i stopped watching the serial for sometime and was only reading the updates. I absolutely hate how they have butchered all the characters, even minnie's.
But i dont know why while watching today and friday's episode i felt as if a different message was being sent across. or maybe it was just my imagination.
I felt as if the message being conveyed was that if you are not honest in your relations and do not learn from your past mistakes you land up in a worse situation.
babita did not learn anything from her failed marriage and literally took revenge from HS by getting him to bow to all her wishes. she also did not learn how the babitas of this world are treated and due to her kuch toh log kahenge penchant wanted to make minnie into another babita. she lost her daughter and to an extent her husband.
HS supported babita's unjust demands and failed to support minnie who he knows is correct during most situations. he lost a daughter and to an extent his wife, cause babita is incomplete without minnie.
minnie could not voice her opinions due to her fear of hurting babita and this led to a lot of MUs and finally a break. she was ainsecure of her relation with HS due to HS not trusting her and thus she lost out on the father as well.
whatever the situation with KK be of portraying minnie as mahaan and whatever, keeping that aside, and just viewing the whole situation i feel minnie is the one who lost the most. and unfortunately this is what happens in real life as well. children become the worst losers in such cases.
mothers do not forget their children but in some cases just do not understand their child and thus the relation suffers. and i feel this is what has happened here. babita forgets that minnie is no longer a child and she cannot just swing from thinking of minnie as being a child or an adult as per her needs. either minnie is a child who has no mind of her own, or she is an adult who has always supported her.
and i hate how mickey is being treated. what did the poor guy do? he was such a nice boy when he was supporting minnie dutring the crisis in her life and when he helped minnie during the shaadi and now he is the bad guy. bechara. kuch kiya nahi phir bhi phas gaya.
Edited by shruti_luvs_msk - 5 years ago