Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd Oct 2025
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
BAAT KARO NA 3.10
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Oct 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 3, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bingo Blitz - The Ultimate Showdown (Sign-up)
Gen 5 News article Mila
🏏India vs West Indies,1st Test: N M Stadium, Ahmedabad, Day 2🏏
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari opens well!!
How saiyara became hit
Abhishek Seeks Legal Action On Salman Ash AI Generated Videos
Karan's one sided love for Tulsi
Is 2025 Jahnvi Kapoor's make or break year?
Originally posted by: dlavanya
Yes.. Dev becomes tongue tied infront of Ishwari... whether it is to standup for himself or his sisters or his wife now. He is free to talk as long as it is about anything that involves ishwari and her interest.
There were some scenes where they have shown why he is behaving this way...
8 yrs dev - when he was playing cricket ... ishwari dropped a vase purposefully, so that the owner slapped her and she made sure Dev saw this..after this Dev stopped playing Cricket and all his life till now, he concentrated only on making his family's future secure.
Ishwari follows very strict means to bring Dev back on track (track that she wants-not necessarily the right path) everytime he wanders.. this has started in his childhood and is still happening.
When Dev was trying to tell ishwari about his love for Sona -- he said i dont want to upset you by falling short of your expectations..you can see how scared he is to even confess his love for sona infront of his mom. Till now i have never seen ishwari saying nice words or express happiness when Dev did something for himself alone ... she is always happy when he makes more wealth or does something for her or their immediate family as long as it doest conflict his love for ishwari etc...
anything he says something about his own happiness, she will use it against him and take him on guilt trip.
you know what police say when they are arresting a convict " you have a right to remain silent... everything you say now will be used against you in the court "
same applies to Ishwari ... "Dev has an option to remain silent.. but if he opens his mouth and says somethign that is not along the lines of ishwari's wishes then his own words will be used against him to make him guilty"...
Originally posted by: AlooMatar
Sona shines with the light of the Sun. Ishwari is scared that her candlelight will not get its due. She needs to realise that there is a different time for both and both have their own importance.
A child always turns to his mother for all his needs. This is the natural process. As kids grow up they pick up the capacity to attend to their own needs and their dependence on their parents is more for advice and guidance.When a man gets married, I am focusing on the husband because Sona gets this. Once married, he needs to honour his promise to his wife the foremost of which being he will put her needs first before all else and vice versa. As a responsible husband he needs to do things for himself and turn to his mother when the counsel of his wife isn't there.Th
Originally posted by: OmNaMaSteOm
That is some analysis you have there. Thankyou for clearing some of my confusions with the show. This also means Ishwari has never loved Dev for being her son ? She never treats Dev has her son just a means to fulfil her requirements ? How come Dev never lost himself with such a treatment ?
Humans do have the ability between judging such stuff.
Ishwari herself is a complicated character and her relation with - Dev is also if not more equally complicated.
Originally posted by: OmNaMaSteOm
That is some analysis you have there. Thankyou for clearing some of my confusions with the show. This also means Ishwari has never loved Dev for being her son ? She never treats Dev has her son just a means to fulfil her requirements ? How come Dev never lost himself with such a treatment ?
Humans do have the ability between judging such stuff.
Ishwari herself is a complicated character and her relation with - Dev is also if not more equally complicated.
Ishwari loves Dev (conditional)... She showed unique and exclusive love all his life and he feels he owes it to her... he also knows that his mom took away opportunities from his sisters to give him chances ... he is grateful ... until he fell in love with sona... he loved only ishwari ...
Ishwari wants Dev to be happy but she has to be the reason for his happiness.. if he finds happiness somewhere else she gets jealous and insecure and goes into satyagrah mode and hurts herself to make him guilty and teach him a lesson. that is the anokha rishta they have...
Dev used to cherish this attention and exclusive love till he met sona...he knows his mom has always talked about what is right and what is wrong and always guided him to choose right (until there is no one to compete for a share of his love).. Dev knows his mom is possesive and insecure about him .. but he also know that she loves him a lot..and she did a lot for him..and that she suffered a lot in the past.
what makes Dev mute infront of Ishwari is not because of his love or respect for her ... but it is because he is scared that he will disappoint her... he cant take that reaction from her.
Lets see when his character will actually start the growth.
Originally posted by: rahulvats12
Actually it's both...do u know what makes him scared because he loves her and respect also and due to these reasons...it also makes him scared that he doesn't hurt his mother emotions.
see it is very clear... love and respect should never create fear or causing people to lie or hide things. He loves and respects her -- there is no question about it...
But what causes him to keep quiet infront of her is the fear that he and his plans will cause disappointment to her. He doesnt want her to judge negatively. if you see the episode where he tries to tell her about sona ... he says i can bear anything but i cant bear nirasha (disappointment) in your eyes for me..he wants to remain that ideal son who will never disappoint his mom for anything in life ... that basically sums up everything.
Originally posted by: rahulvats12
That's am saying that...yes he said that he don't want to see disappointment in her eyes...but why.Because he have respect for her than anyone...I will not use word.that he scared but to see her mother hurt or disappoint, it makes him disappoint...I really want to see journey of ishwari as good mother in law