aashyagh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Mandy, if they had told then MA's drama would have come to an end, as this issue would have opened up her another kartoots and then this would have been her start of her end and cv's doesn't want to end her character. All I can say is, compared to lot of other shows currently, this is definetly better.
greeshma014 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mandyg

i second u on that! she was given importance because of being MUZ! the rest i cannot comment either..and yes his achievements were his OWN..now cvz can play with it but i will be upset and not able to connect if that happens!

exactly my thoughts mandy..even now too I'm not able to connect with show becoz of dis unbeleivable track..I wish all his Tedapan he using dis track is to help Rukku to rectify her mistakes, and want him to abolish slavery too...why jo have to teach Rukku a lesson?? her husband is still alive...He is more dan enough to make her understand wher she went wrong?? I want him to do it..yeah with his tedapan.. 😉
Edited by greeshma014 - 11 years ago
pallavi003 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aashyagh

No Mandy, Sandhya, Jalal's question was when you call yrself special and you have all authorities to meet me anytime, anywhere, which he has not given the privilege to others, then y did u send a band hi and that too not mentioning name and only as BEK?

ruku doesn't call herself khaas by her own wish all of a sudden, Jalal has given her the title, and ruku has not changed, but Jalal has changed, ruku many times asked him and she senses the change, but until Jalal clarifies anything, how ruku on herself would internalize that???she blindly believes whatever jalal says, I sometime feel, if jalal says that the world rotates around him, she would believe that too blindly and won't question him back..😊😛

And yes, every queen used to use servants, maids to convey their messages, or else what are they for standing outside their room 24*7??it's not a 21st century story, but I guess cvs have forgotten that too...
pallavi003 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: greeshma014

exactly my thoughts mandy..even now too I'm not able to connect with show becoz of dis unbeleivable track..I wish all his Tedapan he using dis track is to help Rukku to rectify her mistakes, and want him to abolish slavery too...why jo have to teach Rukku a lesson?? her husband is still alive...He is more dan enough to make her understand wher she went wrong?? I want him to do it..yeah with his tedapan.. 😉

or may be he thinks ruku needs sound sleeps at night to cool her head, she must has not sleep in peace for ages for this harem, so this rudeness, he wants to give his best friend some relief, and may be to make jo realize that it's very easy to point out flaws in other's job but not that easy to do the job flawlessly for ages.. hence he said "aj ki raat chain se so jaiye Jo begum, kal se aapko bahaut kaam karna hai" what he didn't say "kal se aapki neend haram hone wala hai"..😆😆
munni_rajatfan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Wonderful analysis aunty. But I have a diff take on Friday episode. I wont agrue about jalal's methods but definitely his intentions were not wrong. He didn't humiliate ruku infact he didn't allowed anyone to humiliate ruku in the diwan-e-harem. He supported her in front of evryone. Yes he could have directly announced the next harem incharge or election nd noone can disobey him but then he will be blamed to be partial by ruku especially when jodha herself had refused to take up the responsibility. If jodha had accepted it then nd there then he would have announced it directly. Yes he wanted jodha to take up the responsibility but not forcefully but with her own wish. So he applied the reverse pshycology so tht jodha agrees to take up the responsibilities without any guilt of replacing ruku. Later he went on to ruku to make her realize tht where exactly she was going wrong but at the same time he ensured tht noone can call him partial. He didn't ordered but made ruku say tht if sumone can run the harem for 5 days she will herself give up. He wanted evrything to happen with both jodha nd ruku's wish nd not anything forcefully. As mansi rightly said tht he ensured tht jodha faces tough competition from ruku so tht tomorrow noone can say tht jodha had won easily. He wanted ruku to realize her mistake but at the same he didn't wanted to be partial to anyone so he made sure tht both face tough competition nd whoever wins will be deserving. He didn't wanted to appoint anyone directly bcoz he always believe tht a person have to earn things from him whether its a position or love. I also feel tht jalal wants ruku to realize tht a person can be happy even without power nd position. Honestly from last 2 days im not at all feeling for ruku bcoz of her behavior with other begums r not justified. Maybe many wont agree with jalal's methods but I think ruku needs a 'jhatka'. If jalal directly tells her also it wont be of any use. Nd of course we cant ignore maham whose intentions r still unknown to both jalal nd ruku.
Edited by munnirony - 11 years ago
ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: greeshma014

bang on👍🏼..and that is what exactly i want!
munni_rajatfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: pallavi003

ruku doesn't call herself khaas by her own wish all of a sudden, Jalal has given her the title, and ruku has not changed, but Jalal has changed, ruku many times asked him and she senses the change, but until Jalal clarifies anything, how ruku on herself would internalize that???she blindly believes whatever jalal says, I sometime feel, if jalal says that the world rotates around him, she would believe that too blindly and won't question him back..😊😛

And yes, every queen used to use servants, maids to convey their messages, or else what are they for standing outside their room 24*7??it's not a 21st century story, but I guess cvs have forgotten that too...

Honestly jalal loves those people who show their affection directly without any word or auda. Thts why he is more close to maham than HB bcoz maham shows her affection directly as his badi ammi. She showers her love when nd often nd comes up as badi ammi 1st nd then wazir. Same goes for ruku nd jodha. He wants ruku to say tht im ur wife thts why im upset. But she said im begum e khaas. Whereas jodha always show her affection even without any position nd tht too when she had hated him so much. He can say this to ruku as well but then whts the point of love nd affection if it doesn't come by itself? He had definitely given her the title but he haven't brought tht position thing in his personal relationships thts why he prefers maham calling him jalal nd not shahenshah. As maham had pointed out earlier during BK's death when jalal needed emotional support ruku went on to solve harem probs. Thts where maham gets so much imp bcoz she showers her love without even telling.
Edited by munnirony - 11 years ago
greeshma014 thumbnail
😳👏

Originally posted by: pallavi003

or may be he thinks ruku needs sound sleeps at night to cool her head, she must has not sleep in peace for ages for this harem, so this rudeness, he wants to give his best friend some relief, and may be to make jo realize that it's very easy to point out flaws in other's job but not that easy to do the job flawlessly for ages.. hence he said "aj ki raat chain se so jaiye Jo begum, kal se aapko bahaut kaam karna hai" what he didn't say "kal se aapki neend haram hone wala hai"..😆😆

wow!!!👏👏..iss possibility ke barey mein meine socha hi nai Pallavi..iss teda jalal ka koi bharosha nai..He is very very smart..waise yeh rukku kitni bholi hai, only to jalal..sab kuch bata deti hai jalal se..yeh tak keh diya ki salima bhi jo ke side hai..Her behavior to others is rude and unacceptable.. when it comes to jalal she doesn't hide anything..she knws jalal likes Jodha,den too she says to jalal dat she don't like her without any hesitation..jo bhi hai muh pe bolti hai..yestetday's last scene..uff..ut was a total RukLalicious scene..

Edited by greeshma014 - 11 years ago
Sandhya.A thumbnail

Originally posted by: munnirony

Wonderful anlysis aunty. But I have a dIff take on Friday episode. I wont agrue about jalal's methods but definitely his intentions were not wrong. He didn't humiliate ruku infact he didn't allowed anyone to humiliate ruku in the diwan-e-harem. He supported her in front of evryone. Yes he could have directly announced the next harem incharge or election nd noone can disobey him but then he will be blamed to be partial by ruku especially when jodha herself had refused to take up the responsibility. If jodha had accepted it then nd there then he would have announced it directly. Yes he wanted jodha to take up the responsibility but not forcefully but with her own wish. So he applied the reverse pshycology so tht jodha agrees to take up the responsibilities without any guilt of replacing ruku. Later he went on to ruku to make her realize tht where exactly she was going wrong but at the same time he ensured tht noone can call him partial. He didn't ordered but made ruku say tht if sumone can run the harem for 5 days she will herself give up. He wanted evrything to happen with both jodha nd ruku's wish nd not anything forcefully. As mansi rightly said tht he ensured tht jodha faces tough competition from ruku so tht tomorrow noone can say tht jodha had won easily. He wanted ruku to realize her mistake but at the same he didn't wanted to be partial to anyone so he made sure tht both face tough competition nd whoever wins will be deserving. He didn't wanted to appoint anyone directly bcoz he always believe tht a person have to earn things from him whether its a position or love. I also feel tht jalal wants ruku to realize tht a person can be happy even without power nd position. Honestly from last 2 days im not at all feeling for ruku bcoz of her behavior with other begums r not justified. Maybe many wont agree with jalal's methods but I think ruku needs a 'jhatka'. If jalal directly tells her also it wont be of any use. Nd of course we cant ignore maham whose intentions r still unknown to both jalal nd ruku.

How will talking not be of any use? Has he ever tried? (Had he tried and ruqaiya was still the same then his teda methods are fine. )Whatever he said was in a tone of contempt and ridicule not earnestness to make her realize her mistake. So was his smile during the boatride showdown. His behaviour yesterday waa as discourteous as his behaviour on his birthday

As pallavi said it is not ruqaiya who has changed but jalal. He should make his position clear. Also her position in his life. He can better be firm and strict than being so unkindly taunting and irritating. High time he makes himself clear to ruqaiya andthrows her off once and for all instead of dangling everybody's feelings. Just because he doesn't want to be called partial he can't play with others feelings.

He is behaving with ruqaiya now the way he behaved with jodha in the beginning of ben track. Puerile and totally un-royal.
Edited by Sandhya.A - 11 years ago
munni_rajatfan thumbnail
Look at the end of the day a person gets back wht he gives. So if jalal is doing wrong he will get it back. Obviously maham's reality will make him realize evrything. But now its ruku's turn to learn a lesson. She had always made jalal wait for her now its turn to realize tht anyone else can be imp as well. She can ques jalal or demand from him but she didn't had any right to pull nd push jodha or talk rudely to her elder sister. Regarding ruku's behavior I feel tht it was HB's responsibility more than jalal to handle it bcoz she stays in the harem most of the time, not jalal. Even salima didnt said anything to jalal even though she knows about it. It was totally HB nd gulbadan's duty to take care even sumthing wrong was happening in harem. Jalal's methods r teda but his intentions nd thought process r not wrong. He tried to be fair to both he just wanted to give fair chance to both. If i criticize jodha nd jalal to the fullest when they r wrong then I cant also defend ruku's flaws.