Aye.. Nay.. Don't care..? - Page 2

Poll

Should "D-N: The Real Eternal Story" threads be sticky topics?

Login To Vote

-Roopa- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I do believe this was the original concept..I am all for it to be made as a sticky daily ..😊

HumaG thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
yep i want to know what laagi tujhse lagan could have been not what it has become crap se lagan :)
KavitaDR thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Dear friends,
What is the point of this poll when the results are a foregone conclusion judging by the responses to some of the posts where some questions regarding the veracity of such a script have been put forward by certain member. Especially, when we all know that screenplays for TV shows are, sometimes or mostly, written just hours prior to the shoot. Does @Bandbajao who says that she is not the writer in reply to Ritz's post and I quote:
"Thank you very much Ritz. But let me tell you, I am not the writer. The writer is someone who has a much more tender heart than mine - someone who has lived day in and day out these characters in her head. And for whom, the story being snatched away was like snatching away a part of the writer's own self... you should be able to feel the same intensity... Take care." claim that her friend with a tender heart had all the screenplays ready from whatever dates he/she started experiencing the pains of disenchantment that we have felt for months of butchering and slaugtering that went on in LTL2. Why did we not have any succour coming from this very tender heart that I respect and appreciate come forward then. It all sounds very circumstantial to me and many others who will be slammed down no matter what.
And I humbly request all my fellow members to refrain from trying to slam down another member just because I like others may have chosen to put forward basic questions regarding this thread. Are we not prolonging further the agony of all members who know deep down that they will never be able to get to see even a shadow of LTL1 now.
I also read with lots of amusement in the posts to the thread of Epi 310 that the CVs headed by a certain Mr Pranjal Saxena even on 28th March 2011 had been doing a great job and that it was the channel that has spoiled everything. Do we as the forum, finally, vindicate Mr Saxena after having bashed him so mercilessly and are still carrying on repeating the same everyday. Is Mr Saxena who heads the CV not a part of the Channel.
After all, mere aam khane se kaam nahin chalega....guthli kitna swadisht hain/tha, uss se bhi matlab hain.
With due respect to all,
Kavita
Edited by KavitaDR - 14 years ago
Wanderbug thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Don't care!

Thats my vote....Seriously why should I? i will read it as i do any other post and will press like..if i like it....the whole of main point was sidetracked....my Question is and still stands how do we know that this person is or as she or he said in a reply a mediator of the writer of original team?

Another thing as i have said million times....Entertainment business is the biggest business in the world right now....on the public sector...bigger than medical, education,armoury,textile,IT etc etc....

There are rules to play by..if we claim to be the representative of audience on the forum....we should think more abjectly.that's all...make it a sticky by all means...🤣🤣🤣🤣...seriously was the poll even needed...🤣🤣

Just a thought!!!
Wanderbug thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: KavitaDR

Dear friends,

What is the point of this poll when the results are a foregone conclusion judging by the responses to some of the posts where some questions regarding the veracity of such a script have been put forward by certain member. Especially, when we all know that screenplays for TV shows are, sometimes or mostly, written just hours prior to the shoot. Does @Bandbajao who says that she is not the writer in reply to Ritz's post and I quote:
"Thank you very much Ritz. But let me tell you, I am not the writer. The writer is someone who has a much more tender heart than mine - someone who has lived day in and day out these characters in her head. And for whom, the story being snatched away was like snatching away a part of the writer's own self... you should be able to feel the same intensity... Take care." claim that her friend with a tender heart had all the screenplays ready from whatever dates he/she started experiencing the pains of disenchantment that we have felt for months of butchering and slaugtering that went on in LTL2. Why did we not have any succour coming from this very tender heart that I respect and appreciate come forward then. It all sounds very circumstantial to me and many others who will be slammed down no matter what.
And I humbly request all my fellow members to refrain from trying to slam down another member just because I like others may have chosen to put forward basic questions regarding this thread. Are we not prolonging further the agony of all members who know deep down that they will never be able to get to see even a shadow of LTL1 now.
I also read with lots of amusement in the posts to the thread of Epi 310 that the CVs headed by a certain Mr Pranjal Saxena even on 28th March 2011 had been doing a great job and that it was the channel that has spoiled everything. Do we as the forum, finally, vindicate Mr Saxena after having bashed him so mercilessly and are still carrying on repeating the same everyday. Is Mr Saxena who heads the CV not a part of the Channel.
After all, mere aam khane se kaam nahin chalega....guthli kitna swadisht hain/tha, uss se bhi matlab hain.
With due respect to all,
Kavita

👏 Thanks Kavita.

I liked the writer's writing...i did..proof i pressed like and commented too...but when i read the claims thats when i felt....now what is that word....amused...yeah..amused a little to see how easily we accepted it...though when pranjal came and claimed he is cretaive himself and started a thread we were all skeptical if he is truelly him or not....but bandbajao is like apna BB yaar..ye kaise jhoot bol sakta hai....langotia yaar hai...🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ok sorry agar jayada sarcasm ho gaya didn't mean to hurt anyone....sorryji.
AreYaar thumbnail
LMAO someone praised PS in the 310th epi thread?? Where exactly?? I find that hard to believe.

Many ppl in this forum also like to behave as if MR is their langotiya yaar....tab kisi ko amusement nahin hoti?😆......

I'm more amused actually to read petty thought processes speaking of how this one person's thread being stickied "belittles" the efforts of the rest of the FF writers in this forum and doesn't give them "equal" billing....amazing😆
Edited by nureat01 - 14 years ago
TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Perhaps the DT has verified the credentials of the writer and thats why they were confident enough to sticky it?
Anyways I feel perhaps its best not to sticky the thread. It will be unfair to the topic starter and the DT after doubts have been raised by some members. Perhaps there are other silent ones who agree too.
The thread will stay on the top anyway as long as it has the ability to do so like any other ordinary thread.
Edit add: I agree with Kavita that scripts of TV shows are written at the last moment. But in LTL's it always seemed they had the big picture in mind always. So its very possible writers of the show had many drafts of the story ready all the time atleast for the next few months.
Edited by kshreya2002 - 14 years ago
mIsHeZ.x thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shilpita87

Thanks Kavita.

I liked the writer's writing...i did..proof i pressed like and commented too...but when i read the claims thats when i felt....now what is that word....amused...yeah..amused a little to see how easily we accepted it...though when pranjal came and claimed he is cretaive himself and started a thread we were all skeptical if he is truelly him or not....but bandbajao is like apna BB yaar..ye kaise jhoot bol sakta hai....langotia yaar hai...

Ok sorry agar jayada sarcasm ho gaya didn't mean to hurt anyone....sorryji.

LOL ur right in a way shilpi but i tink we all accepted it cuz we arae all tired n this looked like our last hope...the only hope shud i say....its actualy quite surprising how we all (wel most of us) jus accepted it....😆
AreYaar thumbnail
You know this can keep on going on and on......I'm sure many ppl don't want the Vintage LTL thread stickied either.....can we please remove that from sticky as well??😆

And I would like to raise my voice against stickying the GOTW thread....there....I show disagreement....we need a poll now and revise if we should sticky that thread as well.

The only topics that should be stickied in this forum are the FFs it seems.....any topic but that of Bandbajao if you please😆
Fishfish thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Just one thing came to my mind, though I must confess I do not know much about the workings of the PH or Channel but a writer or group of writers there must be drafts and re-drafts....last moment changes and yes as per my understanding all those drafts and re-drafts are property of the channel or the PH....is IF or the member or the DTs here are going to stand by if the channel/PH chooses to go to court and take legal action for violation of its intellectual property????
and Shreya you are right, if the topic is popular it will stay on top, why make a sticky....in the past in happened in the future it will happen too!!
Edited by tintiny - 14 years ago