Part 2
"How blah! We should not get into some drastic revenge schemes guys. That girl was kinda right about Nishu."
"Abey! But then what is the use of me fighting if I was gonna get into trouble with the principal?'
"Exactly what I was wondering. But then I guessed since it is Sukku, anything is possible."
"GUYSS!! Wez have to makez plants."
"Plants nahi Dolly Di, plans!!"
"Since I am the oldest, I decide. We will all go to the principal tomorrow and explain to him that neither Nishu nor Sukku is at fault. He should get his daughter's facts checked before blindly believing whatever she tells him."
"You know what, cousins? Her younger brother is in my grade and has tried flirting with me also. Let me see if I can get some information about her that even her father does not know. Let the principal see her true face!"
"WOW Jwalu, we knew you were smart, but I never believed you were my true sister. Today you are proving me wrong."
"Its all for a good cause. I am so not entertaining his presence after Nishu and Sukku get out of trouble."
"So get to work then. We will also dig up some dirt from her social networking sites and from our contacts."
"Accha..what contacts do you have that know about her, Sukku?"
"Can we focus?"
Next morning-----
"Sorry Cousins. Wish me and Bunty could come and help too. But you know how important it is not to miss school at such a crucial time. Here is my contribution though" *hands them an envelope with some printouts*
"You do realize this is more than enough, right? You have given us a legitimate reason to trap the principal's daughter now. Thank You Jwalu."
"How Blah! She always gets all the attention. But today you deserve it. You showed the world how nicely I, Keerti, have trained you to keep guys in check."
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Umesh goes to the principal's office. He knocks on the door.
"Hello..who may you be? Because you neither look like the peon or a student that can be enrolled in college right now."
"Yes. I am Umesh Gangwal, Nisha and Suketu's paternal cousin."
"Oh! Please come in. I was going to call an authority from your family today. I assume you might be well aware about what your beloved cousins have been upto. They have attempted to ruin my daughter's reputation. Your brother tried to molest her in public."
*If that is what you call molesting, you are going to be shocked with what you will witness today, Sir*, Umesh thought.
"Actually Sir, I am not here to talk about what happened yesterday. I want to show you something different. If you can step outside for a while, you will get an opportunity to see the truth."
"What rubbish is this! I thought you were a sensible adult who came to take responsibility and make your cousins behave. But I have been mistaken. And how dare you order me to come outside, cant you see how busy I am?"
"Believe me, Sir, I would not have disturbed you unless I deemed it would be worth your time."
"Okay. Go outside and wait for another 15-20 minutes.I will get done with a conference call and come and see what you claim as being an eye-opener." "Thank You so much. Yes Sir."
Umesh went to the waiting area outside the office. He immediately sent a message on the new group chat he created (excluding Nisha), "Target 1 trapped. What is the situation on the other side?"
Nisha, Sukku and Keerti came to college early today. Nisha was eager to avoid as many people as she could after the embarrassment yesterday. She might not be the best student ever, but she was not the black sheep either. Sukku had disappeared shortly after they entered college, and Nisha had no doubt he was chilling in the cafe with his friends. Keerti said she did not feel like going to the first class, but Nisha was determined not to give the principal any more reasons to detain her or call her Dad to college. So she bid her farewell and went to attend the lecture.
Once Nisha was out of sight, Sukku, Keerti and Dolly sat in the cafe, waiting for the princi's apple of the eye, Shanaya to turn up. She had a habit of coming late and yet being allowed to sit in classes simply because she was the Principal's daughter. And not even he was aware of this fact. Shanaya was notorious for blackmailing teachers into keeping all her activities a secret, or she stated it would cost them their job.
Meanwhile Nisha was so engrossed in her thoughts that she failed to realize that Kabir was sitting in the seat right behind her. She was muttering a consolation to herself, which he was eyeing with amusement and curiosity. *This girl is really something..something different*, he thought.
Thats it for right now. I have to get to class in another 15 minutes.
Please let me know if you are liking the twists and turns in the story and stay tuned for more!
Take care if you live on the East Coast, its freezing in here!
Will update in the next one week! 😊
Edited by RTme0w - 9 years ago