Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sashashyam

Tripti my pet.,

The PS is priceless, but she can hardly call Jalal a shaitan ka bachcha, for then it would be amount to saying that her late beloved spouse was a shaitaan!

Shyamala Aunty

Or her's.

She is a she-devil for not seeing the deep pain & grief her son is in. 😡
adiana12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi Shyamala, am late for the party I see. As for Mainavati - I live in eternal hope that she would take my TE's paksh and soundly berate Jodha. My fingers and toes crossed for this!!!

As for Jodha, and all who have been singing 'Hail Mary's' to her, and all of us who have been wanting to drill some sense into her - I realised something. I realised that those of us who have been wanting to her to see TE's pov - we are those who do not play victim - not becoz we dont know how but becoz it is something that we cannot do due to our sense of fair play - and all who are hailing Jodha are infact hailing her game of 'Victim play' - for them men are always wrong and always misunderstand women and always are out to dominate them.

I do not like this Jodha - I sincerely wish EK and her team could rework on her characterization and give us a woman who has the sense of justice and fair play they have given to my TE.

As for what is coming - I dont know how long even Rajat's acting will be able to keep me with the show if this Jodha does not improve!!!
knumnum thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Shy aunty, can I call u so?😃
Returning to the serial, I agree with Jeannie Jodha is irritating and I am so disappointed with other ppl here. How can they be so feminists tat they blindly take her side jus cos she s a woman. I read in one of the posts where the person mentioned tat we are proving y women are worst enemy of another woman Heights of hypocrisy I tell u!!!

I fail to understand wen did jodha ever try to understand others pov especially jalals. She doesn't fail to understand every other tom dick n Harry but she always fails wid jalal. Why???!!!!!!!!!

And her proclamations abt her bahut prem overnight 🤢 Cudnt she hv realized tat 2 nights earlier wen jalal was venting out?

She really has convenient timing and selective amnesia🥱

Ps: I didn't get the Chinese party joke😆 Wat is tat?
Edited by knumnum - 11 years ago
adiana12 thumbnail
You all must have read the story of Renuka Devi, the mother of Bhagawan Parashuram and wife of Rishi Jamadagni??? She also had a moment when she was attracted to another - just becoz a person has been honest, has shown integrity or chastity - that does not mean, something like this cannot happen - and Indian and Hindu belief does provide space for such narratives too - hence, saying that Jodha, having shown integrity and loyalty, makes her above falling in Love lacks strength.

Since she has never told Jalal that she is in love with him and has always called him a duty, it is not surprising that he thought what he did - hence we cannot absolve Jodha of her part - and now if we want to shift all the blame to Jalal - that in my eyes is a gross travesty of justice - that is not equality - that is not what I as a woman approve - I would have had sympathy for her if her letter had been a better display of justice, that is all I have to add.
Edited by adianasr - 11 years ago
divyavm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adianasr

Hi Shyamala, am late for the party I see. As for Mainavati - I live in eternal hope that she would take my TE's paksh and soundly berate Jodha. My fingers and toes crossed for this!!!

As for Jodha, and all who have been singing 'Hail Mary's' to her, and all of us who have been wanting to drill some sense into her - I realised something. I realised that those of us who have been wanting to her to see TE's pov - we are those who do not play victim - not becoz we dont know how but becoz it is something that we cannot do due to our sense of fair play - and all who are hailing Jodha are infact hailing her game of 'Victim play' - for them men are always wrong and always misunderstand women and always are out to dominate them.

I do not like this Jodha - I sincerely wish EK and her team could rework on her characterization and give us a woman who has the sense of justice and fair play they have given to my TE.

As for what is coming - I dont know how long even Rajat's acting will be able to keep me with the show if this Jodha does not improve!!!

Adiana, what is your take on Mainavati now? At least she remembered the promise Jodha made ... But totally out of context.
Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Meltdown PART 1 ?!!!!!!!😭 Shudder to think what is in store. How much Ganga and Jamuna has to flow. Anne too doesn't want them for KL. The water there already has a lot of chemical content, I've heard. Needless to add more NaCl to it.
I was also surprised by the logic and clarity of the soliloquy and am more than convinced that Rajat's SW is a different person, not the one who writes for the rest...esp HB yesterday...😡
Wonder what kind of a mother she is...never supports her children. If she didn't support BB you could call her fair as bb was wrong but her fairness flew out of the window when she called Shivaani's act (which is also going to be hailed soon as a glorious reaction of mohabbat😡) naadani. Now she cant see the pain her son is and his circumstances...not even an attempt to understand him...no wonder Jalal never felt close to her and drifted to MA.
And Salima, looks like she has some serious problem with Ruqaiya and wishes to overturn her. If Jodhas was jealous of Benazir, it was love. If Salima was jealous of BK's first wife that was also love. Only Ruqaiya has no right to be jealous.
If Ruqaiya writes a letter to pour her feelings to save her marriage which was at stake because of Jalal's inaction (Surprise surprise...how much action he gets into when it comes to Jodha...), it was termed as emotional blackmail.
But when Jodha does the same, it is termed as an expression of extreme grief.
Today.Meltdown Part 2:
Mainawati topped the tables. There is no beating her when it comesa to crying. Even Jalal with all his water-pot eyes couldn't stand a chance against her.
Jalal can issue a Grand Apology, copy them and distribute the leaflets to everyone on the way... His own family at Agra, his awaam, the palace cat...the Kingsa, Queensa , all the other assorted sas the daasi saas, sipaahi sas and ofcourse the dogsa at Amer. It is a sad thing that there was no press those days. Else he would have published a Grand Apology on the front page in all National Dailies. Also posters and Banners stating
MAIN EK BAHUT BADA GUNEHGAAR HOON.
(HAMEIN MUAAF KAR DEEJIYE JODHA BEGUM)
HUMNE NEK-DIL MAHAAN JODHA BEGUM KO TES PAHUNCHAAYI HAI
HAMARI AMMIJAAN NE HAMEIN SHAITAAN SE BHI BURA MAANA HAI.
JODHA BEGUM, AAP JAHAN BHI HAIN, HAMEIN MUAAF KIJIYE.
IS GUNEHGAAR KO JAHANNAM KI AAG SE BAKSHNE KA MOUKA DEEJIYE
AAPKE BINA HAMARI YEH DASHA HO GAYI HAI.
(Probably with an image of himself self-whipping )
Edited by Sandhya.A - 11 years ago
adiana12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: divyavm

Adiana, what is your take on Mainavati now? At least she remembered the promise Jodha made ... But totally out of context.

Divya I am grateful that neither Bharmal nor Mainavati blamed my TE, either in thoughts or openly!!! I am just thankful for small mercies - they have more sense that HB and Salima!!!
Edited by adianasr - 11 years ago
munni_rajatfan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: knumnum

Shy aunty, can I call u so?😃

Returning to the serial, I agree with Jeannie Jodha is irritating and I am so disappointed with other ppl here. How can they be so feminists tat they blindly take her side jus cos she s a woman. I read in one of the posts where the person mentioned tat we are proving y women are worst enemy of another woman Heights of hypocrisy I tell u!!!

I fail to understand wen did jodha ever try to understand others pov especially jalals. She doesn't fail to understand every other tom dick n Harry but she always fails wid jalal. Why???!!!!!!!!!

And her proclamations abt her bahut prem overnight 🤢 Cudnt she hv realized tat 2 nights earlier wen jalal was venting out?

She really has convenient timing and selective amnesia🥱

Ps: I didn't get the Chinese party joke😆 Wat is tat?

well people forget tht, jodha stands tall bcoz of jalal. & feminism???? i dont think there is any bigger feminist than jalal. the freedom he gives to jodha & even to ruku & salima, noone in the 16th century will do tht. & regarding this case jalal was more than liberal. yes he had done a mistake, but it was when things became intolerable for him. its easy to talk about feminism, but in the 16th century a woman cant stand without her husband's support. even jhansi ki rani was also supported by her husband. the support which jalal gave to jodha was huge. & most imp. thing which people know but doesnt want to acknowledge tht jalal never forced jodha for physical relationship.
Edited by munnirony - 11 years ago
munni_rajatfan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: adianasr

Divya I am grateful that neither Bharmal nor Mainavati blamed my TE, either in thoughts or openly!!! I am just thankful for small mercies - they have more sense that HB and Salima!!!

yup bcoz bharmal & maina r selfish.😆
aashyagh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Bharmal spoke so sensibly today. Am I glad to hear:)) sss
Sandhya, again you are talking in support of Ruq and her feelings, Jalal supporters only understand Ruq's feelings, we are deaf to Jodha's plight.😆