preet_2010 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Hello Baby,how are you?Finally massi has come.I know I know I am late,but I tired my best. 😛

read both updates,just each and every part of it.too good.Rano and Sahil 😆 😆 😆 he so deserved that punch.Jai callin Rano,now that was so supercute.loved Adi reaction in the cabin to knowin he was takin her out to dinner.Once again Massi and Rano play cupid,Bani Rani is surely shocked with flowers and dinner. 😳 😳 you penned down the whole evenin from their hesistant convo to Jai apologzing to them startin a firendship.very beautifully written.so glad to see an smile on Bani's face and ofcourse Jai being the reason of that smile.too good.I am ssimply lovin this transition.now now jaldi jaldi update kardo, so i can jaldi jaldi comment. 😉
👏

preet 😳
Indian_Goddess thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: jnawaz

hi yaar...main aagayi...😃😃😃... yup, tum finally aagayi.😃

first things first...i have a nickname for you...you may or may not know...lekin meri bachpan ki aadat hai ke main saab ko ek nickname doon...so i have finally come up with one for you...Iggy...😉😉...Iggy??? 😆 here is the logic...IG is for indian goddess...but Ig sounds weird..exactly, that's what i thought too. was thinking about being called IG, but it doesn't sound catchy.😕.so i thought why not Iggy...its cute 😳😳...hope you dont mind 😛 of course i don't mind! Iggy's really cute!😃 i love the name! thanks jaan. very creative, only u would have come up with something like that.😆 hmmm, so now you have given me a nickname... then i should give you one as well.😆... hmmm, lets see... Jaz..... Jazzy.....Jazzy Wazzy...Jazzy Buzzy....😆😆😆 god i'm so horrible at this. i will think about one and let you know when i have come up with it. just pray that it isn't lame.😆😆😆

ok now...time for confession...i acctually read your update the second i got your first pm 😳😳😳...i couldnt help it...i was drawn to it...it was like JB were calling out to me 😆😆😆...sure, 😆 or more like you weren't ready to study for your exam so you went on to read it so you could kill time.😉😆 either that or i have voices in my head 😕😕😕...like the kid from 6th sense? 😆 wait no, scratch that, he saw dead people. 😆lol...but i didnt get a chance to comment...so now i am back...

i loved it...it was so so so awesome..thanks Jazzy Wazzy.😆.that sari...haila...i want one too...in black...but the blouse...haila...it rocked...👏...great choice...i know, i love it too.😳 i agree, if it were black it'd be so hot. took me forever to find it though! the dinner was so cute, how bani was all nervous and what not...😳...but when jai finally said sorry she didnt think it was real...aww...poor girl...poor girl indeed. the girl's tired of his tricks. 😆it ok bani...jai is a sweet heart...get used to it 😉😉😉....i agree, no more Khadoos from here on out, just plain and simple sweet Jai. 😉😳 i loved how jai said he didnt want to give her tears...haila...😭...i was almost bawling happy tears...😭😭... haila, if he had said that to me--- who knows what i would had done!😳 i'd probably attack him out of happiness!😆

aab...update karo jaldi...my exams are all over...for this wee at least ...school is tough i tell you 😡😡...no break or anything...school's like a living hell!🤢😡 hate it so much..... am trying to update soon but i'm stuck with writer's block again.😆 have to sit down and think about what i'm gonna write next.

cant wait for next part my iggy 😉 neither can i my Jazzy Wazzy.😆 haha, no i will come up with a different name for u. 😃 thanks jaan! love reading your comments, always make me laugh.😆
JAZ

Indian_Goddess thumbnail

Originally posted by: coolgurl_2005

Hello Baby,how are you?Finally massi has come.I know I know I am late,but I tired my best. 😛 it's kay Mausi, ur here now, that's all that matters.😃

read both updates,just each and every part of it.too good.Rano and Sahil 😆 😆 😆 he so deserved that punch. i agree, the idiot should had known better than to mess with Rano. 😆Jai callin Rano,now that was so supercute. Jai is cute, period.😳 loved Adi reaction in the cabin to knowin he was takin her out to dinner.Once again Massi and Rano play cupid,Bani Rani is surely shocked with flowers and dinner. 😳 😳 i'd had been jumping up and down in glee.😳😆 and then u'd have to send me to the corner to calm down.😆😆😆 you penned down the whole evenin from their hesistant convo to Jai apologzing to them startin a firendship.very beautifully written. thanks mausi! means a lot coming from u! 😳so glad to see an smile on Bani's face and ofcourse Jai being the reason of that smile.too good.I am ssimply lovin this transition.now now jaldi jaldi update kardo, so i can jaldi jaldi comment. 😉 hehehe! lol! i will try my best to. u know how lazy i am.😆
👏

preet 😳

pooja1_76 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
So what happens next.
please continue soon.....

you are just plain torturing me.

pooja
johnslove thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
haan this is torture....update soon...i am updating soon as well... 😃
rinku6us thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Your writing is extraordinary. Please update soon, please please
*Guli* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
jaan u need to update!!!

warna 😭
ridizzz thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Awesome update
loved it.
plz cont. soon
Indian_Goddess thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Guli*

jaan u need to update!!!

warna 😭

awww. my little chocolate covered cake, don't cry.😆😆😆 i am updating right now.😃😉
Indian_Goddess thumbnail
uff, has it really been a week since i've lasted updated??? so sorry jaans, i was caught up, tired, and just plain lazy.😆 actually, i wasn't even planning on updating, buttttt.... someone so cruelly blackmailed me so i am here with an update. so if there is anyone who u should thank for this update, it is Guli.😆😆😆 Thanks for the boost jaani!😉 now i am expecting that update from u!😳

CHAPTER 20

Mausi: Arre, tum dono aagaye? (trans: Arre, you two are here?)

Jai and Bani both stop in their tracks and look behind them at the living room where Mausi and Rano sit together on the couch, looking at them. They both are surprised to see them there. Since it was around 10 O'clock they were pretty sure and hoping that everyone was asleep by the time they got back home. Jai and Bani watch as Mausi gets up from the couch and walks over to them, Rano following behind.

Mausi: Dinner kaisa tha? (trans: How was Dinner?) You two enjoyed yourselves, haina?

Bani casts Jai a quick sideway glance and smiles shyly after looking away.

Jai: Ji Mausi. We did.
Mausi: Hmmm… (teasingly) I can see that by the way Bani is blushing and smiling. Kyon, Bahu?

Bani blushes even more out of embarrassment on being caught as Jai curiously looks over to her, along with Rano. All three of them smile at this while she begins to stammer nervously…

Bani: Ma-mausi, it's really late… I'm going to go on and sleep.

Is all that she says before running off in the other direction towards the stairs without waiting for a reply. Mausi chuckles at this.

Jai: (running a hand through his hair) Mausi, what are you doing up so late at night? You should be sleeping… and you too Rano.
Mausi: I couldn't sleep until I knew you both safely came home… and Rano here was just giving me company… but now that you two are here I think I will go on and sleep. I will see you in the morning you two. Goodnight and sweet dreams.
Jai and Rano: Goodnight, Mausi.

Rano and Jai watch Mausi slowly disappear from sight. Jai glances back curiously at an excited looking Rano, who practically is jumping up and down.

Jai: So Rano ji… what is the real reason you are up this late?
Rano: (defensively) What do you mean? I was just giving poor Mausi some company….
Jai: Giving her company… or just wanting to know how everything went? (eyeing her)

Rano cracks under his suspicious gaze.

Rano: Mr. Walia, it is very difficult to hide anything from you…

Jai smiles at this, pleased with the comment.

Rano: So…. did everything work out for you? Did Bani didi like the dinner? Did you tell her? Did she forgive you? Bolo nah, Mr. Walia, I can't wait any longer. (whining like a child)

Jai bursts out into laughter at this and brings Rano into a brotherly hug, startling Rano a whole lot.

Jai: Everything went perfectly…. You don't worry your pretty little head about it anymore. Your Didi enjoyed the dinner and even as forgiven me…. Rano, I am so happy… I don't think I have ever been so happy in my life before.

Rano smiles lightly at this and finally hugs her brother-in-law back, feeling very delighted on hearing this.

Rano: I'm so relieved that everything went well…..

Jai pulls away and affectionately ruffles Rano's hair, earning himself a goofy smile from her.

Jai: Now go to sleep.. It's late… you've got classes tomorrow, don't you?

Rano nods her head in agreement.

Jai: Then you better get yourself some sleep…

She gives him a soft smile before wishing him goodnight and leaving to her own room.

Rano: Goodnight Mr. Walia.
Jai: Goodnight Rano.

Rano wanders off to her room with a bright smile playing on her lips. She was elated--- extremely happy by seeing this whole different side of Jai Walia and even more happy with the fact that a quick comfortable bond is growing between them…..

Just as Bani comes out of the bathroom dressed in her black nightdress, she sees the bedroom door open and Jai enter into the room. They meet each other's gaze and smile lightly at one another. Jai closes the door shut as Bani walks over to his wardrobe, taking out his night suit. Turning around after locking the door, Jai finds Bani extending his clothes to him politely. Smiling gratefully at her, Jai walks over and takes it.

Jai: Thanks.

Bani quietly watches him go into the bathroom to change. She hangs her saree neatly onto a hanger and places it into her wardrobe. Then as she puts her jewelry away, the bathroom door opens and Jai steps out dressed in his nightwear. He walks over to the bed and sits down on his side. He takes out his phone and goes through it, checking for missed calls. Bani sees this and smiles faintly. It is a regular habit of his before going to sleep. As she finishes she also goes over to their bed and lays down on her respectful side.

Seeing Bani's lamp go off, Jai looks over and sees her already laying down, ready to sleep. He puts his phone aside and gets into bed, turning his lamp off as he does this. The whole room becomes dark with the exception of the dim lighting coming from the full moon providing Jai and Bani to see each other clearly. They awkwardly look at one another and can't help but smile again….

Jai: (laughing smile) Goodnight, Bani….
Bani: (shyly) Goodnight.

Thick silence builds between them once they turn their backs on one another. Bani grips tight onto the edge of her pillow and is finding it hard to wipe off the silly smile from her face. The same is the case for Jai who grins like mad and isn't able to stop. Dinner was absolutely lovely… Sure it was awkward at first but afterwards they danced, talked, and easily goofed off together. It was surprising how well they got along. Jai couldn't remember the last time he enjoyed someone's company so much. He shuts his eyes and easily relaxes…. The guilt was gone…. he can finally sleep in peace.

Bani had no idea what had made Jai realize everything all of a sudden. It was completely unexpected, but she could care less… The hatred is gone and she is happy for that. Everything is alright now…..

Around 8 o'clock in the morning, Jai wakes up from a deep slumber and glances over to the left side of the bed and finds it empty, like usual. He searches around the room for any sign of his wife. Seeing her no where and hearing no noise coming from the bathroom, he guesses that she is downstairs making Breakfast along with Mausi. Feeling tired yet strangely happy in a way, Jai throws the covers off of him and stands up from the bed. He walks towards the bathroom, wanting to get ready right away.

As he approaches the door he reaches out to grip onto the doorknob, but sees it moving and seconds later the door swinging wide open. Bani stands before him looking radiantly beautiful in a flattering dark red saree with gold works on it. He watches as she runs a hand through her long wet hair, and then look up--- finally noticing him in front of her. Startled, she stops in her tracks and continues to stare up at him. Slowly she smiles softly…

Bani: Good morning Mr. Walia.
Jai: Good morning….

Knowing that he wants to get into the bathroom to get ready for work, Bani goes off to the left side to get past him, but is once again startled to see him do the exact same thing. Jai was thinking of passing by Bani to get into the bathroom, but is taken aback to see her also move to the left, blocking his way. They look at each other and on instinct move to the right, once again blocking each other's way. Bani, getting a little flustered, takes her eyes off of him and tries moving back over to the left to let him in, but Jai also moves over to the same side, thinking the exact same. Again their eyes connect and they look at one another for a good few seconds before breaking out into laughter at the situation they are in--- a situation that they have once before have been in. Jai sticks to one side and indicates with his teasing eyes to the open area beside him, enough room for her to leave. Smiling at this, Bani successfully passes by him as Jai walks into the bathroom with a huge grin on his face……

Jigyasa examines her brother and sister-in-law carefully with curious eyes. She doesn't seem to understand where the tick tension that existed between them has gone all of a sudden. She becomes sick as she sees them smiling again to themselves. It was disgusting… What is wrong with her Jai Bhaiya? Why is he behaving this way with Bani? Why in God's name are they smiling like idiots? What could have possibly happen at that dinner last night that has made her brother into a complete different person? This can't be happening… Jigyasa can't let this happen… She won't allow that low-classed little girl rule over her brother. Thinking this, Jigyasa grumpily eats her food in a foul mood…..

Mausi: Munna?

Jai glances up from his plate of food and instead looks at Mausi, giving her a polite smile and his full attention.

Jai: Ji Mausi?
Mausi: Munna… why don't we go and visit the Farmhouse today? I have been wanting to go for a very long time and today seems like a good day to go.
Jai: (puzzled) Mausi, today?--- But this is too last minute.
Dadi: Arre Jai Puttar, tumne kaha tha nah-- that once you and Bani come back from Goa that we all as a family would go the Farmhouse. Tumne promise kiya tha, beta. (trans: You promised.)
Jai: Yes, I agree that I promised--- but today? I mean can't we wait another day and plan it all out?
Mausi: I have already asked everyone and they all said that today and tomorrow is probably the only time they will be free. Aditya told me that the office work isn't too bad and you two can afford to miss a day or two from work.

Jai glares at Aditya, who looks the other way--- clearly avoiding his gaze.

Dadi: Hain kahdo nah Puttar. (trans: Say yes, son.) Even I am restless to go back to the Farmhouse.

Jai stares back over at Dadi and Mausi who wear pleading looks on their faces. Not having the heart to say no, he nods his head in agreement.

Jai: Alright… I will just go and call the office to tell them I won't be coming in today.

Wide smiles emerge on both of the elderly women's faces while everyone else groans, whereas Rano and Bani just give each other side way glances seeming puzzled……

Jigyasa: I refuse to be in the same car with that man!

Jigyasa growls as she sees Aditya get inside of the driver's seat with Mausi and Dadi sitting in the back. Aditya, finding this amusing, grins widely.

Aditya: Of course, because I have a reputation to bite, don't I Jigyasa? (winks)

Jigyasa scowls at this while Mausi and Dadi laugh. It was always fun watching the two divorcees fighting with one another, especially more hilarious when Aditya fools and teases his ex-wife. Jigaysa crosses her arms and looks the other way.

Jigyasa: I will go with Jai Bhaiya then.
Mausi: Arre nahi Jigyasa, don't be stubborn beti. Come and sit with me. Beji will sit in the front, won't you Beji?
Dadi: Hain hain, kyun nahi? I'll do anything to satisfy my ex-Bahu.

Jigyasa's face turns red on this comment, but not from blushing-- but from fury. She watches with angry eyes as Dadi gets out from the back and moves to the front. Hesitantly and from a lot of persuasion by Mausi, Jigyasa bitterly sits in the back of the car-- regretting her decision a whole lot within a few moments as Aditya starts with his constant teasing and jokes about her.

While there is a feud on that side, on the other side there is…..

Anu: Saahil, you are an idiot! And here I am endangering Rano's and my own life by letting you drive us there!

Saahil steps his foot onto the brake pedal, stopping in the middle of getting out from the driveway, and glares at his sister, who sits besides him in the front.

Saahil: I make one little mistake and you go on fussing!
Anu: Saahil, you practically were about to drive through the mansion a second ago! Can you not tell the difference between Reverse and Drive?!
Saahil: (mutters) Whatever….

Saahil decreases the pressure from the brake pedal, letting the car slowly reverse, and meets Rano's eyes in the rear view mirror in the process. He winks at her, making Rano grumble and have the desire to puke. She immediately looks out of her window, annoyed, as Saahil chuckles to himself.

Rano sighs a very tired sigh. If she had her way, she would had gone with her sister and brother-in-law, but didn't wish to intrude and wanted to give them some time alone. Therefore she had to practically force herself into sitting in Saahil's car. …..

Anu: Gosh Saahil! How weird can you get? Who laughs to them self!

Jai and Bani sat for about 10 minutes into the drive, really not saying a whole to one another and mostly staying quiet. Jai distracted himself by driving and Bani stared throughout her window at the scenery. He can't help but admit that today his wife looks lovely in a light colored pink saree, causing her skin to seem radiant and glow. Perhaps because of last night's dinner he has started to really like her in pink.

Not liking the silence between them, Jai turns the radio on and whirls the knob around, increasing the stereo's volume. From the corner of his eye he sees Bani jump a little by the unexpected music. She turns and looks at him and then down at the radio.

Jai: Wanted to listen to some music…. I hope you don't mind.
Bani: (kindly) … Not at all.

They together sat listening to the slow songs playing on the radio and are thankful for it filling up the silence between them. Many minutes later the RJ comes back on, speaking with her enthusiastic loud voice. "Okay, now enough with the slow depressing songs…. Here is some good upbeat music to keep you all awake", she says with a laugh. Quickly the song Aaja Nachle plays on the air and the RJ speaks over it, "A tribute to my favorite actress, Madhuri Dixit!".

Mera jhumka utha ke laaya yaar ve
Jo gira tha Bareilly ke bazaar mein
Main to thumka laga ke sharma gayi
Boli ghoom kar bata de ke main aa gayi
Mujhko nacha ke nach le
Aaja nachle nachle mere yaar tu nach le
Jhanak jhanak jhankaar….

Instantly a smile plays on Bani's lip on hearing the song and she once again looks out of the window, going off in a dreamland of hers. Her foot gently taps with the rhythm.

Ho…nachle nachle mera yaar tu nach le
Ab to lutaa hai bazaar
Sub ko Bhula ke nach le
Aaja nachle nachle mera yaar tu nach le
Jhanak jhanak jhankaar….

Jai makes a movement to switch the station, finding the song a little irritating to him-- but immediately stops as he catches Bani softly humming with the music and her right foot tapping along with it. He places his hand back onto the steering wheel and grins at this sight. Amused he silently watches her and lowers the volume a tad down from the control on the wheel. The music slightly goes down and Bani's humming becomes a little more clear. She hums lovely… he wonders how she sounds when she is actually singing.

Suddenly feeling strange, Bani stops her humming and looks to her right, staring right at Jai. She flushes as she realizes that she had just been loudly humming the song a second ago and he most definitely probably heard her.

Jai: I am assuming that you really like this song…

Bani lowers her head down, feeling very embarrassed.

Bani: I'm sorry, I didn't realize that I was---
Jai: No, don't be … I quite enjoyed it.

Bani glances back up and blushes even more by seeing his teasing grin.

Jai: What were you thinking?
Bani: (confused) Ji?
Jai: You obviously weren't aware of your surroundings and too engrossed in your own singing….
Bani: Oh… I … well it just reminded me of my childhood. (shyly says)

Jai raises an eyebrow at this, now very curious about the approaching topic. He would love to know anything about Bani….including her childhood.

Jai: How's that?

Bani becomes silent, feeling too nervous and shy to tell him. Jai catches this and nods his head in understanding.

Jai: It's okay… you don't have to tell me if you don't want to.

He resumes his attention back onto the road in front of him, making Bani think that he has become upset since she did not share her old memories with him. After a few hesitant moments, she speaks…

Bani: Ji woh…. When I was a child… I really enjoyed music and dance. (turning pink) And this song just reminds me of those days….

Jai looks over to her, very intrigued and astonished on hearing this. So his wife is a dancer?….Hmmm, interesting. Who would had guessed?

Jai: …. Why don't you dance anymore? Was it just a phase?

Again he makes Bani silent, making her very nervous by telling him all of this. She didn't even discuss this with her own sisters and friends….and here she is, about to blab on the whole story to Jai Walia.

Bani: …I enjoyed dancing a lot…. It wasn't just a phase. I had been dancing for six years….

She hesitates once again before further going on, but then finds herself slowly get rid of her nervousness and able to tell her husband for some odd reason.

Bani: I wanted to dance as a profession…. But after my mother died and Papa became an alcoholic, I knew I had to do something else to support my family. Which is why I left dance and joined business…..

Jai admires her willing sacrifice. She gave up something that she loved selflessly and supported her family instead. Kind of reminded him of himself….even he had to make plenty of sacrifices to raise his sister.

Jai: Why don't you go back to dancing? … if it's something that you really enjoyed…. After finishing your obligation towards you family, it'd be the only sensible thing.
Bani: (blushing) Ji… that was many years ago… and I have gotten over it… and my sisters still need me even today as much as they needed me before…

Jai nods his head, showing that he understands. He feels a little sympathetic towards his wife. She has done a lot of sacrificing in her life for her family…. He wishes truly from the bottom of his heart that she gets the happiness she deserves.

Slowly the song fades and another song plays instead……

Bedi chalayi leh…
Jigar se piya….
Jigar maabadi aage hai

Bedi chalayi leh jigar so piya
Jigar maabadi aage hai
Wadaa nikari o lab se piya aah aa
Haan beedi chalaiye leh jigar se piya
Jigar maabadi aage hai…..

Jai pauses as he hears the familiar song. The same very song that Bani had danced to in the midst of a crowd, drunk. He has no reason at all to doubt Bani's talent because he had seen it earlier with his own two eyes. And to her defense, she is an amazing dancer…..

Slowly a grin forms on his lips and seconds later he chuckles as that night in Goa crosses his mind. Purple umbrellas….He was going to have to make sure she doesn't drink anymore juice looking drinks with umbrellas in them.. Especially purple.

Bani looks extremely puzzled by his sudden laughing.

Bani: (can't help but ask) Mr. Walia, why are you laughing?

Jai glances over to her innocent looking face, which makes him chuckle even more. She was far from innocent… he had learned this personally.

Jai: (trying to recover, stifling his laughs) Nothing Bani… absolutely nothing.
Personally want to thank my Preet Mausi for giving me ideas for this udpate! Thanks Mausi, u rock!👍🏼 sorry if this part is boring or doesn't meet up with ur expections. i tried.

Love,
Dil
Edited by Indian_Goddess - 17 years ago