MelodiousDreams thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Borna! Finally you debut in the forum🤗😆 Lovely to see you here! Absolutely LOVED your gushy essay...I want to highlight a few bits in particular thought which I especially agree with...

Thank you for such a warm welcome, Anu! 🤗 I'm happy to be here, happy to see a familiar face! 😳 (LOL at "finally debuting in the forum" - my friend, I only caught up with the episodes this past weekend. I think this debut of mine was quite quick...😆 I'm humbled by your enthusiastic welcome, truly, I am!)

And I also have to thank you for being such an incredible gif-maker, too, because if it weren't for your JLZ gifs, I wouldn't have gravitated towards this show at all - and now that I've seen all the episodes, it would have been very sad indeed if I had continued to not watch it! I'm extremely glad that you've kept these TIL posts going because they're always filled with the best nuances and insights as well, and we all love reading them, obviously! My gushy essays tend to get really long sometimes. I think today was one of those days! I never realize it when I'm writing, though...😆

- LOL@ tinkly...ahh that's the perfect description...I LOVE the bg music...it's deffo one of the major draws towards the show for me...even Amy who isn't here these days always gushed about the music...there is a tinkling quality to it indeed as you rightly pointed out...it's a rare case of the bg music, the acting being so perfectly in sync that one can't help but be charmed😆...Sangeeta was so natural in this scene that one can't help but grin at Saachi's antics...like we are all fools in love unable to wipe that silly grin off our faces just like her😆
Same here, same here! The music is wonderful! When I was watching Episode 1, when Saachi's theme started playing during her intro scene, I absolutely fell in love with it. And when Sangeeta's Saachi finally came into view, the tune transitioned and I loved the way it complemented the scene there as well. I have quite a few favorite tunes that I keep wanting to rip so that I can listen to them all the time. There's definitely something special about the complementarity of the music/acting in this show. I also love the fact that the music is very light, even when there are dramatic scenes or emotional ones. They strike the right cords, pun intended 😆 Oh god, Sangeeta in that first scene...I'm sitting here watching the episode AGAIN and I'm laughing at how infinitely adorable Saachi is! 😆 I know Sangeeta kept saying during interviews that the story and the characters are very relatable - and this, to me, is a prime example of that...Her emoting is so effortlessly genuine that it touches you. Every little shift in body language and tone is so natural! To be able to understand Saachi is one thing...to feel with Saachi is another. Sangeeta's portrayal merges both beautifully.

- "Kaun dekhega? Saamnewaali khidki mein jo handsome ladka rehta hai, woh toh iss waqt yahan hai." And the disarming grin! I love how Saachi can't help but laugh in response to that. Even when she tries to go into Teacher Saachi mode and make a stern face, it only lasts for a few seconds. That disarming grin should be a licensed weapon😆...truly the way he says all these things with just that one grin...no one can hold out...even Teacher Saachi😆...
Oh, the puns! 😆 I quite agree! Multifaceted grin...Dhruv has some charisma, yaar. Ruslaan exudes that charm in abundance...super photogenic, he is. Even his acting style meshes so well with the character he's playing. Like a perfect fit.

But on a more serious note, I love the way DV falls silent when he caresses Saachi's cheek...and she leans into his touch and sort of nuzzles his hand...Ah, so beautiful, this is! He wants her to feel loved and cherished...and it's so clear that even the smallest of these gestures means so much to her. THIS...this very thought which shows so clearly in all his actions...this is the thought that touches me so too...what a lovely thought, no? His body language shows it so clearly...his entire focus is on making sure that she is loved and cherished in the way she truly deserves and has unfortunately never gotten...for DV, these aren't empty words and promises...they come from an elemental level and he shows them that way.
It's beyond beautiful...In my whirlwind viewing spree, I couldn't quite savor the slow build-up of affection on both sides of the story as much as I would have liked, but I love how his respect for her gradually built into overwhelming affection and a desire to give her that love and happiness that she lost out on in the past...It's not that she wasn't happy before...But she didn't have the inclination to let herself go completely to live freely and savor everything. DV treasures every moment he spends with her - and even that is not enough. I LOVE the depth and strength of his regard for Saachi...He treasures all of her in a way that no one else has. Now he wants her to know that and feel that...*sigh*

There's a lovely sparkle in their eyes as they interact all throughout this scene...SPARKLE! Yes! That is the word...a CHAMAK in their eyes today...so beautifully depicted...that is what makes us connect more to the scene, the character too then.
I love such scenes! You know that, I believe...😊 When it is conveyed in such a spontaneously genuine manner like in the Dhruv-Saachi scenes today and even in the confession scene last week, it is so, so heartwarming. Their happiness all but radiates from them, and their eyes convey that as well. I LOVE scenes like that.

- The way she shakes her head firmly and slowly when he tells her to close her eyes...love the music that accompanies that bit. That tune is possibly my fav. in the show...it has such a charming mischievous quality to it...then it transitions into this lovely violin piece and it gets more romantically intense...absolutely love the music...it's not typical TV show music.
Fits their relationship quite well, doesn't it? The mixture of light mischievousness and intense passion that is like a steady undercurrent...Ditto about the music in general - it's like a film score, almost.

- ...and it's those little moments that mean so much in life, I think. It's like DV's 5-minute ka funda...The most joy comes from being with people one loves, doing things one enjoys even if it is for a brief moment. The simple pleasures in life... WORD...DV's philosophy in life is now being directly applied into his love for Saachi...he's giving her so much joy by making her bask in the glow of these simple pleasures...today all he gave her was a single rose and a chocolate...but she was glowing with the light of a thousand bulbs...it's DV's love that brings out that glow in her.
Agree word for word with this! Beautifully said! 👏 I would say "with the light of a thousand diyas..." 😳

These little nuances in the performances are what make these characters so relatable...I don't feel like I'm watching actors, I feel like I'm watching Dhruv and Saachi live out their lives. Such a fantastic rapport between these two actors just makes their scenes flow even more beautifully! Totally agree again
That's what makes a show really connect to me - when the actors bring their characters to life so completely that the fictional universe becomes a world that I feel like I can see into. That's quite rare in my book, especially now. And the fact that Sangeeta and Ruslaan both work so exceptionally well TOGETHER (as you said in another post) just makes this story even more engaging for me. Their offscreen comfort brings out the onscreen dynamics so, so naturally.

- "Par?" "Par...Nahi bol paayi, na! Ab kya hoga?" She's like a kid here, aww! She stomps her foot and wrings her hands and frowns and everything! Love the way her forehead instantly smoothens out when DV says "Main Naani-Aaji ko handle karloonga" and she gives him a little smile of thanks. It's wonderful that DV can be so supportive and provides the reassurance and positivity that Saachi needs while still being playfully romantic from time to time. Loved that you pointed this out, Borna...I wanted to talk about this too...they don't show it overtly but the dynamics of the relationship are subtly but surely being established...Saachi is becoming more accepting of how much she's come to lean on him...to count on him...to be there for her, to take care of her...and DV toh kya bolein...they don't make guys like this, period...supportive and reassuring when needed without losing out on his playful romanticness😆
I adore that bit! It's all about the subtleties, isn't it? One of the things I really like in this show is how the cinematography lightly surveys everything, picks up all the details, but doesn't push them into our faces. It's up to us to pick up on the little things. The relationship has been building slowly and subtly, as you said, and with each episode there has been something more of those layers of co-dependence developing between them. They're each slowly letting go and trusting the other to be that unwavering support in their lives. And the upcoming episode is taking yet another important step in that direction with the conversation they're going to have.

LOL you didn't overdo anything...🤗 Loved reading your detailed analysis!

Honestly we are all in that state today where we can't get over this adorableness...lol...abhi bhi I'm looking at the gifs and smiling at in dono ke expressions...beyond cuteness😆

That bit when he gives her the rose...now there's a fine piece of acting as DV gets so serious/intense for a bit and the way he's looking at her *sigh*...Saachi looks so innocent/guileless as she looks up at him...and then the rose appears to transfer the moment into mischief...perfect transitions...I love that brief bit as she looks up at him from the rose...they emote SO well through their eyes in these scenes.

Thank you so, so much for reading and replying to all of my ramblings, Anu! 🤗
We're all in that state for sure, haha. I wonder how many more times I'm going to end up watching the episode itself, LOL.

The rose part...WORD to all of that, my friend! Ruslaan outdid himself there, IMO! Just before he gives her the rose, just the way DV looks at her...it made me think he could see into her soul through her eyes...Almost like the way he was looking at her during that dream of his...the tone is slightly different this time around, but there's still such an intense passion emanating from him...And Saachi seems to sort of tense up and curl into herself as she looks up at him with that beautifully innocent, pure expression, but she doesn't back away. The age gap between them disappears into thin air for me as a viewer during moments like this. Then when he holds up the rose, the open fondness that spreads across his face changes the tone immediately on his part, but it takes Saachi a second to catch up with him. I LOVE the way he smiles at her so tenderly and she lets her body loosen up as she looks up at him again. God, they complement each other SO beautifully! Characters and actors both! *in awe*

Edited by MelodiousDreams - 11 years ago
geno0309 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Wow some great discussions going on, guys! Loved reading them!

@Sam/Naveen: You guys are very welcome to hijack the thread anytime with such insightful discussions...lol...no issues...loved reading your points.

I do have a slightly different take regarding the pacing of the show though...I do see why they wanted to start this phase cuz clearly this is Ruslaan-Sangeeta's forte...lol...they nail all these scenes effortlessly...but the fact that the supporting storylines aren't that strongly fleshed out is likely to have a detrimental effect on the show in the long run...I would love to be proven wrong on this...so let's see.

Thank you Anu-you are being very kind:) but can you stop being DV please??!!:) out of nowhere you break our fangirling spell with a reality check:(!

Just kidding-clearly you are not in denial like atleast I am-this non-existant side stories has been scaring me for a long time now:(-hence when they do show dada, the Shitster, Sunil & their crappiness I watch it with pinch of salt-coz I am like okie they didn't forget them! let's hope these guys know what they are doing & take charge of the entire story like DV-Saanchi love story! like how abt utilizing Dilz more? get her an adorable teddy bear partner like herself:)

LOL haha Borna, I guess it's the epi that was filled with so many cute bits, I can't help gif-ing...

That bit when DV turns to look at her with a "seriously?" expression when she abruptly puts her arms through his is PRICELESS...lol...these two have good comic timing together too...the way Sangeeta does this small awkward smile in response...lol

On a different note, should we start a betting pool on when the JI can be done away with realistically speaking? :P ...shaadi ke baad hi jaayega? I realize that right now since he hasn't told the grandmas, it's hard for him to keep the JI and NOT ji bits straight...lol...but please please can we have a scene where they DISCUSS this and do away with the ji once and for all? DV is so uninhibited with her in general that when the JI pops up, I'm somewhat jarred...lol

By all means, gif away to your heart's delight! No one is complaining! 😉

Those expressions, LOL! Comedy gold, these two are! It's remarkable how Sangeeta-Ruslaan can channel the necessary maturity and intensity into their scenes as needed...and then they can also turn around and become completely childish with such innocent enthusiasm. There's (hopefully) a bit of both aspects in every adult, and I really like that with these characters, they can show that so well in terms of the balance between DV and Saachi's personalities as well as in their relationship dynamics.

LOLLL at the betting pool! Go ahead, if you'd like. I toh have no idea what will happen...Sometimes the "ji" never goes away...😆 Sometimes the initial names stay put forever...I'm very curious to find out what Saachi will have to say about the "ji" in the future episodes. It would be odd for DV to keep calling her Saachiji after marriage, especially since she calls him DV...not even Dhruv...But let's see how it goes...

By the way, LOVE what you said earlier about Sangeeta and Ruslaan's acting experience and styles. There's something fascinating about the combination of these two actors that really works well for this show and the Dhruv-Saachi relationship dynamics.

I'm done writing for now! 😆 Haven't written so much in a very long time!

preity_d thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Guys you guys analysis were awesome... loved reading it...
415868 thumbnail

andd the kiss promo😆

You know what I LOVEEE about this bit? That little pause before he leans in to kiss her. More than the kiss I LOVE that pause...so weird i know, but that was so natural... it has a "Now look how I am gonna shock her with this hehehe" kind of ring to it.(Even though I know he is probably adjusting his position to land the right one😆) Oh Rusalaan😳😆

I love your write ups guys! *sigh* My bliss just doubled...lol... re-watching the episode and in parallel reading up all this!

I loved everything about the episode but what I loved most were the little nuances what Ruslaan and Sangeeta managed to bring to their characters.

I loved loved loved the way DV hunches his shoulder while laughing when he gives her the chocolate...there was something so child-like in that. Adorable. And that " Aap kya soch rahi thi...ki main aap ko kya dene wala tha?" LOL... Sanchi this must be your 4th or 5th time getting caught while running your imaginations wild. He makes no bones about what he intends to do with her..."kabhi kuch...kabhi kuar aur..." Like, yeah baby you are on the right lines thinking like that as far as I'm concerned😆 More than any hawttt romance I like the PLAYFULNESS in that banter...it does not sound contrived when HE says such stuff. Maybe he is just too cute to sound vulgar, like a 2 yr old saying f**k for duck😆

This bit from the precap...I seriously can't stop laughing at just HOW adorably awkward Saachi is😆

DV is having the TIME of his life here. Chalo, she made him run, now it's her turn.😆 DV is a pro at this stuff, bechari sanchi is rookie and her bad luck is he knows that just...too well.😆

Special mention to the dialogues and the Background Music. I don't remember any show that has such PERFECT b/g. It's BEAUTIFUL and enhances the scenes so much more👏

Edited by drummedup - 11 years ago
.shinchan. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
@AreYaar-- can u give me the icon where dhruv caught saanchi frm behind ☺️ i want it fr my avtaar
@drummedup: So sorry to intercept this message before it gets to Anu, but I couldn't resist posting my two cents of agreement about a few things!

Originally posted by: drummedup

You know what I LOVEEE about this bit? That little pause before he leans in to kiss her. More than the kiss I LOVE that pause...so weird i know, but that was so natural... it has a "Now look how I am gonna shock her with this hehehe" kind of ring to it.(Even though I know he is probably adjusting his position to land the right one😆) Oh Rusalaan😳😆

I love your write ups guys! *sigh* My bliss just doubled...lol... re-watching the episode and in parallel reading up all this!

I loved everything about the episode but what I loved most were the little nuances what Ruslaan and Sangeeta managed to bring to their characters.

I loved loved loved the way DV hunches his shoulder while laughing when he gives her the chocolate...there was something so child-like in that. Adorable. And that " Aap kya soch rahi thi...ki main aap ko kya dene wala tha?" LOL... Sanchi this must be your 4th or 5th time getting caught while running your imaginations wild. He makes no bones about what he intends to do with her..."kabhi kuch...kabhi kuar aur..." Like, yeah baby you are on the right lines thinking like that as far as I'm concerned😆 More than any hawttt romance I like the PLAYFULNESS in that banter...it does not sound contrived when HE says such stuff. Maybe he is just too cute to sound vulgar, like a 2 yr old saying f**k for duck😆

@bold: I love that little pause, too! Simply because it IS natural...it looks super cute, too...and LOL, I wonder if there is a bit of that mischievous intent hidden in there after all. We'll find out soon! 😆 If DV is in a very playful mood, I wouldn't put it past him, haha.

I love romantic relationships that have a very spontaneous, flowing banter in them...the hawt romance variety of "nok-jhok" puts me off, especially if there's a lot of screeching and glaring...Thank heavens for shows like this one where the banter is light and sweet and genuinely, playfully natural. Between the fabulous dialogues and Ruslaan-Sangeeta's chemistry/comfort, it makes for some very enjoyable viewing. And the fictional relationship-building has a sweetness that is extremely refreshing, too.
MeeraHK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
good epiosode..loved the way dv pulled saanchi twrds her...
he loves her like a mad...man..

thy way he refused to leave her...

best part was dadi counting 1to 10 and dv comes much before that...

the ladder part was superb...

today precap is excting...
Swetha-Sai thumbnail
^ Tfs the epi , precap and promo gif's of DV - Saachi. 🤗 They are gorgeous.

Yeh Lo, Aaj ka new Article .. 😉
Dhruv's first ever gift to Saanchi in Jee Le Zara - TOI Article

The popular romantic tale on Sony Entertainment Television is topping the charts with its new "love in the air angle".

The show is hitting the headlines on the eternal emotions of Dhruv (DV) for Saanchi.

In the recent episodes of Kehta Hai Dil Jee Le Zara, we have seen Dhruv ( Ruslaan Mumtaz) and Saanchi ( Sangeeta Ghosh) has confessed their feelings for each other.
In the upcoming episodes, we will get to see the various surprises laid by Dhruv for Saanchi. Madly in love Dhruv will gift Saanchi a fully modified Jeep. Dhruv will rob Sannchi's most lovable thing on hers Dhruv will get the Jeep modernized totally and surprise. Saanchi will have no bounds to her happiness.

We can say that the store is full of surprises for Saanchi.

Liked 3 minutes ago

BREAKING NEWS!!!

Saanchi gets upset during her Surprise B'day Party in Sony's Jee Le Zara!!!

https://www.telly tadka.net/tellywood-bytes/articles/saanchi-upset-surprise-bday-party-sonys-jee-le-zara/

SBB - Sanchi To Get A Surprise On Her Birthday - 12th November '13

News Nation - Sanchi's Birthday Celebration - 12th November '13
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10153451333765368

Edited by -Swetha- - 11 years ago
Swetha-Sai thumbnail
Anu 😳
Yeh lo .. New TB video .. 😉