Favourite MICHI scenes

Opti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 17 years ago

What are your favourite MICHI scenes? If they keep up the current track and show SS elope we can kiss our MICHI scenes goodbye. So atleast let us cherish the ones we already have.

1. Mi's look of concern for Chi when she gets scared by Mi's ranting over his cursed fate which does not allow him any happiness either in his love life or in his marriage. He tells her tenderly 'dharo math. mae thumse nai naraz hun'. Oh, it was so lovely. It was the first time he let his love and concern for her show. He followed it up with his offer to set her free (so that she can be with her first love 😕). Poor girl has now lost all will to fight for her knight thinking he does not want her 😭.

2. Chi's farewell to Mi where she tells him she is leaving because she in incapable of making anyone happy and because he can be with first first love. Here Mi's lips quiver and he closes his eyes (trying to hold back his tears). He tries to stop her but decides against it😕 . The entire sequence was so beautifully shot, it tugged at your heart strings.

3. MICHI's eye lock after Mi comes to know that Chi was responsible for bringing his mates to the Shah mansion for matki breaking. His was a look of appreciation for her efforts and hers a shy acceptance of it.

4. Mi's matki breaking scene. The moment he breaks the matki, Chi has this look of astonishment and glee (her mouth wide open and her heart literally thumping). The expression was great. It brought out her childlike admiration for her hubby dearest. Then Mi turns around searching for her and finds her right under him. As he bends down the butter falls on her maang. And as she wipes it she signals him to come down. Wow the entire sequence was again so beautifully shot.

5. The button breaking scene - brought out the naughtiness and commoraderie between the lead couple.

6. Mi's outbrust that Chi has no right over his family when she tries to tell him about Suki and Chi's tears in hearing it. Our hero's reaction to this was ' Now why did I say that?' type of look as his eyes kept following her as she silently left. I would like to think that the tears that he shed were for her and not for himself (self pity).

7. Mi's uncontrolled excitement (as he was being driven to his house) that he was going to meet his wife alone (sans Neev and Ayesha) on the night of the reunion party. Well there was no Chi in the scene but still the possibilities that this scene would have offered if only Chi did not play detective and go after that good for nothing suki..... We would have been treated to some lovely MICHI scenes.

8. Mi's near admission of his undying love for Chi when he goes back and finds her on the middle of the road of the day of the picnic. Again if only he let himself complete his sentence.....The cute pulling of the leg after that was also quite heart warming.

Well these are some of the scenes I can think of right from the top of my head. Any more additions to the list?

Edited by optimist - 17 years ago

Magno thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
[quote]6. Mi's outbrust that Chi has no right over his family when she tries to tell him about Suki and Chi's tears in hearing it. Our hero's reaction to this was ' Now why did I say that?' type of look as his eyes kept following her as she silently left. I would like to think that the tears that he shed were for her and not for himself (self pity). [/quote]

Yup I think it's more a pain for her than self pity, because he remembered the 'pulling the curtain' act and how scared he made Prachi feel. Meaning, he imagined how sad Prachi must be.

Oooo nice thread, Optimist... 😃

My fav scene:

- Of course when Prachi put aside her fear and anger towards Milind, worried about his well being and went searching for him. Praying for his safety. Sulked at him and reprimanded him for not caring about his family being worried about him. He apologized sincerely for everything. Gave her the saree...

- The little secret 'eloping' in the rain during the independence day party

- After Alaap insulted him and he got the accident, he kicked the blanket/bed cover Prachi put on him. That seemed so natural and funny to me 😆

- Getting up in the morning, he tried to lift Prachi's hand from his so carefully so not to wake her up. so cuuuute, especially after his bad treatment the night before😆

- Milind bailed Prachi out of jail and gave her a lecture, which didn't seem to work fine 😆

Edited by Magno - 17 years ago
MonyP thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I loved all those scenes too. As long as these two duffers are in one frame( without A anywhere around), I am like 😍 😍 😍.
Ryka thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

That would have to be every scene of Michi's for me😆. Every scene of theirs have been special because it has brought out a different facet of Michi.

- Their 1st meeting (as grown ups)… because of its symbolism that Milind and Prachi are destined to be. With two suitors(Neev & Varun) vying for Prachi's attention…Milind stood in a corner with his back to everything and Prachi walked upto him herself. The guy was destined to win her without a competition…. Or there was no competition when it came to what Michi were to share. And yes, the Dholna song when Milind entered said it all😳.

- The Turkey airport scene… when Milind said 'kissi cheez ki zarurath ho tho bata dena…main India bhi pohanjaunga' And Prachi kept looking at him with a question 'Why exactly will you come for me' and avoiding her eyes 'Sirf tereliye nahi, mere aane ke peeche mera kudh ka maksadh bhi hai'😆 and the way Michi and NA went opposite directions. Michi looked like a couple for the 1st time.

- Milind at the wedding when he waited half way and held out his hand for Prachi's and Neev had to hand it over to him and Milind says 'Meri Biwi ko mujh tak pohanchane keliye, Thank You' The guy was possessive from then abt his Biwi… it was symbolic that Milind wont tolerate Neev beyond the point from where his relationship with Prachi began.

- Milind falling silent after his outburst on the wedding night. Just that initial 2 minutes of making Prachi the target of all his hatred left him drained out…Prachi's not reacting to him in the way he expected… had failed his plans… Forever!😆

- Milind's 'es ladki ke sath rahunga tho pagal hojaunga'😆 was heights of cuteness. His world is so different from his and so is she. And loved the way he fought Ayesha for Prachi's honour. 'Meri Patni aise nahi hai'👏 and the 'Meri Prachi'👏 dialogue was such an eye opener. Prachi mattered to him for what she was and not merely cause she was his wife😳.

- When Milind came back drunk after the party assuming Prachi didn't care for him. And later going to sleep peacefully with the feeling that Prachi does care for him enough to stop him from drinking and drinking up the water in the beer can as a kind of acknowledgement to her geture and that making Prachi smile for the 1st time. And the tune of 'Meri duniya hai tujhmein kahin' and the title track playing for the couple acknowledging them as the lead couple made it all the more special.😳

- Ayesha's Michi dream😳. God Bless her for that.😆

- The deluge scene…. Because it was the defining moment of Michi's relationship. The entire moment was beautifully shot. Nothing mattered to Michi more than eachother and they proved in with death staring at them. The scene Milind accepted what a sin he had committed and is ready to face any punishment she decides, his humble defeat in front of a person with a beautiful heart. The fact that confession came infront of a Temple added to its honour and sanctity. He handed over the Saree to Prachi symbolizing his efforts to restore her dignity and self respect he tried to rupture. And then wrapping her with the warmth of his love and care when he wrapped the jacket around her… a jacket he wouldn't use for himself instead would use to safe guard his gift. When they got back home, they nursed eachother's wounds and I loved the fact that they held hands even when Premlata walked in… they put their head down and waited for her to go😳.

- The Independence Day… Every moment of it was special. Esp when Milind said he knew Prachi all his life… I was like WHAT😕😆? It was a matter of time they would say they have known eachother from many births before. The bridge scene was a classic. Milind would have just stood there watching Prachi happy… the affection in his eyes clearly indicating he can do anything to see her happy. And I loved the guy more for making Prachi the happiest she had ever been and so glad he was there to share that celebration with her on the bridge.

- The fire incident… both came out of it traumatized on different levels and both of them helped eachother cope with it. Prachi was shaken being stuck in the fire and she looked at Milind with that fear in her eyes… and he caressed her forehead and assured her she will always be safe and with him around nothing will happen to her… 'kuch nahi hoga tereko' And the Duffer was in more pain than her seeing her in pain and Prachi had to smile to put him at ease. And the next morning… Milind's 'Tension leta hoon to zyada aur Tension deta hoon tho bhi zyada'😆 and Prachi smiling long after he was gone was just too sweet for words.

- Button scene😳… this cant be put to words… so I will let it be.

- The reunion party, though away from eachother, they were with eachother. The way Prachi walked away saying she belongs to Milind and Milind's soul stirring cry out for Prachi… The way he said 'Prachi' it was as if he needs that name like breathe and someone was trying to suffocate him with this piece of 'News'😭

- The entire Divorce sequence. There was a stark contrast with the way he dealt the same thing with Neev and Prachi…. Depicting the confusion in his mind… Anger or Hurt, Revenge or setting her free. With Neev it was anger and he bashed him for 'Ishq ladaing' his wife and the same when he spoke to Prachi… it was clear he had made the decision… nothing should or could matter to him than Prachi's happiness and so he will set her free for her happiness. And When Prachi was abt to leave home, hoping Milind wont let her go… the fact that Milind is the only one she will ever have expectations from warmed my heart😳.

- Milind looking at himself in the mirror and a smiling Prachi emerging. It signified that Prachi is in him…he will see her in him everytime he looks at himself and the smiling Prachi depicting every possible positive energy in him.

- The Janamastami celebrations… Puja & Dahi Handi. It was such a beautiful blend of Milind & Prachi's world…. Neither of them allowed the other one to compromise on the way the festival was celebrated and were present with eachother on both occasions wholeheartedly enjoying it. Prachi's gesture of calling his friends home for Dahi Handi is to special for words. And the Kaymat title song in which they promised never to part even at Kayamat.

- The Picnic… the drive and Milind coming back to pick up Prachi… his mock anger which turned into flirting… Too good.

- The silent conversation they had after Mishraji came and left. Milind ack 'Dil jude te' That was good.

- The sad kayamat sequence after Milind told Prachi she wasn't a part of his family…and the way he stood at the door shedding tears for having hurt and more than that not being able to show that he is sorry and he cares😭.

I think I put every scene of their on record as Favourite scene.
Monu-SunNaa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

1 of my fav's is when Prachi meets Miland for the first time in Turkey...Prachi is shocked to find that Miland is the owner of the VRS Hotels(I think thats the hotel's name😕) ...and when Prachi says you are the owner of this hotel empire and Miland replies 'kyun mujhe yaha dekh kar khushi nahin huwi, paar tujhe dekh kar mujhe bohat khushi huwi😆😳

I loved that dialogue, there was a hint of sarcasm in it, and liked how Prachi responded to that dialogue by her confused facial expression...

will add more later, and Thank u berry much Optimist for opening this topic😳, God knows what is in store for us in this week's set of episodes

Edited by $weet Ema - 17 years ago
139271 thumbnail
the button scene is my fav!!! and the way Milind showed off the shirt "his wife" gave him, and refusing to change it even after Ayesha spoiled it.

the way he tries to find out whether Prachi is going to leave him by asking her to shop for him!!!

the way he holds the cop's lathi when he was abt to hit Prachi.

the way he carries her after the fire!!!

then after that janmashtami(i am not sure whether it is tht only, tht cradle thingy) Michi walks off, while NA turns back looking at them.

how Prachi signed off in her letter to the delegates "Prachi Misra"

then during the bag incident, when Milind comes back, Prachi asks him how come he is here and he says "Teri yaad arahi thi"

actually i like all Michi scenes, can't pick out one!!!
Bornfree thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
hey all michi scenes are my favourite. but these are just gr
1) milind ties the knot of her saree blouse and puts medicine. where she sees his wound and wants to apply med. he saying i'm ok and she silently only with her eyes saying nothing doing . let me put the med. he accepts.

2)same feeling of unknown bond and right over each other when she feeds him the med.just before ayeasha's dream of the hugging.
kubare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Optimist darling great post...was thinking about making a similar post too...and you beat me to it....I was too busy watching cricket..adn what a match it was....😆

Hum...coming back to the post...fantastic dear...between you and Ryka ...you have mentioned all the wonderful Michi scenes indeed....😆

But the ones that stood out to me are the button scene.....Milli's naughtiness.....with the joke about loving it happening to him....and ...by tearing off all his buttons ........and Prachi's smile and quick mindedness...when she gave him the new shirt...and as she was leaving warning him that if he broke the buttons of this shirt he will have to have cold food....It truly showed them as a happy couple..who were becoming friends and coming closert to one another...

The second one was the scene in the rain...the Independence party one...where...they shared their likes and dislikes about them hating parties...etc...it was such a lovely scene..from Prachi's happiness to Milli's look of Prachi playing in the rain...to them sharing ...some bonding time togehter.

The third one is the most heart wrenching one...when Prachi stops him from leaving and tells him twice that I am levinga dn hoping against hope that he woudl stop her...the quivering of Milli's lips and his out stretched hands that her curls up..stoping himself from stopping her as he beleived he was letting her go for her own good and turning back...and then Prachi turning back ...once more in expectation..that Milli woudl stop her...awww...fantastic scene....

Fourth are all the scenes that tok place between our favourite duffer couples...😆

And I am so hoping for more....hopefully our wishes will be granted soon... other then hoping and praying to Goddess Ekta...there is nothing one can do....😆