For a change, can we appreciate the fans?

ChalkNCheese thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nowadays I am seeing a lot of comments where fans are being blamed for NK's falling trps. Let me remind everyone especially cvs, that whatever trps that they are getting is only because of the fans .They were the one who supported NK through thick and thin even when they were not liking the track. Cvs should be grateful to the people who are watching the show even when they are not liking the content,just to give it trps.
Last week I saw my friends sharing in the forum how they convinced their family members to watch NK on TV when their family members wanted to watch something else on TV.
It was really sweet of them they are doing whatever is in their capacity to save a fictional show. From my personal experience I can say that, how much it is tough to sit with family members and watch something which is not visually appealing, something like Avni going through all the tortures in the jail( a sequence that I don't believe was required to move the story forward, there were other ways also but anyways). But if still people are watching it then they are doing a big favour on cvs.
Instead of cursing the fans for not watching the show on TV, can for a change cvs appreciate those fans who are religiously watching it on TV.
If cvs are human beings, then so are fans. If constantly they are being held responsible for low trps, then will they feel like contributing to trps?

I believe there are lot of ways to improve the trps of the show without compromising the content and characters but if cvs and channel think that the only way to achieve trps is to do certain compromises then please go ahead and do that.
Your first priority should now be to save the job the of hundreds of people and not playing any blame game. When we have stood by you when we didn't like the track then be assured we will stand by you if your ideas help in attracting neutral viewers even if they are illogical.
If tomorrow the show goes off air due low trps, then it is the cvs and the channel which should be blamed and not fans.
Edited by -DragonFire- - 7 years ago

__VIHU thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
A very much needed post.👏👏
Thank you dear. And yes all NK fans will support the show.
Girl_InMedicine thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
So true Dragon! Its really sad to see the fans getting blamed. Even after that crap chuhi track, we are still with the show,giving the cvs numerous chances, keeping the TV switched on though we aren't interested to watch just to save the show. I can see people calling fans heartless for voicing their disappointment towards the return of Mishti. I can see people literally blackmailing fans that if god forbid,tomorrow the show goes off air-we are to be blamed. Like why- 😕 We just asked for a happy track. Is it too much for the cvs to give? A proper remarriage track. Is it something impossible for the cvs to bring?Why are we blamed for the decreased TRPs? We are the loyal fans who are constantly watching the show no matter how bad the epi is, but what about those neutral fans who are not liking the present track? To attract those neutral fans,CVs must bring a happy track.So glad you made this post Dragon! Love you ❤️
Edited by -Medico- - 7 years ago
OmNaMaSteOm thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Yup I completely agree with this, a balance of positive and negative would do wonders to the show, which has been established before, last 4-5 months all we see is negative tracks which are too much to digest.
No one wants Mishti dead, or left parentless, whether fiction or not. All we want to see is a breather episode of positivity. Keeping the past in mind there is always a fear that Avni's attachment for Mishti would be used negatively. Though Avni knew Mishti is not Neil's daughter still she was not prioritizing Neil over Mishti because of her childhood fiasco - which bounds to drive away viewers from watching the show

We know the CV's love negative tracks over positive tracks, but making the leads look brainless to make the negative track work is border line silly.

We are supposed to be entertained not fed up of the tracks. I have come to a stage where I know next track is negative only - unless I am surprised.

The best surprise would be AvNeil remarriage with all rituals, one whole month, if I am not asking for too much a sensible SR, then you can show your negative tracks. I doubt we would get this!
-WingsOfFire- thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
A perfect post Dragon.I agree with each and every word of yours. It's only because of fans this show is running or else neither SP is in any mood to carry this show forward nor the audience. And the worst thing is people are calling all those people heartless who don't want an adoption track. We don't want an adoption track coz we don't want to see Avni's and Mishti's attachment anymore.No parenting scenes please. We don't have any problem with adoption in real world, it is something very beautiful but everyone needs to separate real and reel here. This show belongs to avneil and if the cvs want to go in the direction of giving justice to the title of the show then believe me trps are not going to increase with Mishti in as an adopted daughter of avneil and I assure everyone about that. I was and my mother was more pissed with Mishti and this track won't bring audience back and I'm very confident about it. But still I'm ready to give chance to cvs as everyone is telling this won't go that way but if it goes then trp will be much more less than what NK is seeing today .🥱😳
Edited by -SaskatoonDan- - 7 years ago
Wingsoflove_2 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
A much needed post dragon. Thank u so much for appreciating fans. Yes they many people who got ditched from this show. But some people didnt give up on this show. We have to appreciate it. cvs cant blame fans. Bcoz they r not writing any script or any track. Their job is only WATCHING AND SUPPORTING.if cvs seriously gonna play game blame fans. Then they have to look on themselves.
Your first priority should now be to save the job the of hundreds of people and not playing any blame game. When we have stood by you when we didn't like the track then be assured we will stand by you if your ideas help in attracting neutral viewers even if they are illogical.
If tomorrow the show goes off air due low trps, then it is the cvs and the channel which should be blamed and not fans.
Iam totally agree with this. Atleast they have to think about their workers who working hard for the show. Its their survival. Hope they understand this. Dont invest your time in blame game cvs. Invest ur time in script and track improvement.
Last but not least, I cant lose this awesome pair and beautiful story. Pls understand this.
Mayaif thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

I still feels our show got to best main leads and supporting cast. Even the negative lead is also approved by all.But what we need is a definite story line for the main lead. Instead of them solving others problems and going for missions ,let them sort out among themselves first. Show us the lighter moments of them,their day to day nok jhok, their domestic issues . If after showing all this Creatives still run out of ideas then instead of dragging it further with leaps ,end the story in a happy note. They always can start new season with same main lead but a different story line . That will be a really Nayi soch.

Wingsoflove_2 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mayaif

I still feels our show got to best main leads and supporting cast. Even the negative lead is also approved by all.But what we need is a definite story line for the main lead. Instead of them solving others problems and going for missions ,let them sort out among themselves first. Show us the lighter moments of them,their day to day nok jhok, their domestic issues . If after showing all this Creatives still run out of ideas then instead of dragging it further with leaps ,end the story in a happy note. They always can start new season with same main lead but a different story line . That will be a really Nayi soch.

yeh itni badi wish hai kya? Humne koi tare todne keliye nahi kayi. Yeh ye sab kyu nahi dikare. Jab itna soch sakte toh yeh bohath easy track hai. Yeh kyu nahi likh sakte.😡
I just want to pull my hair.
Chocolatebond thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Couldn't agree more dragon only for adiza /avNeil till now we are holding on to our patience I could literally see everywhere be it Insta or Twitter even in forums keeping aside all their complaints fans are trying to encourage one another to watch on TV for the sake of trps what else as a fan we could do more than this honestly I myself find it so hard to watch Friday's episode even in hotstar though we had a option to skip it's torture to watch such crap I remember chuhi track it was the worst track I had to literally skip almost every scene in hardly 20-25 mins episode just for one glimpse of avNeil we had to sit through the episode NK is really lucky to have such loyal fans and just because of attachment we have developed to characters of avNeil and adiza we all are trying our best to save the show eventhough from past 4-5 months CVS gave us nothing but negativity filled episodes
Even now fans are against mishti's entry not just because she is residue of chuhis track but also fans are scared that by making her adopted by avNeil we don't want to lose the potential tracks which could focus on our leads and exploring their relationship and light hearted scenes we could get
If only CVS can understand the language of happy track it would not only save the show but also will boost the TRP
Chocolatebond thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Suna Hein ki ketki has resigned from her job should I be happy or sad ?I know she is creative director yet I don't know if she is solely responsible for all this mess and did she created all this mess owing to favouritism to karam and poo ?I really don't know answers for all this though these accusation on her may be partly true too I have mixed emotions right now will her exit revive and save our show ?
Mummy I really can't take this stress adiza guyz what have you done to me infact to all of us that we are banging our head damn for a mere fictional show