Its true..passion and intensity is missing...when nandu hospitalized also.. Manik hospitalized
They r 100% successful ...but now...moving with flow
MY VW DNT TRY TO BASH ME...
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 25 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 26, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
ANSHUMAN GONE 25.8
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
AFTER MATHh. 26.8
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
Navri - The Hawasi Mistress
Anupamaa 25 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
Punishment to kill one or five is same
Maza nahi aaya😒
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "124"
Who killed Anshuman; mara kaise ?
🇮🇳 Big News for IndiaForums Members! 🇮🇳
Suniel Shetty Looses Cool On Stage
Vicky Kaushal’s Mahavatar postponed to 2027
Who should cliff off
Bollywood Wants Bootlicker's - Nadiadwala Grandson Sends Legal Notice
Its true..passion and intensity is missing...when nandu hospitalized also.. Manik hospitalized
They r 100% successful ...but now...moving with flow
Originally posted by: Gypsyrose21
People are so blinded.. That they are happy just to see their fav couple onscreen. Bas!! Baki sab jaye bhaad meh!
Don't get me wrong here... I adore Pani as Manan. Tried not to get hooked to any show after the last debacle(Ipknd) but yet.. Here I am, giving my opinion on most of everything!!
Anyways coming back to today's episode... It was cute to see them together but did it make any sense? No.
So we are happy to see Manan together but is it ok...
For Manik not to give a proper explanation for those missing 4 months. He keeps saying he was in the hospital.. But in what state? Why couldn't he have called?
For Nandini not to badger him for an explanation?
For how Manik was rescued by his father? Accident was in Mumbai and his dad stays in Pune.
For Manik to be so out of character that he has this ridiculous MU, that gets resolved in matter of seconds.
For them to immediately switch to nok jhok, when there are some serious issues to be dealt with.
For them not to grieve for Kabir together.
For Manan not to have a passionate and emotional reunion... A passionate, can't keep our hands off each other, reunion after staying apart for 4 months.
For abrupt switches in the storyline so that there is no flow, no depth to the emotions portrayed.
For Nandini to find him in a random garden and not at their usual steps?
For
For ... I can keep going. But you guys get my gist here.
It's just that there are too many things unresolved.. And the transition from dead-alive-MU-Reunion in space of a day is very rushed and abrupt. Hard for us to connect with the characters and the storyline.
Even the ILU from Manik seemed out of place.. Or I'd say very put on for me when compared to the passionate ILUs we've seen between Manan in the past.
On a positive note, Pani were better than yesterday but still no where close to before. Maybe they need few days to get into that comfortable zone around each other again.
Niti Parth... It's ok to touch each other a lil bit more while portraying Manan. Niti you can hug him a lil tightly.. And when pulled closed, don't leave your hands flapping around, put it on his arms.
Parth.. You can leave you hands on her cheek for longer than a second. And let it be more than a featherlight caress ( when camera is on ur face.. We still see ur hands on her).
No offense.. Just an observation
Originally posted by: bluejalpari
It was out and out Pani today, as if someone told them to do what they want and keep viewers hooked. The only thing they maintained in consistency is Manik's anger. Yes its supposed to melt due to Nandini's explanations but not like how it happened today.
These are a intense passionate couple who have met after 4 months, have a dead friend in between them. How come Nandini didnt tell him that Nyonika planted the bomb for her, and its because of that that Kabir is not alive., and all this while she was thinking she lost Manik.
Why didnt he tell her, and she ask him
1) Why he was in hospital as in what all trauma happened to him, did he have surgeries, what was he healing from? Is he completely good now, any issues left to heal, any medication?
2)How come his father didnt contact Nyonika and Space Academy that Manik is fine.?
3) How come Manik didt contact his life, Nandini and his family fab 5.
4) I thought his father didnt call because they were suspectful of Nyonika..but from todays episode he seems the news was new to him that it was not just an accident.
5)If truly Manik saw Kabir dying in front of him and knows the pain of loss of a friend, he wouldnt have been so angry with rest of fab5. He would know that friends mean much more than a band, he has lost one and would respect what he has.
WHY was he not hugging Nandini back, I mean he had hands in his pockets??? when his Nandini, his star, his shine is crying , explaining and hugging him? And then after his apologies , he started teasing her?? at that time..?? DUDE...wrong timing...she just came to know ur alive and not dead, like few hours back.
And Nandini, she calmed down as if they were just having a lovers tiff and he says I love you and she is fine. The bickering and nok jhok is all nice, only should have been delayed. This couple is supposed to be intense and passionate..Manan would have touched, hugged , cried, talked meaningfully. Maybe tried to make out, like new year night.
It was all clearly not Manan but Pani, that hero and "tu" was absolutely not Manik. He never used "tu" even when he hated her. And he is a high class guy, he would never use tu with his girl. That wink etc...looked right out of a Mass movie. It seemed like Parth was apologizing to Niti about what she had to undergo( which is the best thing i liked frankly, the sorry and proud of you). But that anger to sudden teasing from him was very random..where is the emotional depth of two soulmates meeting after so long. And they should have been sitting and talkin..Nadini tell him about so many things of past 4 months, her life without him. And same from him.
They were trying to erase the effect of last two months ..in one episode. Really? And all the beautiful scenes Niti has given in S2 where her emotional depth toward Manan was shown...her pain, all that was thrown into trash today...
Definitely new directors and script writers are not getting it, they are just taking single dimensions of the characters and putting them into the mix.
Real Manan would have hugged like nothing else existed..she would not have stopped the kiss because she has been dying for it last 4 months..they would have talked, informed respective familes, friends, Navya. And would have grieved for Kabir.
Today was definitely Pani. People are happy just to see them in one frame, happy with each other, bickering like old days, reading Pani feeels to their heart's content. But the journey is very tangent. Hope the directors put both Pani into their characters properly.
Manan problems are hardly over. Maddy is going to ask Nandini a favour like she asked him to sing for fab5. He does not have a place to stay now. Nandini will try to be a good friend to Maddy and Arya...and Manik is not going to be able to digest that. He will want Nandini as she was 4 months back. She cannot because she has lived a life in the mean time. Insecure Manik is far from over.
This is just a respite...so enjoy the shower of Pani.
I think by now its a waste to compare with Manan of S1. Even your Manan HEA will be HEA of two individuals who are caricatures of earlier Manan.
Originally posted by: Mawara_Ejaz
God..! Guys itna discussion ho gya..Yeah i agree almost to all points now but i think we should give a little tiny weeny time to MaNan...maybe we will get to see them discussing about the 4 months...we shouldn't assume
Originally posted by: arshi_manan
just tell me one thing. when richa was there, did you people like each and every episode? each and every scene ?
i totally agree that manan scenes used to be epic. still . we should stop comparing between richa and karishma ! otherwise we will never be able to enjoy the show !