Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th September '25 EDT.
Anupamaa 13 - 14 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
KIARA THROWN 14.9
Who is this actor?
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Bb top 5 - guess
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 14th Sep 2025 - WKV
Malla and ARS running crime list
Chapter 17
Mayuri felt overjoyed the moment she heard about her studying again, she was after all relying on Rishab's decision now and not her family anymore, perhaps the decision he's taken is not like a child's play.
She would advise him to hide this from his family as well as she really doesn't want to hear anyone's ill words for her studying...
"Please don't tell your family about this" she kept the cup back on the table
Frowned he studied the puzzled look on her face, it was rather a nervous look "why?"
Mayuri thought either he's dumb who doesn't understand or he wants to deliberately risk her life... "Because they won't like it"
Rishab chortled "and how do you know this?"
Mayuri thought if he was making fun of her, but this was the reality she's been suffering since her childhood when she was not allowed to play with kids outside because of her status. She was not allowed to go to local schools and the teacher used to come home to teach her because of her family status.
She was kept isolated from the world until she turned sixteen and then somehow after lots of beseeching her Father allowed her to somehow complete her higher secondary. Only she knows how she managed to convince him for getting into design school.
"My family always had a problem with my studies" she sadly looked out of the glass window.
Rishab observed the simple girl who had such a charm to study that her face expressions changed a lot... he really wanted to know more about her now. She was simple yet so interesting, beautiful yet so down to earth, with no attitude at all.
Whatever he says she simply nods her head. Rishab wanted to help her study at any cost now
"And my family will never have any problem with you studying" he said softly not taking his eyes off her face...
She turned to look at him and smiled... "Thanks"
"You're welcome" he said
"Let's go" Rishab picked up his phone and got up from the couch...
Mayuri stood up slowly adjusting her sari "ok"
Rishab smiled a little thinking she didn't even ask him once where he was taking her along. May be this was the best thing, she trusts him.
Slowly they walked towards the car. He opened the door for her, carefully she slid in.
Rishab drove towards the office "so what else do you like?"
Mayuri was quite amazed as this was the first time someone was asking about her likes... "Like in what?"
"Like, anything"
"Like is a vast word, you must ask specific" she gave a broad smile.
Rishab nodded his head "ok, what do you like to eat?"
"Hmm, Pani Puri" she giggled
Rishab laughed at her choice "good...you like spicy?"
"Yes, I do"
----------------------
Soon they reached the office...
Mayuri stepped out as the security guard opened the door on her side, her eyes fell on the huge building that had Maya Fashions Imbedded in big letters with nice marble stone.
"Wow, that's so big. Beautiful the way it looks in the magazines." She said to herself then looked at Rishab who smiled at her "come" he said and she followed him behind...
He approached the big lifts towards the entrance on his left...a pretty girl was sitting at the reception stood up and greeted "Good evening Sir, good evening ma'am"
Mayuri smiled at the girl and read her name on her badge "Anita, good evening. I am Mayuri"
Rishab shook his head "let's go" he held the lift for her to step in
"Why did you tell your name at the reception?" Rishab raised an eyebrow
Mayuri looked at the other side fidgeting with the silver border of her stylish sari "because I am not Ma'am"
Rishab's frown turned straight at her innocence "but this is just for courtesy and respect"
"So if she calls me by my name, will the courtesy and respect become less?" she queried looking in his eyes...
Rishab gazed at her attractive brown mesmerising eyes that he would keep gazing at them whole day.
Few seconds later she looked elsewhere...Mayuri thought if he was staring for her words, but this was how she thinks.
The lift stopped at the sixteenth floor... Rishab stepped out followed by Mayuri who was having extreme difficulty in walking with high heels. She knew something was hurting her on her left thumb, may be the heels are not suitable. But she didn't bring the pain on her face.
Her eyes widened looking at the office that was full of design. Her dream one day to join Maya fashions but now she is the daughter in law of this family and may be Rishab wouldn't prefer his own wife working under his nose.
Rishab looking behind a completely confused girl walking slowly after him "what happened? Why are you dragging yourself?"
Mayuri instantly looked up "it's beautiful, I am looking at the colours. Who must have designed this?"
Rishab gave a broad smile "it's all my creativity"
Mayuri shyly looked away thinking about the colours and designs. She would have chosen the same if she would have designed this office.
Rishab opened the conference room where few people started welcoming Mayuri with bouquets
"Thanks for getting Mrs Singhania in the office today Rishab" Neha forwarded her hand to welcome Mayuri "hi, I am Neha. Designer and Rishab's college friend"
"Hello, I am Mayuri"
"Very nice name" Neha smiled
Then she met Vishal, Ronit, Sanjeeda and other staff members...
Neha displayed a nice cheese cake for Mayuri. Even though Mayuri didn't like the cake she smiled "it's nice"
Rishab shook his head "I told you to get the dark chocolate with raspberry"
"You and your unique selections Rishab" Neha chuckled and carefully kept the cake on the table
"Welcome Mayuri" she said and handed over the knife
Mayuri smiled and took the knife then looked at Rishab who stood next to her...
"Come on Rishab, you also join with her" Neha said and pushed Rishab closer to Mayuri...
Mistakenly his hand touched her fair waist, and he instantly pulled away.
Mayuri's heart skipped several beats in those few seconds...she was still settling her heart when again he touched her hand with his to cut the cake, the feeling was out of the world, as if she's lost in a different world.
He pressed his hand on hers, she felt her hand squeezed a little and an unknown feeling spread through her body.
She wanted to melt at his touch, for some reason his touch felt the best in the world. As if he was supporting her, not only with cutting of the cake but also in her life, in her dreams just like her shadow...
She could hear her own heart beats...everyone was cheering but unaware of the whole world her body and her soul only reacted at his and his touch.
Why does a stranger feel so close? He was a stranger just few days back she hardly knew him except for his name. Mayuri's instant thought hit her back to the man she spoke over the phone and she came back to the real world out from her imaginations...
She moved her hand away
Neha fed her with a little piece of cheese cake that she took reluctantly even though she never liked cheese cakes...
Rishab took her towards his suite, she carefully looked at each and corner of the big room.
A huge desk in the centre with a comfortable revolving chair. Luxuriant couch on the other end of the room facing the huge window outside. On the front was a big flower vase with beautiful seasonal flowers places nicely.
On the right on the table towards the other side of the window was a huge fish aquarium. Beautiful wall colours that described everything in its own made the room so lively.
"It's lovely" she said softly not looking at Rishab who walked towards the other side of the table to open a drawer taking a file out.
While Neha and Rishab were deciding about the final theme of their upcoming show to be aired soon Mayuri sat on the couch watching the road outside through the huge window.
The whole room gave such a vibration that she simply closed her eyes and felt so comfortable, as if this was something she would herself chose...
"No Rishab, you don't know Mrs Malhotra. She's so stubborn in every way" Neha almost argued making Mayuri look at them...
"Fine, then it's hard to work with such a difficult client. Tell her to choose some other company for her designer wear" Rishab angrily through the file away.
Mayuri got up and picked up the file looking at the four samples of the designs, she observed them carefully...
Neha shook her head "fine then"
"I think it should be lemon outlines" Mayuri whispered
Rishab and Neha looked at Mayuri who was still holding the file and watching the designs
"What did you say" Rishab walked towards Mayuri
Mayuri moved her finger on the outer colours of the dress "if this was lemon color, it would make it look better and if the theme is summer than we can even add little mint on the blouse here" she pointed at the second picture.
Neha gave a broad smile "wow Mayuri, you know about design? I think you actually solved our problem"
"Rishab, I will be back. Let me get another prints of these" Neha walked out
Mayuri looked up at Rishab who was reading her standing a feet away
"I am sorry if I..."
"No, I must say thanks" Rishab said interrupting her in between.
On the way back home Rishab was still thinking about the girl sitting next to her, his wife who hailed from a small town but today she proved above his perfections.
He actually couldn't understand the design his own client wanted and here she only by mere going through the prints, could easily make out and corrected the colour scheme.
Till today he thought himself as perfect when it comes to design where he never considered anyone else's options it never matched his own but today the moment Mayuri advised, he did realised she was right.
Then his mind reeled back to the same girl whom he spoke over the phone, there can't be anyone else. And if he was not wrong Mayuri is the same girl whom he used to talk.
He stopped the car and looked at her...
Thanks a lot for appreciating the story 😃 that is so sweet of you😳😳Originally posted by: Mikolingam
Omg.you have written so well the story chapter after chapter the story is so smooth Rishab and Madhu you have blended them so beautiful. Just waiting how they will react when they find out they are the telephone partners. Pls continue fast .
Thank you sweetie 😃😛hi..reading theupdates on wattapad (Shashikala142)...loving each n every update deeply...👏
Thanks for loving the story... much appreciated 😊😳😳Originally posted by: twinklev20
AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY OF RISHBALA, ❤️
ABSOLUTELY NEW CONCEPT, 👍🏼 AND VERY WELL PORTRAYED EVERY EMOTION,
PLSSS CONTINUE SOON...
thanks dear😊Originally posted by: Insaneniyu
Awesome update
Rk started to think she is same girl whom he is in love
Thanks for the comments my dear 😳😳Originally posted by: Supervampire
gr8 update
both don't remember anything nd they felt uncomfortablerishabh nd mayuri choice are same nd rishabh is surprisedhe is ready for her admission nd mayuri is very happythanx for updating