Sona agreeing to marry Dev in current situation : Suicidal decision..

Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Well I checked the HOT Devakshi pic of their hug.. Really missed all those natural chemistry between the leads 👏 But but but, I must say that Sona agreeing to this marriage and relationship at this point, is really a grave mistake..

There are some practical complications which will arise after marriage only once all 3 of them start living under the same roof, share the same kitchen.. I am not sure how those things would be taken care of by Dev.. How would Sona protect herself from Mamiji and how would Dev protect her from Ishwari Devi ? Ishwari is getting Dev his favorite toy.. Once this flesh-like-toy starts complaining or feels disappointed, how would Dev handle her hurt ? 😕 I have seen pretty closely my friends getting affected in such environment even after a love-marriage.. People do cancel their honeymoon because Mommy doesnt want so.. There are some BASIC things which need to be sorted in Devakshi's case without solving which, it's not even possible to set gear for a smooth ride Dev's BLIND faith towards Ishwari and total disregard or lack of ability to understand Sona are two MAJOR issues to deal with before they step into marriage.. At least ONE of them could have been resolved before getting into this.. And with these 2 unresolved issues, they are introducing Sona's inability to conceive track ! How does it fit in ? Because the previous 2 aspects were ignored when it wasn't supposed to be, now this new problem is going to cause EXTREME pain to Sona all from Ishwari and Mamiji ..

I really dont think Sona's conscious decision to walk into this marriage with these unsorted things is any great decision..

Amidst all these, just came across this video in Youtube.. 😲Request everyone to PLEASE PLEASE watch the video ! 😆 Never thought that such things really exist and RJ Naved's suggestion to the Mom-Son in the end was SO apt 🤣

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N353bcxbous[/YOUTUBE]

dsr11 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
That video is hilarious. This should be forwarded to the writers so that they can let Dev grow up before marriage and not give stupid reasons to justify whatever shit Eeshwari will be doing after marriage.
Edited by dsr11 - 8 years ago
dikshat thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
I totally agree with you..

I also think these 2 need to b well prepared before the wedding happens.

There is love between the two but that love is more of romanticism and that initial stage love which one feels wen they fall for a person...the breakup track and all that happened in these 2-3 weeks has got them to a point where now they need to realise that they need to make their love story a mature one.

Remember its easy to fall in love, you have no control watsoever but it really takes huge efforts to stay and be in love, a love that grows with each passing day and understands that it cannot live in exile..it needs to co-exist with many things and yet be different and independent of these situations.

I really feel and want the cv's to show us the journey of this love between them becoming a matured one
Where they accept that issues are bound to happen and so best is to face them than run from them. .

Coming to Ishwari's point, there will always be that insecurity in her mind considering that she's a mother who is so attached to her son. The thought of someone coming in her son's life created so much of a ruckus so now toh actually moment is gonna arrive wen she will experience small small changes even more than before.
Sona really shud focus on making Dev understand and realise her situation and her thoughts, more so her fear which will b there. The actual struggle starts wen u start living wid the person.

Till now its love, u meet u feel happy. But staying together is a different ball game. I wud really want her to atleast get an assurance from Dev that watever issues happen, small or big, he will listen to what she has to say ..her opinions will b valuable, her concerns will b understood and before reacting to anything, Dev will hear to both side of the stories.

Their love now needs a practical approach ...

So inside the bedroom, romantic love will do
Outside bedroom, practical side of love is required
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
copying my response from other post

We got two scenes where sona and dev are together .. One where dev is talking to asha and then sona and dev walk out of th door... There was a shaheer IV- where he says he is trying to fix things and sona abhi bhi ruthi hui hai aur dev ko pata nahi chal raha hai kaise manaye.. Dev sona ko itni achhe se jaanta hai ki kuch na kuch sochke manalega eventually...

So if we go by dresses, we know ishwari is going back on begging spree tomorrow and sona is wearing the same dress during the hug... This has to happen first and then the other scene where dev comes to meet asha ...

So all in all what i am saying is itni jaldi pehle jaisa patchup nahi honewalaa.. All i think sona will agree to is to give their relationship on more chance..

On a separate note -- how many of you feel that ishwsari is going to fall sick on the first night of devakshi by just looking at the door locked from inside of Dev's room 😆
Edited by dlavanya - 8 years ago
Hari73 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Audio was hilarious, so apt in dev's situation.
Keeping Dev character in mind.. I am not eagerly looking forward for their marriage.. I don't want to see saas bahu saga..where son is dormat. .After marriage Dev would go for work and come back in late night..does not know what happens behind him(which we already seen).. If at all sona raises her voice not against MIL, but for her own rights.. I am dam sure, he will take mummy side..

I am not here for such saga. . Hope makers make it different and bearable.

dikshat thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: dlavanya

We got two scenes where sona and dev are together .. One where dev is talking to asha and then sona and dev walk out of th door... There was a shaheer IV- where he says he is trying to fix things and sona abhi bhi ruthi hui hai aur dev ko pata nahi chal raha hai kaise manaye.. Dev sona ko itni achhe se jaanta hai ki kuch na kuch sochke manalega eventually...

So if we go by dresses, we know ishwari is going back on begging spree tomorrow and sona is wearing the same dress during the hug... This has to happen first and then the other scene where dev comes to meet asha ...

So all in all what i am saying is itni jaldi pehle jaisa patchup nahi honewalaa.. All i think sona will agree to is to give their relationship on more chance..

On a separate note -- how many of you feel that ishwsari is going to fall sick on the first night of devakshi by just looking at the door locked from inside of Dev's room 😆

The last part 😆

Beleive me I have seen it in a friends cAse 😆, she got married and for one whole week the MIL used to either organize a party or tell the couple to njoy amonst relatives claiming that other things can wait bt relatives have come after a long time And we hardly get to meet them 😆 😆 😲
Achha lagega agar wo baithe hai aur tum apne room mein ja k so jao 😆 😆
Lekin mummy ji ne jab ye bola hoga to unka sona nahi kuchh aur imagine kar k ye sab kiya hoga 😆
rose4ever thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
🤣🤣🤣Ok, now I can type something. That was equally hilarious and unbelievable.The guy answered" jo maa kkahengi wohi karunga" and Dev's face popped into my mind.Please someone share this on twitter with the writers.This is the reaction Dev deserves these days. "awwlelele"
Also I think today we've all managed to discuss so much on the episodes and track not even aired or confirmed. Such crazy fans we are. But its good to read so many opinions and perspectives on very real issues.
Coming back to your post, yes if Sona agrees at this point without Dev understanding her pov and concerns it will be a grave mistake.The insecurity should also be acknowledged if not addressed before marriage. It will make no sense if even after knowing and speaking about it Sona agrees for marriage without Dev's repentance and realisation. Then it would be more Sona against the Dixits story and Sona the great fixing Ishwari and all the problems,than Dev and Sona together dealing with it.Cos if Dev doesn't see it , then how will he deal with it.

PS:Why does IF eat up my emoticons😳

Edited by rose4ever - 8 years ago
rose4ever thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

🤣I doubt she'll live through the rituals without a panic attack , bp, dizziness all combined in one.First night?Probably will sit with a glass of milk for Dev and wait in his room till he sleeps😆
Morana thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Once upon a time , when I still had full faith on the CVs , I wrote a detailed post named.. " Before they patch up. " where I'd expressed the things that are needed to be done and issues that needed to be sorted and addressed and fixed and characters needing a proper detailed comprehensive redemption track.
And at that time I was only talking about relationship not marriage. It should be obvious to any sane headed girl that at this current status quo , Devakshi marriage is a strict NO NO. It's unthinkable that Dev would have Sona back with out any effort at all and all the issues still remaining as it is.
But then no sane headed girl runs away from her own engagement like Sona did , bringing huge shame n humiliation to two innocent families , her extremely supporting would-be-fiance-at-that-time and her parents.
So that's that.
I'm currently too exhausted and pissed off and frustrated and disappointed with this show to type out lengthy detailed posts and the urge to analyze is vanishing with each new and disappointing episode.
SaloniVats thumbnail
Omg the video cracked me up! At the end of it the guy had the audacity to say "Jo Ma bolegi wo karunga" - So Dev

Looking at the sequence of events I feel that Dev would approach the Bose's after the IShwari fiasco part 2 and probably buy some time out to speak to Sonakshi from her parents(bijoy wont agree or he wouldnt be there). The hug I feel would happen as a result of some tears n wailing from Dev's end promising her that he needs a second chance to work on all the issues and he needs her by his side to help him do that..
I am sure that marriage wont happen just like that in a wink..and if it does much to the disappointment of almost all of us then god save Sona!

Ishwari is a control freak and her manipulations would increase by leaps and bounds- remember the Halwa scene how she made herself look good in front of her Son and when Sona raised the concern - he said you cant talk like this about my mother-She is an angel! Dev would leave no scope for discussion if he isn't neutral..and that wont happen unless he understands the actual problem..