the_rain thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 17 years ago

Benazir

Hehe...promos are meant for that....confusing the readers to hell.....😛

Tanu

Yep, very bad mood indeed....😆

Aww...someone knows that I get frustrated almost everytime I study...they are already anticipating...😆

momtajbegum1 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey
Promo sound very interesting 😉
Bani dosnt sound to be very happy i hope shes not jealous or anything 😕 cuz Jai only loves her 😳

plz update soon (but study first) 😉

Taj
the_rain thumbnail
Part Twenty-two

Someday when my crying is done,
I gonna wear a smile and walk in the sun
I may be a fool, but still darling you
Will never see me complain
I'll do my crying in the rain

"What's wrong Aunty?" Jai asked a worried Preety Mehta who was sitting in the office room, talking with Pri's doctor. After getting Puskar's call that they were having a trouble in the hospital, he's rushed here. Puskar was on his usual spot, waiting outside her room, in case she opens her eyes.

Preety looked up and tried to smile faintly at Jai. he sat beside her and gave her a re assuring nod.

"What's the matter?" he asked the doctor.

The doctor spoke, "I know it may appear ugly to you, but Sir, we are professional. Your patient is in a very hopeless situation. As you see, we have only one ICU….I'm afraid that we can't keep her anymore. You know, we have to keep the ICU free. I mean, if there was a hope for her to live….." he stopped and judged their reaction, "….I hope you understand." He said nervously.

"Did they teach you politics along with medicine? Or is it law?" Jai hissed in such a cold still voice that the doctor swallowed hard. "Stop lying and speak up what you want to say."

"Umm…I ..mean…I think, you should transfer her to Apollo or Square…." The doctor said, "here we don't have that much facility you see. So for better option….well, the best option is CMH, only if you can manage." The doctor started blurting out seeing Jai's facial expression.

"Oh…that." Jai said, "No problem..we'll shift her. Thanks…..but won't it be your financial benefit if you keep a patient in for more time?" Jai asked casually, not thinking anything.

"May be, they teach us some morals with medicine, Sir, very few doctors learn business….but they learn it in their own accord." The doctor said firmly and added in a softer tone, "I said cause it's better for the patient. I made up the ICU thing first cause the administration will fire me off my job if they found I've transferred a patient without permission."

"Thanks, really thanks." Jai said sincerely shaking his hand.

"If you don't mind I've a curiosity…" the doctor said.

"What?" Jai wondered.

"How do you know that I was lying at first?"

He just smiled and left the room with Preety.

………………….

Puskar looked at Jai questioningly, "So, what do you think should we do?"

"CMH is better option…" Jai said, "..but."

CMH(cantonment medical hospital) perhaps the most modern facilitized hospital in BD, but it was only for Force members and their family.

He stopped as he looked at Preety. She was looking haggard. Jai touched her hand, "Aunty don't worry. Nothing will happen to her."

"I wish your uncle was here." She said weakly. "I haven't even informed him. Cause, he'll be unable to come….he's in the middle of a programme of WHO, he's in Africa now. He won't be able to take it there all alone." She suddenly started crying, "if something happens to her, how will I face him again? How will I ever answer him?"

"Aunty please…..be calm. You've to be strong for her." Jai tried to pacify her.

Pri's mother leaned with the chair, Jai helped her to sit and said."I think I'll ask Tarun Bhaia if he can help me…" Puskar nodded in agreement.

"There's no need for that," hearing her bitter voice Jai looked up to meet Bani's eyes.

His heart sank as she bowed her head down, refusing to meet his eyes. He's not seen her for past 3 days. She was pale and was looking as if she's not slept in those days.

"But.." Puskar started but was cut off by Bani, "I've talked with Chacha..he's made the arrangements……no need to worry."

"No need to worry?" Puskar exclaimed, "she's damn unconscious for 3 days and you are saying no need to worry? How can i…" his voice cracked as he left the sentence unfinished.

…………………

The next few hours were busy for all of them. Seeing Preety's condition, Jai took in charge and arranged the discharge papers, the ambulance, talked with Bani's chacha and the doctors. Bani watched all his activities from the corner of her eyes. He felt like she wants to say something. But she didn't.

When the ambulance went, Jai was deliberately left behind. He has seen Bani sitting on an outside bench, deep in thought. There will be no better time to discuss and explain her things.

He quietly came towards her and stood in front of her. "Bani?"

She looked up, her eyes were filled with tears. He stretched his hands towards her, hoping that she'll take it. She swallowed, looked at him and then slowly placed her hand on top of his, her hand was trembling. Jai felt a cool piece of metal on his hand.

"Bani!" he whispered disbelievingly.

"I'm sorry…I'm really sorry Jai. but it can't happen anymore." Saying this Bani ran away from there; leaving Jai alone, standing on the road, her engagement ring on his hand.

Without a warning
You made our love a lie
You said you were sorry
But you never told me why

…………………

Puskar touched her hand and pressed it. "You have to wake up, for me! I won't let you just go like this." He said despearatly.

The nurse looked at him sympathetically and said, "Please Sir, leave now. You can't stay inside of ICU for much."

Puskar nodded and leant to kiss her forhead, when he moved back he was staring to her open eyes.

Oh God, I'm so dead meat now.....I'm not staying here...my hiding place is all ready and I'm running....stragight to my Moms' arm.....heard that none can harm a child when she is with her mom.......😛

Edited by the_rain - 17 years ago
bugs_bunny thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I'm first... a very angry FF reader!😡

SHE GAVE THE RING BACK?? 😲😲

But Pri has opened her eyes!!😛 Only coz of Pushkar, 😉 he's a healer isnt he?😉😳

That was such a choti si update... come back here and update a LOOONG one now!!

Mom's arms? you watch how i get you out of there! grrrr

Update soon!😉

Edited by bugs_bunny - 17 years ago
momtajbegum1 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey
fab part 😛
omg i cant believe Bani gave the ring back😲 how could she do this 😕

plz cont soon

Taj
the_rain thumbnail

Tanu

I'm scared...see I used your original name...not that ickly pickly thing...😉

She did...mera kya galti hain...😳

Yeppie...I thought it would be unfair to Pusky if she opens her eyes in someone else's presence when Pusky has been by her day and night....I'm not total evil..only thora thora...😆😆

Yep, it was short...4 pages with the h-u-g-e gaps...😛

Nehi......me off to sleep....😊

May be on next birth I'll update.....😃

Taj

Thank you hunn.....I'm so relieved...no jootas, no belans......😆😆

I'll try to continue soon....😊

ffern022 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Ooooooooooooooooooooo, you are so going to get beat up, mother or no mother 😉 . What a horrible thing to do, poor Bani she must be heart broken, and that duffer Jai could care less 🤢 . He better go after her and clear this ridiculous mess up before I chase both him and you with my belan 😆 .
jnawaz thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
hell bb...(bangali bondhu) 😉 😉 😉 ki khobor...sorry for the delay but omg...what happened...everything was all good and happy go lucky...hotath kore aaye ki holo... 😕 stupid pia... 😡 uff...pushy needs to push her off of the roof... 😡 😡 😡 or mothon shoitan ami dekhi nai... 😡 😡 ...omg...now bani knows about the crush pri had on jai... 😲...haila...she knows that c is sagar aka jai..omg omg...akhon ki hobe...omg...what happend to pri now...omg...how could u end there...

update soon bondhu...i have to run because one admission just came in through the doors...new patient...time to get the paper work started, the meds ordered, the pt/ot schedualed...khali kaaj ar kaaj... 😉
JAZ
btkr thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Aw, come on Bani - give the guy a chance to explain things before giving the ring back...Poor Jai...
Good luck for your exams, btw
👏 👏 👏
khushboo2006 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
BRISTY 😡 😡 🤢 .........you didn't do that 😉 ….did you 😕 ?

She gave the ring back to Jai 😲 😲 😲 …….and said "Sorry"……didn't gim him a chance to explain 😔 🤔

See how much Pushkar loves Pri 😛 😃 ….and one kiss 😳 on forehead she opened her eyes 😃 😆 ...what a true love it is 😳 😆 😆

just let them be together forever 😛 ……why you are ruining JB's life 😕 😆 😆

Another angry reader 😉 😛

Good luck for your exam 😃

👏