Disappointing jyoti

honeyrose thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I expected Jyoti to be a woman of boldness. Wen I started seeing Jyoti, she luked like a woman with modern ideas and knew how to live independently without the support of men and how boldy she singlehandedly took care of the whole family. But now the current track shows her 2 b a weak woman with no backbone at all😡...even suman in PKCM is better than Jyothi😆😆. Wat the hell happened to Jyothi....why cant she marry kabir😲😡. She is going to start a family with Kabir only naa and not Kabir's family. These kind of women doenst deserve a person like kabir....they deserve ppl like Pankaj or kabir's elder brother who always tortures his wife. Why Jyothi u always love to b tortured or wat? Where r ur brains? 😡Just becoz Kabir's chachi said she is jutan she just threw off kabir...wat nonsense😡. Stop living for the society and think of urself. In kabir's family except kabir, his bhabhi, and another DIL...all the others r ruthless and coldhearted. I hav stopped watching this show as it depicts that divorced woman hav no rights to marry against society. Wat do they expect widows and divorced woman to do...just put a ghunghat and sit and cry in a corner...wat nonsense😡😡. I will watch it only wen Jyoti unites with Kabir or wen the show is ending. On the whole Jyoti u really disappointed me. All the boldness went off with ur father's death...I suppose.

Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
Jyoti has this wacked out sense of a marriage being b/w 2 families. Jyoti, it's first a union of a man & a woman, and then their families. Also, the families may not always gel, but that doesn't mean that the marriage itself shouldn't happen. In her misplaced desire to preserve her family honor, she returned the shagun, but forgot that Kabir didn't have much of a relationship to begin w/, and the only reason the question is coming up at all now is bcos of her. Another thing Jyoti needs to learn to do is respect the decisions of her spouse/fiance regarding his own family, rather than try & force her views on him.

I am disappointed in Kabir as well. When he started, he was an absolutely bindas guy, pretty brazen, pulling off various jokes and stunts that made both Jyoti & us laugh. Now, in order to win Jyoti, he's morphed into a saint 🤢 - I hate the idea of him being in social service for politics sake, when his job of Media consultant was so much better. In fact, speaking of PKCM, just as Kabir initially lightened up the atmosphere around Jyoti and made it worth watching again, Paro has done the same for PKCM, while Kabir has started flagging, and letting his manipulative family run him, despite knowing better. 🤢 I hate this plot whereby Jyoti & Kabir might run into each other accidentally due to their involvement in social service.

anavisalwan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vrisha

Jyoti has this wacked out sense of a marriage being b/w 2 families. Jyoti, it's first a union of a man & a woman, and then their families. Also, the families may not always gel, but that doesn't mean that the marriage itself shouldn't happen. In her misplaced desire to preserve her family honor, she returned the shagun, but forgot that Kabir didn't have much of a relationship to begin w/, and the only reason the question is coming up at all now is bcos of her. Another thing Jyoti needs to learn to do is respect the decisions of her spouse/fiance regarding his own family, rather than try & force her views on him.

I am disappointed in Kabir as well. When he started, he was an absolutely bindas guy, pretty brazen, pulling off various jokes and stunts that made both Jyoti & us laugh. Now, in order to win Jyoti, he's morphed into a saint 🤢 - I hate the idea of him being in social service for politics sake, when his job of Media consultant was so much better. In fact, speaking of PKCM, just as Kabir initially lightened up the atmosphere around Jyoti and made it worth watching again, Paro has done the same for PKCM, while Kabir has started flagging, and letting his manipulative family run him, despite knowing better. 🤢 I hate this plot whereby Jyoti & Kabir might run into each other accidentally due to their involvement in social service.

I agree.
I don't know what are they trying to show?
First Jyoti thinks that a divorced women has every right to live her own life. But when it was her turn to marry someone who loves her she thought of reasons for her not to marry Kabir bcoz of social stigma.
Neither she stand by the rights for divorced women strongly & prove that what all Sisodias say was wrong nor she accept the rules of society. She confusses me😕

Hope Jyoti shows her one belief & tries to prove that belief right.
varsha112006 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
jyoti is boring now.....
now this serial turn into like other serials
yikkkkkkk
y jyoti don't feel about her child..
"ab to lagta hai bade hone k baad hi milegi dono ma beti" 😡
size= 45]kya fayda hua jyoti ko court me apne bacche par apna adhikar jamane ka"
NiharikaMishra thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
Yes the Pankaj chapter was abruptly ended
The way Jyoti had firmly said that Pankaj would have no right at all on the child, I was feeling that Pankaj would feel a little more deprived and repentant on knowing that the child is his and is not living with him.
I wanted him to suffer a bit more,
But he got what he wanted too easily.

I know it's better for Roshni to be with Pankaj and for Jyoti as well, but not in this way.
After leaving Kabir and Udaipur, Jyoti would've realised that Roshni had no future with her and hence would've voluntarily given her to Pankaj, minus returning back to him, and then this would've been digestible and seemed more real where a mother sacrifices her love for her child's bright future. But what happened has purely signified that evil is triumphing over good. I am not really liking this
alias90 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Todays episode is worse for me because I believe in freedom of choice. If that girl wants to have an abortion, Jyoti has no right to tell her what to do!
Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
alias90

I agree w/ the choice thing. But unlike in the US, in India, abortions are only legal in the first trimester, not after that.

But I agree w/ you - Jyoti has no business forcing other women to keep their babies. In Sushma's case, she was even worse - not only did she force Sushma to carry it to term, she tried to force her not to adopt it out, even if it meant that she'd have to marry Brij. 🤢 From that standpoint, I derive a sadistic pleasure on Pankaj depriving her of her baby. 😈