tinkerred10 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Not so good part:

When that news flash regarding rk re opening sitara studio was goin on sultan instead of looking at his mom's reactions to it was busy giving god knows what expression.

Good part:
looovvveee rishbala n everyone else at rk mansion ...all of them acted very well :)
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: dramacrazy12

I think Madhu would get onboard with Sultan only if she is 100% sure that MK did indeed ditch Meera. Her decision will have far reaching implications for everyone so I do not think she will be as impulsive as before more so when RK is around to control and influence her and Radha's pain to tug at her heart strings.
Now she may pretend to switch sides to get to the truth but in the end I cannot see her walk away from RK more so after knowing how vulnerable and insecure he is.

nopes Pooja, even if Meera's story true, how is RK responsible for it? Why should RK suffer? itni akal hogi Madhu mein...that Bhai is fighting for a lost cause..he should get his mother treated and try to give her a better life..of course, she'll not be too happy to know that her blue eyed son is Mumbai ka Sultan .
0-SD-0 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Quite a serious Episode as NEW CHAPTER begins.

Dips remains EVIL. She is more vicious than before.
Sikky is more harmless than before and dedicated in-house joker. I like his sleeveless Ts.
These are just bystandsers.

We had two characters shown today and both showed different facets of emotion.
Creators of Drama were Radhaji and Meera.

• One was DEFENSIVE as a SON of a True Mother in Practice and Geneology.
He made a hue and cry as a kid when his mother said she needs to be away on an errand. When our mom left us for 2 months for house contruction down south, we let her go. I was 14 then and eldest of the sibs. One month was okay. The second month started to bite us, but we remained good children. Nani was with us while both parents were away.

• The Other was AGGRESSIVE as a SON of a mother who was not his mother in practice and he cannot be so sure that he is her son unless that woman says so.
He made authoritarian demands of his son to reach out to a woman who terrified him. He made sure that that woman who he looked as mother noticed him, remained in his care. My heart reached out to Aryan today. I truly felt, Aryan needs a mother to protect him from Sultan; his father's paternal demands. For Sultan, the woman Meera Kundra became higher priority than his son. I truly cannot understand, how Sultan could have raised Aryan by himself. He is a terror.
All children are nervous meeting up new people and if that person does not appear normal or appealing or alluring to them, they start receding. Sultan was bull-dozing all these emotions of his child and busy strengthening the bond at jet speed. Things can be taken slowly too. But he wanted everything to be accomplished on a deadline-finish of yesterday basis. It was pure aggression on the woman and his son to push his wishes onto them.

True Sultan's methods gave results. His aggressive stance with Aryan made Meera loosen up. But really is that a way ? If I was Sultan's wife or Aryan's mother, today I would have been very nervous and apprehensive about myself and for my son...with the feeling...what would happen if I show displeasure at the scenario or Aryan cannot find within himself to like Meera ?

Aryan's role play was nicely written today. The kid asked right questions to Kaka, showed curiosity for the new person in their life. His fear, curiosity, obedience and his open minded friendliness ...everything was conveyed.

The difference between RK and Sultan was also brought out in subtle manner.
Both have been loners and have seen loss. of Mothers, of fathers.
  • RK reconciled to his past only few months back. So he wants to hold it tightly within his fist. And he is defending his happiness and his relations.
  • Sultan was reconciled to his past until just yesterday. He found a potential life partner in Madhu and he lost her. In disappointment, he wanted to go away. May be would have reasoned his pain. But before he could reconcile to that loss, he gets a story of Meera being his mother, married to Mohan Kundra, which automatically links him up with Rishabh Kundra, only to be reminded of Madhu. And there we have the explanation for his aggression. His pain has now taken the form of aggression and he wants to use Meera as his prop for that vent-out on RK who seemed to have snatched away his Madhu.

Madhu ke chakkar mein ain-waiyan Sultan ne RK ko bana liya apna dushman.
  1. A man cannot just believe without proper digging if that woman is really his mother.
  2. A son cannot just forget his adopted mother and suddenly show such extreme emotion and attention for another woman. And that too a woman who is imprisoned in time. You just treat her with extreme care and wait to listen to her side of the story. It was sad for Nazia's memory that Aryan had to remind Sultan about the woman who remains in his wallet all the time.
  3. A father cannot just force his young son to befriend a woman as a Daadi when he is just getting to know her. He cannot expect Aryan to behave maturely. And especially when the child also knows someone else to have been his Daadi and is no more. And how does a child understand ephemeral reality ? A child's mind is innocent and can only see black and white. Why not Sultan not talk in grey fashion and answer absolutely when the kid questions him most basic questions.
In a lot of ways, the writers have made Madhu the sore point of Sultan's aggression with everything. Now who is obsessing over Madhu ? Its Mr.Sultan.
The hardened face at the duo when the news channel bespoke of RK and Madhu marriage showed us his anger with Madhu being married to RK. Else how does it make sense to have anger on RK for MK's fault. Sultan is not in his right mind. We can see that clearly with the way he is behaving with Aryan again. I still cannot get over the ordering that he was doing to Aryan. Made me very nervous.

Well let's see the story of the defensive and aggressive man...Rishabh- the Defendent versus Sultan - the Aggressor.

The Pre Cap scene: And what's with Dips Chudail, giving her AakashVaanis that RM marriage is Do-Din ki Chandni and phir to registaan ki dhoop.

Madhu really invited trouble for herself by letting Dips stay with them. I will be disappointed tomorrow if RK does not taunt Madhu on why she chose to allow Dips to stay with them, who still has the vicious mouth to say those hurtful words to her nurturers and providers... Jis Thaali mein Khaati hai, Usi mein Ched karti hai .

Madhu needs to buck-up fast. She was okay with Radhaji leaving RK and going to Delhi. I think she does not understand how much deeper bond has he developed with his mother. She is not US the Audience who know as to how he was just happy that atleast his mother was with him when she was not with him. How will Madhu realize that ? She never knew how things were at RK Mansion in her absence when she went back to Chawl. So Madhu thought her duty as Promise kept was done when RK called Radhaji as Maa and reconciled with his mother. But seems she failed to see how RK's emotions run so deep. Today, she was just trying to brush off his emotions as unreasonable. She almost took the relationship of RK and Radha as one between herself and Padmini. But the morning scene made her realize what is the place of the two women in RK's life now. I just hope she understands it and honours it. At the table it was a very brushing off attitude which later became Shaanth ho jaao RK in their room when RK verbaliized his emotion. But I am actually yearning to hear from Madhu, Main Samajhti hoon RK, tumpe kya beet rahi hai...and then her lekins can start off...Heavens Sake !!!! Madhu, its time you said, I understand you RK and what you must be going through.

Let's see if this mini drama was enough for her to say it or there needs to be another bombastic drama to blurt that out. And is beech, Dips ki Akaashvaani sach na ho jaaye.

Even if I remove Rishabh and his mother equation, I felt it very distancing when Madhu's instantaneous reaction was NOT Kya Maa ? Nahin ! when she heard that Radhaji wants to go to Delhi. Because the desire for togetherness should be there, abhi to shaadi hui hai and she is talking of going away. Fine, this is not a Saas Bahu Saazish, but isn't it Saas Bahu Beti ? Madhu is supposed to be daughter of Rji. Earlier she never used to leave Rji alone, giving medicines and all. Now time away, what about health. Okay I am acting hyper. But my point is there is deliberate PLOTLINE shift in making Madhu non-emotional with Radhaji. Keeps the surprise element intact and we are never sure what Madhu will do.

ALL IN ALL. VERY GOOD EPISODE. THE GAME BEGINS WITH ALL PLAYERS DEFINED WITH THEIR MINDSET
  • A Defensive RK
  • An Agressive Sultan
  • A brushing off, slightly indifferent Madhu to events at home (generally being good to ALL people including DIPS and yet not feeling a Pang of Separation from Radhaji) with inclination towards showing concern for RK.

Edited by 0-SD-0 - 12 years ago
Krinya thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soundarya22

[

@bold- I too think so Charu. Their equation is changing. That's what I said, she was trying to calm him down, and she was really taken aback at his fear /insecurity, and tried to gently deal with it.

The insecurity and wariness that was always between them seems to be diminishing.

true Soundarya ! 👏 Madhu is the best person to deal with RK right now..She's his biggest strength and unfortunately, his biggest weakness too...all of a sudden Radha ka dimag kharab ho gaya..RK was so right that after a long period of time, his life is turning normal and he wants his mom, and his wife, both by his side...Why should Radha even think of leaving him? she was waiting for everything to get normal, ab when it is, she wants to renovate some khandar 🤢..

Sitara Studio looks jinxed to me...it's manhoos..

I was thinking of what Dips said in the precap..yes, it happens in many marriages (RK also pointed out in his speech ke people get bored of each other after a while 😆) but I believe that when two people love each other , then this stage never comes where they get fed up of each other..yes, if it's one sided love or only compromises (like Sikky and Dips), then marriage becomes a burden...till the time a couple love each other, they keep trying(till the end of their life) to make it work...It's a serial, the story can go any way...with RM, they will never fall out of love & even if they separate , their love will bring them back to each other..i hope so..

"Dipali pregnant hai" dialogue, i was reminded of Student of the year ..it had a similar scene...very cute & funny...

Edited by _charu_ - 12 years ago
Krinya thumbnail

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

And Madhu needs to buck-up fast. She was okay with Radhaji leaving RK and going to Delhi. I think she does not understand how much deeper bond has he developed with his mother. She is not US the Audience who know as to how he was just happy that atleast his mother was with him when she was not with him. How will Madhu realize that ? She never knew how things were at RK Mansion in her absence when she went back to Chawl. So Madhu thought her duty as Promise kept was done when RK called Radhaji as Maa and reconciled with his mother. But seems she failed to see how RK's emotions run so deep. Today, she was just trying to brush off his emotions as unreasonable. She almost took the relationship of RK and Radha as one between herself and Padmini. But the morning scene made her realize what is the place of the two women in RK's life now. I just hope she understands it and honours it. At the table it was a very brushing off attitude which later became Shaanth ho jaao RK in their room when RK verbaliized his emotion. But I am actually yearning to hear from Madhu, Main Samajhti hoon RK, tumpe kya beet rahi hai...and then her lekins can start off...Heavens Sake !!!! Madhu, its time you said, I understand you RK and what you must be going through.

food for thought Shri..with RK, i guess she doesn't get time to register his reaction & react appropriately , as he gets aggressive quickly ..Madhu was asking him to listen to Radha first , which he was not doing..may be after that, both RK n Madhu cud have asked her to stay back..but at least let Radha explain why she took this decision...

yes, when RK verbalized his emotions, Radha and Madhu understood him and agreed to him..

I understand RK is very emotional & vulnerable ... but he needs to develop a sense of security...Radha is going somewhere doesn't mean she's leaving him forever..you rightly said, he acts like a kid ...with Madhu, he reacted the same way..😕
Edited by _charu_ - 12 years ago
0-SD-0 thumbnail
In a lot of ways, the writers have made Madhu the sore point of Sultan's aggression with everything. Now who is obsessing over Madhu ? Its Mr.Sultan.

The hardened face at the duo when the news channel bespoke of RK and Madhu marriage showed us his anger with Madhu being married to RK. Else how does it make sense to have anger on RK for MK's fault. Sultan is not in his right mind. We can see that clearly with the way he is behaving with Aryan again. I still cannot get over the ordering that he was doing to Aryan. Made me very nervous.
0-SD-0 thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

yes, when RK verbalized his emotions, Radha and Madhu understood him and agreed to him..

I understand RK is very emotional & vulnerable ... but he needs to develop a sense of security...Radha is going somewhere doesn't mean she's leaving him forever..you rightly said, he acts like a kid ...with Madhu, he reacted the same way..😕

RK is protecting what is his. And he is also developing sense of security, by verbalizing his emotions now. The kid started doing that now. Bacche aise hi demand karte hain and when parents give in...later on they learn to handle information with responsibility. Its like RK of that 12 years old is holding back his mom. But this time he is talking and his mother chided him for taking her going away meaning in a different sense. That is how things should be.

There I see in contrast, how Aryan; a motherless kid is forcefully trained by his father to be obediant and never demanding. And here Aryan is a responsive child. But certainly I don't see it healthy as Aryan will get used to oppression and never know how to demand when he is out when he is with peer crowd. Sultan is being more detrimental.

Two different environments. Atleast RK learned to survive being alone and forge ahead. Aryan will always take a step back to see what Sultan is saying.
dramacrazy12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@Shri: Lovely review...
I agree with you on several points...
1) Sultan seem to dealing with his loss of Madhu by trying to bond with Meera at jet speed and targeting RK with his agression. It is more like koi bahana chahiye to hurt RK. It somehow reminds me of Madhu after unwedding...she dealt with her loss of RK by bonding with Aryan at jet speed and targeting all her energy in aggravating RK. I am still confused why he chooses to believe Rashid to that extent and as you rightly mentioned forget Naziya in a minute and make effort to bond with Meera. But then this is a guy who was dreaming of Madhu next day after his wife's sharadh so anything is possible.
2)It is funny but somehow I was reminded of Dips warning to Paddy...what would RK do if both his pride and his mother were hurt? RK is trying to rebuilt his choti si duniya with his his two most favorite person in it...he is a fighter...I cannot see him letting go off everything so easily and that too because of a faltu accusation that takes his father off his pedestal.
3)Madhu and RK see life and love differently. While Madhu has always unquestioned support and love of her family...RK has had to fight for every bit of it. It is reflected in thier attitudes too...while Madhu allows everyone thier freedom to choose and trusts them with thier choices...she is rarely fearful of losing anybody. RK is on the other hand is insecurity personified who wants to hold onto every relationship almost obsessively. It is natural that when Radha suggested that she go to Delhi for a few months...Madhu was okay with it while RK was fearful that she will never return back easily.
4)I am curious what is in Delhi...whose house...MK's or Radha's family house?
5)Dips continue to disappoint me...she is not wrong about onset of boredom in marraige eventually but with this unpredictable couple life will never be boring.
river123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

Shri, you've absolutely hit the nail on the head vis a vis Sultan (and said it all so eloquently in your posts.) The latent aggression - that's something that is now starting to manifest itself. And I feel that his anger towards MK is heavily influenced by his anger towards RK - for having stolen his dream. And thats why he is going to go full out with his "revenge."

And at the back of my mind, I think to myself - this is actually a very dangerous man. There is something inherently gruesome and frightening about the psyche of a man who is a gangster submerged in a life of crime, someone who can easily snap necks off without flinching.

I admit I have to fully watch (I just skimmed through) the scenes with Aryan to completely appreciate what you were saying about his behavior as a father.
ennishet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks SD for such a nice review!

What struck me today watching Dipali's antics at the table and in the precap: Rk and Madhu have given the Sikky-Dipali a chance to live in RK Mansion and basically live a life of leisure. Why can't Rishbala or RK clarify the limits to Dipali? Why do they tolerate any crap she spout? Surely RK can issue a threat and make Dipali behave. I hate how Dipali treats Bittuji too as if he is a lowly servant in the house ... while RK almost considers him as his brother. It's high time RK sets out limits for Diplai-Sikky and also time for Madhu to make RK/Radhaji the center of her universe.

I felt bad for Aryan. Kids don't take easily to newcomers unless they develop a liking to them ... Also, agree about Sultan's reaction to Rishbala marriage news. He was angry and now his anger will be directed at RK under the guise of taking revenge for Meera. He needed an excuse to get back at RK for losing Madhu, now he has the perfect reason and opportunity.

The manner in which Colors is airing promos and clips shows that Sultan doesn't know the full, true story and the truth is going to be something else.