Eventide thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Agree with you, Kavya. Rarely do we see a balance of 'give-and-take' in a reel relationship. In 'youth shows', its mostly the guys who do all the 'giving' and gals the 'taking'. Until the guy's had enough.
And then, change places and we start all over again.
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Is there even a point to this discussion? I can so see the reprise of the exam track where although Nupur was in the wrong she took extreme steps to make sure Mayank was humiliated. (Salon incident, open challenge in class et al) How can Mayank love this nutcase when she is clearly getting on everyone's nerves? The fact that she tells him not to study and pass the exam explains her mental level. Maybe she should ask Mayank to read her Mayapari and pass the exam instead. This Nupur deserves to be forsaken. And I am still lost why DOES Mayank need to apologize?

In my view, they are patronizing Mayank. By making him the victim we feel sorry for him and his popularity grows. This reminds me of the *cough* show where people cared two hoots if the lead actress was changed 4534531235345 times, but the hero should remain the same as he the epitome of perfection!

Edit: Demi Moore and Patrick Swayze made pottery making look s**y in the old English movie "Ghost" ... personally I didn't find it appealing in yesterday's episode.
Edited by LadyMcbeth - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: monishanemo

@Blue---hahaha that reminds me there was one moment where he took sum huge chunk of clay n smashed it on her hands softly ...........................i was like WTH???? 😆😆😆

nevermind but i do agree d scene was kinda cute n his expressions too!!! for a change

LMAO...I remember that....total WTF moment....I was like....what the hell is he trying to do??😕😆....it wasn't even 'romantic' from any angle if that's what he was trying to go for🤔😆

All that aside, his expressions were damn cute....so if you ignore the retarded clay smushing over N's hands that he was doing, it was a cute scene😆
Vamonos thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
@LadyM---yes thats so true they have turned N into some brainless bimbo................even i was like WTH??? when she said pass ur exams with ur intelligence lolz

sometimes i wonder how on earth M fell in lov with her considering him to be all that brainy lol

oh wait i know its d shirt theory that holds good here ,,,,,,,,,,,,,they just fell in love with shirts !!!!

ur so rite abt d popularity growth on Male actors in such shows *sigh*

@Anu---totally dude that part was ?????? nways d whole pottery scene was good though :) n how magically within few min a pot pooped up in thier hands😆😆😆

EDIT:

@Lady M----BINGO!!! "Ghost" yup that was a s**y scene i do remember :)

arey don't compare MN with them yaar lolz

i know ur not but this pottery thing reminds me of them *sigh*

but nevertheless i did like MN yesterday sticking to d limitatons of such shows😆
Edited by monishanemo - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
LadyM: What has been made of Nupur is all the creatives doing.

If we think on a basic level....yes she's a drama queen prone to blowing things out of proportion, being impulsive, not thinking things through etc. etc.....BUT she DID have sensibility in her own way.....where did all THAT disappear???

It's like that person said earlier in this thread...sorry I'm forgetting who....MN had fights during the TP time as well....but those were RATIONAL fights...with a BASIS to them.....they were both justified in their own ways....what's happening now is just random stupidity thrust into this show to make MN fight and go thru endless cycles of 'roothna, manaaana' *rolls eyes*

It's a valid point you've made that in such youth shows, the guy is shown to be this 'mahaan' type of person who jheloes all the senseless tantrums of the girl he loves JUST cuz he loves her and that apparently 'proves' his love for her *rolls eyes* Apparently having a spine or some sense isn't considered important in front of things like 'true and pure lowe'.....*yawns*

I think it's unfair to both characters....to show one as this epitome of so called 'perfection' willing to do ANYTHING in love while the girl is this cold-hearted b***** person on some delusional self-righteous trip :S
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Edit: Demi Moore and Patrick Swayze made pottery making look s**y in the old English movie "Ghost" ... personally I didn't find it appealing in yesterday's episode.

Maybe cuz you were LOOKING for sexiness??😆😆 I definitely wasn't....I was entertained enough by the cute expressions😆....Sexiness is not usually something I ever expect from MN anyways😆
Eventide thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

@Anu: The way he was thopoing clay on her hands was anything but romantic.

@LadyM. Its the case with most shows. Show the girl a b**** and the guy a 'perfect' lover, out to prove his 'love' and you have a hit on your hands. Why the extremes??
Vamonos thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: nureat01

Maybe cuz you were LOOKING for sexiness??😆😆 I definitely wasn't....I was entertained enough by the cute expressions😆....Sexiness is not usually something I ever expect from MN anyways😆

exactly d scene was good keeping d context in mind..............its an INDIAN TV SOAP:)😆
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Exactly Anu - Nupur had sense and sensibility to her back then. These days she is portrayed as a dimwit who constantly thinks about inane things like screaming from the rooftops to make their relationship public, wearing a tacky locket, her love diving into the depths of the swimming pool to retrieve it, not attending classes, not studying for exams and attending pottery class instead, making a "Raj" out of Mayank, making him apologize for every small thing.

My point re: the youth shows is: why are there extremes? On one hand we see an angel of perfection - Gunjan, who can do no wrong EVER. Even in her dreams. On the other side we see a guy who is Maa ka ladla, college topper, affectionate lover, excellent dancer, expert lawyer, bends over backwards to fulfill his girl's smallest desire - in short a guy from Venus. Why can't there ever be a middle ground?
AreYaar thumbnail
@Nemo: LOL waise bhi the clay bit of it was more like incidental....I liked how he was teasing her otherwise....'aaj Nupur chup hai'? yeh info notice board par lagni chahiye'....LOL....tht was cute.

ArTi's expressions in that scene were quite good :-)

@LadyM: This is an ages old debate, man.....middle ground toh bahuuuuuuuuuut door ki baat hai to expect from these shows....LOL