AreYaar thumbnail
Posted: 11 months ago

Originally posted by: sanfan

AYโ€ฆ while this is most likely to happen, I have one question to you and Nina who write about Imlie disappointmentโ€ฆ why was that track loaded there? As a way for the track to open up to newer avenues as the main couple had already accepted their love and a dead end was reached? ML left? New lead steeped in? Here that doesnโ€™t seem to the issue so what could be the reason to tinker so distastefully?
Or is Leena testing her regional sensibilities in Hindi land?

It was brought in for a mix of factors I think.....but main reason was makers ka refusal to move on from propping up Malini (the PL).....the director gave an IV around that time claiming that they had nothing else left to show in the story after the ML-FL had united....and we all were surprised reading him say that cuz so much was left in the story if they were looking to follow the OG Bengali story from Leena where apparently she gave a lot of story to the leads even after PL divorced and left the ML and married some other guy.....but in the Hindi version, the makers claimed there was no story to show after leads united so they forcibly kept inserting Malini into everything.....initially it was through making both leads coddle her constantly out of their guilt about being the cause of her hurt.....and later on by showing Malini suddenly deciding she wants Adi back as some kind of "haq" that is owed to her.....after that it was a continuous downward slide until they eventually brought this drugging/raping track.

And yes, by then I think the ML was also dissatisfied with the plot and wanted an out so they set up the pregnancy track in such a way to poison the well enough for the leads to become impossible in the eyes of the audience......I still feel main reason ML was dissatisfied was cuz of the way makers went overboard propping up Malini at the cost of leads ka relationship growth....both leads were dumbed down to serve Malini and eventually the show got eaten alive by Malini only.

In Imlie, even during this pregnancy track, Adi never wavered from only considering Imlie his wife....he refused to let go of Imlie and Malini kept faking that she wants Adilie to be together and feels regret that this pregnancy is becoming a cause of problems between them....but eventually she was able to use her pregnancy persona to paint herself innocent and frame Imlie as supposedly trying to kill Malini and her baby in jealousy....lol that's where Adilie broke up.

But Adi never stopped pining for Imlie even after they broke up and she want to the new guy.....after a point, makers just made his character an easy target for everyone to mock in the story for him still being in love with Imlie even after he was tricked into remarrying Malini....eventually it was a relief when they finally phased out his character warna they were just using him to prop up the new lame guy who got his kicks out of mocking Adi constantly.

But yeah, they never showed the incident as graphically as they are showing it in Jhanak.....Leena is romanticizing this incident here....but in Imlie, it was clearly shown as something wrong and horrifying with ominous music.

sanfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

It was brought in for a mix of factors I think.....but main reason was makers ka refusal to move on from propping up Malini (the PL).....the director gave an IV around that time claiming that they had nothing else left to show in the story after the ML-FL had united....and we all were surprised reading him say that cuz so much was left in the story if they were looking to follow the OG Bengali story from Leena where apparently she gave a lot of story to the leads even after PL divorced and left the ML and married some other guy.....but in the Hindi version, the makers claimed there was no story to show after leads united so they forcibly kept inserting Malini into everything.....initially it was through making both leads coddle her constantly out of their guilt about being the cause of her hurt.....and later on by showing Malini suddenly deciding she wants Adi back as some kind of "haq" that is owed to her.....after that it was a continuous downward slide until they eventually brought this drugging/raping track.

And yes, by then I think the ML was also dissatisfied with the plot and wanted an out so they set up the pregnancy track in such a way to poison the well enough for the leads to become impossible in the eyes of the audience......I still feel main reason ML was dissatisfied was cuz of the way makers went overboard propping up Malini at the cost of leads ka relationship growth....both leads were dumbed down to serve Malini and eventually the show got eaten alive by Malini only.

In Imlie, even during this pregnancy track, Adi never wavered from only considering Imlie his wife....he refused to let go of Imlie and Malini kept faking that she wants Adilie to be together and feels regret that this pregnancy is becoming a cause of problems between them....but eventually she was able to use her pregnancy persona to paint herself innocent and frame Imlie as supposedly trying to kill Malini and her baby in jealousy....lol that's where Adilie broke up.

But Adi never stopped pining for Imlie even after they broke up and she want to the new guy.....after a point, makers just made his character an easy target for everyone to mock in the story for him still being in love with Imlie even after he was tricked into remarrying Malini....eventually it was a relief when they finally phased out his character warna they were just using him to prop up the new lame guy who got his kicks out of mocking Adi constantly.

But yeah, they never showed the incident as graphically as they are showing it in Jhanak.....Leena is romanticizing this incident here....but in Imlie, it was clearly shown as something wrong and horrifying with ominous music.

Hmmm my head is spinning!! iTV is dangerous ground ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ my heart is too tame to take all thisโ€ฆ.

Anyway better to cut your losses

swahili07 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

If anishit thing is real then does it mean Ani's exit from the show? Cuz if it happens then Runak is not gonna happen. What will be the point of keeping that character in the show? Or are they slowly gonna phase out his character and bring in a new ML.

Also I wanna say so many things to that bi**h Leena but I m just controlling myself. Woh khudko samajhti kya hai? Does she think ki woh Shakespeare ki maa hai tragedy likhne ke mamle me? Usse aise problematic themes apne har show me laane se kya milta hai?

Dibya_C thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Arshi ke liye biggest karma is waqt yehi hoga ki jis "same khoon as Jhanak" waali argument se she forced herself onto Ani, wohi comes back to slap her in the face when she finds out that her mom sired a kid with another man and woh "same khoon" actually mein Jhanak hi hai......lol

Since makers love to claim ki Arshi does everything at her mom's instructions, yeh wala bill bhi woh apni mom pe phaad sakti hai ki you turned me into yourself by asking me to get pregnant like this.....lol

Arshi will never know a moment's peace with Ani despite doing all this....it will be a repeat of the bitter Arshi from the aag track who was constantly resentful of Ani for everything....this baby will bring her no joy no matter how much Bose fam tries to pamper her....lol

Jhanak ka career is super boring....woh dekhne mein mujhe koi interest nahin....all the best to her fangirls who enjoy watching her random dancessmiley36

J ka career without Anibdekhne me I guess zyadatar audience ko pasand nahi hai...that's why I told na there was no point in investing so much time and effort in showing how Ani contributed in J's career building when makers do not want to keep Ani by her side...

...Arshi will neither get peace nor love... Anirudh will still keep loving Jhanak only...It's sad that Arshi spent so many years with him, but still did not understand that by making him sleep with her will not make him fall for her...Usse lag raha hai ek baar ho gaya to abhi Ani bar bar uske paas jayega...but uska ulta hi hoga...he will be guilty of the deed and if pregnancy happens he will take responsibility of the child and if Arshi can continue her good wife drama till then, then he will take her responsibility also...but Anirudh ka pyar usse nahi milega..He is taken by Jhanak long back..

...and her resentment will further increase when she will realise that neither she is getting Anirudh's love nor she can now focus fully on her career due pregnancy/bachha..As I said earlier, J did not do anything, but still she won...the collateral damage here is Anirudh, unfortunately..

1206656 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanfan

AYโ€ฆ while this is most likely to happen, I have one question to you and Nina who write about Imlie disappointmentโ€ฆ why was that track loaded there? As a way for the track to open up to newer avenues as the main couple had already accepted their love and a dead end was reached? ML left? New lead steeped in? Here that doesnโ€™t seem to the issue so what could be the reason to tinker so distastefully?
Or is Leena testing her regional sensibilities in Hindi land?

See a lot of things were happening during imlie. Gm wanted to quit that show around July and lot of articles were also circulating at that point. He didn't liked it that his own role was degrading continously for making Pl look like a devi. they started playing with his character a lot .....kind of in a way that we stopped rooting for adilie. So that horrible night happened. And from there on show went downhill and I guess around that time it was easy for the makers to let GM go .....for 3 months they made his character so dumb that we all lost hope that it will never be the same . Around Diwali new lead was introduced and rest was history.

So personally I feel they brought pregnancy trap taki audience ke dil se adilie utar hi jaye. Easy way to set imlie with a new guy......

Mishbir_j thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
That damage is only done to audience here who are investing their time and energy here ๐Ÿ˜•
sanfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: ninaMAXWELL08

See a lot of things were happening during imlie. Gm wanted to quit that show around July and lot of articles were also circulating at that point. He didn't liked it that his own role was degrading continously for making Pl look like a devi. they started playing with his character a lot .....kind of in a way that we stopped rooting for adilie. So that horrible night happened. And from there on show went downhill and I guess around that time it was easy for the makers to let GM go .....for 3 months they made his character so dumb that we all lost hope that it will never be the same . Around Diwali new lead was introduced and rest was history.

So personally I feel they brought pregnancy trap taki audience ke dil se adilie utar hi jaye. Easy way to set imlie with a new guy......

Gul tried to attempt this in IPKKND if memory serves me as Barun was not intending to extend his contract. But the IPK fandom was crazy and I guess those were different times tooโ€ฆI suppose and while I donโ€™t know what transpired but Gul had to drop the idea of continuing with a new lead Viraf Patel even shot but they then dropped the plansโ€ฆ and ended ipk

Which is why when Barun did not extend, Gul changed the track about the wedding second time and managed with some inane tracks for a month or so and then ended it..

ALUJNA21 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 9

The show is telecasted in India?

sanfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mishbir_j

That damage is only done to audience here who are investing their time and energy here ๐Ÿ˜•

Absolutelyโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ’ฏ words words words

But I guess the detachment will occur tooโ€ฆ itโ€™s already happeningโ€ฆ the Runak scenes have zero impact suddenlyโ€ฆ the mind is a big thingโ€ฆ if it detached from something itโ€™s completeโ€ฆ

Chemistry is a strange commodity intangible

If itโ€™s there it burns up the scene but difficult to tell what causes itโ€ฆ

Edited by sanfan - 11 months ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dibya_C

J ka career without Anibdekhne me I guess zyadatar audience ko pasand nahi hai...that's why I told na there was no point in investing so much time and effort in showing how Ani contributed in J's career building when makers do not want to keep Ani by her side...

...Arshi will neither get peace nor love... Anirudh will still keep loving Jhanak only...It's sad that Arshi spent so many years with him, but still did not understand that by making him sleep with her will not make him fall for her...Usse lag raha hai ek baar ho gaya to abhi Ani bar bar uske paas jayega...but uska ulta hi hoga...he will be guilty of the deed and if pregnancy happens he will take responsibility of the child and if Arshi can continue her good wife drama till then, then he will take her responsibility also...but Anirudh ka pyar usse nahi milega..He is taken by Jhanak long back..

...and her resentment will further increase when she will realise that neither she is getting Anirudh's love nor she can now focus fully on her career due pregnancy/bachha..As I said earlier, J did not do anything, but still she won...the collateral damage here is Anirudh, unfortunately..

I want Arshi to fail at her good wife drama after pulling this kaand...humein OG Arshi didi do who can't help being her bitter screechy bitchy self in every situation smiley36.

And yes, sadly the collateral damage here is only Anirudh....his dignity is snatched away from him each time along with his memory.....lol and both sisters keep moving on with their planning/plotting as they see fit....