Prelude to the goodbye: Appy-Ritz told Navya that she could meet Anant and did their best to get her to Anant as quickly as possible..As they were going out they saw Meeta coming out of the kitchen and like any normal sane person they wanted to sneak out before she has had a chance to call them back..😃But Navya being the mahan devi she is asked Meeta for permission again and told her mom that she wouldn't go if her mom doesn't want her to go..How she can be such a goody two shoes all the is is beyond me..😕😕Come on devi ji!! Show some spunk for once, show us some anger, some rebellion, anything!!😳..Fine you are guilty of hurting your mom but she has hurt you enough in the past couple of days..Its high time Navya stopped being such a pushover..🤢Meeta told her to go, I think she did this because she wanted to avoid Deepu's questions which would follow if she did not allow Navya to go..However, the most hilarious part of the episode is what was going on in the background.. 😆😆😆As Navya devi was preparing to dig her own grave, Appy and Ritz were banging their heads on the wall..🤣🤣I burst out laughing seeing their expressions- especially Appy's which were on the lines of "Stop talking, for the love of God, stop talking, khud toh maregi, aur hume bhi le dubegi"..🤣🤣Kudos to Appy-Ritz for providing the much neeeded touch of humour in the otherwise sentimental episode..😃
The GoodBye-everything that was sweet: Haiii this scene was so sweet and so sad at the same time..Seeing Navya in her house clothes Anant said "Main tumhare liye taiyar hone ke chakkar me ghayal ho gaya aur tum taiyar bhi nahin huyi" while pointing to his booboo..😆😆Navya asked him whether she wasn't looking good and lover boy said "Mujhe toh tum kachre ke thaili pehenke bhi acchi hi lagogi" Awww he manages to make Navya and all the phangirls blush while talking about making her wearing a garbage bag..😳😳😆Such is the power of stupid majnu Anant Bajpayee..☺️Then Anant ji who is still in denial mode and refuses to acknowledge the fact that Meeta spells DANGER for him and Navya drones on and on about how he will patao Navya's whole family in no time..😆He really think he has already gotten into Meeta's good books and will win her approval in no time..😳Seriously Mandbuddhi, had hoti hai stupidity ki bhi..Again its beyond me why he did not even ask her once about how the talk with mommy went..Like Shilpa said hopefully this separation will make him realize the gravity of the situation..Like many of us Anant too knows daddy Mishra will be hard to please..😈ROFL at how he said he will patao Meeta and Meeta will convince Deepu..
Wah wah mere sher, kitne bahadur ho tum..😆😆😆While mandbuddhi was uttering these sweet nothing Navya was trying to make the best out of these last few moments with him..She tried to act normal despite the fact that her heart was breaking..😭She teased him, pulled his leg, laughed along with his PJs, and brushed away the tears that spilt over nonetheless as tears of happiness..😭She captured the image of his laughing face in her mind, after all this was what she had to survive on for the next 6 weeks 😒(pretend you don't know about the spoiler)..As someone rightly said, in love saying goodbye is the hardest thing..💔
The GoodBye -the tear jerker moments: Navya did try to tell lover boy about her impending departure and started with "Anant main tumse kuch kehna chahti hu" but Anant interrupted her and said "I Love This Part" because he thought she was probably going to say ILU to him..And even before she could finish uttering "Main.." he followed up with "Main bhi"..Navya knew she was fighting a lost battle at this point, she really did not have the heart to tell him about Kanpur while he was so obliviously happy and content..😭As I said before, I don't blame her-she knows very well that Anant will try to do something impulsive and she did not have the time to deal with his tantrums now and plus who could have the heart to burst his happy bubble when he was being so downright adorable..😔Moving on, Navya told him she had to leave to see off her daadi..He very casually asked her "Phir Kab Milenge?" and Navya had the most bittersweet smile on her face while she looked at him, unable to answer his innocent question..How could she tell him anything when she herself did not know the answer to his question..😭😭This is the part where I couldn't control my tears anymore..Navya tried so hard to hide the fact that she was crumbling to pieces inside at the very thought of not knowing when she would see him next..😭To hide her despair and to seek some much needed comfort Navya ran to his arms and hugged him tight..All of you watch out for Soumya's brillant portrayal of Navya in this particular moment..Navya's expressions as she was hugging her beloved before bidding goodbye was so moving..😭It was as if she was trying to soak up as much of him as possible, as if the memory of this very moment will help her survive the coming 6 weeks..❤️Fresh new tears spilt over my as as she broke the hug and said "Tumhe bohot miss karungi, Idiot" and Anant followed up with "Idiot Mera Word Hai!!"..❤️Its all the more sad because Anant didn't know that he wouldn't get to hold her in his arms for a long time after this, he did not understand the deeper meanings behind her words of endearment..💔It was so heart wrenching when he was reassuring her that they can meet tomorrow or today even if she missed him too much..Navya's "Lekin aj toh main ja rahin hoon" was equally as heart wrenching..😭For once I wanted Anant to look deep into her eyes and see the sadness within them..Why couldn't he realize that she was falling apart with each passing moment, why couldn't he recognize the ominous tone of her voice? It would have been so much better if CVs showed Anant at least suspecting something was wrong with Navya's behaviour..My heart ached for Navya when she kept glancing back at him as she was leaving, looking at him as long as she could catch his sight from the auto with that sad smile looming over her face..😭Awww my poor babies- they don't deserve all this rona dhona..
Journey to the station: After Navya gave Appy-Ritz the letter to give to Anant, they realized that she hadn't told Anant about leaving for Kanpur..Appy did the needful and much to my surprise Anant did not whine about how he wouldn't let her go..Perhaps he realized this time even his zid is of no use..He instead told them they he just wanted to see her one last time before she left..😭Navya on the other hand was reminiscing about all the moments she and Anant spent together-the picnic hug, Mahaepisode date, birthday date, with a slight smile tugging at her face..I thought this particular scene was very well shot, with her rolling down the window, the sunlight touching her face, wind blowing against her face and her thinking about how Anant has touched her very soul..❤️Moving on, Ritz called her and let her know about lover boy's impending arrival to the station..Meeta is in full on Sherlock Holmes mode, it was scary how she sensed that Anant might be coming to the station..This woman is getting more and more ruthless day by day..She is busy doubting her daughter instead of going all senti on the prospect of a 6 week separation from her child..🤢
Random Musings:
1)CVs did a fabulous job with the BG during the AnYa meeting and during the scene where Navya remembers about the time she spent with Anant..The BG specially the ones based on My Heart Goes All Dheem Tana suited the scenes to the T..👏
2)Shaheer was brilliant as usual, but Soumya surprised me today..She was so good compared to the previous emotional scenes..The girl is improving day by day..👏
3)Anant was looking very good today..😳Anant add this shirt of yours to the "must wear again" list..😃
That's all from my side, as always likes/comments much appreciated..