Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Payalj_

This is too good 😆

It is actually a child marriage😆.

Dev baby is incapable of going against mummy but he couldn't eve ask his two shitty relatives to shut up. 🤢

I remembered my ex yesterday . His great words I will quote here: you are a part of me. See my life's only aim is to keep my mom and sister happy and give them everything they want and since you and I are one therefore I expect you to join with me in this. Together we will do this. 😆

And nothing makes me happier to read the word 'ex' here

This is really funny. I mean the expectations of such guys. 😃 It's pretty much same with Devakshi here 👏 But sadly Sonakshi has dug her own grave and sorry I stopped feeling sad for her because it's her own decisions with eyes wide open 😆 With Ishwari-devi successfully persuading and convincing Sonakshi for the marriage, has this lifetime store-credit in her kitty about how much they both owe it to her.

Ishwari-Industries, Ishwari-Niwaas 😆 Trust me I would have thought 1000000 times before getting married to such guy who names his entire empire on his mother 😆 Just imagine the famous companies as below :

Jeevanbai Consultancy Services😲
Padavathamma Limited 😕
Jamnaben Industries 🥱

The whole thing of Dev's obsession was alarming and out in the open for Sona to see. Sona closed her eyes 😊
_Payalj_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

And nothing makes me happier to read the word 'ex' here

This is really funny. I mean the expectations of such guys. 😃 It's pretty much same with Devakshi here 👏 But sadly Sonakshi has dug her own grave and sorry I stopped feeling sad for her because it's her own decisions with eyes wide open 😆 With Ishwari-devi successfully persuading and convincing Sonakshi for the marriage, has this lifetime store-credit in her kitty about how much they both owe it to her.

Ishwari-Industries, Ishwari-Niwaas 😆 Trust me I would have thought 1000000 times before getting married to such guy who names his entire empire on his mother 😆 Just imagine the famous companies as below :

Jeevanbai Consultancy Services😲
Padavathamma Limited 😕
Jamnaben Industries 🥱

The whole thing of Dev's obsession was alarming and out in the open for Sona to see. Sona closed her eyes 😊

Jeevanbhai consultancy services and Jamnaben industries🤣

This show is bringing out the best in you. 🤣
rose4ever thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

You spoke the truth my dear 😊 Today's episode was a fresh start of Dev and Ishwari's ethereal love-story which I was missing since last 2/3 episodes

Dev can't live without Ishwari.
Ishwari's will do everything to live with Dev.
Sona

Today she just got a glimpse of the eternal love-story of DevIshwari She saw the trailer earlier when Dev broke up with her but thought she entered wrong movie theatre Now she is gonna face her own actions 🥳 Today she was looking AS clueless as I was when she decided to go ahead with this marriage without having Dev's redemption and I am happy to see that

This is what happens when we get ourselves into a child-marriage without properly validating the maturity of the guy and his equations with his family members 😎

😆😆🤣This is too good.Yesterday was an eye opening welcome into the love story of DevIshwari.😆😆
srilotus thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Every body in the forum is blaming Dev for that veg/non-veg drama.When all that was happening ,Sona was there ..she witnessed everything...she worked in Dixit's house for nearly 4 months and she never knew how these brahmins r conservative wen it comes to food...she used to work in kitchen only ..naa...still she never found it...shocking...and now blaming Dev and his family...is this the reality...no this is cv's made drama...in reality girls r mature enough to understand all this and make their parents understand the situation too...
Fathers never say hum beti wale hain to ladke wale humein dominate karenge...baar baar ek hi baat bolna,apni hi beti ko neecha dikhana hai...boys and girls r same today...shaadi tak ke kharch divide kiye jaate hain.kisi ek pe dala nahi jata...who says unhe hamare tradition man ne chahiye...
my pov

libran13 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Every word you stated was true. Sona has finally realized the stark reality of the situation and Dev has yet to realize his mother's actual feelings towards Sona. He is convinced that his mom has accepted her 100%. But sadly Dev does not remember the scene he had created while drunk after returning from Sonakshi's engagement. He doesn't remember the harsh words he spoke at Ishwari to describe his feelings towards Sona and his heartbreak on how his own mother has taken away the one thing that is important to him.
For Dev he wakes up the morning after Sonakshi's engagement to realize that it has been broken off and then the next minute his mother grabs his hand, takes him to the hall and decides that he will get married to Sona. For Dev, he thinks his mother had accepted Sona wholeheartedly, but sadly he didn't know that it was his drunken condition and words that caused Ishwari to accept, in fear of losing her son.
It was the very same situation for Sona too. When she saw Ishwari at her house begging for her to come to her son's life, she assumed it was because she had accepted her too. Ishwari's persistence even after Sona's initial rejection was convincing enough for her.
It is going to be a very bumpy ride for Sonakshi. And Dev too. I guess that is what the story is going to progress to. Now we have seen that Ishwari's acceptance of Sona was forced. But the story will continue to show how that relation evolves into accepting her wholeheartdly and hoping that Cv's continue to maintain the close to reality factor in the storyline.

Edited by libran13 - 8 years ago
*Dev.* thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
You added everything, I agree with you fully.
...Doctor... thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ssimmy

Romance was clearly inappropriate for today's episode. I'm glad that they made them fight.

For some reason people uphold the belief that after getting married, a woman "owes" her body to her husband. It's a good thing that Sonakshi went against this and refused to let him touch her until he learned of his wrongdoings.

I agree with your point. Sonakshi was right in doing so. But what about Dev's double standards. He was ready to stall his 'first night' for mommy dearest but when Sonakshi wanted to talk about a valid point, he suddenly remembers that they're ruining their night.

I was expecting some romance before the drama unfolded but...sigh.

Also, Dev's gonna get what he wants soon because Sonakshi melts like butter in front of him.

@Rose- A really good post.
Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: deepsel

Beautifully written Sona's POV 👏 Yes she took the chance, she have to handle it now and am sure with the avatar I saw her today, she will succeed it with flying colors😉

Deeps... Wherever you go, you bring in the hope🤗... And I follow your hopes too... Sona doing that?!! I too would want hope for that... But are the CVs willing to take that chance with Sona darling or will they make her image safe and secured amidst the TRP MILs out there?!! I really really want to see her not being the good goody bahu... Pressing and stressing herself to reserve a place in Ishu's heart... 😆 Should it take such a long time for this stupid girl to realize that Ishu's heart is houseful with emotions only for Dev and Dev...
Edited by Push-pull - 8 years ago
Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rose4ever

We've been waiting for a very long time for Dev to act maturely and trust me I would be one of the first ones to happily applaud Dev when he actually takes a stand for Sona and proves himself.At this point, his behavior calls for criticism and that's what he'll be getting.I can't ignore the negatives when they are right in front of me.I won't ignore the positives either when it happens.
You have a different stance on it.That's perfectly fine. You are entitled to it.

@bold: That would be THE DAY in the classic story of the Dixits! 😉😆

When Dev couldn't stand for his own sisters esp Neha against his mom, Sona couldn't think beyond the trouble that a lehenga caused Mr. Dixit...

Agree... Dev-Sona marriage is a big mistake... But yeah she wanted her dream wedding to happen.. Paying a big price for it... In all this if only she owns it up for her own mistake too and not just blaming Ishu or Dev in all this... And not ignoring all signs again and again thinking it's all good 😉😆...
rose4ever thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: srilotus

Every body in the forum is blaming Dev for that veg/non-veg drama.When all that was happening ,Sona was there ..she witnessed everything...she worked in Dixit's house for nearly 4 months and she never knew how these brahmins r conservative wen it comes to food...she used to work in kitchen only ..naa...still she never found it...shocking...and now blaming Dev and his family...is this the reality...no this is cv's made drama...in reality girls r mature enough to understand all this and make their parents understand the situation too...

Fathers never say hum beti wale hain to ladke wale humein dominate karenge...baar baar ek hi baat bolna,apni hi beti ko neecha dikhana hai...boys and girls r same today...shaadi tak ke kharch divide kiye jaate hain.kisi ek pe dala nahi jata...who says unhe hamare tradition man ne chahiye...
my pov

Sona worked there, she knew Dixits were conservative but she didn't realise that they were so inflexible about it that they would not even eat the pure veg food that was prepared for them. Sona was well aware that Dev would never do anything that would make his mother unhappy,so she had no reason to believe that the Dixits would behave this way on the issue of food when Dev was the one who convinced Asha to keep non-veg.

Reality- well in reality no girl would so easily forgive a guy after he shattered her trust the way Dev did.In reality both families would sit like sensible people and discuss everything (clothes, food,expenditure, rituals etc)In reality both families would try to understand and respect each other's cultures instead of mocking it.

In reality fathers would not state that they won't bend to the wishes of groom's family because the groom's family would not be insulting every ritual like the Dixits did.Men and women should be treated equal but the truth is that they are not , even today in a lot of families.In Dixit house the ladies are quite vocal about how they intend to treat Sona(a DIL who will never become a daughter,a DIL who would have to compromise on her happiness and self respect to accommodate her in-laws) so Bijoy is rightly concerned as a father and right to express it.
Traditions of both families could be incorporated during wedding, both families could reach an understanding but the CVs chose to focus on drama and not on maturity.