Sabhayata thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Today's stars were Yudi,Bheem and arjuna
1)Yudi for basically being the intellegent king i love from giving orders to sharing knowledge he did everyhthing
2)Bheem for saving Drau😳 want an GIF for this
3)Arjuna for cutting of Takshak's head
But even after doing all this pandavas werent able to save a single soul😭
--Royal-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Ok yesterday epi was ok. Takshak wht a useless snake only one arrow n kaam tamam 🤣 n raja Vikodar😡 its good he save his wife...but Arjun n draupadi k beech khambe ki taraha beech m aane ki kya jarurat thi 🤢
Bhrata bheem- Arjun agar logo ko bachna chahte ho to mere liye bhojan ka parband karo 😕
Bhrata bheem Bhojan k liye Arjun ko khane ki jaruart thi🤓
One more think sab k weapon itne paas n Arjun ka bow itne long distance q tha😕 sab fight kar rahe but Arjun i m dissapointed with this war scene👎🏼
Edited by -abhi-pundir- - 11 years ago
pooja-menon thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Sabhayata thumbnail

Originally posted by: -abhi-pundir-

One more think sab k weapon itne paas n Arjun ka bow itne long distance q tha😕 sab fight kar rahe but Arjun i m dissapointed with this war scene👎🏼

Agreed with the bold
Firstly pandavas werent able to save any one and takshak was such a waek opponent just standing there doing nothing although i liked the whole arjuna feel when he took out his bow and Gandivdhaari arjuna played in BG but war with Takshak was a huge disspointed because Takshak didnt do anything hopefully war with Inder doesnt dissapoint
Sabhayata thumbnail
So this is going to be arjuna week with him fighting Indra,bonding with krishna ji and Karna and finally getting his gandiva
i am most excited about the gandiva part
Sukanya_Datta thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Yudhisthir : "Takshak has forgotten the right way. He has enmity with humans because he had to face so many problems from humans. Now, he is behaving this way because he doesn't know us. We have to teach him the path of truth. We shall not only save these villagers, but also we shall salvage the snake-family"

Sabhayata thumbnail
Arjuna vs Indra was well done today
Tomorrow Arjuna will finally get his Gandiva😊
Sukanya_Datta thumbnail
Written update 3rd February 2014 Episode - 124

1) Arjun says that he is going to defeat Indradev with the help of Agnidev because only Agnidev is a god who is equal to Indradev.

2) Panchali says "we can't cut trees. One tree is equal to 100 humans. So, we can't cause harm to the trees of the forest of Takshak. Yudhistir says "we can't kill the snakes. It will be adharm to kill the snakes"

3) Arjun replies "my Agneyastra will only destroy the Maya of Mayasur and will hurt Takshak. Trees and snakes will not get hurt.

4) Then Arjun stands up boldly with his Dhanus. He summons Agnidev mantra and pours fire-arrows on Takshak-forest. Indra promised Takshak to protect him. SO, he appears and confronts his son.

5) Indradev creates rain to put out the fire Arjun created. Then Arjun throws another more powerful fire-arrow. The fire swallow the drops of rain Indra has created.

6) Then Indradev throws a large rock on Arjun and he breaks it. But the pieces of stones almost make him unconscious. After some time he stands up and with five-times more courage confronts Indradev.

7) Indradev holds his Vajra. Panchali prays to him "Arya just wants to protect the innocent villagers. He has no intention to insult you. Please do not apply Vajra" But Indra throws his Vajra to Arjun and he also applies his Divyastra.

8) If these two divine weapons collide, the world will suffer. In order to protect the world Bhagwan Krishna consumes those two weapons with His Sudarshana.

9) We have seen Arjun's utmost respect for his creator Indradev. He has of course fought with him but again and again he says that "I respect you, I bow to you"

Source : FB
Sukanya_Datta thumbnail
Yudi in the war-scene:

A smiling Yudi:

Sukanya_Datta thumbnail
UnushKuri Bengali Magazine Interview of Shaheer Sheikh

https://31.media.tumblr.com/d263118c7c735b17b9febfe9d00c92b4/tumblr_inline_n1wjirscsP1r00rno.jpg

Translation:

"Tellywood's curret running TV Series Mahabharat has a very popular Arjun. Although in Screen he is the warrior prince,in real life Shaheer Sheikh is shy.

Q1: When you first got the offer of acting in Mahabharat as Arjun, how did you feel?

I have worked with Swastik Productions in Navya earlier. So, Swastik new my skills and abilities well. Mahabharat is huge project for both the production house and for me. So, I said yes to the role of Arjun before thinking very properly because I did not want to miss this chance.

Q2: How did you prepare yourself for the character ?

I read some books about Arjun. Then I looked after my body.I had to gain some weight. Had to grow my hair too. I had to start exercising,running and jogging.

Q3: Your ponytail look(Brahmin look) is a superhit among your fans?

(Smiles) Actually the track was the Pandavas are in the forest as Brahmins. My hair was coming in face in between shoots and creating trouble so I decided to tie up my hair in a small pony. This look has been favoured by my fans I am very happy about that.

Q4: How much points will you give yourself for making these looks of Arjun so popular?

Arjun is a warrior and a prince. It was my dream to do such a role. To me, Arjun's knowledge, Efficiency and behaviour is more important than his styling.

Q5: We can see a great chemistry between the Pandavas in the sets..what is the secret..?

Our offscreen chemistry is superb. It seems like we are really 5 brothers. If we all are together,It is hard to stop our mischief. Among them, Rohit, means Yudhishtir has worked with me earlier in Navya. And he was my brother there too.

Q6: Most of the time you shoot outside Mumbai. Outdoor shoots take a lot of time.What all have u missed in your life?

To say the truth I dont have any personal life I dont have any time for anything except shooting. If I get some free time,I sleep. I love sleeping. I miss sleeping the most.

Q7: Do you want to act in films in future?

I am happy with being Arjun now. I have no intention to go to movies by leaving TV just to show my face in a small role.I am happy in Tellywood for now.

Q8: Money,Fame and Awards..which is the most important to you?

Firstly money,then fame and then awards. But most important is doing good work. Otherwise none of these will come to.

Interview was taken by Srabanti Chakrabarti.

- See more at: http://shaheer-fanatic.tumblr.com/post/78531744322/print-media-bengali-interview-tellywoods-current#sthash.zOxR3DAg.dpuf