🤱Surrogacy: Womb For Hire ! Is It A Blessing Or A Curse For Women?👶
Emotional support 😢 animal 😍😍🥰🥰🥰 silly boy ☺️☺️☺️
Paravarish
After so long we see Katrina with Vicky
S2 not making sense ?
Sitaare Zameen Par Straight to YouTube
Chhaava continues to remain the biggest HIT of 2025
Anupamaa 31 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
🏏India tour of England 2025: 5th Test: Eng vs India- Oval, London🏏
War 2 Run Time 3h 5m
National Awards For Vikrant Massey Rani Mukerji
Who did it better?
Whoa! This is longer than I thought. Apologies dear. Just ignore if you wish to. I wouldn't mind at all.
Lashy, I so love this update. Well, when have I not loved any of them? 😳 This one was so subtle and realistic. In the present times where movies and tv series have spoiled us so much what with them being as further away from reality as one can possible imagine, NJAPA comes as a relief you know. I marvel at your skills at keeping it all so close to reality and still managing to set our hearts racing. I have read stories where the scenes are so unrealistic that it leaves me with a bad taste even though I absolutely love love stories. A typical girl, eh? 😆
Coming to the chapter
Jo and Jalal have come up with a sign language of sorts to interact with each other. It helped her to convey what she wanted to and others to understand her better. I see she is recovering slowly and not in mere 2 days like in movies. She still has difficulty in speaking and her eyesight is not clear at all times either. It will take time for her to gain normalcy but she eventually will. This was perfect the way you kept this close to reality.
As he updates her on the interesting developments' one by one, I was just as curious to know what they are and surprised when I got to know them.
Meera and Renu have become thick pals hmm.. 😲My brows literally shot up in surprise there. This wasn't something I expected but it's great obviously. Seems like Renu is now comfortable with Jo and her group and has genuinely accepted them as her friends too. Yeah?
Crazy or whatever... one thing's for sure though... our gang's been my source of strength through everything!'- Loved how Jalal always acknowledges the support of their friends. These are people who have stood by each other in all times-good or bad. Always wanted to say this but missed so saying it now. I salute their friendship. I just heard somewhere very recently that out of all our relations on Earth, we get to choose our own friends. One can't thrust this bond on the other.
She wanted to apologize to Maan, Abdul and Payal for having doubted them. So like Jo this is. She readily accepts her mistake when she's wrong though I remember she was a little hesitant and had a mini world war 3 going on inside her when she had to apologize to Jalal for having suspected him.😉 I admire this trait in her. Not everybody has the courage to own up to their mistakes even if circumstances made them do those mistakes and they weren't actually at fault but she had it in her. Kudos to her.👏
Best of all the interesting developments was And one more interesting development... your brothers call me by name... your parents address me as beta! Quite a twist, ain't it?' Now this was something. No wonder Jo was so relieved and so was I. Had the situation been different, she would've jumped out of joy. This was something for which she had fought numerous battles against her own loved ones. She finally had all the people she dearly loved with her. No easy feat this was. This news overwhelmed her and gave her much happiness too. Simply great. It took her boyfriend's unforgiving stares for her to stop crying for any sort of mental stress was risky for her.
As she asked him about the creep, his expressions lost all the warmth which was obvious. So, the stalker is a handicap now. Strapped to the wheelchair- just what Jalal wanted and me too i.e. rendering him out-of-action permanently. 😈Jalal vows to fight the lawsuit mercilessly' and he will win for sure. The realist' in him knew he will have to revisit that murky world again and again till this chapter is over. Jo wants the creep to be in a mental asylum. Man, she must've a heart of gold to even think this. That creep caused her so much pain and to those she loves but she still wants him to be treated. Jalal gave a good reply for RC deserves to rot in hell. But I am little confused about these evidences and witnesses. Didn't he cover all his tracks? Sim cards weren't in his name and neither was the ID his. Only the Meerut address is there. Also, the people standing below thought Jalal is saving him and it was an accident. Explain this to me please.
This girl is truly amazing. She may not be able to see him but she can sense the rising anger and hatred in Jalal's voice so she distracts him by asking him about his shoulder. She must have been concerned too. He moves her shoulder to show her that he's improved a lot. She was glad for she could sense that her man was going to be emotionally and physically fine. How beautiful it is that she musters all her will and strength to tug at his sleeves again and again.
He helps her hold his hand as she wanted and asks him to read. He laughs saying that he has spoilt her. He wants to kiss her but she's asleep already and she still had her fingers tightly wrapped around his wrist. Like she didn't want to let go of him even in sleep- This line brought out a strong sense of belonging as per me. And I was again awed by the love that they have.
He wished her Happy New Year 2015. I see the kiss didn't materialize on this new year either. Last time that family disturbed them in the dingy room and now Jodha fell asleep. You're hell bent on tadpofying my Jalal. Lashy 😡 But they have many new years ahead of them to celebrate together and nobody will dare disturb my JoJa then.
But what matters is Jo is improving. Though there have been good signs but I liked how you showed that it wasn't easy for Jalal either. He was disheartened too for it must've been painful to watch his Jo struggling to do even the basic tasks. Such a stark difference this is to the lively Jo we all knew. The words of the counsellor in blue are so apt. Very well described. Just as one takes time to adjust to their surroundings when they wake up, Jo has woken up from a deep sleep and it will take time for her to go back to what she was. Gain her confidence back. Jalal will have his sprightly Jo back. Liked this part in blue a lot.👏
Jodha-Vishal Bickering- Now this was very very cute. This brought back so many memories. Totally different emotions engulfed me here. Vishal teasing Jodha by showing Jalal her funny and funky picture much to her dismay. Jalal didn't try and interfere b/w the bro-sis for he knows they have been always like that and rather chose a diplomatic way out. How cute it was when Jo said she wanted Jalal to thrash me. God!! Adorable she is. I was actually imagining her sulking and demanding this of her man.😆 Vishal,the resident -jester, who was making sure that the grief didn't overpower his family. Also, Jalal addressed Jo as MY GIRL' in the presence of her parents. *faints* It felt great to see that Jo's family is now comfortable with Jalal and have come to considering him as one of their own from calling him manhoos ladka'. Her parents call him beta now after all. Her parents dragged Vishal out so that Jo could have that mental' peace. Whoa. This was amazing. Willingly leaving their daughter with Jalal for they know she finds peace when with him.😊
Where Jalal was able to pamper her with book-readings, flowers, a silk scarf, extra-large bouquets, etc Jodha couldn't do all that but she isn't the one to give up just like that and gave a beautiful and amazing gift to her man by calling out his name without stammering. JALAL. Gifts need not be materialistic all the time na for it's the feeling and thought behind the gift that matters the most. He must have been so happy na. Only a guy like him could understand the efforts she must have taken to surprise him so. He has seen and heard her taking his name easily and talking freely and now he has also seen her struggle to speak a word without stammering. A simple word required much effort from her side considering the condition she is in so to hear his name from her must have been delightful. Sure he must have heard her calling his name umpteen times in the past but this was undoubtedly special and the compliment he gave her Just like how you used to'. Wow.😊 She understood the awesomeness of this. Her efforts paid off for she could sense the amazement in his reactions. Sure this would have encouraged her as well and must have been a boost on the path of gaining her confidence back.👍🏼
Ohh how much I wanted Jalal to know everything that had happened when they were apart and here she is updating him on everything like he did. More than anything I wanted him to know about Rishab scene and 200 Rs that helped her. That even though he wasn't physically there with her but he still was her guardian angel like she was to him. He knows about the pineapple halwa she made for him too. Yayyy..*dancing* So lovely that he said there will be a time when she will be able to make it again for him. Jalal is constantly encouraging her and what is even more amazing is that he is confident and has complete faith that beautiful times await them and they will have a future TOGETHER and assures her of the same. No doubt there. He is her pillar of strength whenever she feels dejected. He brings her back from that feeling and that he is there for here now and will always be.
Birthday Gift
Jo wants him to complete his MBA. For both of them. This made me really sad you know. MBA was Jo's dream. What did she not do for this. Her family too. Her brothers took out all their savings so that she could fulfil her dreams. She was working so hard to achieve that goal of hers. Jalal too sacrificed the last few months of his college life for her dream that too willingly. How difficult it must be to accept that her dream may never come true. He lost his chances of winning the Outstanding Student Award so that she could continue with her studies. But that stalker mercilessly destroyed it all. All her hard work, her sacrifices, the fights she had to put up for it, her man's sacrifices all went down the drain because of this vile and devious man who didn't give a damn. But as they say not everything is lost yet. She wants him to do it for BOTH of them and he will do it for THEIR sake so that she can have that sense-of-achievement'. I so love these two. Such a sensible thing Jo had asked for. She knew he deserved that and also she would be able to live with him all his accomplishments that she has missed out on. Maybe sometime in the future, she will able to accomplish her dream when her condition is stable and side effects of her medical problem will not be so pronounced. It's not possible now na. But I know she will and she has her man as her biggest support by her side always.
She asked for a Chocolate fudge cake for her birthday. This is Jalal's favourite flavour and not hers but he is quick to understand that this way she wants to celebrate his missed' birthday along with her own. Awww
Birthday Party
The raucous group is back with their tease-a-thons. I so missed them. We did have a chotu sa glimpse in Jalal's office though but this was definitely awesome for the entire group was here. Even the authorities couldn't stop them from having so much fun and making this birthday special for Jodha. Jalal didn't leave a single stone unturned for this. He made sure that all the people his girl loved were there with her and for her on her special day. All their friends and her family too. Teeny-weeny question, Where was Jalal's mother? Couldn't she be here too? Jalal's stares and reminders about her family being there too didn't deter them one bit. Janaab gets his daily dose of around this time na...' Poora-ka-poora legal romance, with aashirwaad, sasural ka sawaal hai, mujhe marvaoge.. OMG all of this had me laughing hard. My master... Worry not about disappointing them. You have completed Mission Impossible successfully. You have impressed your in-laws 100%. There is absolutely NOTHING more you can do to impress them! Any further!' So true. There's nothing else he can do and rather he need not do. The Singhs have seen for themselves how much Jalal means for their laadli' and that he really loves and cares for her. He didn't leave her alone in the most trying times. Became their torch-bearer. I doubt they would need any more proof regarding the purity of their relation and the place they have in each other's lives, their hearts.
'For shaadi ke baad, I have a totally ISPECHIAL stock' 🤣
Abdul is amazing man. So are the rest of their friends. But his words make me laugh harder always.
Cake
This deserves a special mention here. Two-in-one mega Blackforest & Chocolate Fudge cake. I loved the symbolism here. This showed that they are together in anything and everything they do. They're meant to be TOGETHER FOREVER. They are two halves of a whole. One is incomplete without the other. Soul mates in every sense. Each other's sunshine they are.As a whole, they have the power to cross all the hurdles they'll have to face in their lives which they will for life is no walk in the park. It is a bed of roses with the thorns intact. They will cross them like they have till now together. They are strong individuals but together they paint a beautiful picture indeed.
Jalal has gifted her an Iphone I see. Another thing that struck me was Jodha's parents aren't even objecting to the expensive gifts he is getting for her.😲 Getting bouquets and scarves is one thing but an expensive phone is a different thing altogether na. They have accepted him as one of their own but so much so that they are okay with the gifts too? So, in a way they have given their nod to Jalal-Jo's relationship in the true sense. Right? Where is the ring then? Jaldi lao usko. It so deserves to be with its rightful owner.😉
Jo holding his hand with her family sitting just a few tables away. Ayyooo.. Jo indulging in PDA. Throwing surprises at me one after another, aren't you? Not that I am complaining one bit. 😉
Jalal is observant as ever. His only interest lies in whether his girl enjoyed or not and he obviously noticed that she didn't interact with their friends much. She had been silent throughout. She tells him the reason which was nothing but the truth and that is nobody can understand her words clearly. How disturbing it must be to have people staring at her facial expressions and her lips trying to understand what she was saying and having to repeat when they didn't. Must be pulling her down no.😔
No one c...can understand m...me ... clearly yet! None essxcept you...and m...mamma!' I would just write a quote here for my thoughts on the understanding that Jo and Jalal have. I think this says it all.
"There's nothing more intimate in life than simply being understood.
And understanding someone else."
Bade Bhaiyya overhears Jo's confession and finally it hits him that time has passed and things have changed. For the better I believe. Liked this line she was more of Jalal's Jo than she was his Choti' now.' It was time to allow his sister to be with the man she has chosen for herself. To let her be with the one she loves so much and who in turn loves her just as much if not more. He understood that she relates to Jalal more than anyone else now. Jalal has been Jo's rock. I understand him a bit now. It is obviously difficult for parents and here Bade Bhaiyya ,who considers Jo his daughter, to give their laadli's hand to another man with complete confidence and trust that he will love her and care for her like they did till now. Isn't it every parent's dream to marry their daughter off to a good and able guy? It just becomes a problem when they try to impose their own choices believing that no one else can take better decisions than them when it comes to choosing the guy their daughters should marry, least of all the girl herself. It is a norm especially in India na. They maybe right at times but in this case her family was so wrong. It's simply about acceptance I think. Acceptance that every individual has a right to choose the person they want to spend their life with, acceptance that it's not necessary that they maybe right at all times and acceptance that one has to change with the changing times. ( I am not referring to the values here but these age old tradition of arranged marriages and thinking that only arranged marriages work).Don't you think?
On a side note. You know Lashy, I have always wondered especially from the last chapter whether a guy like Jalal really exists. I have read many many love stories and seen movies but none of them made me think about love and the connect our Jo and Jalal have ever before. Then I realized that Jo and Jalal are soulmates and not an ordinary couple.They are selfless in their love for each other and do things for the other not because they have to but because they want to.There is no compulsion. Something that I have seen a lot. I know you told me not to look for Jalal but find my Jalal in the right guy and I so agree with you. But I admit that this certainly has raised my expectations. I know I will understand it all when I come to that point in my life but as much as it maybe wrong but I am sitting here in anticipation of meeting my Jalal. Getting lost here I know. Not to worry. I am not going to let this take over my life. So much left to do before I even think of this but my mind wandering in that direction. Can't help it.😉😆
Forgot to mention- I liked how you distorted the words Jo spoke. This showed how difficult it was for her to speak coherently at the moment. I found myself reading those words in that same manner. This touch of reality telling us about her condition was nice.👏
Ooppss.. I should stop now. Rambled on for so long now. Sorry if I have missed out on something. Thanks for this lovely story sweetums and this was a superb update. Love you so much. 🤗
Yayyy Thanks Kal, Pooja and Diya... *hugs*😳
Originally posted by: ---jais---
Lashy, when will you give the update?
Thanks Neetz and Abhi *mega hugs*