thambu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: Jem4Himesh

@thameem: I have also listened to your clip & I agree with Jani....😳as a HR fan you're more than welcome to post here!😳

yes I know you listened to it jem dear but agreeing with jani yeh is undigetable...maanta hun I agree ke I din't sang as per your expectations...but still I need your opinion suggesstions on my singing.....please give your comments
I am waiting......whether you liked it or not.....
jani-yeh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: thameem

thankzz for understanding jeni-yeh😃 yeah I will try to enter in this thread also when I feel like posting...😉

No probz bout understanding....yeah do feel free 2 post anything related 2 our rockstar here..... 😉

Jani
jani-yeh thumbnail

arrey yaar what are you saying? I myself admited to it that no one or any maikelaal can imitate himesh.....then why you are reminding me again and again that the original song does it all😆

Thameem it wasn't my intention 2 remind u again that no1 can imitate or reach Himesh's level 😕....i was jus xplainin y i think no1 shud sing the songs....cuz no matter how much they try....2 a Himesh fan the original will alwayz sound miles better 😉 ....i aint trying 2 say ur singin wasn't good or anything....it's jus the way i see things....hope u understand.... 😃
Edited by jani-yeh - 17 years ago
jani-yeh thumbnail
Himesh shoots three songs for Karzzzz in South Africa

By Subhash K. Jha, February 27, 2008 - 10:54 IST

The unit of Satish Kaushik's Karzzzz came into a bit of serious scare when political unrest and widespread riot broke out in one of the film's primary locations in Kenya. The location was then shifted to South Africa.

Says Himesh, "I really don't know what had happened. But the producer, Bhushan Kumar, and director Satish Kaushik heard the news about the widespread political unrest in Kenya. So, they decided to shift the location for Karzzz from Kenya to South Africa."

Adds Satish Kaushik, "I was very keen to shoot Karzzz in Nairobi. But there was turmoil right across Kenya! I also wanted to shoot some key action scenes with Himesh involving aircrafts in Mombasa which is such a beautiful place. But we quickly had to shift location because riots broke out days before we were supposed to start shooting. So, we shifted the action scenes to Cape Town."

Himesh, recently, shot at the posh casino at the Emperor Palace in Johannesberg. Says Satish, "We shot two lavish songs in this location with Himesh, his leading lady Shweta and Raj Babbar. The first song was a party song 'Mashallah Tera Chehra' when Himesh sees Shweta for the first time. We shot with a group of ballroom dancers from a well-known troupe in South Africa. The second song 'Rab Kare Main Mar Javan' was a romantic duet with Himesh and Shweta with fifty hip-hop and cabaret dancers. I'm now shooting a background song 'Dhoom Tere Ishq Ki'."

Satish is happy with the performance of Indra Kumar's daughter who stars opposite Himesh. "I had auditioned her before signing her. She's got what it takes. I should know because I've in the past introduced Tabu in Prem, Bhumika Chawla in Tere Naam and Sheena Shahabadi in my forthcoming Tere Sang. So I guess I'm qualified to recognize talent."

Satish promises that the songs in his Karzzz would be on a scale that we've seen in Subhash Ghai's Karz. "But let me make it clear that Himesh and I aren't trying to compete with Rishi Kapoor and Subhash Ghai. This is our homage to the earlier Karz."

SOURCE:http://www.indiafm.com/news/2008/02/27/10960/index.ht ml
Jem4Himesh thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

thankzz jem I know you won't ignore my post you are one of my best friends in I F particularly in Mc ... yes I surprised you by entering this section all of a sudden......you din't notice the fact that why I entered in this section.....I just wanted all of you to listen to my song ...which is sung by me ....hope you have listened and enjoyed....yes as you said I am not a regular in this thread but being the himesh song I think it is the best place to post it so that all himesh fans can listen to it and comment .....I hope by now you have understood why I entered in this thread😆

thanks for considering me to be one of ur best friends in MC 😳 points noted 😛ab regular ban jao 😆ab toh tumne himeshji ke gaane bhi gaa chuke ho isiliye u must be his fan 😉

Jem4Himesh thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: jani-yeh

Hey Jem di no probz....ur welcome 😉....yep the bond Himesh n Sameer share is special which is y the songs they work on together r alwayz a hit.... 😳

TC n GB

luv ya
Jani sis
🤗

Hey sis 🤗

Yup they gotta be my all time fave combo of MD & lyrisist 😉

Hope ur okeh sis!

Luv ya

Jem di 🤗

jani-yeh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jem4Himesh

<FONT face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color=#9933ff size=4>Hey sis 🤗

<FONT face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color=#9933ff size=4>Yup they gotta be my all time fave combo of MD & lyrisist 😉

<FONT face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color=#9933ff size=4>Hope ur okeh sis!

<FONT face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color=#9933ff size=4>Luv ya

<FONT face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color=#9933ff size=4>Jem di 🤗

Hey di mwah mwah 🤗

im good tnx.... 😳

mine 2 di it goes wthout saying that our rockstar is the best composer/singer....but Sameer ji is also really quite talented.... 😃 😉

hope ur okeh 2 di....take care n do post again soon.... 🤗

Godbless,luv ya byyye!!!

Jani sis
xxx

Summer3 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

I came across this vid of Himeshji performance at the 53 Filmfare awards.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6or8LEyA41s[/YOUTUBE]

hani7424 thumbnail
😛 thnx 4 sharing thiz video Jade, Himeshji alwayz the BEST!! 👏
Summer3 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

I am waiting for the music from Karzzz to hit the charts.😊