita is writing in her diary to Naren. She writes, it has been over a month since I've been in Banaras, I feel at home over here. Everyone over here takes good care of me Naren, everything changed but Ranvijay, he's just the same, he doesn't talk much to me. Mansi and Shashank are at their house. Mansi is having a bad headache, Shashank comes to take care of her. Ankita remembers serving food t othe family, she thinks, this family is not bad at heart, me and my baby's health is fine, tell me how are you? Do you miss me? What kind of question is this, why would you miss me? You have your house and family, you're with your love your Ahana. Always keep her happy and you always stay happy Naren. Naren and Pari are at their house. Naren is trying to feed Pari but Pari doesn't want to eat. Naren asks Pari to drink milk for their baby. Ankita writes in her diary, sometimes I just can't take being far from you but sometimes I can't believe that I could live without you so long, it's been a month but with me going away, you and Pari will be able to get close to each other. Now you and Pari must have gone ahead in your relationship. At Mansi's house, Prashant and Mansi are there, Prashant tells Mansi that the doctor told her to rest. Time is passing, Ankita is writing in her diary that it's been 2 months since I've left Mumbai, now it's hard to hide my pregnancy. Kavita comes to serve Ankita some achar, she looks at Ankita's stomach. She goes to Ranvijay's mom and says Ma ji did you see Ankita's stomach? Something is wrong. A few days later, Ankita writes I went to the doctor for a checkup.
Ranvijay's house in the bedroom
Ankita is in the bedroom. Ranvijay's mom comes there and says to Ankita, I don't know what happened to you, I just know that I am also a woman and as a woman I can understand another woman's pain. You're pregnant right? No I don't have any complaints, I know that you're a good girl, and any other girl could not take care of the house for the past month the way you've been, sometimes you have to face hardships, I'm sure it happened to you. Ranvijay's mom sits down and says look dear if you don't want to tell then it's ok but yes, I can take care of you like a mother takes care of her daughter. Ankita thinks to herself, Naren there's people to take care of me but I still feel I'm missing something in life, I don't have my love. At Naren's house, Naren puts his head on Pari's tummy and says I can't feel the baby kicking. Pari hits Naren and says the baby is only 3 months, it's very small. Ankita writes in the diary, for the first time my baby kicked me, I felt our baby's kick. It felt very different and I went into another world. Ankita stacks the letters. Naren feels a kick from the baby, Mansi is feeling severe pain in her stomach.
Outside
Naren and Pari come out of their car and go outside. Pari says what place is this? Naren brings her to a street of shops, he asks if she wants sweets. Pari says no, Naren offers her some ice cream. Pari says maybe, Naren asks the vendor what flavors there are. Naren asks for mango flavor. Naren gives the ice cream cone to Pari, she has the first bite. Pari sees a Pani Puri stand and says Pani Puri! Let's eat Pani Puri. Naren says Ahana Pani Puri is not good for your stomach, Pari goes to order Pani Puri. Naren says there should be no masala or spice. Pari says you can put a little masala and spice. Naren says but it's not god for your stomach, Pari says ok just a very little bit. Naren feeds Pari some Pani Puri. It starts to thunder, Naren says Ahana I think it's about to rain. I'm sure it's going to rain, let's get out of here. Naren asks the Pani Puri vendor how much money it is and pays the vendor. Naren and Pari leave, Pari wants to get wet in the rain but Naren says it's not good for her health. It starts raining very hard, Naren helps Pari sit in the car. Naren starts to feel the rain, he gets a visual of when he was in the rain and he saw Ankita but it is very blurry and unclear. Naren closes his eyes.
Precap: Ankita and Ranvijay's parents are in the main room. Ranvijay's dad says to Ankita, I am for sure that you will be blessed with a son and your face is brightening. Ranvijay's mom says yes dear, his guess is good. Dear we want to have your baby shower. Ankita looks happy.
Enjoy!😊