annieeee thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I dunno where u found this info about Dr. Ansari being Zoya's uncle. Islam does NOT allow an uncle-niece marriage. In DK Zoya's grandfather was dr. Ansaris caretaker, no relation between the leads. They didn't even know about each other till they met at the hospital.
.SilentPrincess thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: annieee

I dunno where u found this info about Dr. Ansari being Zoya's uncle. Islam does NOT allow an uncle-niece marriage. In DK Zoya's grandfather was dr. Ansaris caretaker, no relation between the leads. They didn't even know about each other till they met at the hospital.

Exactly...As far as I remember they have no relation at all... no blood nor biological.. I do hope they stick to the real story... (No offence) but inidan serials are often dragged, and the story gets lost somewhere... I really hope they stick to the original story... adjusting a bit yes... but the main story should be the same...

And TM - Please have your facts right, before posting...
Armu4eva thumbnail

Originally posted by: ratilal22192

Actually, If they stick with the original story, Dr. Ashutosh was adopted by Nidhi's grandfather or something, so technically there is no blood relation between them.

Exactly.. 👍🏼 i feel the same!
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
in dhhop kinare Dr Ashutosh's character is her mothers FOSTER brother..hence they arent related by blood...
besides...in certian sections..even my family for that matter uncles have married thier nieces...
but still i guess they will have tweek the story line a bit if they want to make it universally acceptable in india
justprati thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
arre bt he was adopted son n nidhi has never known him as her uncle neither her mother have seen or maintained bro-sis relation wid him so...i dnt think there wud b any problem...
they arent blood related afteral...
n i think d past is alot deeper than jst uncle n neice...
HaHaHeHe-Hupp thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
there the lead actor was lead actress' uncle,her mother's brother and both of them are not aware of this fact.

as u mentioned in your topic , i think that it wont happen in show , accoding to you , nidhi will be in love with mother's brother thats literally unacceptable .. they deffinitely will be connected to other relation but this relation seems too odd...
Ziva01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: justprati

arre bt he was adopted son n nidhi has never known him as her uncle neither her mother have seen or maintained bro-sis relation wid him so...i dnt think there wud b any problem...
they arent blood related afteral...
n i think d past is alot deeper than jst uncle n neice...

Ditto... I think they will stick the original concept thus there will be no problem
justprati thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pri01

Ditto... I think they will stick the original concept thus there will be no problem

yep 'Dhoop Kinaray was already accepted both in india n pakistan n it was a hit toh story ko accept nahi karne ki toh baat hi nahi aati...its already accepted n much liked thats why there's a remake...
aur blood relation nahi toh whats d problem...tumlog yese kyun nahi dekhte ki nidhi k nana ne sirf ashutosh k caretaker ka kaam kiya...thats all
Ziva01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: justprati

yep 'Dhoop Kinaray was already accepted both in india n pakistan n it was a hit toh story ko accept nahi karne ki toh baat hi nahi aati...its already accepted n much liked thats why there's a remake...
aur blood relation nahi toh whats d problem...tumlog yese kyun nahi dekhte ki nidhi k nana ne sirf ashutosh k caretaker ka kaam kiya...thats all

Totally agree with you JP 😊
achiever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -vrshn-

hey guys! i'm a south indian...basically from tamil nadu...here its acceptable that a girl marry her uncle,(only mother's brother)...actually in a few villages further south, they dont even respect a family, if the girl doesn't marry her uncle!

😲😲😲.. its shocking... how a tradition of convenience or most convenient option of unpleasant situations can become a custom!! I hate such hypocrisy of a patriarchal social system.. 1st thy lead to such a situation wer in such steps had to be taken and thn thy simply make it a custom for personal gratification of lust .. disgusting!!

eg. 1: In Rajasthan and many parts of India, they kill girl child coz of huge dowry.. thn wen girl-boy ratios fall, men can take multiple female partners (even without a mrg) and exploit thm.. and thn make it a custom.. and if woman try to revolt, thy r termed either as characterless or witch..!!🤢

e.g. 2: Due to poverty or otherwise, many girls become devdasis.. (serving the gods literally.. ) but in reality become no more thn prostitutes or keeps of rich men socially.. 🤢🤢

e.g. 3: The burkha pratha in Muslims and Pallu pratha in Hindus.. the logic behind this custom is tht exposure of women can lead to "ill" ideas in men.. so thy shudnt expose thmselves.. to the extent tht thy r denied even the "modest" exposures! 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼.. tho behind tht mask certain men, thy wud still remain as lustful as ever.. otherwise, thr wud've been no rapes or prostitution activities!

Its so degrading for females.. thy r tangled in this web so deep tht its hard to change their mentality.. they r made to believe its the truth, give in or b ready for penance and suffer.. and no wonder the women itself r proponents of such ill customs!..

the sad thing is tht such customs still exist.. it was okay then, when probably the age difference wasnt much.. bt in this age and era.. if u expect a young girl to marry an old uncle its yuck!🤢🤢🤢

No offense to any particular sect/culture..i m jst pointing out injustice/inequality meted out to women..