Ash,
Here is that song -

Pida Mazya ya manachi ..
Koni ethe Na Janali'.
Thech lagali Jeevala'
Mi ashi nhi ekati'
Mi ashi hi ekati'.

Source: http://www.songsmarathi.in/2011/11/pida-majhya-ya-manachi-pavitra.html#.UDe-SfUsEVA
Ashlaika thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thanks a mil Bee 🤗!
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanks a lot, Laurie, and I promise to at least TRY, in the future, to be a little shorter with my stand alone posts . Say 5 pages? 😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Axiom

Sorry I'm late with this girls...

Congrats to Shyamala Aunty and Jyothi for becoming Goldies ⭐️

Axiom thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sashashyam

Thanks a lot, Laurie, and I promise to at least TRY, in the future, to be a little shorter with my stand alone posts . Say 5 pages? 😉

Shyamala Aunty

😆 Shyamala Aunty - you could write a thesis on PR and I would read the whole thing! 😆
jdronamraju thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Axiom

😆 Shyamala Aunty - you could write a thesis on PR and I would read the whole thing! 😆

Me too, Laurie !!
And, Thanks...
Jaishankar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bee5

Oh the "peedha maajza" one?! It is some Marathi song. Maybe the PR old-timers can give more info on it.
It has always been used in PR since its inception.
I assumed it is from some Marathi film.

I am not a Maharashritian, but I can make out what the meaning is from few of the words.

That is a core Arman/Archu sad song right from the start of the show..Its marathi song explaining the "peeda" pain I believe..Song to portray their pain..This was widely used for old Arman - Sushita very often..

@Shyamala dear thanks for the compliment in the other thread on my long post what I will do if I was Manav..😆..I would never wish anyone to be ever in Arman shoes..Such a sad sad state for them and their kids..Becoming very very hard to watch...
Edited by Jaishankar - 13 years ago
jdronamraju thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Did you guys notice that RD used to have this tattoo on his right wrist before and seemed to have had it removed now.. his skin looks kind of bad there.. I know..I know.. an irrelevant observation !!!
😆 they made me see it with the close up !! not my fault !!
bee5 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaishankar

That is a core Arman/Archu sad song right from the start of the show..Its marathi song explaining the "peeda" pain I believe..Song to portray their pain..This was widely used for old Arman - Sushita very often..

@Shyamala dear thanks for the compliment in the other thread on my long post what I will do if I was Manav..😆..I would never wish anyone to be ever in Arman shoes..Such a sad sad state for them and their kids..Becoming very very hard to watch...

Oye Jai, I thought you would do better, don't you live in Mumbai? Don't know Marathi, huh ?

I can do much better than you.

Pida=Pain
Mazya=My
manachi=Belonging to the Heart?
Koni = No one
Ethe = here
Na Janali= Did not know
Thech lagali = Got hurt
Jeevala = (here) Heart/Life
Mi ashi = Me always
ekati = alone.

What I think she is trying to tell is -

"Pain of my heart, no one here knows.
My life got wounded, but I am alone.
I am always alone.
"

Disclaimer: I am not a Maharashtrian, so Marathi folks, don't take offense if I am wrong.

Ashlaika thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
@ Jai - thanks... for some reason I can't recall it. Or maybe I just never liked it before... my taste in music prob improved. My fave was always "Saathiya, yeh tune kya kiya... itna karona mujhe pyaar" :D (Forgive me, my hindi isnt that great) and Saibo!

@Jyothi, There was a tattoo before???? 😲 What was it? and how didn't I notice?

@ Bee... Thanks again for the song and the MAX explanation. The whole mall thing was lost on me. And as for today's episode. I was so happy with the 1st scene, I could not have possibly expected the CVs to deliver twice in one episode! :D 😆.

Edit: Bee, just saw ur post on the song translation... wow... just reading it made my heart twinge a bit... its very sad and the ArMan situation is extremely sad and must be disappointing for those who stuck it out to see a reunion.
Edited by Ashlaika - 13 years ago
bee5 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Ash,
I tried my hand at translating that song...check it out a post above yours.