Thanks a lot guys..for the lovely response. Now here's the next update.😉
Chapter 10
A weird condition😛😆
'Tum mere peeche aaoge?' Nandini asked turning back and facing him fully.
'Hmm...kyon?' he asked standing with a casual expression on his face.
'Tum mere saath mere ghar main nahi reh sakte' Nandini said looking away.
'Par kyon?' Manik asked taking two more steps towards her. 😕
'Kyonki tumhe main nahi jaanti'
'Arre abhi kuch minute pehle tho maine introduce kiya tha na khud ko! I'm Manik Malhotra aur main Nandini ke roommate hoon' 😛
'Tho apne roommate Nandini ke saath jaake raho na!' Nandini said with a frown on her face.
'Haan wohi tho karne jaa raha hoon! U are Nandini and I'm your room mate' he said with a smirk on his face. 😉
'Nahi...maine hospital main sirf jhoot bole hai. Main tumhe nahi jaanti. Tumhaare real naam, pata..tumhaare baare main kuch bhi nahi jaanti' Nandini said looking up directly into his eyes. He was standing right in front of her and looking into her eyes. His eyes had a puppy gaze in them and he suddenly had a bit sad look in his eyes. 😕
Nandini looked away because she didn't want her heart to melt. She turned and walked to the main gate and opened it and she turned around and looked. He was standing there...looking at her. Nandini didn't want to look at him anymore and she walked in through the gate and to the door. She took out the keys from her bag and opened the main door and entered inside. She once again turned and looked back, he was not there. He was out of sight..but is he still standing there?Nandini thought to herself as she put her bag on the sofa and sat down on one of the cushioned chairs.
'Par iske baare main kyon bother karoon? Why should I even bother? He is a stranger..I don't know him. I found him outside my home injured, took him to hospital got him healed and now my job is done. I don't have to bring him inside. How will I sleep at night with a stranger in my home?' Nandini thought to herself. The door was open and she looked out once again.
'Will he come inside again?' Nandini thought as she looked out. 'No it seems he went away'.
Nandini felt really tired and she lay down on the sofa and closed her eyes. She felt a strange giddiness due to lack of sleep. She closed her eyes and rested for a few minutes. Suddenly she rememebered that the door is open. Nandini snapped open her eyes and looked. He was not there. Nandini got up and walked to the door and looked out. He was not there. Then she walked to the gate and opened the gate and looked out. The street had some unknown people walking to and fro...but he was not there.
'Kuch bhi ho...abhi tension lene ki bhi koi zaroorat nahi. Aise kisi stranger ko apne saath kaise rehne doon? Haina Ayyappa?' Nandini asked looking up. But somewhere in her heart...she felt bad that she let a man who lost his memory free on the street. 'Ayyappa...should I have taken him inside?' 😕
Nandini wanted to look if he was anywhere nearby. She continued to walk past the nearby shops and looked inside through the glassy windows of the shop. One guy had his back turned towards her and he was wearing check shirt. 'Is it him?' Nandini entered inside and walked up to the guy. But it's not him.
'Why did I walk till here? Why am I looking for him? Shouldn't I be happy that he went his way?' Nandini thought to herself. Her heart was having a fight with her brain. Her brain said that taking inside a stranger to live with her was not safe...but her heart would not listen to her brain. 😕
Nandini started to walk back slowly and she suddenly realized that she left the door open and rushed back to her home. The gate was open and the door was open.
'Will he now be inside?' Nandini thought as she ran inside her home. The hall was empty and her gaze rested upon the sofa. The sofa on which he was lying injured one night ago. He was in so much of pain...😕 but still he smiled...smiled at me. Nandini lay down on the sofa and his image appeared in her eyes even when her eyes were closed...that gaze...that smile. 😕
Nandini snapped open her eyes and she was not able to sleep anymore. Nandini got up again and her heart felt restless.
'What if something happens to him?' Nandini thought as she got up once again.
'I can't let him go away like this...perhaps I'll find him and keep him with me till he heals. Pata nahi kya khayega..kaha soyega' Nandini thought as she once again took her bag and slung it over her shoulder. She opened the door locking it behind her and walked to one side of the street. She walked on and on looked on both sides of the street.
'Ayyappa...please let me see him once again. Help me search him' Nandini thought as she looked around everywhere. Nandini continued to walk more and suddenly started taking faster steps. She ran until she reached the bus stop. She saw him. He was sitting on the bench looking with a lost look at the bus that came and stood in front of him.
'Will he get into the bus?' Nandini thought as she hid herself behind a tree and watched him. He looked at the bus but didn't get up. He sat looking as one person got off the bus and the bus drove away from there.
Suddenly one more bus stopped in front of him and he looked up again and then he looked down as he sat there with a thoughtful look in his eyes.
He looked like...A lost puppy..😕
Nandini slowly walked towards him and sat on the empty space on the bench next to him. He didn't look sideways...he sat there looking somewhere at the ground his mind deep in thought.
'Manik...' Nandini said. He looked up and then looked at her sideways with a questioning look in his eyes.
'Chalo...ghar chalte hai' Nandini said casually. Nandini got up and looked at him and he too got up silently. He didn't say anything just silently followed her back home. Nandini didn't know why she was doing this...why she was taking this total stranger with her to her home. She didn't know what the consequences will be...she didn't know if it would affect her relationship with Dhruv in future...but in the present...she couldn't leave him there at the bus stop in this state. She couldn't leave him on the street without his memory, without any food, like people abandon a puppy on the street to find its own destiny, just because it was a burden to them.
Nandini entered the house followed by him. She sat on the sofa and looked up at him. He was looking at her..with a little smile on his face.
'Didn't he even feel hurt that I spoke so rudely to him?' Nandini thought as she looked at his smiling face.
'Tum hurt nahi hue?' Nandini voiced her thought. 😕
'Kyon? Tum mujhe hurt karna chahti thi?' he asked with the smile still on his lips.
Nandini looked away as she didn't have a reply. He smiled seeing the way she became speechless. He walked over and sat on the chair adjacent to her.
Nandini looked at him and he sat there looking back at her. Seconds passed by as there was a silence between them. Nandini's eyes were thoughtful and he wondered what her thoughts were. Suddenly Nandini said:
'Tum mere saath rehna chahte ho?'
'Hmm...haan...' he replied with an earnest look in his eyes.
'Magar ek shart hai..' Nandini replied suddenly looking at him.
'Kya?'
'Tum mere saath rahoge...Manik bankar' Nandini said looking up at him.
'Haan woh tho main hoon hi...tumne tho mujhe naam diye hai Manik' he said with a wide smile.
'Nahi...tumhaara mere saath aisa koi rishta nahi hoga..jo ek insaan ka insaan ke saath ho..U will be living with me...as my pet. U will be like Manik was to me...U cannot have any sort of other feelings for me..U cannot interfere in my personal matters, U cannot question me, U cannot get intimate with me...tum mere liye sirf ek pet honge' Nandini said looking with a confident expression on her face.
His eyes widened hearing this statement.
'U mean to you I will only be an animal?' he asked with a confused look on his face.
'Haan...U will not be a human to me..if U can be my pet, then U can stay with me' Nandini put forward her condition. This perhaps was the weirdest condition ever put by a girl to a boy. But this condition was the only means Nandini found to keep their relationship on a level which does not cross boundaries even if it gets accepted by him.
'Ayyappa...I'm sure that he wouldn't agree to this weird condition of mine. I'll let him stay for a day or two...and then he will opt to leave as he is a man. Who would make himself go down to the level of a pet? Being a pet means one must let go of ones ego, be obedient to ones master...will he agree to such a condition? I mean sure he won't' Nandini said to herself as she awaited for a reply from him. He had a confused look in his eyes as he continued to look thoughtfully at her.😕😛😆
Now I'm revealing the name of the story based on which I'm writing 'Box Box Box'! I have always told U guys that it's inspired by a drama/movie which was a success in Korean and Japan. I don't know how many of U have watched it...and the reason why Manik is a puppy...I'm revealing now. 😆
This FF, I'm writing is inspired by 'Kimi wa petto' in japanese and it's also adapted into Korean as a movie named 'You're my pet'😈😉
Those who would like to know what it actually is...can watch the movie or the japanese drama..both are enjoyable as it shows a weird sort of love😆
Here's a link to a song from the korean movie and U'll 1st notice
the box in the video😆: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cwrv6XZW-5Q
The lyrics of the song are in korean and here's the English translation of the song too: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xk1Q6C3KKig
Now comes the main question...did Nandini take the right decision to keep him away from her...or will it bring them...closer?😕😈😆
Edited by priakachan - 9 years ago