thedramaqueen thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Why am I so hassled by the shirtless photo of Dev that the makers tweeted? I am in team Devakshi. I drool over Devakshi scenes. A 6 pack eye-candy with his biceps on show is a treat to my eyes. I am an adult mature woman who has been there done it all. Then why does the idea of the maker having tweeted something like this make me uncomfortable.

For the record,

1. I will comment on this Mission Baby Dixit properly (I know!) once the Shimla trip finishes and similarly I want to see the whole act being done before making up my mind on who got intimate with who and how and why and who yelled more at whom before they gave it or NOT!

2. I don't mind this picture being used for marketing either

3. I won't talk about SlapGate till I see it on the show and a few episodes after that. I will then comment

There are many reasons why some of us or I aren't so pleased with this picture. I am listing them below. Please feel free to add more.

1. I personally don't watch any Indian soaps. I used to watch Balika vadhu but on and off. My concern is, do we really need to show the leads wrapped in sheets to prove a point that they got intimate?

2. They have been married for 4 months now? For a couple that took 15 days to consummate and have ever since been waking up fully clothed and 2 feet away from each other, what does it mean to show them wrapped in sheets now? If anything, it's very out of place (more to follow AFTER watching the execution). How about them waking up cuddled next to each other one fine morning in the Ishwari niwas? Then, this picture would make sense, not now...

3. The other thing that makes no sense at all to me is, once the couple consummated and we have been led to believe they go the full 9 yards often, why is it that their kisses (or rather prolonged pecks) are getting bolder' every few weeks. What does it mean when they kiss on head, then forehead and then nape yada yada?

4. Are they trying to show to 10 year olds that when Uncle and aunty wake up wrapped up in sheets, aunty has a baby after few months? What are we being shown?

5. Everytime he leaned to kiss her, she either pushed him or they got interrupted. What changed now? Why do we see this on screen now?

My personal theory is, "it's all about Ishwari". Only when SHE decided they should have a baby, only when SHE decided they can get intimate (not that they waited for her), did us viewers get to see them get intimate. It's got nothing to do with them being comfortable with each other. The night of their SR he couldn't keep his hands off of her. She waited for him to come to their bedroom that night. They have been very comfortable for ages. They weren't when they first got married. Now they are.

And I have another theory. I think we are reaching the climax of the story. As a story reaches its climax, things get intense. Which is also reflective in the depiction' of their sex lives.

PS: I got reminded of Sanju from Dekh Bhai Dekh. As a teenager, I remember drooling over him. (Tells my age doesn't it!)

**Edited after watching him shirtless**😉

To be honest the only steamy thing was the song. Other than that it was fine... Suggestive at a few places of a kiss but that's about it.

Shaheer's eyes and Erica's face expressions were awesome.

She wants to give her MIL a tight hug... I still believe this is all about Ishwari.

I did like their fight

In fact I enjoyed the family fight more

Edited by thedramaqueen - 8 years ago

.FlyingClouds. thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Bang on post...👏
And I too agree on most of your points...😊
Sometimes...they show us something which doesn't make any sense at all...😕
But still...keep on trusting the CV's...lets see what they have in store for us...😊
thedramaqueen thumbnail
I trust them with their execution. Especially last few weeks have been crisp. I just want us all to realise its more than just a devakshi scene

Originally posted by: .FlyingClouds.

Bang on post...👏

And I too agree on most of your points...😊
Sometimes...they show us something which doesn't make any sense at all...😕
But still...keep on trusting the CV's...lets see what they have in store for us...😊

.FlyingClouds. thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Exactly...😊

Originally posted by: thedramaqueen

I trust them with their execution. Especially last few weeks have been crisp. I just want us all to realise its more than just a devakshi scene

astrix90 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Am almost certain the show is ending..Another 1 month max. After some intense drama, Sona will get pregnant and Ishwari will eventually fuss over Sona and the baby a lot more than Dev. Just like he wanted. Saare issues gaye tel lene 😆
WeRockTheWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
You have very valid points out there...but I feel this is added primarily to manageTRP...or else as you said for couples who are married for 4 odd months...and most of their bedroom scenes were top to bottom clothed ...not even a single seen in which they showed them hugging and sleeping...why would they want to show it now...
I think the slap issue did create a fear of loosing TRP , a nice romantic sequence will only increase the TRP...and balance it out...for the week...

This is my thought and I must say it is very intelligently as well as artistically worked out...so that it doesnt look out of place , they have beautifully acted ...so the actors also helped to achieve this...

Now coming to the fact , do I feel bad about the fact that they had to use this intimacy factor to balance the TRP or for marketing ...honestly no...towards the end of the day 1) they have to survive the commercial world ...2) its their story to tell so we cant say for sure that it is for TRP...they could counter and say no we had always planned it ...😆

Like they used the three initial promos to capture us and gave us the best 100 - 120 episodes ...with a lot of goodness and then it was a roller coaster...

PS:As far as the show coming to a close...well probably in another month of two max months is what I feel ...
Edited by WeRockTheWorld - 8 years ago
thedramaqueen thumbnail
inline..

Originally posted by: WeRockTheWorld

You have very valid points out there...but I feel this is added primarily to manageTRP...or else as you said for couples who are married for 4 odd months...and most of their bedroom scenes were top to bottom clothed ...not even a single seen in which they showed them hugging and sleeping...why would they want to show it now...

That's fine too... there are better ways of dealing with the TRP but I seriously dont understand how TRPs work. Its episode 225.. another milestone episode. shirtless dev - yeah whatever
I think the slap issue did create a fear of loosing TRP , a nice romantic sequence will only increase the TRP...and balance it out...for the week...
no comments.. I want to watch that scene and atleast 2 episodes after that to make up my mind which character gets butchered if at all

This is my thought and I must say it is very intelligently as well as artistically worked out...so that it doesnt look out of place , they have beautifully acted ...so the actors also helped to achieve this...
Again, will watch and decide. To me it IS out of place. about 3 months too late

Now coming to the fact , do I feel bad about the fact that they had to use this intimacy factor to balance the TRP or for marketing ...honestly no...towards the end of the day 1) they have to survive the commercial world ...2) its their story to tell so we cant say for sure that it is for TRP...they could counter and say no we had always planned it ...😆
agreed

Like they used the three initial promos to capture us and gave us the best 100 - 120 episodes ...with a lot of goodness and then it was a roller coaster...

PS:As far as the show coming to a close...well probably in another month of two max months is what I feel ...
Cant say. All I am want to draw attention towards is that I find the intensity growing on all fronts

Edited by thedramaqueen - 8 years ago
WeRockTheWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Agreed dear...in every aspect the intensity is growing...its like a crescendo in orchestra...even the pressure on couple is increasing ...everyone is adding to their misery including fate by snatching the chance of her carrying his child...

HaiMiz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
DQ, I have said this before and I will say it again. That scene is factored in for managing TRP as the makers very well knew that they would lose audience due to the slap in that episode. And dramatic drop in viewership for one episode will affect the rating for the entire week.

By having an intimate Decakshi scene, the makers have effectively made sure that everyone tunes in as Devakshi and Sharica are the bigger draw of the show right now than KRPKAB itself - due to the plot closely emulating a sass bahu show since the marriage episode.

thedramaqueen thumbnail

Originally posted by: SandyAquarius

DQ, I have said this before and I will say it again. That scene is factored in for managing TRP as the makers very well knew that they would lose audience due to the slap in that episode. And dramatic drop in viewership for one episode will affect the rating for the entire week.

By having an intimate Decakshi scene, the makers have effectively made sure that everyone tunes in as Devakshi and Sharica are the bigger draw of the show right now than KRPKAB itself - due to the plot closely emulating a sass bahu show since the marriage episode.

TRP tactics is all fine and dandy. All I am saying is, there is more to it than just TRP