preethik thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Today was a stupid episode (if I may use that word). Why would dev play such games & why does sona submit to it!

The dialogues by dev were worse. Main sab kuch bhool jaoonga! When is he going to wake up to his mistakes.

Ish is a gone case!
sjain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
LOL I think I will keep myself away from this thread today..Coz I have rather a completely opposite review..I genuinely dont understand what viewers expect from Dev Sonakshi LOL

Becharey ladtey hain toh problem nahi ladtey toh bhi problem pyaar kartey hai toh mushkil nahi kartey toh mushkil..jaan de de ..I pity them HUGS to Dev SonakshiLOL I wanna protect them

ashakd thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
4 days of week 6, 28 pages, and already over one and half lakh views?...stats speak for it self. Good going every one. Keep the momentum.
Actually am not around to discuss why and how and when should Dev have confronted Soha, or why Sona went round and round and looked like a cornered billi, until I watched the precap...

I am here to just ask one doubt:

Dev touched the photograph of a pregnant Sona very fondly, at that moment, did any one think " haila, this lady looks like Lara Dutta'? 🤣

My daughter comes from school and mentions a new friends uncle is my friend, I like him, I have given my fav candy...as a mother my antenae would be up immediately...why not Sona???
deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Whoa loved today's episode...even made a post...will come and post more in night but for now am doing Entertainment at its best !!
fanktlk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I have only managed to come to page 23 so have a long way to catch up. But wanted to share one observation.
When Dev first told Ishwari about Soha , she asked him for a picture.

Dev went to school and he clicked the picture. Had Ishwari reacted favourably Dev would have shown the picture to Ishwari. But the cringe worthy face that Ishwari made when Dev said

"woh bilkul apni maa par gayi hai"

Dev definitely noticed it. I waited though today's episode to see if he does show Ishwari Soha's photo, he didn't. A very subtle but an important change in Dev..

Once another point that stands out, now this is based on the spoiler we saw today... Dev clearly tells Ishwari that no one will visit Soha till Soha is ready.

Note how Dev went to meet Sonakshi. He blamed her for keeping him away from his child. He accused her. He was angry and looked like he was ready to rip her apart. Then Sonakshi shared the story of being turned away 6 years back.

Now ideally Dev should blame Ishwari. Because that's what he does... like the prenup incident . Like he slayed after the accident. But Dev didn't accuse Ishwari. He expressed his disappointment for a manipulative family. If he had, Ishwari would have started some melodrama or would have tears in her eyes. Ishwari kept trying to justify but Dev only said no one should meet Soha.
The segment shows a Dev announce his decision and walk away to his room...

Would this be the start of Dev acknowledging his role in the separation. He obviously asked accused Sonakshi of never turning back. His complain was usne 2 min bhi nahi lagaya rishta todne mein, What if Sonakshi accuses him of the same...

What did you do Dev? Did you ever try to get me back?

What would be Dev's answer? Would introspection finally start?
Shaavi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

A leopard doesn't change spots and zebra doesn't change stripes. Similarly a persons core character is not easy to change. It changes only when there is a life altering event, an event which shakes the very foundation of a person.

Today's episode was as it is supposed to be with every character behaving true to their core behavior.

Ishwari -- She was left to face the harsh society with 4 kids in tow. At this point, she focused on survival and get her family out of that situation forever. In this she chose Dev as the necessary tool(for lack of a better term ) to gain this. So she started using her street smartness with manipulation and started telling what she thought as "white lies". Best example is the FB where Ishwari and maamaji remember the time when she was sick, but hid the thermometer and told Dev that she was doing ok now and that he should not worry about her, but should go for his studies/competition(something like that. I don't remember the exact thing). In this her lie was to make sure that Dev focused on the task of getting good grades so that he can get them out of their dire situation.

If this lie was ok and for Dev's own good, why is it wrong to lie to him about why she sent Ritwick's alliancee to Sonakshi(purely from Ishwari's pov, not mine ). Old habits die hard. Ishwari started to lie to Dev at a very young age and justified herself by saying "it was for his own good". For most part of the time she did not really see the damage her lies had done. Also these lies did not really affect people outside of the inner family circle.

With Sonakshi coming in this, Ishwari realized that Dev did not really believe all those white lies completely, but still did not say anything as he wanted to keep her happy. In the beginning of Dev's married life, she tried these white lies, but found them not as effective as they once were. In her keenness to keep her position, she resorted to full fledged lies. In all this once again she has not really seen the impact it has on Dev. She doesn't really know the extent of hurt she has caused to Dev as Dev has hidden it effectively.

Only when she will be exposed to the carnage her lies has caused, will she realize the enormity of her manipulations. But it is not too far that this will happen. Very soon things will start to tumble whether she likes it or not and this time she will have to face the truth. Right now she is totally unprepared for it and that is what is going to make the impact even greater.

Dev -- He is a good person, who is a 8 year old at heart. A child always thinks that his/her mother (parents) don't lie. That what they do is for the good of the children. Once again this is a belief that he has held for a long period of time. Even when he found his mother's white lies, he still did not really confront her as he thought that if it made her happy, what is the harm in that. His first real objection due to this white lie was when he had to break up with Sonakshi the first time in hospital. He was really sad, but still could not break the habit of keeping his mom's happiness above his and accepting it.

He thought he would go back to the old place where the white lies had not caused much damage, but found it hard. When Ishwari said that she wanted him to marry Sonakshi, Dev thought that his mom had understood the impact of her white lies. But still he was cautious. Soon he found it was not so. But by this time, Ishwari had resorted to black lies. This is something he could never imagine, that a mother can lie so shamelessly to her own child whom she says she loves so much. He did not think his mother would be so selfish as to only think about herself all the time and call it as "doing it for his bhalayi". Sonakshi's comment of accepting family as is also played its part in him not confronting his mom harshly.

Once his breakup with Sonakshi happened in that farmhouse, he stopped treating her as god which is what he thought of her as she had given him life and from his perspective had given up a lot for him and his sisters. But even then she was his mother. He could not completely shut himself off from her. He knows his mom lied, but does not know the depth of it as of now. But as per precap, the truth is ready to come out. Soon the other truths will follow soon which will change Dev where he will start displaying the results of Ishwari's lies.

Dev breaking down completely will be the eye opener that Ishwari needs at this time. For Dev, Suhana is the truth that will slowly start working in bringing forth the lies in his life.

Sonakshi -- As Geena had mentioned in one of the previous post, she came back to Delhi because she wanted to justify her action of hiding Soha and also see how Dev is doing. But what she saw shocked her. The scam in his office, the getting beaten by goons where both of them had a conversation without the 'faraq nahi padtha' masks and also the confrontation that happened in Dev's office following Ishwari's lie regarding her marriage let her know that he is still the same old Dev. She is now in the same place she was in before when she realized his goodness. She feels bad for him that even now he is being manipulated by his own mother and also for how sad and lonely he is.

This is partly what drove her to play his games today. She wants to make sure that he does know the truth not just about Suhana, but about her too. If Dev says he knows Sonakshi, she knows him too. They know what each other are. The other part was due to the fact that Suhana had been very vocal about Golu's bigcha before and it was with Sonakshi. She knows that Suhana is confused and conflicted. Hence wants to know what he told her before talking to Suhana. She also wants to make sure that Dev does not do anything impulsive which she knows Dev is prone to do. Sona wants to talk it out with Dev to minimize the impact of his presence in her life as well on Suhana's life and she is willing to go to any lengths for it.

Both Dev and Sonakshi know that they still love each other, but that is buried underneath the anger and disappoints that they have with each other. The episode today opened up that channel of communication that both were waiting for the other to open. Now that it is open, pretty soon even if it starts with fights, the realities of their misunderstandings will start to come out. 😉 😳

As for GKB and Vickky, God help them the day Dev gets to know the extent of their greed and the trouble they are ready to stir in his life to get the money. 😆 😆

thedramaqueen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Excellent points Shaavi. Sona likes playing these games with him. She has had ample opportunities to walk away and she hasn't.

malikakas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: deepsel

Whoa loved today's episode...even made a post...will come and post more in night but for now am doing Entertainment at its best !!

I actually liked the episode too. I felt bad for Sonakshi but I understood why Dev had her wandering around aimlessly. I also like that Dev mentioned it was only for a few minutes whereas he had that experience for 6 years. Dev is not perfect, and I don't expect him to be. So for me his reaction made sense. I said yesterday that there was going to be anger. How could there not be? Anyone who was kept in the dark about their child for so many years is going to feel a sense of righteous indignation.

But I loved loved loved how he made it clear that he didn't want to snatch Soha away. Also that both of them were Soha's parents. And that he made it clear to Ishwari that he didn't want to do anything to upset Soha. To me that's was a very good start to seeing if Dev can put Soha above his own interests.

I am glad the writers at least had Sona "attemp"t to tell Dev about Soha. Given what she knew of his family I don't think it totally excuses her and clearly she made no effort for Dev to know when she had moved to town and was in frequent contact with Dev. Which then takes me to my next train of thought is what in the world was Sonakshi thinking? So she moves to Delhi-- with her child. Decides to take the same office space as Dev and somehow thinks she can hide Soha indefinitely? She was basically waiting to get caught-- maybe that's her subconscious desire all along?
deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Wow didn't expect so many burning hearts here when I was on totally different tangent today😆

The main reason I was able to enjoy today's episode was because of yesterday's segment which I happened to view accidentally when burning midnight oil and the upcoming entertainment quotient excited me😳 .

Two major events which disappointed viewers today:
* Dev's arrogant games:
The episode itself showed the reason for his behavior. He goes and shares the happy news with his Maa but Ishwari's face change on hearing Sona's name brought his guard up and strictly denied her seeing Suhana any sooner and that she needs time. He didn't please his Maa by any physical contact or any sweet words instead he was straight to the point and went to his room leaving them outside. This is not old Dev here.
He reminisces father-daughter moment and thinks why Suhana ran away. he takes the answer " If he can't keep momma happy, how can he keep me happy"? Every other words took backseat and his anger took front because he knows how false that sentence would have been , if he had stayed in with Suhana all these years. He still feels Sona as his part and that she understands his sorrows and happiness, yet she decided to keep that big chunk of happiness in secret. She has punished him so far and he let her to, but not anymore..he can take "Nakaam pati" title but not "nalayak pita" and decides the farther Suhana runs away from him, the nearer he will make Sona run towards him because he is done losing both. We all wanted him to win Sona and take Suhana but Dev is taking the opposite route of winning Suhana leaving Sona with no option but to run towards him. Thats what happened today, he has torn that mask of "farak nahi padta" and roared "hamari bacchi". He once again stamped his "haq" on his "baby girls" which trembled Sona. This is the same Dev which Sona feared of having so much importance in her life who can hurt her immensely..Dev just took that power back making himself important again in her life ! Yes, his act was ruthless but he thinks thats the language Sona will now understand because she has upped her status and playing the same dirty game with him teasing with such a big secret under his nose as a new businesswoman..so he became that same old ruthless businessman Dev.
Dev's arrogance will be trashed in tomorrow's revelation when he comes to know all his 7 years of hellish life was based on a selfish lie and will pave way to the path of redemption. (hopefully😆)

* Sona's submissive nature:
Like many members noted here, Sona delayed the inevitable but never wished to hide the secret. She was torn between his caring and the "meaner man" attitude and didn't know how to prepare herself when she face him with the truth. Now the worst case scenario happened and and all her fear of loosing Suhana surfaced seeing that child shocked and confused. Like Geena & Havima stated in their posts, she needed to know his intention. what was he thinking? She wanted to know at any cost and also to save from her guilt of hiding this secret . She definitely knows Dev is unaware about her visit 6 yrs back and thats one more reason of her fear that Dev may have been misinformed and he might come guns blazing. No matter how successful she have become in business and status, she very well know she can't win "Dev Dixit" in his business game because he is a pro. She also knows how much he wished for a baby girl and when he comes to know the truth , he will stoop any level to take her. So she wanted to run towards him because if not she knows whats he is capable of doing😳 Thats why she was trembling and scared when he was screaming because somewhere she knew he was right..a father was kept in the dark. But when he questioned her stone heartedness, she snapped because her heart still beats for him and how can he question that and blurts the truth.

This confrontation at this level is very much needed for introspection from both sides..and their journey as parents might start from tomorrow (again hopefully😆)

Also that phone call had to be picked by Ishwari for the redemption to start, else if it was GKB or other members it would have been another cover up conveniently but now its going to detach Dev deeply from "their family" and push him towards "his" family.

Blabbered too much..didnt know if it made sense but I felt today's episode was important for future redemption. Ofcourse there were so many million ways to do this but what to do CVs wanted "entertainment ka bomb"😆

Shaavi another beautiful post👏 and Rekha , am awarding you as the queen of killer sarcasm😆👍🏼
Samzz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Woah! I was not disappointed with forum's reactions half of is for and half against😆..and I learning points from both. Frankly speaking I was happy with today's confrontation. Now let me through...my points in...
We have man ( not perfect! remember)who thinks his wife did not believe him and left him alone. He tries unsuccessfully to forget her. After 7 years she comes face to face and after a few days comes to know of his daughter. As any man and especially a person like dev, I wouldn't expect a better or worser reaction. Nothing worthwhile happened in his life to change his character in 7 years. Whatever happened only aggravated it. From his stance, he rightly pointed out the accident time where sona would have revealed about her sooraj. Only if he could understand that Sona did not even think the extreme. She unconsciously had hopes only about his well being. She dreaded to think otherwise. The only thing which is promising to change his character is his daughter. He is extra careful where she is concerned to the point he is ready to make a stand in front of his mother. And for a person like him that's a headstart and a progress. ( He would have been shot with insults
from his family if he would have told that 'soch samajkar hi liya hoga' dialogue for sonakshi though I would be happy for that ). I think we need to give him time to mould his character slowly...after all he is a ' new born father'.

About Sonakshi, though I would have been happy if she would have given a light hug I think she too wanted to get a whole picture of what happened between the father-daughter duo. Her desparateness was to make things right for her daughter asap which made her agree to whatever Dev told and ran hither and tither. She had tears when she realised he made her roam aimlessly though. She lost her voice for sometime in front of dev as she could rightly understand his predicament as always. She could see the hurt in his eyes. But its show time and a time for reality check for him. So now she found her voice.

P.S. I keep my expectations low of finding the culprit today. *Fingers crossed*