arunima_LUIT thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Angelbud

Arunima, the oroginal post on here called the show "Stupid" That is bashing and not allowed! Also many of your own comments have been very offensive to me!!! I have as much right as you to express my opponion and just because you cant respond interlectually then thats not my fault is it!!! As an Actor my opinion is as much relevant as a non actor just as a bus divers opinion is as relevant to a non bus driver!! The distinction you make is to point out your clear hatred of me because i am English and because I said your favourite show has racism themes running through it! God help the freedom of speech if you or the other person hating on here gets to be a moderator! Why cant you just be friendly and be nice! Friends now? 😊 Oh and also dont forget that Ofcom regulate what is fair and not as well!! I live in a democracy and have a right to my opinions! Thats how society growns and flourishes!

Are you having your senses working correctly . ..I dont care abt who you are , an actor, or a doctor or a cleaner , coz most of us dont brag abt our professions here .

n where did i mention that I hate you coz u r english .??????...I cant stop laughing 😆😆😆😆 stop hallucinating & stop posting illogical words.

freedom of speech ---ehhh or shoud i say sarcasm n spamming😉
N yes its not me who has complained to higher moderators that you have been terribly sarcastic n insulting to other members in IF but many others .

N yes I promise this is the last time I m quoting you 😊😆😆😆😆😆😆
arunima_LUIT thumbnail

Originally posted by: nb.neha

loved what u said...😊 yes, there is no "new" soch... plus shows are just a view of our society (maybe exggarated to add spice n hold interest). these all shows depict what goes on and Dorr esplly does it all.
hatered for DIL is there be it in any strata of society; wedr direct or indirect!! The shows like "crime patrol" has described these real incidents many times n everytime it leaves a ques, "aisa bhi hota hai kya? are people so brutal?" yes, it happens!!

I agree gals Dor has touch of reality , but still Lata ayees actions Are repetitive & predictable. Her plots dont create the suspense , n edge of the seat feeling sometimes . there needs to be more friction & Avni being more vocal just like iN pratigya ..where DIL refuses to bow down

n yes Many may not agree but there are many men in India who marry for money , either they want a bride with lots of dowry or a working girl with lots of income , So Bhaskar is not abnormal ..I think
April2007 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: arunima_luvdsky

I agree gals Dor has touch of reality , but still Lata ayees actions Are repetitive & predictable. Her plots dont create the suspense , n edge of the seat feeling sometimes . there needs to be more friction & Avni being more vocal just like iN pratigya ..where DIL refuses to bow down

n yes Many may not agree but there are many men in India who marry for money , either they want a bride with lots of dowry or a working girl with lots of income , So Bhaskar is not abnormal ..I think

It is not nice to marry a person for money, Bhaskar is not the only one abnormal, it seems whole India is abnormal.
nb.neha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: April2007

It is not nice to marry a person for money, Bhaskar is not the only one abnormal, it seems whole India is abnormal.

u know its same as, " drinking alcohol is not good but not drinking isnt any favour... but still when u find someone is a non drinker then its SOMETHING DIFFERENT THAN THE USUAL... which actually should be NORMAL...SOMETHING THAT WE ALL NEED TO FOLLOW!!

SAME IS HERE, marrying for money is not good but this is what happens... n wen it doesnt then its something abnormal / or good. IRONICAL but TRUE
arunima_LUIT thumbnail
@april2007 :

it was an insulting statement by you that Whole india is abnormal 😡😡😡
How much do u know abt Indian middle class society n customs . its always Better to check yr words bfore posting .
Dowry is a common thing in most arranged marriages , n so many marriages r broken at the last moment coz money given is not adequate , n why the hell most of guys nowadays want a earning wife , are they not greedy .

even in Avni's case if the first guy whose proposal came , was not greedy , then why he dint agree to her condition if he was not greedy ////

Greed, jealousy are as normal human emotions as love & kindness are .

& Yes Do take caution bfore commenting on any nation or country , there r so many Indians in thse forums .
Edited by arunima_luvdsky - 14 years ago
arunima_LUIT thumbnail

u know its same as, " drinking alcohol is not good but not drinking isnt any favour... but still when u find someone is a non drinker then its SOMETHING DIFFERENT THAN THE USUAL... which actually should be NORMAL...SOMETHING THAT WE ALL NEED TO FOLLOW!!

SAME IS HERE, marrying for money is not good but this is what happens... n wen it doesnt then its something abnormal / or good. IRONICAL but TRUE

well said dear ..if life in India was as rosy as they show in Bollywood films , A boy falls in love n takes the girl away to a palace . 😆
Only people in touch in reality can know what a headache the marriage thing is for a normal middle class or a lower class family in India...specially with 2-3 girls to b married off .
No wonder there is too much corruption everywhere ...
nb.neha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

@april2007 :

How much do u know abt Indian middle class society n customs . its always Better to check yr words bfore posting .
Dowry is a common thing in most arranged marriages , n so many marriages r broken at the last moment coz money given is not adequate , n why the hell most of guys nowadays want a earning wife , are they not greedy .

even in Avni's case if the first guy whose proposal came , was not greedy , then why he dint agree to her condition if he was not greedy ////

& Yes Do take caution bfore commenting on any nation or country , there r so many Indians in thse forums .

well said aru...👏
@blue: bingo... here u go... point to be noted!! a greedy guy married her in HOPE that he l overpower her ...😆 but it happened the other way 😳

@red: so many guys give in to their parents's fantasies n demands, its sad but the utter truth of our society. marriage is a show off where in ppl show off their money, their riches n wat not.
money is a big factor...
we have heard this sentence so many times, " arey ek hi ladki hai..agarr shadi mein karcha kar diya to kaunsa ehsaan kiya hai"...😡 marriages are cancelled on lack of dowry... demands are increased at the time of "pheras" leaving no other option...

@april2007:
i guess u are not acquainted with the REALITY OF OUR SOCIETY... mindset has changed but only for the sake of it. still old rituals are followed...SAD..
Edited by nb.neha - 14 years ago
arunima_LUIT thumbnail

well said aru...👏
@blue: bingo... here u go... point to be noted!! a greedy guy married her in HOPE that he l overpower her ...😆 but it happened the other way 😳

@red: so many guys give in to their parents's fantasies n demands, its sad but the utter truth of our society. marriage is a show off where in ppl show off their money, their riches n wat not.
money is a big factor...
we have heard this sentence so many times, " arey ek hi ladki hai..agarr shadi mein karcha kar diya to kaunsa ehsaan kiya hai"...😡 marriages are cancelled on lack of dowry... demands are increased at the time of "pheras" leaving no other option...

@april2007:
i guess u are not acquainted with the REALITY OF OUR SOCIETY... mindset has changed but only for the sake of it. still old rituals are followed...SAD..

n guys not wanting to marry eldest daughter with younger sisters ...bcoz as a son in law they may hav to help in taking responsibilities ...plus I wonder why so many guys only want working woman 😆😆😆😆..not coz they respect working woman but its the salary

plus if like avni we keep conditions , most ppl may not say anything on face but would later reject making some excuses
-DE- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I think Family Problems only occur in poor families or under middle class families... Not in middle class family.
April2007 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

@april2007 :

Why it is insulting..when you are saying most India marries for money to me it is abnormal..reality can be abnormal...India has and had many many abnormal ritual and traditions, calling untouchable is abnormal..because whole India have practised it doesn't make it normal or okay..I even find that only men can do Kanyadan is against women, if it is widely practised it doesn't make right.. slavery was widely practised, does it make it right..

You some how think that everything should be shoved under the carpet otherwise it will be...it makes greedy Bhasker okay if everybody practised taking money..whatever goes around come around..