Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Sep 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 23rd Sept 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 23, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MOOH KHUL GAYA 23.9
ENTRY INTO RESORT 22.9
Why is Deepika ALWAYS the victim?
Katrina and Vicky officially announce her pregnancy!!!
Mardaani 3 Rani Mukherjee 27 Feb 2026
Anurag Kashyap disliked Chhaava
Anupama bags some Star Pariwaar Awards
Complaint Against The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
New timslot of Show
🏏Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Super Four,15th Match (A2 v B1) Abu Dhabi🏏
Sonam Kapoor Announces Bollywood Comeback
Abhira is most pathetic character in gen4
OSO was based on Divya Bharti death?
Shah Rukh Khan, Rani & Vikrant at the National Film awards ceremony
which historic story... tell me name of story ... as 4 I knw she is writtin stolen dreams.. anyother story is she writing pls let me know dear:-)Originally posted by: melovesja
congrats Prema for new story.nice prologue waiting for update.
if you feel right can you continue your historical story too. it will be different to read in your writing.
Originally posted by: vjctpt378
which historic story... tell me name of story ... as 4 I knw she is writtin stolen dreams.. anyother story is she writing pls let me know dear:-)
"Jodha" he whispered, shocked to hear his voice, she replied quietly "I'm sorry" looking up at him, their eyes locked, her heart skips a few beats, dropping her hands to her sides, she passes out, Jalal grabs her, Adham pushes him away ... "I got her" Jalal snarled as he picked her up and walked towards the door leaving witnesses gaping at his actions as other family members followed ... in the background as he walked he heard gossips...
"in two short weeks all hush, hush quick wedding, she works in his office"
"maybe she must be pregnant and he's being forced to?"
"yeah, she is definitely pregnant"
"reception is just for show, I did not see a bridal glow on her face, but I saw the pregnancy glow"
Jalal raced faster out the door to a private suite kicking the door shut behind him not wanting to hear any more gossips going around about Jo's, lays her on the couch followed by Adham "Jalal, bhai I heard you made a grand entrance, you show up last minute for my wedding but I am happy to see you" gives him a big hug "I am surprised you even came ..." pulls away "considering you gave me an earful and then you refused to talk to me, did you see the invitation?" Jalal shakes his head mumbles "I wish I had seen the invitation" they were joined by HB, Maham, Maina, Bakshi, Mirza, Javeeda and her sisters ... "yes! I decided to come in the last minute and I am glad I came" calmly looks at Jo, then at Adham "I came last minute because Javeeda bhabhi begged me to come ...to stop your wedding" Adham glares at Javeeda, walks over to her grabs her by her shoulders and shakes her "you begged him to come and stop me?" a nervous Javeeda nods " Why, Javi? ... why? ...the wedding was arranged only after you agreed, we agreed little JK needed a father figure in his life, you told me you liked Jk and want him in our lives, s you agreed to adopting him, so why call Jalal now and ask him to stop the wedding, you could have told me?" Jalal cuts in "what, you are going to adopt him, does his father even know? what if his father does not agree?" everyone looked at him surprised, Adham threaten "chill bhai, chill, his father is not even int the picture, from what Bharmalji told me the little boy's father has never once bothered to contact the boy, and is not part of his life, the boy is growing up and needs a father figure in his life so I decided to step in...what is it to you Jalal, why are you getting worked up, this does not involve you" Jalal glares at him ... how could he explain his relationship with Jo, explain this sudden feeling of jealousy ...the sudden feeling like his life was coming to an end ... "go bhai, go back to the two hussies you brought with you, before they go home with someone else leaving your bed cold tonight, get out of mine and my wives lives, or I will" Jalal stands up to him "or else you will what?" Maham cuts in ... "Jalal stop okay all, this yelling and commotion is disturbing my new daughter in law, can everyone leave ... Jalal beta, what you did was wrong, how could you carry your brother's wife when he was standing right there ...people will gossip ... by the look in your eyes, it seems like you both have had some history, now she is my DIL and I want to leave, two weeks ago my son decided to get married and we contacted you, you never bothered now why the sudden interest?" Jalal looks at Jo's pale face, her mother was sprinkling water on it ... "when is the doctor coming? Did someone even call?" he asks frustrated, pulls out his phone, begins dialing "she is coming around, no need to call the doctor" Maina voice calmed him immediately ...he rushes to her side, HB runs to her side as well pushing Jalal away, "Jalal" she warns, he backs off, steps back against Adham's chest "whoa, bhai, be careful, you don't want to hurt the new groom before his first night with his new bride, do you?" he takes a dig at Jalal ... Jodha sits up, all eyes were on her "Jodha beti" maham takes a glass of juice and sat next to her "you had us all worried ...you must be tired from the stress of the marriage, here, drink this" hands her the glass, Jo takes it and looks around ... Mirza, Baksi, Sukanya, Shivani and her mother were in deep conversation, Adham and Jalal were in a heated argument ... Jalal's eyes frequently stoles glances towards her bringing her back to reality ... Jalal ...!! What was he doing here? Did he see Salim? was he here to take him away? Fear grips her ... Adham see her looking at them and rushes to her "Oh, Jodha, I'm so glad you are okay, you scared us all" he rushed to her side ... she nods "I'm fine, I must have fainted" she tries to laugh it off, "I guess that was obvious" Now all eyes were on her as Adham introduced Jalal "Jodha, I want you to meet my younger brother Jalal, Jalaluddin Mohammed" Jo was surprised "younger brother ...but you are khan?" Adham chuckles "yes, we don't share the same parental blood, ...he is my step brother" pauses and curiously looks at Jalal then at her " it seems like you both have met in the past?" Jo shakes her head as he continues "well I'm just saying, the look you gave my brother, if looks could kill, he'd be dead ...so what sort of history do your share?" Jo weakly looks up at Jalal, takes in a deep breath trying to fight both the tears and the memories that had appeared, memories she had carefully exiled to back of her mind so she would be able to function ... tries to defend herself "nothing important, we might have been in the same college but I don't know him at all" Jalal whimped like he was choking for a moment, his mother was quickly by his side "I don't think you are feeling well, we should go" wrapping her arms around his shoulder ushers him out.
Once outside "Jalal beta, are you okay? Should I call the doctor for you?" Jalal shook his head no "no ammijaan, I just want to get out of her, I need to think, take me back home" his voice cracked into a sob, his chest ached as he realized he might lose her, once in the privacy of the house, "beta, are you going to tell me what's going on now?" his mother's voice interrupts his thoughts, "Jalal I want you to be honest with me and I want a straight answer, no beating around the bush... what is your connection with your brother's new wife?" Jalal slumps on the couch, holding his head between his hands shakes his head "do you remember ..." explains all "I looked for her for months, there was no sign of her anywhere, no bank accounts, no credit cards, no rental agreements, nothing, every avenue I tried came back blank and when I contacted her father he threatened to file a lawsuit against me for kidnapping and murdering his daughter, her brother had emailed she was married and had a child, that broke me" then voices his suspicion "he is my son ammi, my blood, he knows about me but does not know me, how can I let my son be adopted ... I was a fool, I did not even know I had a son" tears streaming down his face ... His mother slowly comforts him rubbing his back "don't worry beta, we can talk to our lawyer and get his blood tested and once we prove that he is your son, we can file a legal petition in court and then we can fight for his custody" Jalal shakes his head "no ammi, I know Jo, and I have seen him, I don't need a blood test to prove he is my son" he breaks down completely "I don't want to separate him from his mother, I want custody of both, I want her back ammi, I thought I got over her ... but seeing her again ... I did wrong by giving up when her brother emailed that she had a child, I should have known, I want her back, I don't care that she is my brother's wife, today when I looked into her troubled eyes at the reception, I saw misery and hurt, her heart is not in that relationship, I know her ...she loves me and I will fight for her" his mother stops him "but beta, she might not want you back in her life, she agreed to this marriage, and she said she did not know you" now Jalal was even more determined "it would be ridiculous and selfish of you to try and interfere in her life now, you must have heard the gossip, maybe she is pregnant with your brother's child" Jalal gasps for air as thoughts raced through his mind "I know I can't undo past mistakes, I still love her, I want to talk to her, I don't care, even if she is pregnant" HB gives him a sympathetic look "this is stupid beta, so pathetic that you want to interfere in her life knowing she is married ... and that too to your brother ... maybe she fell out of love with you, you have only yourself to blame for the situation, so don't make it worse" closing his eyes tight Jalal remains quiet analyzing the unexpected turn of events in his life, whenever he teased her about other men checking her out she said "I am a one man woman Jalal, you are it for me" Jalal was never good at accepting failure or shortcomings in his life, though he overlooked them in others, "I know her well, she would never let another man touch her, she carried my blood ammijaan" HB now was seriously worried for her son "forget her beta, please" she begs leaning against his shoulders, one hand soft stroking his head "you've lost her, sometimes life just does not play out fair"
Jalal sat in the dark after his mother left to go back to the reception trying to absorb the advice given by his mother, "I was wondering why Jodha was unhappy and refused the ceremony last minute, although they did not have a wedding, your bhai's lawyers were quick to come up with an alternative plan, they just made her sign some papers, tomorrow morning your brother has arranged for the lawyers to bring the judge home to sign off on the papers then it will filed and registered" his heart felt lighter, he had a tiny window of opportunity to bring her back into his life ... Jalal looked at the clock ...it was almost 8, he had to do something, he pulls out his phone and calls Abdul, ... he had to talk to his brother, and stop the judge,... He had to find a way to have this wedding annulled, the urge to see Jodha and talk to her privately lingered in his heart, A sudden burst of happiness fills his heart, enthusiastically he runs up to his room to shower and change, a whiff of jasmine and rose attack his senses as he opens the door, he flicks the light switch and was shocked to see it decorated ... the bed in the center decked up with rose petals and jasmine "Bhairam dada" he yells as an older gentleman came running "what is all this?" he demands ... the man hesitates ... "Jalal beta, your ammi gave this room away for the new bahu, adham saab did not want his new wife to stay in his portion so will live downstairs and his new wife and son will live here, it was your ammi's decision ... her exact words were Jalal has not slept in that bed in over 4 years and even when he comes to India he stays at the penthouse in the city' ... sorry beta" Jalal walks over to the bar, pours himself a drink ... half sits on the bar stool, holds his head up between the palm of his hand, recalls the last time he slept in his bed ...5 years ago ... a week after easter break ... Jodha was in India for her brother's wedding, he was busy at his sister's baby shower in Simla, when she had called and told him about all the possible grooms her parents had lined up for her ... Jalal flew to India immediately to meet her, hung around Bhagwan Das, no one in her home knew of her relationship with him, he tracked Jo... and cornered her at first opportunity ... "Jalal, my parents will kill me if they find out" pulling into a passionate kiss whispers "but they have to know you are taken, I missed you" she pushes him away "Jalal, we'll get caught, one more day the wedding will be done, and in 4 days we'll be back in the US, you can wait" Jalal pulls her back into his arms begins fondling, kissing "Jo, I can't wait, come away with me to my house, no one's home there we won't get caught, this place is too crowded give some excuse, I'll be waiting outside on my bike ..." Jo finally agrees, his family was away in Simla for Bakshi's baby shower ...only Bhairam dada and his wife were home, they had retired for the night... Jalal brought Jo to his home for the first time, showed her the place briefly and finally to his bed, made passionate love ... "Jalal beta" Bhairam dada's voice brings him back to the present ...her softness, her passion, clouded his brain as he makes his way to the bathroom, stripping off his clothes steps into the shower, as the water poured down his body, attempts to relax, his head hung down between his shoulders as he pressed his hands to the marbled wall, his mind was a whirling mess of everything that had happened earlier today, but his brain was plagued with thoughts of his failed relationship with Jodha, he wished things were different, he cursed himself and shook his head, it felt like he had run into a brick wall, memories running through his head over and over again, comprehension sinking in ...she had accepted that their life was not meant to be and let it go by marrying his brother ...but he could not let her go and find a way ... to bring both his love and his son into his life. He quickly went through his shower routine before drying off, dresses casually in jeans and tshirt, gets on his bike, rides to the closest flower shop, picks up a large bouquet of pink tulips, returns home ...writes her a note
Jo, I never stopped and will never stop loving you, you left without an explanation, I now see why, I was an egostic immature fool...please forgive me, thank you for making me a father Jo, I want my son, I want you in my life, I don't care that you are married ... I will always love you. J' leaves the flowers and note on the pillow and leaves ...
At the reception hall, Jo's life had turned upside down, she was forced into this marriage, she just could not understand, it all happened so quickly in 2 weeks, there was no ceremony, or exchange of rings just signing a piece of paper ... she wished things had been different, wished she loved the man she was forced to marry, she still could not understand what happened in that office that brought on this wedding, it all started with ... "Jodha beta, can you please come to my office and help me figure out how to operate the new program on my computer, they sent me for training 3 times, but I could not understand, I know you can teach me, all the computers and stuff is too confusing" At her father's request she stepped into "Khan IT consulting" and into Adham Khan's life ... although she was there teaching her father how to operate the new software, her skills got noticed by his supervisor and soon Jo was offered a short IT project at Khan IT consulting, bringing her to face Adham, on her second day of working for him, he called her into his office, all she remembers was walking in with the files, sitting opposite him, the next thing she knew were faces hovering above her, her hair a complete mess, Adham khan standing away from her, his shirt open halfway, his tie hung loose around his neck, his belt was unbuckled ... and her father crying "saab, my daughter's life, you destroyed my daughter's life, what will I do, people already gossip about my beti ..." Jo gets up trying her best to recall what happened, but was unable to looks at the clock, 4 pm, she had walked in at 3, what happened she had no knowledge, they were looking at files, when papers flew off the desk, she had gotten up to get the papers and tripped "I'll marry her" adham's voice broke her out of her daze "no" she yelled "no" but no one paid attention to her "thank you saab" her father gushed ... "Bapusa, what happened, I need to know what happened?" but Adham's voice cuts in "what happened her stays within these walls, I don't want anyone discussing anything outside, I want everyone to sign a confidentiality pledge before leave the room" he demanded, Jo could not figure anything out as yet ... looks at her dad, he bends and whispers in her ear, "I was waiting for you to come out of his office, over an hour went by, when you did not, I was worried, when I came in I saw him and you" he begins sobbing "already people say all kinds of things about you and now they will talk even more" ... "Bharmalji, please stop, I said I would marry your daughter, once she becomes my wife, people will stop talking" but he did not stop ... and in two short weeks ...she was forced to be Mrs Adham khan "If you don't agree beta, your mother and I can't show our face in the society, already we are living with our heads hanging down, if you want to see us dead ..." she tried her best to protest, she still did not know what happened that day, her body did not feel violated, but her father and the few office staff that gather around them seemed to think so.
Adham promised her that they could keep it platonic relationship and that he was forced into the marriage against his wishes as well ... but he insisted that she convert to Islam, she disagreed, "we'll see about that" he wanted and Islamic style wedding she disagreed but made forced to agree but her parents, Jo had planned to stop the wedding last minute by not agreeing to an Islamic style wedding, which she did, she created a big scene by insisting on a hindu style wedding only, Adham disagreed but her plan backfired when Adham's lawyer was prepared, "okay, then just sign an agreement of marriage, tomorrow I will register it in the court like a court wedding and it will be legal" and that's how she found herself married and now Jalal walked back into her life as her brother in law... "Maasa" her son's voice brought back to reality ... she pulls her son into a tight hug "maasa" he sobbed "is it true that I don't have a real father, those kids" pointing to towards the door, his voice trembled "they (sob) they (sob) they (sob) said (sob) said (sob) you got me from an orphanage, did I come from your stomach maasa, that's why I don't have a daddy" Jo clings to her son crying ... "why can't you tell my dad about me?" It was a question Jo dreaded since the day he was born ... her son was much smarter for his age, Jo looks into eyes brimming with tears, his eyes and tears ripped the stitches with which she repaired her broken heart ... "maasa" he sobbed " is he going to be my father from today?" he questions pointing to adham, "that's what she said" pointing to Bakshi's daughter ... Jo shakes her head, "no" unable to speak further "then why do you call me Salim when dada and dadi and everyone else calls me JK beta and you don't let anyone else call me Salim" Jo cried silently, overwhelmed with emotions ... Jo had always been amazed to see the intelligence flashing in her son's eyes whenever he heard new information and noted his keen interest in science and space, he was mentally and physically advanced for his age, but today his questions had her silenced ... she could not answer him "JK beta" Adham sits next to them, "beta, see your maasa is crying, ofcourse you came from her stomach and you have a father who loves you a lot, soon we'll be a happy family" picks him from Jo's lap and hugs him ... "we all love you" twirls him up in the air then hands him to Javeeda and whispers something into her ears then turns around, "he'll be fine, Jodha, don't worry, he is just a little boy" Jo gets up and walks over to Javeeda, takes Salim back into her arms, hugs him. Adham announces "I think we should call it a night a leave, I am tired" all agree ... "I want to talk to Jodha privately please" after everyone leaves, Adham comes and sits next to her and says "it's been a long day Jodha, I think you need some time alone with your son ... Ammi will show you your room once we get to the house, make sure you are awake early, the lawyers and bringing papers to register the wedding and to begin the adoption papers to process as well, so get some sleep. I am giving you time to adjust to being a mughul daughter in law you because we are married even after you told me you could never love me like a wife and would never share my bed, I respect your honesty.
Maham and HB ushered Jo into her suite, memories flooded her brain, it was Jalal's room, his cologne filled her senses, HB smiles watching her as she inhaled deeply "this is my other son's room, he does not come here often, infact it is about 5 years since he came and stayed here, so I had it cleaned and prepared for you, I know Javeeda will want her privacy with her husband and I am sure you both will want your own privacy too, so we gave you the whole 2nd floor, my son Jalal's part of the house" Jo protests, she did not want to be in Jalal's room, "can I move to another ..." but HB cuts her off "no beta, Jalal never comes here, and even when he comes he stays in the city at his penthouse, so this space is for you and your son, rightly fully yours" Salim ran excitedly to the bed, Maham yanks him off "beta, don't mess it up" Jo's eyes fall on the pink tulips, her favorite, she calls Salim to her side, eyeing the pink tulips, Jalal must come to his old room, his cologne lingered , HB takes Salim from Jo, gives him an extra-long hug "I love you beta" Maham interrupts "come Jey beta, let me show you new room" Salim looks at Jo, looks excited "I get a new room?" he hops up and down excitedly "yes, a room with a nice car bed" Salim gets even more happier "really, a real car?" he questions "yes, a nice green car" HB says, "really, green my favorite color" salim gushes, HB smiles, "yeah, it was my son's bed when he was little like you, he loved cars too" Salim gives Jo puppy eyes and begs "please maasa, can I go sleep in my room" Jo hesitates and says "Okay" he jumps gives her a hug and hops off behind HB, and trips "beta Salim, becareful" Jo ran to his side and picks him up "Salim?" HB questions, "I though his name Jehagir" Salim laughs "my maasa always calls me Salim and it makes my dadi angry ..." he laughs holding on the HB's hands talks to her, they laugh and talk as they walk out ... Jo sighs looks around the room, her eyes fall on the bed recalls ... 5 years ago, on that very bed she conceived Salim ...she had forgotten to bring her birth control pills, she had intended to buy a pack but she was constantly surrounded by family busy festivities of the wedding, then Jalal showed up ...she forgot about birth control...her eyes fall on the pink tulips and the note, she runs and picks up the note and reads ... Falls on the bed crying ...crushing the flowers into her chest ... She had kept a tight rein on her emotions, keeping them hidden under a shroud of cynicism and indifference, still there were times she felt like any moment she'd break apart again, her heart was broken, it's pieces blown away in the wind the day she walked out of his life, but still clung to the hope that he would come for her, but that hope went up in flames when day after day she read about Jalal's new lifestyle ... saw pictures of him with other women in compromising positions... it was Salim's birth that helped her pick up the pieces of her broken heart, he helped fill and patch up the hole in her heart ...he gave her a way to fill the days, he taught her to smile again, live again, she loved him unconditionally as he grew up ... Her heart begins to race and she panics at the thought of Jalal wanting to take Salim away from her ...
The next morning brought a lot of surprises ... Jalal joined them for breakfast ...he ate in silence watching Jo while everyone ignored him talking happily, his eyes fixed on her hand, she still worse the promise ring he placed on her finger ... Smirks, she still loved him, the little doubt he had disappeared ... his mind was made up ... he would win her back ... and finally speaks ... "Adham Bhai, looks like your new bride is tired" then addresses her directly "hmm, so Jo, stayed up all night?" gives her a sly smirk "of course Jalal, she's a new bride, you know suhag raat and all" Baksi chirps in, Jalal ignores her and talks to Adham ..."thanks bhai for talking to me privately, and I have decided to take your advice, I know I have been away from home ignoring business in India, but I think it is time I take my responsibilities at the home base seriously" Adham announces "Javi and I will be leaving to London later today, but before I leave I want to make my new wife the Vice president" and turns to Jo and says "please, I want to manage the office in my absence, I know you are educated and saw talents, you are capable" Jo was stunned as he continued "I have asked my brother Jalal to stay and give you a quick rundown of the business, also to help Salim adjust to his new home and to help at the office till I get back, I actually asked Mirza to do the honors but he could not. Jalal as you know is my well known playboy brother I know he can be a jerk at times, but he is a nice guy at heart, you are his bhabi and may be you can tame him into giving up his playboy lifestyle in the future" he winks Jo looks away as tears threatened to flow frustrated with her situationl, hearing his name again... Jo objects, but no one paid attention to her protests ...HB, Maham, Javi seemed thrilled with the idea, and encourage Adham while Jalal watched with a happy smirk on his face, ... Jo gets pressured into agreeing knowing she would be spending time alone with Jalal ... when the lawyers came Jo noticed that Abdul bhai had joined them, she watched as Jalal and Abdul spoke, it seemed like they were arguing Jo wonders what they were arguing about, occasionally Jalal's eyes would fall on her ...then rest on Salim as he spoke, she watched as he admired his son...she was not called to sign any papers ...
Jo was back in the room fully dressed for the lunch gathering ...trying to understand what happened that morning...Jalal walked back into the picture and suddenly life became more complicated ... "Jo I'm coming in, I need an explanation" see her shocked face "are you all right?" she heard him as he stepped into the room and closed the door behind him ... Jo panics as she watched him push the bolt up locking the door, tries to yell but her voice deceived her, he leans against the door with folded arms, his gaze piercing and she felt it radiate straight through her as if he was looking for something "hmmm, I wish you are dressed up for me ... for us ..." The sighs as he walks towards her " where do I begin?" he questions "congratulations by the way" gives a sarcastic laugh "you don't look excited for a new bride ... It is because my brother spent the night with his wife and not with you?" Jo looks up at him surprised "wondering how I know?" he chuckles, "funny how life handed you to me ... sleeping in my room, on my bed, as another man's wife ... the marriage or so called marriage will not change the dynamics of our relationship Jo...you have not said a single word to me since you've seen me" sarcasm seeped as he spoke ... "don't I have right to know about my son?" Jo looks away from his gaze ...summoning all her strength and confidence, hoping he won't see her emotions, "No, Jalal, you lost that right" Jalal takes quick steps and grabs her by her shoulders "oh yeah?, want to challenge?" he hissed, Jo ceased to breathe, her heart stilled in her chest, her eyes turned away from his not wanting to see what might lie there, she tries to force a smile and find words to mask the way she truly felt "okay what do want to hear?" she challenged "that I still love you and want you back in my life ? No Jalal, you lost that right a long time ago the night you came home drunk with lipstick smeared all over you face... when I talked to you about marriage you said you did not want to be tied down ...if I told you I was pregnant at that time, you would have accused me of tricking you, I left as I did not want you to feel obligated to marry me because I was pregnant, then later as I felt your son grow inside me I felt guilty, I know you were busy with your business and did not want to trouble you with my problems, I had a troublesome pregnancy I was ecclamptic on bed rest at the hospital I had no way of contacting you, my family fought with me everyday but I refused to tell my family about my baby's father, my blood pressure went through the roof and almost went into ecclamptic coma, finally they stopped bothering me after the doctor warned them about my detoriating health condition ... After our was born, I went online to email you ... your face was plastered all over the news with a different woman everyday" ... she shrugs, Jalal smiles with a glimmer of hope, she had said our son, a happy shiver rips through his spine as she continued "and I decided you will not be a good role model for our son I want to raise my son as a gentleman , I wanted him to learn to respect women not use them I did not regret that decision till last night when he told me he was okay if his dad kissed other women" she sobbed "I failed my son, the more and more I followed you on the social media, the less and less I want my son to be associated with you" ... Jalal slumped on the bed, his shoulders hunched down, hung his head between his palms "yes, that I was ...a part of my life I am ashamed of and want to forget now, if I'd only known" then looks up at her "can you find it in your heart to forgive me Jo please" he begged
"I don't know what I would have done at that time, my business life was in a chaos, I am glad you kept him away from me, I was so wrapped up with my business and my mind was screwed up with heavy financial debts that if you'd told me about the pregnancy, I might have forced you to have an abortion, I don't know ... I'm sorry I treated you so horribly when you talked about marriage, but I am thankful you had Salim. Please, don't be upset with yourself, you did what was best for him and protected him from me ... Jo looks up at him baffled surprised at his insecurity at that time, he probably would have tried to force an abortion, she shakes her head "I would never ever have aborted the pregnancy Jalal, no matter what you'd have said to me" He grimaced and nodded in agreement "but since then I have given you several more reasons to hate me and keep him away from me, when you left, I did not think you were serious, I just thought you wanted some time by yourself and that you'd return, when you didn't I was so upset, I tried my best to find you, it did not occur to me you'd have gone back home but when you did not turn up for your graduation my heart sank, I thought the worst, then I was angry with myself and with you, gave up and threw myself into work. Even when I was busy with the IPO, thoughts of you clouded my concentration ... the CFO I had appointed an old friend of mine used my weakest moment against me and got me drunk and conned me into signing away 20% shares of my business to him, I was lucky Abdul bhai had the original agreement ... life became hectic between work and court, I was overwhelmed, I could not devote 100% of my time to find you, I figured I could track you after things settled, and when it did, I contacted a high profile detective agency, your brother emailed me while I was getting ready to leave the party after a successful IPO launch at the NY stock exchange ...he told me you were happy, you had a son, I assumed you were married and moved on I was hurting so bad, I was angry, I wanted to shut you out of my brain. I pulled out the promise ring and threw it out the window, At that time I hated you, I hated you with a vengeance, I had given you my heart and it felt like you kicked it to the curb and moved on, I wanted to forget you Jo, I got drunk and partied hard ... for the first time since you left, picked up a one night stand ... slept with another woman, ... I could not get off and finally only after I imagined you was I able to find release ... that girl left angrily yelling "I am not Jodha for your information and don't bother contacting me, loser" as she slammed the door shut ... I hated myself even more and at that time I decided I would never get emotionally involved again ... woman became a source of sexual gratification, just to prove to myself that I could do it without thinking about you, without caring ... I went back to being a womanizer again ... Please... please forgive me Jo, because even in my darkest moment I don't think I've stopped loving you" he whispered bashfully "you are my weakness Jodha, I can't live without you, I am willing to give up everything for you"
Jo listened to him silently ... "Jalal what is done is done, so it is time to move forward" he scooted and burshed her hair back from her face, "I'm sorry, I really am Jo" he sounded so sincere, the feeling in the room suddenly changed and his lips were on hers "hmm, I missed you" he mumbles against hers, her body seemed to remember him and what his lips did to her ...her body lit up to his touch ...she pulls back panting, blushing, walks away from him trying to gain some control of herself "Jalal, please stop it, this is wrong, I don't belong to you anymore, you should go now before someone finds us, I'm sorry fate separated us, it is too late now, I am not free and available, please don't ruin my future" she pushes him towards the door "my marriage may not a conventional one, but it is a convenient arrangemement" Jalal chuckles and exhales "sadly I can't lie and say that I'm happy with your decision ... I know your marriage is only for appearances right, that's it, I can get it annulled, I already had my legal team take care of it, I have filled a petition against your marriage?" Jo gives him a puzzled look, he takes her hand and kisses it "you are still wearing my ring ...I remember your promise ...if you didn't have me in your heart, you would have taken it out before your marriage, you are still mine, only mine" Jo looks at him had to be joking, but there was not teasing in his eyes, her eyes darkened and in a flash of anger stunning him momentarily "wow, my whole view on you just changed completely, I hate that you walk back in and take over my life, I agree Salim is your son and I'm sorry I kept him away from you, but you cannot control my life" it was Jalal's turn to be stunned by her outburst ... "you are unbelievable, honestly and sincerely un-freaking unbelievable, Jalal, just because I incubated and birthed your child does not give you right over me, now get out of here right now, already I have a reputation" Jalal interrupts her "stop it ... stop right now" he yelled ... "you want to stay married to satisfy who? Just because you signed a freakin piece of paper ... do you even know if it is legal? Because it is not ..." his voice rasped harshly "Jalal, please keep your voice down and leave" he inhaled deeply "okay, I'll leave, only after you give me permission to talk to our son, I want him to know me...my heart is aching to know him" tak, tak, tak ... knock on the door "Jodha beti" HB's voice ... Jo nods her head agreeing, her voice barely a whisper "Okay Jalal, but please don't tell him you are his father yet, I'll tell him but I first need to see some changes in you, a little commitment that you won't walk away from his life, it will hurt him too much" Jalal pulled her against his chest, his lips against hers "I love you Jo, I'll never let you both go, okay, I won't tell him I am his father I'll let you do that, thanks babe" he pulls away and opens the door ...walks out HB's jaw dropped wide open ...
That evening after the family reunion, Jo stood watching her son interact with his father ...Salim was enamored the man not knowing he was with his father chattering away as Jalal listened with rapt attention. Jalal had removed is jacket and tie and tossed them over a chair, the sleeves of his white shirt rolled up ... her eyes wandered down his body capturing flashes of images she had buried deep down ... he pauses, looks up and catches her gaze, he just stood watching her, his gaze dipped down scanning her body before meeting her eyes once again, a sheepish smile lighted his features ...he was checking her out, without even realizing it, she begins blushing profusely, hesitates briefly, shaking her head acknowledging that this was real, he was back in her life. Tears rolled down her face, through her tears her face she tries to put up a brave face, a twisted mask of concern and confusion, she turns and walks away giving them privacy. Adham and Javeeda left for London, before leaving Javeeda came and spoke privately to Jo explained "we are going to try for IVF ... it's been 10 years since we are married, I really want to conceive ... we had this appointment made 4 months ago ... I hope you understand" Jo assures her she has no ill feelings and was happy for them ... Apologizes to her "I'm sorry, I myself don't know what happened in the office that day ... and I promise you I have no interest in your husband ..." Javeeda hugs her "I know Jodha, I know" they says their goodbyes and left, soon rest of the family left ...Salim seemed very happy and got along with Jalal, infact when bedtime came he refused to let Jalal leave "please, please stay na" he begged, then came running to Jo, "please maasa, he said he would read a story for me if you say okay" Jo was left with no choice but to agree ... It was past 10pm, way past Salim's bed time, she gave them a few more minutes before walking to them to enforce bedtime. Jalal had offered to put him to bed, Jalal had Salim curled up on the bed next to him as he read him stories, he was making different voices for each character ... Jalal was a natural father, she had to give in, she walks in and joins them "Salim beta ..." Salims looks up at her and gives her a Jalal smirk ... "I know maasa, time to go to bed but I want him to read me one more story please maasa" he begs again, she walks in, sighs ... "no beta, she sits on the bed next to Jalal ... takes his little hands and kisses it and pulls him up into her chest, gives him a tight hug "Salim beta" she sobs, she felt his little hands against her cheeks "maasa, don't cry, I'll go to sleep, I promised dadimma I'll never let you cry" Jo shakes her head "no beta, no, I am not crying, these are happy tears ... Happy tears" Jalal wraps his arms around her waist and pulls them into his arms "beta, this is your dad" she whispers ... Salim looks up at his father, his lips twisted into a broad smile, he pulled away from her arms and jumped into Jalal's arms "I thought, so, I thought so" he voiced excitedly ... "Mirza uncle told me I look like him and 3 dadimaas told me I look like him even" he sounded ecstatically happy ... "we can be a family now'
...over the next few days she was beginning to enjoy co-parenting. One night as she walked past Salim's room she peeped in saw Jalal stretched out Salim's bed with his son fast asleep on his chest ... looking up at the glow in the dark stars on the ceiling ...she walked over and sat next to them, Jalal looked at her with a big genuine smile "I am just enjoying my new daddy status" he whispered, "I'm sorry" she whispered back, his expressions quickly changed as he laid his son gently on the bed, almost panicking pulls her out to the hallway "sorry, Jo ... you can't" Jo cuts him off before he could assume the worst "I'm sorry I kept him from you for so long, I'm sorry" she sobbed "hey don't worry about that, it is all in the past, right now all that matters is that I am here where I am supposed to be, and I am here to stay ... No matter what" she bursts into tears "I'm so sorry I kept him away from you, you are such a great daddy" in between sobs "hey, baby, it is okay, I know why you kept him from me, you were protecting our son, and much as I hate to admit it "I know it'll take time for you to trust me again, that's my fault, my penance to pay for my bad behavior in the past" he took a deep breath and then unleashed his puppy eyes on her "please baby, give me a chance" he begged resting his forehead against hers. She wanted to give in to him badly, want to believe him and surrender, he pulled her closer to his chest, nuzzled her neck "please baby" he begged in a whisper against her neck, he hugged her to him and they held on to each other for a while, she felt so good and content in his arms, she felt her neck dampen and when he pulled back tears were rolling down his cheek. Softly she wiped them away, she felt her heart thump louder and faster ... she knew deep down it was a losing battle to fight the way she felt about him, it scared her to get involved again, fear of being hurt, rejected "Jalal, you know I can't ... my situation, your brother ... I'm married now" voicing her real inner fear, he nodded in agreement "I know, that's why, I need to push him into annulling your marriage or whatever you want to call it... I can't lose you again Jo, I want to talk to him, take back the promise, please let me talk to him, tell him about us" he begged sounding worried. "I want us to be legal and exclusive, your marriage to him is just a piece of paper, I will not let anything whisk you away from me again, I am committed to you, I'd like to tell the whole world I'm committed to you" she could not hold back tears, she was annoyed at herself but for some reason she believed him, their relationship was wrong, but she trust him
Hemakeerti OSes - Compiled PBD INDEX Prologue Chapter 1 Chapter 2 Chapter 3 Chapter 4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6 Chapter 7 Chapter 8 Chapter 9 Chapter...
Jodha Akbar FF : --- Who loves Him Most (M) --- Link to my other threads Thread 1 Thread 2 - Thread 3 :::::Thread 4::::...
... Shahzada Of Her Dreams ... ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::Index::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: Chapter-1.....The beginning Chapter-2:...
Prologue: How it happens when both the hearts fall for each other madly without knowing each other? He is the emperor of the great Mughal...
Hemakeerti OSes - Compiled PBD INDEX Prologue Chapter 1 Chapter 2 Chapter 3 Chapter 4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6 Chapter 7 Chapter 8 Chapter 9 Chapter...