Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Ritu99

Aunty, how strange that you should mention Vinod Khanna . He was more than perfect in that role .Whenever I think of Meerabai , I simultaneously think of Vinod Khanna as the Rana .
.As for Jalal n Jodha , Have you read Alex Rutherford's "Emperor of the World ". ?Their take on this relationship is diametrically opposite to the traditional JA love story . And needless to say ,loved your analysis .

Really? What was written?
adiana12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

Alex Rutherford has gone for a hate story!!!
Delphi-03 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

In the book, Hira n Akbar got married...but there was no love... she hated him throughout her life, whereas he even extended his hand for friendship for the sake of Salim... But then again, in the end, Rutherford writes in the notes that this was his personal take on their relationship... the reality could've been different.. But it is surely true that Akbar had married a Rajput Princess...

Originally posted by: adianasr

Alex Rutherford has gone for a hate story!!!

😲

That they used to hate each other??

I find that very hard to believe. I don't know if it was a Epic Love, but something tells me there had to be lot of or great liking present..
adiana12 thumbnail

😲

That they used to hate each other??

I find that very hard to believe. I don't know if it was a Epic Love, but something tells me there had to be lot of or great liking present..

BTW what is Epic Love????

As far as my understanding goes Love is Love - and Love in itself is epic. Jo isme doob jaaye woh paar ho jata hai!!!
Epic Love- The kind of Love that is spoken of, remembered & written down in History.
Like Wallis Simpson-Edward, Shah Jahan & Mumtaz Mahal.

Paris & Helen. Cleopatra & Caesar.

That's what I meant. 😊

Anyway what did Alex R say??
adiana12 thumbnail

Epic Love- The kind of Love that is spoken of, remembered & written down in History.

Like Wallis Simpson-Edward, Shah Jahan & Mumtaz Mahal.

Paris & Helen. Cleopatra & Caesar.

That's what I meant. 😊

Anyway what did Alex R say??

Bola na - he went for a hate story - Hira hated Akbar before during and after shaadi!!! - His take!!!
history_geek thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: adianasr

Bola na - he went for a hate story - Hira hated Akbar before during and after shaadi!!! - His take!!!

Hi adi..and "M-E-B"...😊...and others...

BTW...Alex has mentioned in his books that he/she has gone for TOTAL Fictional story..😉...

It is even mentioned that Hira attacked Akbar on wedding night the same way as shown in the show...😆...

And, many more anecdotes...Plz...do not believe on it...That is MASALEDAR stuff...😆...Solely for entertainment...

That author says that Akbar married Hira after the attack on Chittor...!!!in 1567-68..!!!!!!
And, says Bhagwan Das got Hira married to akbar..😕😕
What more can we expect..????😆

Chittor massacre happened in 1567, and marriage in 1562..!!!!...😆...
The author has mentioned the Chittor massacre as the reason for Hira's hate...!!!!...

I feel u got it...😊...
Edited by history_geek - 11 years ago
Ok.

So did they love each other, like each other or hate each other? 😆
history_geek thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Ok.

So did they love each other, like each other or hate each other? 😆

Not Again..!!! 😆...MEB...
I still remember that "Tansen thread incident.."😉...
Plz c...