zara2801 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: sum2005

yaar zara dint cook to bandar so i am on bandar side ,why did zara refuse to cook to bandar , i think ur bandar is giving hard time to zara so on the second thaught i am with zara😳

Awwwwww😳..thanks a lot sum!!! you're such a love!!!😆

Baharonline thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

No doubt Ippi would attrack Shiv and they will come together, that is why Ippi is comming back 😉
Gauri will find out the truth (she will remember then Shivs words of todays episode)But as we already thought Gauri would fight for Shiv. And that would be the most interesting and for me also the worthy scenes to watch. I think she would then change herself to a modern lady like Shiv wishes her to be and may be she makes an affair with Anupam just to show Shiv she can also find someone and then Shiv would be jealous and i would love to see jealous Shiv.

Anupam would help her and may fall for her. (This part would be changed from Biwi no. 1)

It is just a prediction Ekta knows the rest 😃

Edited by Baharonline - 18 years ago
sumonetolub thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
he doesnt truly love her but he wants their relationship to work..........unfortunately, they had kids right when their relationship started afresh and they didnt have tyme for eachother..........and i keep getting the feeling that he doesnt have the fatherly affection towrds his kids that he should have......i hope something happens so that he proves that he loves his kids and he is drawn towards gauri......i mean at this point, he was just repenting for his mistake of playing with gauri's life lekin ab usse apna rishta NIBHANA padega.........thats more important.....but i loved todays episode..........it was very cute........with the shiv-gauri attempted romance and the kids.......hopefully this leap wont disappoint us.......naina
Rock_Star thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sum2005

omg iffat zara refused to cook to bandar,tum nikki bankar zara ka kairlo 😡 .

i hope bandar is fine 😳 😳 😳 .

shiv if he sees ippi then again uske aur ippi ke love story suru.

he loves gauri or not we will know only if his affair with ippi continues

yah i agree with you if he sees ippy again all his feelings from all those years will come out...and both dumbos will start to fool gauri again...and all that blah blah stuff will happen again

smartc thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Love is love.. Whether it is out of commitment, or comfort or attraction or necessity, what transpires in the end is that with all said & done, who do u see coming home to every night? I once read somewhere that "there are nine stages of psychological development that culminate in a successful marriage. Desire, infatuation, companionship, compassion, comfort, commitment, honeymoon, reevaluation, and love."

I think Shiv had this perfect idea in his mind about how successful and beautiful his life would be with Ipshita as his wife.. He was dangling b/w infatuation and companionship with her at this point. Entered Gauri.. She was the one who took him to all the way up to the honeymoon stage.. Now I would define honeymoon here as a "return to infatuation"...a stage because of which there is a change in the psychology of the couple in their relations both to each other and to those around them.

Now with Ipshita in picture again, Shiv will explore the "reevaluation stage" of his marriage..It is the true test of commitment you have pledged to, and the teetering point between "a lot of work" and enjoying each other. And only then he would choose Gauri once again no matter how many obstacles come his way.. And that would be the acknowledgement of love finally..

Btw, didn't Shahrukh Khan once say that "Home is where Gauri and the children are..."... 😉 That will be true for Shiv as well.. Unless Ekta ji doesnt let nature takes it course.. After all, medical history rewrite ker chuki hain woh.. I won't be surprised if she starts interfering with human psychology as well.. 😆

My 2 cents..Sana~

P.S Great post yo 😉
Edited by smartc - 18 years ago
6219 thumbnail
Hai Ram Sana, nine stages and i've been married for so long and I dont know any, just kidding re. I don't think he loves her, I think he is doing his duty as a father and husband...shocking news ye, Gauri did not have miscarriage, but she had her kids without showing any tummy! 😆 😆 😆
smartc thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: queenkumar

Hai Ram Sana, nine stages and i've been married for so long and I dont know any, just kidding re. I don't think he loves her, I think he is doing his duty as a father and husband...shocking news ye, Gauri did not have miscarriage, but she had her kids without showing any tummy! 😆 😆 😆

😆😆😆 Di... U kill me... Ache khase psychological analysis ka bhurta bana diya aapne.. No, I am not stating that Shiv realizes he loves Gauri.. Perhaps u're right and he doesnt.. But may be he hasn't acknowledged himself what he feels for Gauri .. Yea, 5 years have passed but perhaps he'll need a lil separation and time to himself to realize what he has is in fact what he desires after all...I am just being optimistic, that's all 😉
*Spandana* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hansam

ok

I was making banana curry for my bandar well his wife refused to cook for him, because he has been naughty and a serious thought crossed my mind, so here it is :ok will see what tht thought which crossed iffat's mind.

Serious Postr!!!! NO MONKEY business!!!!!😆😆 thanks for giving heads up😃

Do you guys think Shiv and Gauri's relationship is based on love or comfort?

its based on comfort...shiv loves ipshita....😕

Will he sway towards Ipshita after he sees her again and will all the feelings come rushing back and will they start where they left off?looking at todays epi...the kind of qualities shiv want are in ipshita....shiv dont want a housemaid as wife (didnt intend to be rude...but thts what today's epi implied about gauri and about all our mom's.) he wants a girl who can be presented to the public.

I am still not convinced that he is in love with Gauri....he is never in love with Gauri...(though i remember myself saying tht shiv is in love with Gauri, i would now say i was wrong)

Views welcomed......

hansam x

(P.S I am serious today because I am sad 😭😭)oye why r u sad today😊..tell me. Iffat, u r the one who make all of us laugh on this forum, if ur sad, we all will be sad😊..i am sure u dont want tht😳....so cheer up girl😃

desi chic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Sana Di… Hands off to you my Lioness with a Finess… Beautifully explained. I'm gonna refrain from stating anything explicitly, but heres my two cents…

I am not going to say that Shiv is in love with Gauri as I am not one who has been enriched through this experience they call "love". I'm just going to outline some points to ponder.

I had written this in a previous post, but here goes again. Shiv's relationship with Ipshitta is that built from the memories of childhood and has been nurtured over the years. Apparently they fell in love at the age of fifteen. The way he behaved with Ipshitta, depicted a sense of insecurity, possession. But when it comes to Gauri, its as like he's fully secured knowing she only sees him, and rather than being possessive about her, he feels possessed by her. Despite being in any situation, he thinks of her first. Hence, when fate dropped him off at a crossroad in life where he was forced to choose between love and "love", he chose that which weighed upon him deeper.

Despite these five years, he clings to those childhood memories, but the name on his lips now forms another sound… "Gauri". In today's episode, he claimed to have forgotten those heartbeats that had passed in another's name, and now his life is now written in his wife's name. When he is with Gauri an unexplainable sweet sensation engulfs him (as he said) and it is not the so-called "love" he once experienced. But he is content. You could say that this is all just a result of his commitment, but then he was committed to Ipshitta too right? What happened there?

They say that love is beyond everything… It is about trust, faith and sacrifice. But if Shiv "sacrificed his love" then why is it that he yearns for Gauri even today. I mean the way he was sentimental and asking her why she never gave herself more time… Him more time. Is that all a farce?

He was able to hear her pained cry in that hospital hallway, when it was apparent no other had… That gives the SG relationship the powerful essence of pain. His undebatable silence as she had taken his hand and rested it upon where the symbol of their togetherness was growing, and his unmasked and genuine happiness at her smile and most of all, his complete willingness and ability to exceed all distances and become "one" with her that "fateful" night. I mean you have to have at least some sort of feeling for someone whom you go to such lengths with right?

These are just points I noticed, and again… I am not stating anything explicitly. Only time will tell what is truth as it is I suppose!

And btw, what makes you sad?? Please don't be… Warna main bhi… sniffles…

Cheers,
dc
goodstuff thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desi chic

Sana Di… Hands off to you my Lioness with a Finess… Beautifully explained. I'm gonna refrain from stating anything explicitly, but heres my two cents…

I am not going to say that Shiv is in love with Gauri as I am not one who has been enriched through this experience they call "love". I'm just going to outline some points to ponder.

I had written this in a previous post, but here goes again. Shiv's relationship with Ipshitta is that built from the memories of childhood and has been nurtured over the years. Apparently they fell in love at the age of fifteen. The way he behaved with Ipshitta, depicted a sense of insecurity, possession. But when it comes to Gauri, its as like he's fully secured knowing she only sees him, and rather than being possessive about her, he feels possessed by her. Despite being in any situation, he thinks of her first. Hence, when fate dropped him off at a crossroad in life where he was forced to choose between love and "love", he chose that which weighed upon him deeper.

Despite these five years, he clings to those childhood memories, but the name on his lips now forms another sound… "Gauri". In today's episode, he claimed to have forgotten those heartbeats that had passed in another's name, and now his life is now written in his wife's name. When he is with Gauri an unexplainable sweet sensation engulfs him (as he said) and it is not the so-called "love" he once experienced. But he is content. You could say that this is all just a result of his commitment, but then he was committed to Ipshitta too right? What happened there?

They say that love is beyond everything… It is about trust, faith and sacrifice. But if Shiv "sacrificed his love" then why is it that he yearns for Gauri even today. I mean the way he was sentimental and asking her why she never gave herself more time… Him more time. Is that all a farce?

He was able to hear her pained cry in that hospital hallway, when it was apparent no other had… That gives the SG relationship the powerful essence of pain. His undebatable silence as she had taken his hand and rested it upon where the symbol of their togetherness was growing, and his unmasked and genuine happiness at her smile and most of all, his complete willingness and ability to exceed all distances and become "one" with her that "fateful" night. I mean you have to have at least some sort of feeling for someone whom you go to such lengths with right?

These are just points I noticed, and again… I am not stating anything explicitly. Only time will tell what is truth as it is I suppose!

And btw, what makes you sad?? Please don't be… Warna main bhi… sniffles…

Cheers,
dc

nicely said! the problem here is, shiv has his own picture or definition of "love" for which he always claimed Ipshita as the love, but showed more signs of loving Gauri. Ipshita was an attachment. I think his love for Gauri is based on comfort, but then again, if u're comfortable with someone, then isn't it because both of you love eachother on a leveled playing field? hence you wouldn't be in awe or intimidated by the love, you'd be comfortable. :) he will have his re-evaluation stage when Ipshita comes back, but he has grown to consider Gauri as his other half by now. and for the kids, the only way his affection for them can grow is if he takes the time to take care of them, or put them to sleep and etc. maybe if Gauri is sick one day, Shiv'll tak ecare of the kids and feel the attachment tohis kids too.