Tanyaz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
In fact Archana missed him so much in those 2 years that right now she has gone totally cuckoo to have him back .It doesn't even matters to her what is happening to her health .She just keeps looking at him and cannot believe that she could be this lucky ....
She isa romantic and emotional person unlike Manav who is more practical .Even if she had all the rich things in the world , it would have meant nothing to her without Manav .
Edited by Tanyaz - 14 years ago
bhavni88 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
agree with all prev posts..

I am also finding this show very depressing..not something you want to see after coming home from work..

the cvs are hell bent on destroying the leads..

I was soo looking forward to the reunion and happy times..

its misery all the way..I understand that they cant show happiness all the time..understand we need villians to make the story move forward BUT pls....dont show the leads as LOSERS all the time..

I just hope that things pick up very soon..esp for loyal arman fans who had to go thru the stupid divorce track..😡😡😡
nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Tanya Di:

Both of them were unhappy when they were separate, I know. I'm just pointing out that all the good turning points in their life came when they lived separately. Here the CV's goofed up terribly. If they are showing a 'made for each other' couple, then they should have shown that they help each others lives improve. They should have shown:

1.) Archu helping Manav get downpayment for his garage by pawning jewels or something, and then he manages to open his garage.

2.) Manav encourages Archu to go to school again.

We were shown that Sulo encouraged Archu to go to school and Tarun helped Manav open his garage. That sort of dampened the whole 'meant for each other' thing for me.
--Hope-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I don't remember who made the comment exactly but someone said that Manav is a responsible person and that is why he behaves the way he does while Archu is an emotional person

i agree with the latter but I don't think manav is a responsible person

I think he loves responsibility whether he can handle it or not. that and beigna responsible person are too different things.

A responsible person empathizes with the difficulties aroudn him but only takes on the burden/ share of as much as he can reasonable chew. anything else is over extending and foolish. manav is an emotional person inmy opinion, just like Archana and that is why they are so aligned in mindset. Do we ever see them fight? Any tug of war? nope./ these two are the most complacent people. Inf act, if the Sushant and Ankita were not playing the roles, the couple would be MAHABORING. they actually are now a days.

i signed up for a subtle mature marriage (with a little bit of romance thrown in). I did not sign up for an episode of Willa ng Grace. This might as well be will and Grace with the way Manav isbehavng. I am having serious doubts.

Satish is a responsible person in my opinion.
--Hope-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: nikitagmc

@Tanya Di:

Both of them were unhappy when they were separate, I know. I'm just pointing out that all the good turning points in their life came when they lived separately. Here the CV's goofed up terribly. If they are showing a 'made for each other' couple, then they should have shown that they help each others lives improve. They should have shown:

1.) Archu helping Manav get downpayment for his garage by pawning jewels or something, and then he manages to open his garage.

2.) Manav encourages Archu to go to school again.

We were shown that Sulo encouraged Archu to go to school and Tarun helped Manav open his garage. That sort of dampened the whole 'meant for each other' thing for me.

Niki what jewels yaar, she keeps GIVING THEM AWAY. she willingly gets mugged by anyone with aggressive body language. I don't know how this girl survived for a year alone in Bangalore. She must have lived in a convent or on the factory floor so she did not have to travel alone.

Generally I would say educating women is a good thing to do but Archu's recent education has been TOTALLY USELESS. she does not use it and he does not ask her to. So why bother getting any more? That will only result inwaste of money and time. She likes being simple na then let her do tiffins, tailoring, baby sitting, beauty course, tuitions, etc.

I think he should be the one getting continuing education. something that will help him start his business.

archu is a very homey girl. the education she has is sufficient for her to earn a good livelihood. She is horrible in a corporate environment.

First he needs to drop those shirts, get a shave and a haircut and then he will have better chance at a job.

with his downtrodden look no wonder he keeps getting sleazy jobs with even sleazier people.

there is some merit to the old saying Clothes Maketh The Man. Though my dad hated the saying. it is true. One's dress code brings a certain self confidence in one's self and their beholders.

Edited by stillhopeful - 14 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: stillhopeful

I don't remember who made the comment exactly but someone said that Manav is a responsible person and that is why he behaves the way he does while Archu is an emotional person

i agree with the latter but I don't think manav is a responsible person

I think he loves responsibility whether he can handle it or not. that and beigna responsible person are too different things.

A responsible person empathizes with the difficulties aroudn him but only takes on the burden/ share of as much as he can reasonable chew. anything else is over extending and foolish. manav is an emotional person inmy opinion, just like Archana and that is why they are so aligned in mindset. Do we ever see them fight? Any tug of war? nope./ these two are the most complacent people. Inf act, if the Sushant and Ankita were not playing the roles, the couple would be MAHABORING. they actually are now a days.

i signed up for a subtle mature marriage (with a little bit of romance thrown in). I did not sign up for an episode of Willa ng Grace. This might as well be will and Grace with the way Manav isbehavng. I am having serious doubts.

Satish is a responsible person in my opinion.

Manav is not responsible person and does not know how to say NO...ArMan both dont know how to say NO....In the crusade of being Mahaan he takes on more than he can handle..Some people feel saying no means bad...but in this case Yes means bad too 😳
Now Will and Grace....SOrry to burst the bubble...Will was gay...Is this what we are implying abt Ullu, Lallu Mannu 😆
What education did Archu get in B'Lore in one yr? It was no college degree...One yr cert program in unknown line landed her office manager job....I think they both need some heavy duty education and training in many things...THey are not yet ready for what goes with Marriage....Reality me nahi hai....Fantasy me hai...
Dress for success is the only way to get a good professional white collar job...Manav not only needs to have nicely groomed facial hair but dress better and throw away chappals or flipflops and start wearing proper footwear....
BTW Niki I dont condone or approve on pawning jewelry...I am shocked you being a woman even is suggesting this...Do u know jewelry is one dhan which belongs to woman for her own security? Many indian men sell their wives or family jewelry to pay of their other debts...
Besides Archu's jewelry was taken away by Savita when she threw them out..
Edited by Dabulls23 - 14 years ago
nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Hope:

Those were old examples pointing out my disappointment with the storyline.

Now toh, I think Archu's family got her educated bekar mein. As far as I remember, she never had the will to learn or get independent. She was always so devoted to family and was working at home and found no reason to move ahead ever.

The decision to educate Archu was made by Sulo. In that too, she did not consult Archu first whether she would like to study ahead, but straightaway declared that she was sending Archu to school. That felt a little strange to me, as to why did Sulo never think of educating her after she got better from her illness. Especially since guys from good families were turning Archu down cos she was uneducated.

When you swallow something like a pill that has been dosed to you, it has a different effect. Archu got educated, but never really understood the meaning of education- she learnt everything, but it never made her confident, or self-reliant. She did some diploma management course and started working in a factory but was a complete misfit cos she couldn't take professional decisions and used her heart at all times. When Dharmesh tried to teach, she tried to change him instead.

The 'getting educated and more confident' thing was shoddily presented. We have yet to see Archu's groW*H is what I believe.

Archu should have gone for nursing, teaching, or NGO related work. Her temperament is such that she would have been a hit there. CV's can still show it if they want.

Else Archu should go back to Satish and work solely under his supervision. When he was her boss at the bank, he used to encourage her very nicely professionally and personally.
Edited by nikitagmc - 14 years ago
Tanyaz thumbnail
I also don't think that manav is responsible . But he is more practical and not romantic at all..
Arcu is emotional , hopelessly romantic ....
I don't call Manav the lover boy of the show , even though he is the lead .Satish is the lover boy and the best husband in the show ...
I would give the award of best pati to satish , Manav maybe the best beta ( not to Damodar but to savita) .
Tanyaz thumbnail
I agree with Niki, the only boss Archan can ever have is satish ..😆 but better work in a kindergarton etc ...
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Tanya Manav is not practical either
He is idealist period....
Baate or vichaar bade hai par no action jackson...He cant implement...
I dont blame him for such as no proper male role model for father...