Here goes the part 8...
Hope you like it...
Sorry for mistakes, not proofread..
It was a bright Sunday morning the next day and when Pragya woke up she immediately turned her head to look at Abhi but he was not on the bed.
She wondered where he might be, she stood from the bed and went to balcony after checking changing room and bathroom but to her surprise, Abhi was no where to be found.
"Where has he gone this early?" she thought.
"Maybe downstairs for breakfast or to his music room."
She blushed as she remembered their previous night moments. She was very happy today.
Then she got ready, did her prayers and went downstairs to look for him.
A slight blush and a smile glorifying her face.
She looked around but couldn't find Abhi anywhere she was tensed for where was Abhi, then she saw Daadi coming towards her.
She wished her 'Good Morning' and took her blessings.
Daadi could see her tensed and so she asked her.
Daadi - " Pragya what happened dear, you look tensed."
Pragya-"Wo daadi actually wo..." She couldn't complete her sentence
Daasi- " Did Abhi do anything I saw he was behaving different yesterday.Did he fight with you, tell me I will take his class for tensing you."
Pragya's lips slightly curved into smile and her cheeks pink as Daadi took Abhi's name and she remembered their kiss, her first kiss with the love of her life.
Pragya -" No daadi, he didn't do anything."
Daasi who was passing by saw Pragya blushing when Daadi was talking about Abhi.
So, she went near them.
Meanwhile Pragya asked Daadi if she knows where is Abhi.
Pragya - "Daadi do you know where is Abhi? I have to talk to him about something important."
Daadi was about to answer when Indu Daasi came there in her teasing mode.
Daasi- " Kyun Pragya Abhi ki bahut yaad aa rahi hai ? Huh??"
Pragya - "Nahi...wo Daasi wo mujhe, ...mujhe kuch zaroori baat karni hai bas..."She spoke nervously trying to escape from her teasing.
Daasi - "Accha aisi kya zaroori baat karni hai hume bhi bata do..."
Before she could continue teasing her, Daadi stopped her looking at Pragya who was looking tensed
Daadi- " Pragya he went out early for some important work, didn't he tell you? BTW he said he will reach home only after lunch."
Pragya - " No daadi may be he forgot to tell me. Thanks."
The day passed as Pragya kept herself busy with some or other work so that she doesn't get restless continuously thinking about Abhi.
Her phone which was in the room rang almost 15 times since morning. After lunch she saw her mobile to get 15 missed calls from Tanu(chudail).
She could guess why had Tanu been calling her,maybe to give her deadline for getting herself in this house and then to snatch Abhi from her or maybe to just threaten her. She ignored the calls. She talked to Bulbul, though she didn't tell her anything it was just a casual call to check her health updates.
It was evening, Pragya had just her finished kitchen chores after preparing some snacks.
Abhi had just came back and he headed towards his room.
As soon as Pragya saw Abhi, her lips curved in a smile. She went to the room with a glass of water and his black coffee with some snacks.
Pragya entered inside the room to see a tensed sight of Abhi. He was murmuring something to himself, it seemed like he was practicing to say something.
As Abhi felt Pragya's presence, he turned around and walked towards her.
He reached close to her, she was inches away from him, he moved his hand towards her and gently picked up the tray in her hands and kept it on the table. While Pragya tried to speak something, he put a finger on her lips and guided her towards the bed and made her sit their.
Pragya- " I want to tell you something really important.."
Abhi -"Even I have got something to talk about, and it's really important."
Pragya - "Me first."
Abhi - "No me."
Pragya - "It was me who spoke first."
Abhi - "Yeah so now it's my turn to speak now."
Their argument continued for sometime till Abhi finally won and said
Abhi(getting a file from the table)- " I want you to sign this."he said while handing her some papers.
Pragya - " What's that?" she asked a little confused.
After looking at the papers, her eyes widened her tears were threatening to fall any moment but she gathered courage and asked
Pragya- "This ..y-you you want ..." She couldn't complete the sentence
Abhi - " Yeah I want DIVORCE from you."
Pragya felt earth below her feet slipped away, here she was waiting for him to confess her love and he is asking her for divorce.