siddh_v thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: Bhaskar.T

But a singing show is not a place to air these problems. There are many other media networks to do the same. Its not a platform to sir social reforms. He is a star and he can easily get air time on ANY damn news channel.

I made my own POV clear. I try to stick to the same path that I take. Excessive drama is something I always advocate against in a singing show. And even though I am a fan of Debojit here, I will say against what was done. This whole fiasco ended into overshadowing all singing performances sorry to say.

How i dont agree. Sorry but this was perfect time to show this as that was theme.
siddh_v thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: advil

Rahul's mother can come on the set and sing two lines, Prajakta's mother can come to the set and sing two lines, Ishmeet's mother can come to the set and tell about Ishmeets nahane wala story, Harshits mother can send him besan ka laddoo, Abhijeets mother can come to the sets and feel proud of her son,, but Debu's mothers cannot come to the set or he should not talk about it, for it will then only be sympathy and attention attraction technique... it will be getting him mileage... why is that ?😳

👏
200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: advil

Rahul's mother can come on the set and sing two lines, Prajakta's mother can come to the set and sing two lines, Ishmeet's mother can come to the set and tell about Ishmeets nahane wala story, Harshits mother can send him besan ka laddoo, Abhijeets mother can come to the sets and feel proud of her son,, but Debu's mothers cannot come to the set or he should not talk about it, for it will then only be sympathy and attention attraction technique... it will be getting him mileage... why is that ?😳

Bro, Debo's aunt was on the sets. They showed her three-four times. She could have come and sing two lines with Debo. All the footage of the crying ladies from old-age homes was a bit too extreme. Moms singing a line or two or giving messages was with the spirit of the day. Debo's aunt would have done the same for him so that he wouldn't be left out.

Personally, if you read all my posts here, I am against all natakbazi. Going with the spirit is okay but going overboard....ehhhh...I did not appreciate it much.

Agar valentine's program mein kisi ki gf ya wife naheen hai toh bhi kya chaar paanch ladkiyan laa ker baitha dengey kaheen sey and would that be okay...nahen na...phir why is this okay?

I was actually wondering why they did not show Debo acknowledging the presence of his own aunt on the sets. May be they ended up editing the wrong footage and kept the one that should have been edited out😳

@ Appa ji:

Oh yeah! Tingu faltering while Debo touching the souls was such a poetic justice for all that Debo had to endure at the hands of tingu and HR😃. Agree with you on how Debo grew by leaps and bounds where as Tingu has degressed...leave alone progressing with his singing.

Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
There is only one solution to this - Dont watch reality shows 😆 😆 They are nothing less than saas, bahu and sazish.. Saas - the judges, bahu - the contestants and sazish the creative team and channel house 😛

Thr is no difference between the reality shows and tv soaps.. Better watch discovery or national geographic channels.. They are atleast better 😳
200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anuradha

There is only one solution to this - Dont watch reality shows 😆 😆 They are nothing less than saas, bahu and sazish.. Saas - the judges, bahu - the contestants and sazish the creative team and channel house 😛

Thr is no difference between the reality shows and tv soaps.. Better watch discovery or national geographic channels.. They are atleast better 😳

😆 naheen yaar. despite all the natak mandali, the singing by most was awesome. abb itna suffer toh ker hee saktey hain sangeet ki khatir😛😆

Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

😆 naheen yaar. despite all the natak mandali, the singing by most was awesome. abb itna suffer toh ker hee saktey hain sangeet ki khatir😛😆

Why listen to the songs sung by some third person?? Dont u think its better to listen to the original tracks rather than listening to some contestant and finding out if he was in sur or not... 😆

Atleast I hv now decided not to watch any reality shows... Its just waste of time and energy 😊
200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anuradha

Why listen to the songs sung by some third person?? Dont u think its better to listen to the original tracks rather than listening to some contestant and finding out if he was in sur or not... 😆

Atleast I hv now decided not to watch any reality shows... Its just waste of time and energy 😊

I still love the reality singing shows. I wish the formats change to wat it was way before. I know it won't happen but everytime I listen to a Hrashit or Himani or Debojeet - it's worth all the natak and what not😊

james21 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Hey guys Debu was awesome. He doesn't have mother and if people are celebrating mothers day by bringing their moms,how one would feel.............Exactly the same way that Debu was feeling..........No one can take mother's place for sure.........no matter how strong a person is if it happens then anyone would cry.........I cried a lot for Debu.......but ofcourse Nobody should be given sympathy votes but singing votes.........when he had been singing well ,not getting votes,coming in bottom three then people who are against him did not vote for him,now when people may vote him after seeing his great performances then people are saying that he should not get votes.......now they will blame on the episode..
I was taught that if someone doesn't have dear ones then don't make them feel to miss them.....you can not control them...........So when people are celebrating mothers day with someone who doesn't have mom then how he will make himself strong.........afterall he has to sing best......people won't be with him if he doesn't sing well like with others.........So he was trying to get support of those ladies he might have considered mom though impossible to find the same support but whats wron in that..........people who are thinking abt these dramabazi,then I pity on you.........I am sorry to say but you don't have hearts.........
And comparing all this with Rahul's Love letter then I am very sorry.........
Anyways it was very touchy moment........All the moms and their video's were shown and unfortunately there was so much pain in Debu's AV and that was absolutely true nothing fake at all...........
As long as he sings like the way he has been singing since C2005,I will be with him forever........
apparaohoare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Just giving this AWESOME thread a bump. 😃

Edited by apparaohoare - 17 years ago
laxmi129 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Star plus probably shot this episode keeping TRPs in mind. But even then this episode turned out to be good. Deobjit and Harshit were too good.