sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I am glad you enjoyed it, Kools, for it is strenuous and depressing,a nursing sick kid. And twins, though fascinating for outsiders, are very exhausting for the mother. I hope he/she recovers very soon.

This apart, one cannot survive PR these days unless one can laugh at it. Purvi yesterday was Frightful, and the capital is deliberate. The acting too was over the top; Asha should look out for herself.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘ shyamala , hilarious write up

i laughed so much at the horsehair wig coming off possibilityšŸ˜† and the 'bedraggled harpy ' had me in chuckles .

Thank u dear for making me laugh .

Edited by sashashyam - 12 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
Varsha, I have no choice, for there is no room in PR these days for anything warm and affectionate, like my old posts on Arjun and Purvi of a year ago. So I have to fall back on this, and I am glad you liked it.

But the fact still remains that PR is going from bad to worse by the day. I do not know why Asha, who is a pretty girl, lets them make her look such a frump - her hair is beyond description - and then again, she cannot handle pertness or, as was seen yesterday, open anger either. She looked like a vengeful spirit, and Arjun looked terrified, and no wonder.

All it needs is a new and most unconvincing Archana, and we would have hit rock bottom.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Shymala you ought to write more humorous posts than serious ones...I think TNC humor suits you well...šŸ˜‰šŸ˜›

I read it on Janhvi's topic and laughed so much...Good one šŸ˜†

sashashyam thumbnail
You know, Tanyaz, that is a very clever and perceptive take on all this!šŸ‘ It had not occurred to me, but you are absolutely right.

That is the reason for things going from bad to worse by the day, and all it now needs for the show to touch rock bottom is for a totally unconvincing Archana to emerge from the Sleeping Beauty stance - and I do not see how anyone else can be at all a good replacement for Ankita - and add to the mess.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: Tanyaz

Brilliant analysis Shyamala .. I was laughing so much while reading it ...
I was doing the update today so saw the whole show and I must say that the production team and the creatives have goofed up big big time with Purvi's character ..Nothing is going right , her tears look fake, her mamta is just not showing , her tyaags are making her look more annoying than mahaan , even her voice and her hairstyle ... everything is going wrong ...
Purvi was great when the show took the 18 years leap, she was great as Purvi but as Archana number 2 , her character has gone down the drains ...and she has taken Arjun and Onir down with her ..
I strongly feel that the reason for the low TRPs ( apart from the face of the show ,Ankita's absence ) is that the character of Purvi did not work ...
As for the men I mentioned ...šŸ˜†
don't know what to say for them ...
Shyamala , I feel that the people who have been hit the hardest by Sushant's popularity are the CVs of this show ...It is hitting them hard that they lost out on this guy and how their loss is Bollywood's gain ...
These guys ( the Cvs ) have lost sight the objective ( which was to make a nice show ) and are day and night trying to create the Sushant ( as the poor but adorable mechanic Manav ) magic all over again ...
The characters who are bearing the brunt of this are Arjun and now Onir ...
Their original characters are lost somewhere and the Cvs are just desperately trying to make them create that magic ...
First Arjun was made mechanic Manav and today this highly qualifie Doctor was filling water buckets and happily bringing them up looking like the biggest fool who clearly does not remember who he used to be not so long ago ...šŸ¤”
Such a shame .Arjun was so good when the show started and even Onir took a great start but then they were both butchered because of CV's Sushant hangover ...šŸ˜†

mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Kalapi

I guess, the facial expressions on all seems to be the acceptace that Purevi is the mother of Pari...so, what are we left with????
Purevi takes Pari away, does Arjun follows Purevi???
Now, since Arjun comes, does Purevi gives a sharp kick at Ownir's 🤬, and tells him," thanks but no thanks...you helped me enough - I have all I need, so bye for nowm until later" šŸ˜•...seriously...I an curious what nextšŸ˜”...or are we have a thressome with Pari as the centerpiece...damn, what do we have now😲...am so confusedšŸ˜•, especially after Purevi's profuse display of MAmta towards 'meri beti"'...

It is something I've been dreading and won't be shocked to see happen. Purvi has used Onir and has very little respect for him as a husband, the guy hesitates to touch her fearing how she will react. I know they did not have a love marriage but she chose to marry this guy, stop treating him like this especially given everything he's done and lost because of her.
Ashi22 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
@ Tanya it looks like Cvs are not only stuck on Sushant But also on Arvi aswell, Because there is not much story left between Arjun and Purvi, They are keep giving silly scenes between them without any logic reason,
Instead of showing good story they are just Destroying every character,
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Honestly Shyamala I have noticed both RD and AN are good at romancing as Arjun-Purvi...When it comes to other type of scenes and emoting they have much more room to improve..Limitations are showing now big time...Especially Purvi..This is constructive criticism as both have failed...RD may have little more but he has not been able to carry forward may be due to over working, least interested in PR and busy being host..
AN as PUrvi really needs to pull her socks up and get out of that annoying baby voice, naak chadaana, teeth grinding and fae emotions...Bring some life to it so it looks halfway believable..Both have been disappointing to me..Especially me liking RD so much initially...
As an actors they need to justify their role by emoting well..
Rest abt Purvi's wig, clothes are horrendous and baby voice is the killer IMHO..
My POV Ofcourse..

Originally posted by: sashashyam

Varsha, I have no choice, for there is no room in PR these days for anything warm and affectionate, like my old posts on Arjun and Purvi of a year ago. So I have to fall back on this, and I am glad you liked it.

But the fact still remains that PR is going from bad to worse by the day. I do not know why Asha, who is a pretty girl, lets them make her look such a frump - her hair is beyond description - and then again, she cannot handle pertness or, as was seen yesterday, open anger either. She looked like a vengeful spirit, and Arjun looked terrified, and no wonder.

All it needs is a new and most unconvincing Archana, and we would have hit rock bottom.

Shyamala

m_masti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
the thing which made me very impressive today is...Ovi fill the form with status-married...she is just amazing after whatever happened, she still told the truth that she is married, which is her legal status...where as Purvi didn't even tell Onir that she has family she said she is orphan...

I agree Varsha di, RD-AN are just best to portray love-birds...they have to improve so much in other areas...

i couldn't stand Purvi's hair...most of the women tie their hair so that hair won't irritate the baby...

really cannot stand this character Purvi...looks like her whole aim is to go back to Arjun with Pari...how cheap she can go, for a second also she didnot think Pari might be missing Ovi...remember the scene when Ovi took Pari she was smiling...instead Purvi said Pari is missing Arjun, where did her miracle touch went...so how she is producing maa kaa dhoodh which pari needs now...

CVs are making women lactate forever after baby birth...

now Purvi is not leaving any chance to make Onir feel that he should go away from her life...there is nothing more for Purvi to squeeze from Dr.Dutta...

and stupid angles they show...how noone on the earth knows Ovi is married to Arjun...media talks about everything...Ovi-Arjun wedding, their baby and court cases...

why even after rejected by modelling agency Ovi/Manav not initiating the divorce process...does this mean there is still chance of ArOvi getting together and Ovi will suffer for lifelong with Arjun...

really my blood boiled to see scenes of Arjun-Pari-Purvi...ArVi is more sharamless couple...

DK saying about shaadi ka pavitra rishta...my foot...where was he when Arjun was betraying Ovi every minute...

one thing i really don't understand is why to make this scene at D's home...why Manav let Purvi, Arjun, Onir to enter D home...

shameless Purvi still says Ovi is a bad female by not accepting Pari and it was a wrong thing to give Pari to Ovi...tomorrow she will say it was wrong thing that she was thinking of making Onir as Pari's dad...day after tomorrow she will say Pari deserves to be with bio-parents...

Add/Edit:
why Ovi's reaction is called JEALOUS...i did not feel she is jealous, she was reacting like she is hurt so much by family members...the whole family was behind her to accept Pari, then why everyone is calm when Purvi was showing her mamtha-spike on Pari...why noone told she already tyaaged Pari and she doesn't have any rights...

this is what i wrote few days back...Ks, Ds, KIs will never give Pari ki Maa ka dharja to Ovi...Purvi will be the first person to tell Pari that she is her bio-mom...

some how from past few episodes i feel Purvi is the spoil-brat...she had everything she wanted in her life, she just thinks about ruing everyone's life and get what she wants...she never cares about damage she does...
Edited by m_masti - 12 years ago
Anurulz thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
so purvi decides to dilly-dally AGAIN and decides ovi is not a good mother for "meri beti" and decides to take pari away...well girl, ovi makes a 100fold better mother than YOU anyday considering tht her motherhood doesnt switch on and off like urs..but whatever, i really dnt care..so she decides tht pari is to stay wid her..chalo, finally she will do SOME work for the tiny tot (who looks adorable btw) instead of simply sitting on her self-proclaimed high horse of self-righteousness and passing judgements..
arjun now whimpering for losing pari to her biological mother, next am sure is going to be the blame-game towards ovi for the situation..just wait and watch..
felt bad for ovi who lost out on her career and her regret of the marriage..
am going home tomorrow for the weekend, and sugato coming on tuesday to meet me...me going to be a happy girl next week...
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Disgusting threesome has begun

Purvi was actually in Kirloskar house IN the bedroom with Arjun as a couple fawning over baby

Onir was also like an ineffective prop in the bedroom

Most disgusting scene , 3 of them together , some CV's fantasy has come true with one dominant gal and two subservient men

eeks

then next day Prince Arjun went to that kholi in the pimp area and gave Pari back to Purvi

is he providing financially for Pari

coz Onir has no job

neither does Purvi

and that mosquito waali kholi is in a red light area , does honestly Prince Arjun want to keep his daughter THERE

And Pari was crying there

and Saint Purvi who can foresee anything and everything deduced that she must be missing Arjun as Arjun it seems in 2 days has become a habit with her

how the CVs contradict themselves , now what has happened to her magical touch

and that stupid boring lori was shown again

Purvi is raising the child like a poor kaamwaali , she doesn't even have money to buy a cradle , she has tied a cloth jholi in middle of room and is there a fan there guys , the baby must be stifled with that heat

The child misses Arjun who handled it for 2 days

it misses Purvi who never handled her

but it doesn't miss Ovi who handled her since birth ...is this CREDIBLE

Modelling agencies r refusing Ovi because of her marital status

Ovi should not let it get her down , she should get rid of that marital status which has become a stone in her progress now ...she shoUld DIVORCE

DK is such a horrible chauvinist

he is telling Arjun , be a man and somehow get ur huffy wife under this roof , this is ur test

eeeks

such brutal chauvinism , r women trophy wives , what about their emotions ha

no wonder Arjun is a chauvinist , his ideas of Pati ka farz etc r all inherited from the dad

DK himself kept his wife sad in marraige and doesn't mind Arjun doing the same ...but some how Ovi must be got back

And i couldn't believe my ears

Purvi [ THE GALL] was saying to Onir ...i gave Pari with sooo much vishwaaas to Ovi but i did not know of her nafrat

huh ????????????? Had u even ASKED her before giving madam ?

she is not only unrepentant for her deed but actually going one step further and making it out to be Ovi's fault

No modelling jobs does not mean no options for Ovi

it does not mean she has only one option ...going to that disgusting marraige

Onir truly is in a very very pitiable state

no job , no money , no reputation , no possibility of returning to ancestral home , watching wife as a couple with the ex and only conversation wifes illegitimate baby with the ex ...no sex in the marraige , no kids of his own and humiliation galore

Any man in his condition would do suicide . This is the state wonderful Purvi has brought him to ...while Arjun cries , Onir looks slightly stunned and out of words nowadays ...the men , both of them , r in a pitiable condition .

Ovi must NEVER go back .

Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
What a stupid drama, nautanky and charades by the amar premis and their pavitra bachcha...Why At D home? Why no one cares that Ovi is still married to Arjun...Disgusting by all including Manav who is allowing this done to his daughter by damaad and his ex...His wife's so called adopted child with no background info..
Sickening scene at Kirloskars between Pavitra Parents and their Pavitra bachcha while the husband is watching them...mind you he had no problem even moving into Kirloskars..šŸ˜‰šŸ˜› He is one idiot...Has no self respect even of being Ramukaka...Ramukakas of the worlds have more self resepct than this Doc Dutt-A.
Purvi saying Pari misses Arjun's touch since he is the constant person in Pari's life...Wow woman your child was nursed, rocked, and taken care of by Ovi and Pari does not even miss her 😲😔
Arjun telling Purvi that she could love Pari as Ovi could never love her like an Aai...Woaaah what a flip flop
We are being read people...This was saving their own butt episode for showing disgusting mother who does not want to take her baby...Chalo I am happy finally Pari is with her mom...But but how quickly she is going to dump her current husband as no more juice left...Back to Arjun..
What is Ovi left with now? No marriage no career...
Arjun crying holding baby bed in his hand does not even think what Ovi must be feelling losing her stillborn and Pari...She is hurt twice...But these selfish people can only think of themselves...
Ovi girl you need to initiate divorce and move on from this toxic people...Actually as long as Archana is with your dad you will have this contstant pain in your life..Your dad may not dump that sorry of a wife-mother than you need to disown them...
Lets see what happens next week..