AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nymeria

Oh these were my favorite bits from the episode too.
Actually, today's episode itself was my favorite from the ones so far. Both actors are doing quite a good job so far. There was consistency in today's episode which seemed to miss in most of the previous ones. Today's JA scenes and those ghat scenes were very well enacted.

@Jalal's Rajput get up-- Totally agree with you Anu, on Jalal suiting the Rajput get up more than that heavy duty eye liner get of his in his original form. lol they really need to go easy on the liner on him.

Amyyy🤗

So nice to see you drop in here! LOL I was wondering if you were still watching...yeah ditto this was my fav. epi so far too...I guess the Rajput getup comes more naturally to Rajat anyways...lol...but yeah even if he goes back to the Kaajal Emperor getup, I hope the acting continues to remain balanced like it was in this epi.
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Khush-

Anuuu...the gif waali is offically here in JA phorum 🥳🤣

OMFG! That FACE FALL is too EPIC 🤣 🤣 🤣 ! I literally can not wait for clock to strike 9 like NOW! 😎 😆

This is the CLASH of the Titans indeed like you said! 😆 Sirf ek ka chehra hi kyun flat gire! 🤣

@ Knife pro! I think they pretty much justified it with bharmal scene where they told him jalal is a disguise pro ! 😆 even that is SHOCKING we actually got that explanation! LOL !

Yup yup Fireworks toh hone hi chahiye! 😎

I may be wrong but a long time ago i had seen u in i guess Veera forum with a MB siggy... so if u watch it... I WONDER kya hota if raghuvir shekhawat wrote dialogues for these two here! 🤣 OH the war of words between JA and Jalal-Surya! 😈

Now all is dependent on the director! I hope he continues with this level atleast for their scenes as of now if not others! 👍🏼

LOLL haan bhai aa gayi gif waali Anu...the epi compelled me to make my gif debut in this forum😆

Oh yeah I used to watch MB...Raghuvir Shekhawat's dialogues were epic in that show...lol...but I guess those dialogues won't suit in this show despite the MAADERN Hindi😆...For now, more than the dialogues, it's the fire that both of them spit through their EYES as they glare at each other that is quite entertaining to me 😆...This was the first direct scene b/w them...first time they directly looked into each other's eyes...and the interplay b/w their eyes itself was so interesting...the dialogue-baazi from Jalal toh added to it...lol
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Khush-

I'm gonna miss this Rajput version of Jalal once he gets back to his camp and dons his heavy kaajal look again😆...he looks much better in the Rajput getup.

^^^
Ditto anu! 😭 ... i really hope once jalal is possessed by her, he again dons it to have a look at her from far like the ghat scene! 😛 chalo atleast when they are separated by maham anga, etc. then too they can have a twisted version to the movie where he comes in disguise to manao her! ☺️ 😆
PS: I don't know if you have added any effects or if it is originally from show... J looks stunning in those gifs! 😳

PPS: I want jalal to be a gawar and it was abdul who wrote that message on his behalf! 😡 I want to see jodha teaching jalal track! 😆 Both reaching out for the pen together and eye locks... Jodha holding his hand while making him write... 🤣 *Telly soap cliche meter on*

LOL I have no doubts at all that Rajat will be given MANY chances to do the disguise routine in this show...ek toh he has his PRC history to back him up and on top of that Akbar did disguise himself as a common man in the movie too...so there will be plenty of scenarios to show that in the show.

Ahh I did add some effects to the gifs but I"m not sure which J you're talking about...lol...I thought they both looked good in these scenes but yeah Jodha looked gorgeous.

LMAO yeah there is loads of potential in showing an illiterate Jalal so I hope they keep that historically accurate cuz it can make for nice scenes b/w JJ later...lol...lmao@ cliche soap meter on...haha...I hope it's not THAT cliched...
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Deepzz-

Hey Chicas ..🤗

OMG Anu ..I have been totally stalking u in here and the Raanjhana thread 😳 Those Gifs ☺️
I finally started watching from last week properly .. Sucker for romance and love hate build up

Khush ❤️

Aww thank you so much, Deepz😳...Oh you've watched Raanjhanaa too then? I loved the movie :-)
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: disha15

it was so well executed!
first Jalal gets a sort of ..*facepalm* and then Jodha 🤪

Btw,what the hell was suryabhan standign and doing there?!kabab mein haddi 🤣 it ruins the picture perfect image of double J (Jalal Jodha 😛)

LOLL tell me about it...I was thinking the same thing...Suryabhan is such an OBVIOUS third wheel in this scene just standing around USELESSLY while Jodha-Jalal have their own thing going oblivious to everyone around them...lol...

I think Paridhi and Rajat did such a great job of emoting here...the director took good care of nuances and when the expressions should change...Jalal's glare/smirks at the appropriate bits, then Jodha's and then the way Jodha backs down...also quite interesting to me was the fact that Jalal would say his enigmatic bits looking directly at her and it's like he'd remember a second later that he should bow his head like a sainik would and then he'd suddenly bow his head😆...and Jodha for her part was left confused and intrigued😆...I especially love the exchange b/w them when he says "Umerkot"...and the way Jodha's expression changes.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: disha15

tI am really looking fwd to Rajat's fight sequence today

anyway,i saw anu's gifs and it reminded me

this scene.just the few few micro seconds of it,when abdul is lying on jalal's back,doesn't it look a bit like vikram betaal? 😛

*Rajat's giving killer looks though *

LOL yeah the Vikram-Betaal vibe is there a bit...lol...aww but I love Abdul-Jalal ki friendship...I hope this character continues to get scope in the show...and I hope there's a good action sequence today...looking forward to the epi :-) Jalal looks SO much better without any headgear on his head😆
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: ...Poojie...

Episode Review: 01/07/2013

Jodha doesn't know that Jalaluddin Mohammad - the sultanat-e-hindustan was carrying her palki 😳😆

Rajat's rajathani accent was tooo good...loved it.. 😊

Even though jalal is angry at jodha's hatred..he deffo is fascinated by her..

Loved the confidence Abdul has on Jalal.. 😊

Jodha now knows that she saw Jalal's face in the reflection..wonder what will be her thoughts now??..

@bold: Aww so true...lol more symbolism..."Doli sajaa ke rakhna" DDLJ style😆.

Yeah Rajat did a fab job of the Rajasthani accent...also nice cuz in this 'disguise', he doesn't use that somewhat OTT husky Jalal voice that he generally uses to sound all "scary"...lol

Yes, Jalal is most deffo big time fascinated by Jodha even if he feels pissed off about the way she rants about him or defies him...I mean hello this girl actually batted away his SWORD...hahaha...that's gotta sting for a guy who's always busy bragging about his sword and how he can conquer everything with it...lol

I think Jodha's gonna be even more pissed off that Jalal tricked her...lol...hatred will grow...as for the reflection bit, Jodha's been shown not to believe in superstition much so she'll probably brush it aside for now.
Edited by AreYaar - 12 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: manzilmukul

Maine dekh maine dekha maine dekha😆
@Anu..hai main sadke jawan at those avis👏👏and SIGH your dabbaCan I steal😛

BTW Me totally loved the episode Ekdum dhinchak..Right from the palki scene to their FACE off...
Like Anu said there is a STRANGE connection between them.
Everything has been discussed so here I am just adding my bits😛
I loved the palki scene k baad wala walk...Its unusual but so interesting how both JJ have opposite expressions.Jalaal has this SMIRK when she frowns and talks about her hatred to Suryabhan .Jalaal's expression were like- 'hate me as much as you can end mein toh tujhe mere paas hi ana hai lol😆😆" and then again when Suryabhan says remember me and sab meetha ho jayega her shrivelled face blossoms into a smiling rose and at that time Jalaal seems not so very happy😆I loved his sulking child wala expression😛
In total FIREWORKS ME LIKES ME SUPERLIKES😆Bas bhagwaan k naam par koi BG score ka bhi bandobast kar do😡

Piuuu...FINALLY tumne dekha...yay! LOL

Yeah palki scene ke baad wala walk was interesting and nicely shot...with the way the expressions were juxtaposed with Jodha ranting on one end, Jalal smirking on the other and beech mein CLUELESS Suryabhan😆...he's so DUMB...lol...Jodha almost looks at him like she would benevolently at a puppy...lol...the bit where Suryabhan was like think of me whenever you feel kadvaa thinking of Jalal, I was like😆

Yaar I'm toh liking JA ka bg score as of now...the instrumental version is nice...I have no complaints as of now...lol...

Surya-Jodha bg score is blahh to me now cuz of their scenes themselves with the way Surya follows her around like a lovesick puppy...blahh🥱😆

With Jodha and Jalal, there are FIREWORKS...lol

*Edit: Oh thanks about the avis yaar! Sure you can steal any from my dabba that you want to :-) They're all posted in the gallery anyways.
Edited by AreYaar - 12 years ago
-Deepzz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Aww thank you so much, Deepz😳...Oh you've watched Raanjhanaa too then? I loved the movie :-)

Yes i did watch raanjhana on a crappy bootleg print ... Dhanush is one of my fav actors..been watching most of his movies since his debut..He has that intensity on screen..So it was not that surprising to me he would make all sit up and take notice.. I was curious how he would do with Hindi..Thank good ness he did not have that thick accent of Kamal , Rajini , Hema, Jaya or Sri ... IMO only Prakash Raj and Dhanush have that near perfect hindi articulation

Before i get a warning from myself for getting off topic😛

OMG I saw rerun for umpteenth time...I dig Abdul-Akbar bromance..and cant wait to see suryabhan get to see Jalal bhai in his Jallad mode.. All that chop his head off bravado is gonna bite him back 😆
AreYaar thumbnail
Did you guys see the new promo?

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/jodha-akbar/3649990/new-promo-hd-pics-hd-video

Nice one! I think they've genuinely worked on toning down Jalal's OTT-ness and here also Rajat's acting is good...interesting promo showing Jalal's obsession with possessing Jodha...and on the other end, Jodha-Suryabhan romance😆

Like wow is she actually HUGGING him in one bit?😕😆...And Jalal got a PORTRAIT made of Jodha with a SWORD😆...

I liked the dialogues in the promo :-)