blacklambo thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dramacrazy12

2) RK gives an odd smile and asks her speak some more . Madhu looks at his insensitivity with disbelief. I was left confounded where did that came from- Did he hear and mean it? I cannot believe he is so insensitive knowing how he suffers when he sees tears in her eyes, Did he miss the dead part? Was he so focussed on hearing her voice that he did not hear what she said? Since yesterday we have seen RK give odd reactions when Madhu gives in to him. His expressions almost imply that he has an ulterior motive for bringing back Madhu to viewers and he is falling even further in Madhu's eyes with his insensitivity. It is all too neat and simple to be true...I am not sure where CVs are taking this -
Either they are planning to deem RK negative permanently or
They are painting RK negative in everyone's eye only to execute a 180 degree twist at some point in future . I hope it is the second option.

Based on what I took away from the episode today, I am picking your second option. There is definitely more to it than what meets the eye. The previous 3 episodes painted a very different picture for me than today.

Words are RK's forte and that is all he had to use to achieve what he wanted today. He told Sultan once that Madhu did not even have to lift a finger, yet she managed to destroy him. Today, he did not even lift a finger but managed to achieve both his objectives – make Madhu stay, that too in his room and the answer to his second question if she loves him only.

He knows Rji is Madhu's comfort zone at RK Mansion. So even though his own Mom went against him, he was smart enough to deal directly with Madhu in wanting her to stay. He has an ace up his sleeve against both the important women in his life. They both don't want to see him in harm's way. He knows that and uses it very cleverly.

I am baffled - how can someone who is walking the path of crazy behavior have the last word in every conversation he had today, be it his Mom, Madhu or even in the scene with Dips (with Dips he usually does)? He took it all without giving an inch. He still continues to have a razor sharp brain and maintains his focus on where it is required, obliterating the rest.

Precap - I believe Sultan stays somewhere near RK Mansion. I can't remember which episode but it must have been the one in which Madhu goes missing at night, they had shown thunder and lightning when Dips and Sikky were at RK Mansion. Sultan was also at a spot where there was lots of thunder and lightning. This can still be a coincidence but in today's precap, if the lights have gone out at the same time in both the Mansion and Sultan's house, they possibly live close by.

cardio21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Did anyone else notice that Mangesh/Patil again entered RK's room without knocking..??😆
I don't see anything changing this time either.. Even RK's servants are so stubborn, they refuse to budge..

Ps. I guess they should hire Dipali to guard the door.. ,!
0-SD-0 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Disclaimer : Speaking aloud as it came to my mind when I was asking my own questions.

I said on Wednesday episode, that Rishabh Kundra needs to be tied up and made to CRY.

Fine he took revenge. But in the process he got hurt too and it pains him. So he just needs to cry and let go his pain for the hurt he feels. Instead of crying himself out (whichever way a grown-up man can take it out...I do see glistening tears in Rishabh Kundra's eyes...Men's tear ducts are big...so those glistening tears are actually a lot ...jokes apart, I am talking of heart-fills cry), why did Rishabh Kundra resort to bringing back Madhu to his home to be with him?

As I was really thinking hard on his characterization in the serial and as I was speculating (in my imagination) an emotional scene between Madhu and RK, where in heights, Radhaji has to intervene, I added this dialogue to Radhaji...where she will utter, "wish your father was here to soothe you from your pain". BAM !!! This is where, like a flash, I remembered how RK narrated to Madhu his story of his father, how HIS FATHER taught him TO NOT CRY, NOT FOCUS ON HURT/INJURY and just think about something else so that pain is forgotten. He was explaining all this to Madhu, when back from hospital, she starts crying to release her emotion at all the stress she had been through of seeing him shot/supposed death/and assault.

Did he really start planning revenge at that time ? Or he just narrated the story like that ? I don't think he would have lied about his father's teachings. Because even when RK gets reconciled to his mother, in the temple, he tells her, he never went to her for lullaby again as he stopped crying.
So is this the case...that he has made a principle to look away from injury/hurt and not cry over that. Instead divert the attention to something else ? ❓ Would CVs still remember that they showed this in the Drama before ? ❓🤔
Edited by 0-SD-0 - 12 years ago
0-SD-0 thumbnail

Originally posted by: river123

Enjoyed watching today's episode. It somehow felt less stressful, maybe because we got to see RK with a thin veneer of calm, but thats all it is - a veneer. I did feel though that is really building up to something big - the question is what, and when.

Her look when he asked her to keep talking was like: who are you, are you from this planet or not? She has to be starting to recalibrate her idea of who this man she is in love with is (layers upon layers.) I liked that Madhu is continuing to hammer in her point. At this stage, they are still not communicating. She is talking, but he is not listening (or doesn't want to listen and face up to whatever she is saying.)

RK calls in reinforcements i.e. Maa for getting Madhu to eat. All of his dialogues were quite funny.

Since today was relatively sedate, am fully expecting tomorrow to be crazy and nerve-racking. And just because today was Sultan-less, lest I get too comfortable, the precap helpfully notified me of his presence tomorrow. I think once I actually figure out his real role in this entire drama, I actually might go back to the beginning and watch his scenes again (starting with the dolphin entry.) However, right now, the triangle bit is just not working for me.

River,

Loved your review.

Especially the select choice of words. Veneer, recalibrate, reinforcements, relatively sedate...

Awesome...that's how it was like, the negotiation table is getting ready...with second round as first talks failed. 😆

Do you record the videos ? I wish they sold DVDs or something. I would not want to watch now, but in future after a year or two. On youtube videos will be unavailable as Viacom blocks content on youtube and also the episodes over colors.in cannot be viewed in US. Copyrights issues. And the other Dailymotion/domainblocked/other modes...I don't like them for all the ads and viruses they have.

Edited by 0-SD-0 - 12 years ago
0-SD-0 thumbnail

Originally posted by: armummy

Wonderful reviews everyone.

MM - you seem to be the most unbiased viewer in the forum , how we'll you capture both rk and mAdhu 👏

MM,

Beautiful. Very creative. And I liked the alliterative part best. ⭐️

Dramebaaz Dhokebaaz Dagabaaz Devil's Dhamakedar Dialogue-baazi
pnars thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 6
I wanted to watch this episode at least twice before commenting, just so that I could get a better handle on the dialogues. But I haven't had the time, so thought I'd drop in and register my two paise anyways...

The day undoubtedly belonged to the writers. Shekhawat ji and co take a bow. RK is as much their creation as ST's. I'm sure others on the thread will quote the best ones of the day, but I so enjoyed the Deepali ki haddiyon ki plate dialogue..

The uniquely RK brand of crazy love continued. Rji roped in to feed the daughter in law as well. Between the two of them they were so exasperated with his dialogue-baazi and stubbornness.

The scene of the day was when Madhu turned anguished/furious eyes on RK after her love-you-only confession. How she hated him at that moment! Awesome job DD!

The precap was yawn worthy and will amount to just nothing. It was obvious Sultan was in his house and our beloved couple in The Mansion. Director saabji, your viewers are too jaded for this kind of trickery. Keep it simple naa!
Edited by pnars - 12 years ago
Red_Opium thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Dear Shri, loved your hostage comparison it was written outstandingly 👏 👏👏! I think if Madhu and Radha worked together, they might get some resolution. Anyhow, your post made me question Sultan's involvement in this scenario, will he be playing any role? I hope he is not the heroic agent -that is in charge - outside of the building, I wouldn't like that at all... I love how ended your comment, a good ending for both Madhu and RK, gives me hope, after all I'm a Rishbala fan...
@RK honoring his father's advice that has trapped him in a harmful cycle of overlooking pain - this post is just genius 🤗...
river123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

Do you record the videos ? I wish they sold DVDs or something. I would not want to watch now, but in future after a year or two. On youtube videos will be unavailable as Viacom blocks content on youtube and also the episodes over colors.in cannot be viewed in US. Copyrights issues. And the other Dailymotion/domainblocked/other modes...I don't like them for all the ads and viruses they have.

No video recordings (sadly, the channel isn't available on my TV.) I just watch them on this website called desi tashan. Everything is organized by episode starting with the first episode, so it pretty convenient. They have dailymotion and youtube links. The ad-free youtube videos generally get blocked probably an hour or so after the episode airs, so you have to rely on the dailymotion or their own desi tashan videos. Sadly, there's no way to get around those pesky 30 sec ads at the beginning and in the middle.

I do wish colors would make the older episodes available on their website i.e. create a video library. Can't imagine why not - its not like they do re-runs long after the show has ended, so they're not going to make any money off it in any case. If they want to make some money off it, maybe have it as a paid access. Or, put it on netflix! Or, sell DVDs (like you said.) I'm sure there is a section of people (esp. in the international markets) would be willing to pay for watching high quality videos, not those blurry ones you sometimes get on the web.
Angeena thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: river123

No video recordings (sadly, the channel isn't available on my TV.) I just watch them on this website called desi tashan. Everything is organized by episode starting with the first episode, so it pretty convenient. They have dailymotion and youtube links. The ad-free youtube videos generally get blocked probably an hour or so after the episode airs, so you have to rely on the dailymotion or their own desi tashan videos. Sadly, there's no way to get around those pesky 30 sec ads at the beginning and in the middle.

I do wish colors would make the older episodes available on their website i.e. create a video library. Can't imagine why not - its not like they do re-runs long after the show has ended, so they're not going to make any money off it in any case. If they want to make some money off it, maybe have it as a paid access. Or, put it on netflix! Or, sell DVDs (like you said.) I'm sure there is a section of people (esp. in the international markets) would be willing to pay for watching high quality videos, not those blurry ones you sometimes get on the web.

The Colors YouTube Channel has all episodes starting from Padmini-Malik wedding ME. It also has some of the previous episodes: mostly October, September, July, and June.
Edited by Angeena - 12 years ago
0-SD-0 thumbnail
Thanks river123. I might start pestering Colors to sell DVDs 😆

Thanks Angeena for that link. Helpful for non-US residents. For US viewers, content is blocked or redirected to non-uasable sites. Google fully supports Viacom. Immediately blocks with "cannot be viewed in your country"