Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 35
CONFUSED SOULS 12.12
🏏South Africa tour of India 2025: India vs SA - 2nd T20I🏏
Is Yrkkh in trouble?
Hrithik ‘praises’ Dhurandhar but he also disagrees with its politics
Happy Birthday champion: Gaurav Khanna
Film Critics Guild issues statement
I hope pari sudhar nahi gayi ho!
Critic Roshan is back with another review of Dharundhar!!
Akshaye Khanna is the highest grossing actor of 2025!!!
Saahil & Pooja Set To Return!!
Dhurandhar emerges a BLOCKBUSTER
Industry support for Dhurandhar (a compilation)
Paresh Rawal deletes his distasteful tweet on Anupama Chopra
How convenient
Next season’s contestants - speculations
Tellybuzz got in touch with Palki Malhotra, Fiction Head at Cinevistas managing Channel V's Dil Dostii Dance, who said that infidelity is not a trend that is being incorporated in the television shows - "It is not a trend. Eventually all the shows today are a love story and it serves as a good misunderstanding or a conflict plot. To make the story line more juicy an external stimuli needs to be added. Cheating serves as a good threat and creatives feed on that threat."
Tellybuzz spoke to Pawan Shankar who plays the male lead Pradeep in 'Kya Huaa Tera Vaada' on Sony TV - "Infidelity as a word has always been exciting. It is a fantasy for most men and women. India being a very traditional country we are bound by social pressures and avoid going ahead with cheating. What we can not do , we like seeing on television or films. So, it works."
Tellybuzz got in touch with Daljeet Bhanot who plays Anjali on Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon? on Star and she feels that Indian audience still likes to believe in the old adage 'One Kings and Many queens , One queen and One King' - " I don't think the Indian audience will take a woman cheating on the husband very well. We are all hypocrites and in India we give this hypocrisy a name called 'Culture'. Indian women are portrayed to be epitome of tenets and value and are shown to be pristine. Messages that are shown on Television always have a little hesitation and are not loud and clear. Indian Television is all about emotional justification."
Didn't we tell you how Ekta Kapoor has been introducing elements from her older, more famous shows to raise Kya Hua Tera Vaada's ratings? Nothing's worked so far and with rumours of KHTV going off the air doing the rounds, she's played the ace that she had hidden up her sleeve. She's brought in her own Mr Dependable, Hiten Tejwani. He's the only actor who can stir any kind of viewer interest in the show, she thinks. Whenever Ekta has needed someone to break a show's monotony or replace another actor, she's brought in Hiten. The most recent instance was when she signed him on to replaceSushant Singh Rajput as Manav in Pavitra Rishta. She has done it again with KHTV.
Hiten has entered the beleaguered show as Jatin, a prospective suitor for Taani who falls for Mona (played by Mona Singh) instead. He considers Mona the ideal wife, even though he knows nothing about her past. While we are always happy to see more of Hiten ' even though it's just a cameo ' it's unfortunate that he is playing another character like Manav. Jatin is understanding, sympathetic and considerate towards our heroine. The older Manav may be an angry man, but at the core he is ' at the risk of repeating ourselves ' an understanding, sympathetic and considerate hero. We sure don't want to see Hiten playing the good guy all the time. Something a li'l spicier would make KHTV more interesting to watch, wethink.
But what about you? Would you be interested in tuning in to KHTV just to see Hiten be the ideal oh-so-supporting man, one more time? Or would you prefer to see him in a different kind of role?