hello everybody......chalo it's monday today.... a new week a new beginning.....first of all let me wish all the readers eid mubarak........ this week is gonna be busy with this festival.....hey don't be shocked😲..... how come vandana is celebrating eid.....then let me take this opportunity to share a part of my life with you....as my name suggests..... i'm a hindu....married to a muslim....and so we get to celebrate all the festivals of both the religions...... he's "the prem" of my life..... just the way prem has been through thick and thin with heer....... my hubby has been with me.....people staying in india will know what a big deal is an inter-religious marriage here... but he has always been with me.....chalo bahut emotional ho gayi......here goes the next part.....
part 16
preet immediately wanted to go and file a police compaint against rr....... but prem stopped him......
preet was surprised when he saw that prem was in no mood to lodge a complaint against rr for fraud and attempted rape........ how could his pb keep his head cool in such a situation..... rr needed to be punished.....punished severely for all the wrongs that he had done to heer.....
preet- but pb... we should....
prem did not say a word....... g.mom understood the silence of her son.......and spoke up........preet........koi police complain nahin......we do not want any police interference......not now......... but why maa.....asked preet......
because of heer.........said prem at last........i do not want heer to suffer anymore......she is emotionally and physically very weak now......a police complain at this time will make her face such situations where she'll have to go through all the wrongs that have been done to her again and again......which will be unbearable for her.....she will not go through all that again....there will be a court case...... a lot of questions will be raised.....no.......... she will not go through all that nonsense......... i want heer to feel secure now...... and that security is me..... i'm with her.....
preet- but pb ...... that rr..... he'll think that we have bowed down to all his atrocities......
you need not worry about that preet......said prem.....don't you even have an inclination that i'm gonna spare him....... he's going to pay for everything.....and pay big......... but my way.......... it's going to be only me and him........i'm not going to bring heer in between all this.....for the time being forget about rr......just go home and do as i have said....... i want the lawyer here ......latest by 10......my first priority is heer......only heer.....
although prem said these words to preet.... the truth was that he himself wanted to kill that rr ......he would have forgiven rr for whatever he had done to his family and business.....but when matters came to heer...... he was in no mood for any compromise of any kind......and now rr had made the grave mistake of involving both heer and his child in all this......and hurting them.......no way......rr was going to suffer......and this time in a big way......
as prem entered heer's cabin...... he saw that she was still asleep......it was almost 5 a.m now.....the first rays of the sun which were peeping in through the window were falling on her face making her glow all the more.....prem smiled at himself...... so people were right when they said that women had a typical glow on their face when they were expecting.......he had always wondered how a person's face could glow just like that.......that was stupid thing......but now seeing his heer in the same state....... with a typical glow.....he really believed what the people said.....this glow was not an external one.....but it was the glow of an inner feeling.... the glow of happiness...... the happiness of the progreesion of a girl becoming a woman...... and then a mother.......the happiness of carrying the child of someone you love.....the happiness of nurturing a dream......a dream which would eventually make three people one.........one family..........
prem pulled the curtains together so that the rays did not disturb her in her sleep.......he sat on a stool beside her and took her hands in his........he gently caressed her fingers and softly placed a light kiss on her knuckles.....with his right hand he removed the tresses of her jet black hair from her face and put them behind her ears.......as he did all this his thoughts drifted to the past.......
it seemed as if it was only yesterday that he had first seen her......she was so quiet and naive..... very timid..... scared to even speak.....scared of the crowd around her.....spoke so little..... but as their love blossomed..... so did she......she had learnt how to smile....infact taught him to smile.......although she spoke very less...... her eyes spoke volumes....... a language which only his eyes could understand......... and that night when they had made love...... he had seen her transform from a girl into a woman......and here she was ...... the one and only woman of his life........ carrying the second most precious gift of his life in her womb......the first one was of course heer herself......the one and only person in this world who understood him more than himself..... and who completed him......
as g.mom. and preet entered the house they saw the whole family waiting......lalu was hyper.....and as soon as he saw them....he ran upto g.mom and showered her with an endless number of questions......where were you???why did you leave without informing????prem is not there at home???where is he??? is he alright???.............the questions would have continued had g.mom. not said in between.....prem...... heer ke saath hai........
this one statement of hers made everybody present go silent........she further spoke up and told them about everything......right from the deal made with rr.....and about all the events that had followed....but very carefully omitting the part of rr's attempted rape on heer.......that was only between the four of them....i.e.prem, heer , preet, and herself.....she did not want that chapter to be repeated in heer's life again.....
at last when she finished..... the only thing that she told the whole family was....."aaj prem aur heer ki shaadi hai.......... jisey aana hai woh aaye.....aur jisey naa aana ho woh naa aaye..... par jo bhi aaye.... woh itna yaad rakhe ki ....i'm not going to tolerate any nonsense now.....no one will utter a word which would upset heer in any manner........ enough is enough.....my daughter is not going to take in any more non-sense from you all...... you all have disgraced her a lot....but no more.......i don't even want any of you..... not even you mr. lalt juneja.....to apologise to her....because i know that none of you are guilty in her eyes..... and your apology..... will only remind her of her past.....a past which i want to be erased from her memory........ and that is something which my prem will do for me......with all his love for heer........
saying this she told preet to call the lawyer and fix an appointment so that the marriage registration could take place as soon as possible......everybody except veera was happy and soon started getting ready for a visit to heer in the hospital......
prem's thoughts were broken when he felt heer's fingers moving.......very soon she opened her eyes....and the first thing she saw that morning was prem's smiling face......
she tried to get up and hold his face....... lest it was a dream..... but when....she felt prem's fingers caress her cheeks.....she knew it was not a dream...... but a reality......a reality which announced the end of all her miseries and the beginning of her days of happiness with prem......
prem was not allowing her to get up.......heer...... mat uttho..... you need a lot of rest......but on her repeated insistence.....he helped her sit up.....she did not say a word.....instead tears started rolling down her eyes.....she hid her face in him and cried her heart out.......this time he did not stop her from crying......he wanted her to wash away the past one month in those tears.....she kept on crying....prem felt his shirt being wetted by her tears.....he put up her face and wiped her tears... silently telling her not to cry... he was there with her......
suddenly heer remembered something and a sweet smile played on her lips.....she gently tookhis hand in hers and placed it on her abdomen......and asked him with all the love in her eyes..... kuch mehsoos hua????
although prem knew all about her pregnancy..... he did not want to steal this moment of happiness from heer.....the joy and happiness which she would feel on being the first one to tell him that she was carrying his child........ the relief and joy that she would get on seeing the expression on his face...... he wanted heer to experience everything.....although according to the doctor almost 10 weeks of sharing this joy had been lost.... but he had made up his mind to make up for all the loss...... and it started from this very moment.......
kya heer.........he asked her.....i'm ..... main...... pregnant hoon prem.......saying this she shyly hid her face in his chest........ the joy was clearly visible on the face of the proud would be parents......he hugged her tightly and the only words which he was able to utter in this moment of extreme joy were........thank you...... thank..you,.....heer.....for giving me the best gift ever.....
well thats it for today...... hope that you all will like it......
love
vandana