Drashtiii thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ankita_t

Hi,

For the first time on the forum i had commented on someone's story as an individual who has some experience as a professional creative writer in the past... Someone who knows atleast a bit more about the preparation required for writing a story.

And, yes that someone is you and this is not coz you are my younger sister. Your work compelled me for the first time to be more precise about my views and have an exchange of thoughts as 2 adults... Well, on the forum i don't write as an experienced person for a reason and that's coz the audience out here is quite young. That was my decision as an individual.

However, i feel content to read some good piece of work which is fresh and yet has a unique style of narration. I pointed out the research thing coz i could clearly see what efforts you have put in with adding the details of every possible nuance... Perfect!!!

It's a very known yet unknown fact i must say- life is like a wave, with its crests and troughs indicating our different phases of life. Some people in a lifetime can't understand the basic core of living and some do. Your characters somehow are in a phase of reaching from a crest to its next trough.

What's more interesting is that you tried to depict a picture for your readers as a guide with every stroke of your brush and we follow the arcs painted... What i like most as a reader is when i am completely aware about the entire role play and the background set-up done by a writer. And, you fairly succeed in doing it.

I feel 'the descent' of an individual starts with warning signs and i could feel this motion from your words... the vulnerable emotional anxiety of such a character 'Nandini' gave me an insight to what might follow ahead and made me more curious.

The 'HIM'- i guess the rational thoughts behind adding your own inputs to his character through Nandini's words gave me a slight glimpse of what kind of person he would be... the situations in past and the human connect to it.

Everything was beautifully narrated, yet i'll say to you- don't think people won't accept and just write. Remember when i started Humsafar i hardly got any response till almost i completed 11 chapters i guess. I knew people take time to understand and comprehend such subjects, though my story is a simple one nothing amazing lol, nor my writing is that good.

So, please don't say you won't get response or the topic is not appropriate for forum, i am sure you will and see slowly everyone is picking up😳... have faith and just narrate the story and yes i am there with you always.

Lots of Love

Ankita

hi di,
how are you?
I am glad to have such a great comment from you. .

But di i am no great its just the words i am pouring. .

And 'him' will be revealed jaldi. .

And about the 'descent', it had just begun. .
She is still at the edge
and yet she will experience the worse. .
ananya1917 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I just read prologue now ...and i am so excited for this ...it is from the book name life is what you make it .. right ...i will love to read the story with some manan tarka ...
I always wanted to read manan story like this ...and here you are ...
I have'nt read chapter now ...but will read it soon and comment to from now .

Take care
Ananya
Drashtiii thumbnail

Originally posted by: parimala94

Hey drashti!
I read tht book before! It was a wonderful book!
wen i first came acros d prologue i was so excited! Nw i read al d updates in 1 go!
I mus say u wrote so well! U did nt mis d tempo of tht book! I simply love ur story! Plz pm me wen u update next!

thank you so much
i am glad u read the book but this romantic version of the book. .
Keep reading. .
And for pm buddy me dear it gets easier for me
Drashtiii thumbnail

Originally posted by: ChocolatePie14

IT'S AWSOME... DAY BY DAY AM GETTING MORE AND MORE EAGER TO KNOW ABOUT NANDINI... THANKS FOR THE UPDATE... PLEASE DO PM ME WHENEVER YOU'LL PM... AM A NEW READER OF THIS SS... LOVE YOU...

thank u so much. .
I will pm you
keep reading. .
Drashtiii thumbnail

Originally posted by: crazypranu19

Its really an amazing concept. It's great to read something new. And the way of ur writing is also fantastic. I will love to read more . This story is really different and I think everyone will love to read this. Will b waiting for the next part.

thank you
i will update day after tomorrow pakka. .
Keep reading
Drashtiii thumbnail

Originally posted by: Charmi98

Hey Drashti...

So im a new reader to ur stry...
Lyk my xams r on bt still im on..on forums...I seriously had no idea abt ur stry neto I wld hv definitely followed it frm strt. ...nw cuming to hw I got across it is bcz of ankita_t. ...lyk I read her stories n I really lyk dem...n jus scrolling through pgs I saw her appreciating ur wrk...whch is so worth it. ...so I thought to gv a chance to dis ...
Yes I found so so different from d nrml stories of ff wid ol mushy manan...dis is so definitely new n interesting. ...
Very Interesting. ..
I really really lyk d concept ...thoda bohot difficult hai to understand as it's new n moreover im nt a reader so it tks me tym ...😆
Bt on a serious note lyk im in luv wid it. ..its so interesting. ..im seriously eager to knw wts happening wid nandu wt is it ol abt hw ot strtd n mre...
I noticed ur notes at d end of chps stating u dnt deserve d praises n ol infact even ankita_t does dat quite a tyms...bt seriously u bth really deserve it to d core. ..ul r jua beautiful writer n still so dwn to earth im seriously dats commendable. ..I guess dis quality of urs mk d stry so beautiful unique n spl. ..
Ur stry really leaves me speechless ...
Nw cuming to d updates can u pls pm me too d further stry. ...as im really hungry fr nw...
Bt der is ek chotu sa problem ...lyk I can't snd a buddy request to u...so if dnt mind can u try frm ur side. ..I dnt wanna miss sch a amazing stry. ...

Pls continue soon. ..
Lots of love
Take care. ..

I hv tried snt d buddy request pls chck m accept it

well thank u so much
i have accepted ur buddy request. .
See again ankita di's fan i told her she is fab but nai unhe laga m buttering ab kya kare. .!sigh!
And i will pm u
thanks for lamba comment. .
Drashtiii thumbnail

Originally posted by: wonderstar13

Firstly you're doing an amazing job with this story so don't get disheartened if you don't get the desired response here.

Secondly I love the fact that it is an original plot and so well researched.
Lastly don't give up cause this story has huge potential and you know it.

well thank u so much. .
I am not doing for responses as i have great writers reading my work like ankita di, monika, and misha di. .
This is more than enough for me. .
Drashtiii thumbnail

Originally posted by: bangfarju

wow

amazing

superb

fantastic.

how could u imagine such type of concept
u girls just rock it yaar.
the way u write it touch's my heart.

nandini's thought ,her mental situation, her emotion
is not a cup of tea to write.u amazingly penned it.
hats off to u yaar.well research nd well imagination.

thnx for giving us such a realistic but uncommon story
plz plz pm me from next.
continue ASAP

thank u so much
your comments motivate me a lot. .
And ya i will pm you sure
keep reading
1044737 thumbnail
I have come across your promo just now..😊
Honestly its really confusing..😕
Matlab..is that flashback?🤔
It cant be hallucination because there's manik's POV too..🤓
Its an out of box confession..all of sudden in the story..😲
Matlab they dint meet yet.. aur ..
Okay let me put it in straight words..
Even though they think of each other
But dint come face to face yet..
Agar ayenge bhi..
Confeesion and kiss just in span of hours..
Really.?!😕
Aisa bhi hotha hai..😲😲
Tum na.. confuse karke rakhi hai mujhe.. 😕😕
Arghhh..😡
Abh update jaldi do na..😡😡
And yea I gotta convey wishes to you from my grandpops side..

"HEY DEAR.. YOU HAVE AMAZING WRITING SKILLS..YOUR STORY LINE IS BEAUTIFUL..GREAT WORK DEAR GOD BLESS YOU..👏👏"

TAKE CARE!
STAY BLESSED!!
KEEP SMILING!!!
1044737 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Drashtiii

thank you so much
i will pm you my address you are always welcome dear. .
Infact i am dying to meet to you. .as i am highly impressed with your story's nandu. .
And thanx you so much for your support. .
Take care of your health. .
And keep commenting
i love reading your comment sachi. .

Love
Drashti

Don't worry I will comment on every part of your story..😃
It's a promise..
You write so beautifully that I cant keep my fingers of keyboard..👏👏
And haan I will call you before I come to your place👍🏼
Make sure You cook loads of food..🤗(its not hug it means amount of loads of food🤣)
I am a big time foodie.. I love food ❤️
And haan I really dont compromise when it comes to food..
So better you keep extra stock for me..😉

TAKE CARE!
STAY BLESSED!!
KEEP SMILING!!!