Tenochtitlan thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Pete15rogmourey

One thing i found funny was that in ep 253 Viaan said "i saw Raghav taking my place in my son's life" well Kailash felt the same when he saw that Viaan was trying to take his son's place in his grandson's life but Viaan said that he's just trying to make a place for himself ( which was true) and Kailas accepted it... if Raghav says the same thing Viaan would tell that Aarav will always be his son and will lose his shit ( he almost did that in the precap) fans who hate Kailash and think that he didn't grow as a character / his redemption was not done right should see that how he changed for the persom whom he wished death upon and how he came to love Aarav and became protective of him and they should also finally understand how hard it must've been for Kailash to accept him in the place of his son.....Viaan is acting like Kailash once did....

Anyway there's no use debating about this and this show is finally about to end in 5 episodes and I'm just here to see how it's going to end

For me, Grewal's redeemed themselves. Yuvraaj is the one I still hate because he is a moron. Many find their redemption unconvincing because Katha simply forgave them. And, Katha had good reasons to forgive them too. They did what they could have done within their boundaries just like Viaan. They tried all things monetary help, familial help, transferring legacies but, Katha simply refused them. I don't see what they could have done in this situation.

Thing about Kailash is that his possessiveness and protectiveness felt a bit too much after he left Katha to her own terms for 8 years, didn't attend his son's funeral and now, all of a sudden he is taking decisions on her behalf which felt a bit too wrong from viewer's perspective. I was also annoyed by him and his actions felt ironical. Also, Adi was dead but, Viaan is alive so, it is wrong there too. This is the same thinkng which prevents widow remarriages. So, this is something I will disagree with. However, that was the point at the end of that track. Kailash realized that Adi is dead and he should stop looking for Adi. Adi is gone and there is no point in keeping him imprisoned like this.

Reaction might have been different if Kailash was Katha's biological father or, Katha and Kailash didn't share a difficult past. But, again from Katha's perspective, she had fully forgiven them and saw them as their biological parents so, her giving importance to Grewals felt reasonable. Also, Kailash also fully considered Katha part of his family and his daughter so, his reaction also felt reasonable even though, difficult to watch.

Edited by Tenochtitlan - 2 years ago
CID-fan-394 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tenochtitlan

For me, Grewal's redeemed themselves. Yuvraaj is the one I still hate because he is a moron. Many find their redemption unconvincing because Katha simply forgave them. And, Katha had good reasons to forgive them too. They did what they could have done within their boundaries just like Viaan. They tried all things monetary help, familial help, transferring legacies but, Katha simply refused them. I don't see what they could have done in this situation.

Thing about Kailash is that his possessiveness and protectiveness felt a bit too much after he left Katha to her own terms for 8 years, didn't attend his son's funeral and now, all of a sudden he is taking decisions on her behalf which felt a bit too wrong from viewer's perspective. I was also annoyed by him and his actions felt ironical. Also, Adi was dead but, Viaan is alive so, it is wrong there too. This is the same thinkng which prevents widow remarriages

Reaction might have been different if Kailash was Katha's biological father or, Katha and Kailash didn't share a difficult past. But, again from Katha's perspective, she had fully forgiven them and saw them as their biological parents so, her giving importance to Grewals felt reasonable. Also, Kailash also fully considered Katha part of his family and his daughter so, his reaction also felt reasonable even though, difficult to watch.

Yes Katha forgave both Kailash and Viaan....

Biological relation or not , Kailash's reaction of whipping out the gun was extreme but his anger towards Viaan was not unjustified at all , any father / father figure in a person's life would've done the same

Yep even I'm not a fan of Yuvraj

Edited by Pete15rogmourey - 2 years ago
Tenochtitlan thumbnail

Rulaoge kya yaar smiley19(magar aise reels post krte rho)

Its so emotional to realize it will be over in a few days 😭

No matter how this show ends but, It will always hold a special place in my heart. All those emotions, relations and dialogues between character, the journey of characters is simply an unforgettable experience for me. Will miss acting, bonding and friendship of Adnan and Aditi and their IVs.

I may be a harsh critic but, the peace this show gave me will never surpass the bad ♥️♥️

Eternalallure thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

No matter how this show ends but, It will always hold a special place in my heart. All those emotions, relations and dialogues between character, the journey of characters is simply an unforgettable experience for me. Will miss acting, bonding and friendship of Adnan and Aditi and their IVs.

I may be a harsh critic but, the peace this show gave me will never surpass the bad ♥️♥️

I know. I'm getting pretty sad myself. Last week, just 5 episodes. Even though it has exasperated me so much in this last leg, it was still addictive. A beautiful habit that I embraced wholeheartedly and enjoyed thoroughly. The peace, serenity and happiness it brought was unmatchable. I guess I wouldn't be this bummed out if the parting wasn't so bitter. If the show had ended the way it deserved, it wouldn't hurt this much. I think I'm sadder about the missed possibilities, and the ruined potential, the characters that were downgraded and the story that wasn't allowed to developed the way it should have. The journey is being abruptly cut off without letting it run its course and it's bloody tragic.

I just wish they would give us something like this. A glimpse into their future even just as snapshots. Just a little peek showing them happy and content and together foreversmiley27

CID-fan-394 thumbnail

When Katha said she loved Viaan in today's episode i was like "how is she saying anlll this and will still be with Raghav?" Turned out to be a dream scenesmiley37

Katha's outburst was long overdue and both Aditi and Adman nailed it in today's episode

If Katha still loves him but does not want to be with him then the only thing she should do is outright say that Kailash died because of the two of them and that guilt will never let her be with him ; say one lie to cover up another lie

Good he's going away forever as per the precap....now i don't want anyone to get into an accident.....No hospital / airport drama required

I mean there is is a thing called co parenting but Aarav hates Viaan so that's not possible

So let her live a lie with Raghav , let Viaan move away somewhere forever.....

Edited by Pete15rogmourey - 2 years ago
Anj_01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

You know yesterday's episode made me emotional. The dream sequence made me crysmiley36

Both adnan and aditi were so good in that scenesmiley32

No matter how much they have messed up the characters and story, its performances like this which attracted me towards the show and we kept getting them throughout the show.

So even after having so many complaints from the show, it still won over my heart specially adnan and aditi. These two are real gem. Want to see them more together in other projects.smiley42

And the way viaan said, "main mar jaunga...." Oh God! My heart broke. They deserve happy ending yaar.

Wanted to go through tv and put some sense into that brat and raghav... like really are you people blind or something cant even see how much they love each other.

amrapali2 thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Omgg!!

I have been a viewer since KA's initial days. I used to be obsessed with it, and then my interest dipped a little due to the show's pacing; I also couldn't watch the show as regularly because my university got a bit busy. But whenever I wished to watch a proper Indian TV serial, I would naturally just watch Katha Ankahee. Because no matter how many plot holes or pacing issues, I still believe that it's one of the best current shows when you compare it to the other shows running at the moment. There are certain moments in this serial where the cinematography and music is simply magical. ✨ And Adnan and Aditi's chemistry is just *chef's kiss* smiley42

However, just now I am learning that the show is ending. I am so shocked; I guess I just didn't expect it. I feel so sad as well. Since I have not been as updated on this show, can someone tell me why exactly the show is getting over? Is it that the writers felt right to end the show (story-wise), or were the TRP's low or something? I am also reading some of the earlier posts, and it seems like something has been controversial regarding this serial? Can someone provide a brief summary if that is indeed true?

This was the show that led me to join India Forums as well!! The discussions here have always been so interesting. I will definitely miss them. ♥️ smiley27smiley31

Tenochtitlan thumbnail

Originally posted by: amrapali2

Omgg!!

I have been a viewer since KA's initial days. I used to be obsessed with it, and then my interest dipped a little due to the show's pacing; I also couldn't watch the show as regularly because my university got a bit busy. But whenever I wished to watch a proper Indian TV serial, I would naturally just watch Katha Ankahee. Because no matter how many plot holes or pacing issues, I still believe that it's one of the best current shows when you compare it to the other shows running at the moment. There are certain moments in this serial where the cinematography and music is simply magical. ✨ And Adnan and Aditi's chemistry is just *chef's kiss* smiley42

However, just now I am learning that the show is ending. I am so shocked; I guess I just didn't expect it. I feel so sad as well. Since I have not been as updated on this show, can someone tell me why exactly the show is getting over? Is it that the writers felt right to end the show (story-wise), or were the TRP's low or something? I am also reading some of the earlier posts, and it seems like something has been controversial regarding this serial? Can someone provide a brief summary if that is indeed true?

This was the show that led me to join India Forums as well!! The discussions here have always been so interesting. I will definitely miss them. ♥️ smiley27smiley31

Nice to see you again smiley31

Same here. This show made me join IF too. The reason for off air is mostly low TRPs and the greed of channel which ruined storyline and hence, reduced the TRPs.

Ravi Bhushan the main director of this show left the show from episode 205 (currently at epiode 256) probably after sony started interfering in the storyline. From then on, storyline has become more and more unconvincing.

If I want to make you understand the current track, remember the days after ONS when Viaan has making Katha overwork. His actions were bad and unexplainable but, made sense from his perspective. He was a flawed character with flawed thinking then then so, his actions will be flawed obviously.

Something similar is happening here too. On screen Katha is given dialogues which are harsh for Viaan but, there are valid reasons for her saying so. It make sense from her perspective. Problem is that those valid reasons are not so clearly depicted on screen. Once in a while makers remember the reason and then, they get off track of it. Episode 251 most accurately addressed the problem - the conversation between Katha and Vaanya.

The real reason for her seperation is the fear that dark night will be revealed someday in front of Aarav and, when that will happen, Aarav will feel the same resentment against Viaan for life just like Viaan felt for his father. But, makers are showing as if reason for seperation is Aarav's guilt and anger!? As a fan, I can come up with my theory but, makers had to make it for general audience as well.

The biggest mistake writers made is to introduce a leap. If they were introducing a leap, it shouldn't have been richly detailed. The leap period is richly detailed and all those details are missing hence, a major disconnect with the character.

Old makers knew when things became unbearable and at the end they clarified the things. Here, firstly they made Maaya and Teji unbearable for about 20 epiodes. Here again they made Katha unbearable for 20 episodes without giving any clarity.

If I think about unbearable tracks, I can remember of Aarav's fire save and Viaan making Katha overwork. Both of these tracks were completed under 5 episodes and after that things became clear and their thought processes were clarified to audience. I made an entire post about it summarizing all the problems:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/katha-ankahee/5342422/actual-problems-with-current-track

amrapali2 thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Nice to see you again smiley31

Same here. This show made me join IF too. The reason for off air is mostly low TRPs and the greed of channel which ruined storyline and hence, reduced the TRPs.

Ravi Bhushan the main director of this show left the show from episode 205 (currently at epiode 256) probably after sony started interfering in the storyline. From then on, storyline has become more and more unconvincing.

If I want to make you understand the current track, remember the days after ONS when Viaan has making Katha overwork. His actions were bad and unexplainable but, made sense from his perspective. He was a flawed character with flawed thinking then then so, his actions will be flawed obviously.

Something similar is happening here too. On screen Katha is given dialogues which are harsh for Viaan but, there are valid reasons for her saying so. It make sense from her perspective. Problem is that those valid reasons are not so clearly depicted on screen. Once in a while makers remember the reason and then, they get off track of it. Episode 251 most accurately addressed the problem - the conversation between Katha and Vaanya.

The real reason for her seperation is the fear that dark night will be revealed someday in front of Aarav and, when that will happen, Aarav will feel the same resentment against Viaan for life just like Viaan felt for his father. But, makers are showing as if reason for seperation is Aarav's guilt and anger!? As a fan, I can come up with my theory but, makers had to make it for general audience as well.

The biggest mistake writers made is to introduce a leap. If they were introducing a leap, it shouldn't have been richly detailed. The leap period is richly detailed and all those details are missing hence, a major disconnect with the character.

Old makers knew when things became unbearable and at the end they clarified the things. Here, firstly they made Maaya and Teji unbearable for about 20 epiodes. Here again they made Katha unbearable for 20 episodes without giving any clarity.

If I think about unbearable tracks, I can remember of Aarav's fire save and Viaan making Katha overwork. Both of these tracks were completed under 5 episodes and after that things became clear and their thought processes were clarified to audience. I made an entire post about it summarizing all the problems:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/katha-ankahee/5342422/actual-problems-with-current-track

Thank you so much for your response!! It shed a lot of light on doubts that I had regarding the show. Ravi Bhushan exiting the show is a revelation to me. I remember that the actors have said (in multiple interviews) that one of the main reasons for them being in this show is the director, since he is very good at his job. Thus, I can imagine that the whole team would have felt less motivated upon his exit. I also read your post about the issues with the current track, and I have some thoughts as well.

I saw the latest episode and a few older episodes. And there was only one thing that kept coming to my mind when it comes to the current track: Why don't the characters openly communicate with each other?!! There are so many detailed conversations that need to happen; may it be between Katha and Aarav, Katha and Viaan, and so much more. If only they were more open about their feelings, most of their issues will be solved. But because this is a drama at the end of the day, I can excuse the holding of feelings.

But I completely agree with you that the lack of clarity is a major problem, especially post the time leap. Personally for me, the peak of the serial was during the ONS time (before, during, and after). Even though it was such a morally grey and debatable subject, the episodes portrayed guilt and anguish in such a tragically beautiful manner. I think it's partly because the only focus in terms of the plot was upon Katha and Viaan's feelings/turmoil. The serial's strength was to tap into those complex and intense emotions and portray them with sensitivity.

And then as time went on, and after the time leap especially, a whole bunch of new plot lines entered, which personally I didn't find to be very necessary. Even my sister was talking recently about how the original story lines seem to have been abandoned by the channel due to greed. But actually I heard that even the OG Turkish one went awry in terms of its story (such as the main lead cheating on the female lead, etc), but I truly expected better from the Indian adaptation 😭 . I know that there was an recent Arabic adaptation (which had aired around KA's time); I am curious to know how they ended their version.

I feel so sad that the serial is being shut due to low TRP; this show was so well-created in the beginning that I don't believe it deserves to be shut down in this manner. It would have been better if this would have been a limited series (with a fixed number of episodes) with a proper/concrete plot; at the end of the day, if the show had to be shut down early, it should have been so in a dignified/planned manner.

Edited by amrapali2 - 2 years ago