Charishma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I'm doing a little exercise here. It's called "RK was being Genuine". I started to think that he might be, so I decided to follow it through and see where it took me. Basically, I'm bored. And best be warned, I get a little worked up because that's what I do. 😆

If RK was genuine throughout the wedding, they'll use Sultan as a scapegoat for his next "angry" phase. Effectively communicating that once Sultan's gone the problem will be gone. Completely side-stepping the issue that, for an abuser, the reason for the anger hardly matters. But by making Sultan ("the other man" and the product of his father's relationship with another woman) the reason, it would be an obvious attempt to remove the abuser label and try to stretch the triangle on for longer, via what they feel to be RK's legitimate "redemption". I call bullshit on so many levels. But that's hardly a surprise.

I thought the redemption was fake. But what if they were simply trying to redeem RK and keep him in character at the same time? That would be the only consistent method. That means that any redemption track has to be painted as shallow and self-serving. Because that is who RK is. We are actually supposed to accept an ingenuine character's apology as being genuine because of its seemingly ingenuine nature. If cv's are using this kind of logic to write a story wherein RK is actually being redeemed, I question their sanity.

---

My conclusions:
(1) this is an abusive relationship (2) RK and Madhu are doomed (3) Sultan's role in this is unclear and clear. Very confusing to me at this point.

Some Issues:
(1) Cv's must have realized by now that no matter how horrible RK is, his fans will always watch. So what is the obsession with portraying him as a victim? He is the embodiment of the cycle of the abuse. And I do feel bad for the child he was. But not for the man he is. In this entire MK, Sultan, RK collision, I just know RK will be portrayed sympathetically, and it gets me worked up.

(2) I know Madhu is RK's khatputli, and get what such a relationship entails. My problem is the complete lack of a light at the end of the tunnel that is NOT RK's so-called redemption. I don't understand the point of an abusive relationship where the male is getting more sympathy than the female. I don't get a relationship where one can be a toy and still be the other's equal. In one breath they portray her as a victim, and basically label her as such, and then in the other I'm supposed to believe in him and in their love? Do cv's realize that shows about abusive relationships are supposed to be about victim empowerment and not promote abuser mentality? Don't get me wrong. I know RK and Madhu will end. But I've just realized that that is not enough for me. There are too many conflicting messages. I want RK to be shown for what he is. It is essential to the story.

(2) Show true colours. Show agendas. Show the flaws. Of both male leads. Hell, let the female lead have a flaw or two that doesn't involve being a doormat. I have said time and again I appreciate RK as a character. I like his reactions and I like how he is written. But the minute cv's try to make me sympathize with him I call bullshit. And I question their own damn intelligence. Stop fapping to your own male leads. We get it. They're tortured and good-looking. But sue me, I don't give a shit.

---
SR Spoiler
This all started because of the SR spoiler. I am so not happy at the reason for it not happening. Why? Sultan is not the root of all RK Madhu problems. But he's been bloody well portrayed that way for a while. Not to mention its nonsensical and serves no purpose other than to rewrite the past month of the show. It basically prolongs tracks that are hardly necessary. Its like a state of limbo. I understand that there is a SR rule in hindi serials. But this marriage is hardly a typical one. Weren't they sharing a bed just the night before? Everyone and their sister knows these two have been having sex in non-censorship land for a long time. Cv's could've chosen to operate with the same subtlety and actually created something unique. Instead they pull this card out of no where and blame Sultan for it.

PS: Role reversal amongst male and female leads is so much fun, no? Especially when it wipes away a woman's identity. As a woman (which makes up most, if not all of the fanbase), I can proudly say, I love that shit 😃😃.
Edited by Charishma - 12 years ago

Barbiedoll_sona thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
ok...rk and sltan both are grey shaded charecters so..i think on that point...rk will do somthing commment on sultan and on his mom..after seeing it sultan is not going to bear anything..waise why i feel that in studio night rkwill find something in studio and he will come to know that what his dad done with meera...he will do todphod...and how sultan will react we have to wait for actual episode...articles are slways indeed misleadinge
Charishma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Sona: Yeah, you're right. Articles are misleading. But the speed with which Sultan is finding things out, and the SR rule, I mean, its an obvious conclusion.
Hopefully you're right though. If Sultan get's blamed for this it will suck. Not to mention I just want those two to get on with it. Move the story ahead already.
sunflower52 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Gautam Hegde clearly said RK is genuine now and has finally accepted his love for Madhu.

RK and Sultan, both have mistakes one chose to be a gangster and the other became a egomaniac after Deepali dumped him for Sikky who was rich at that time.

Sultan will be the eyes to show the past of Mohan Kundra and the effect that all the 4 people suffered thanks to him.

Just imagine you find out the man married you for money, is not that demoralizing for Radhaji and likewise for Meeraji leaving her so he could get money from other woman.

Both women became victim of MK and so did his sons.

Mohan Kundra killed himself and until we do not find out the reason why, all of this speculation.

Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
ABUSER!!😳

Hell yeah, in Rishbala's relationship, RK has abused Madhu emotionally while she has been the PHYSICAL abuser. I don't know what makes you think that Madhu can't overcome the pain of RK's revenge? She is HAPPY with him and he is trying change himself. Isn't it a sign of redemption?

He went ahead for a public apology being that EGOISTIC and SELFISH superstar, isn't it a part of his redemption?

And lastly, aren't ABUSERS human beings? And before calling RK an abuser, atleast see what made him like that.

Sultan lost his parents during his childhood and he chose the path of crime, so he is GOOD👏 But mind you, he was never betrayed by anyone. His wife died because of his fault in an accident.

RK saw his father hanging himself, he saw his mother neglecting him and marrying another man just after his dad's death and his LOVER left him for green pasture. What makes you think that even after all this he would RESPECT women? Atleast NOW he is TRYING! So why can't we feel bad for him?

Mohan Kundra is the only untainted memory with him and he is dearly ATTACHED to his father. Now even that memory is gonna be TAINTED soon. What is RK's fault in all this?

If he is INSECURE, if he is an ABUSER, is he is disrespectful, then that is because the people in his life, have always BETRAYED him at every point. Even after so many heartbreaks if that man is standing today, then hats off to him. Atleast he didn't choose a shortcut like Sultan and become a criminal. Atleast he isn't sitting idle at home like Sikky!

RK is BAD, but the same RK is feeding so many people at his AASHRAM like MANSION. Isn't it a good trait in him?
sanaammu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: CHAKKU_DAAYAN

ABUSER!!😳

Hell yeah, in Rishbala's relationship, RK has abused Madhu emotionally while she has been the PHYSICAL abuser. I don't know what makes you think that Madhu can't overcome the pain of RK's revenge? She is HAPPY with him and he is trying change himself. Isn't it a sign of redemption?

He went ahead for a public apology being that EGOISTIC and SELFISH superstar, isn't it a part of his redemption?

And lastly, aren't ABUSERS human beings? And before calling RK an abuser, atleast see what made him like that.

Sultan lost his parents during his childhood and he chose the path of crime, so he is GOOD👏 But mind you, he was never betrayed by anyone. His wife died because of his fault in an accident.

RK saw his father hanging himself, he saw his mother neglecting him and marrying another man just after his dad's death and his LOVER left him for green pasture. What makes you think that even after all this he would RESPECT women? Atleast NOW he is TRYING! So why can't we feel bad for him?

Mohan Kundra is the only untainted memory with him and he is dearly ATTACHED to his father. Now even that memory is gonna be TAINTED soon. What is RK's fault in all this?

If he is INSECURE, if he is an ABUSER, is he is disrespectful, then that is because the people in his life, have always BETRAYED him at every point. Even after so many heartbreaks if that man is standing today, then hats off to him. Atleast he didn't choose a shortcut like Sultan and become a criminal. Atleast he isn't sitting idle at home like Sikky!

RK is BAD, but the same RK is feeding so many people at his AASHRAM like MANSION. Isn't it a good trait in him?

Chakku kyun yaar Logon ko hamesha RK se problem hote hai ..Woh sneeze bhi kiya na tab ye log bolenge ki he is an abuser because he sneezed and spreading infection

Ajeeb log hai ...Whats their problem I still can't understand
Kenno thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

ABUSER!!😳

superb chakku..ur reply deserves a million likes Clap Clap Clap
BabajiKaThullu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Abuse ka meaning bhi pata hai ... 🤣
..Tangled.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
What is ur problem!! RK's trying so hard to change, he apologised to Madhu in the public, he again apologised to her in the mandap even though it was madhu this time taking revenge, he had a bad past with a lot of heartbreaks thats why he was the way he was earlier but now he's a changed man,
For godsake leave RK alone; stop calling him a abuser

sunflower52 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

ABUSER!!😳

Chakku bang on.

No one becomes an abuser because they want to sometimes the circumstances are such that they lose the sanity after being betrayed some many times.

Especially by women.

Sikky and Deepali are living of RK, he is the one who is earning.

Madhu knows and understands RK , can give him as good as she gets.