ifra thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: sharad's fit

Oi helloo😆...Please come and join our discussion which im trying to end but cant😆😆 I dont even know who this started....But come on people just end it like i said before...Sandhya is in, Prachi is in so lets get on with our lives...

And thnx Maya-ji again for posting the other article WITH source....👏

hehehe hello shello ji.😳

To or kia. Pata nahi kahaan kahaan se tapak ate hain, sara atmosfeer kharaab karne. Agar disscusion Sandhiya pe hai to stick to it. I did't kniew ke Prachi or Sandiya eek dusre ke saath stick hai. yeh to ambhar dhara story start ho gai hai.😆

zerobstolerence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nishadhrita

Don't u guys understand these are all part of that dirty game where Prachi backed by that dumb-headed Ekta Kapoor is getting undue advantage?
Why was she brought back after she was kicked out of the show? Why was the original format of the show changed to incorporate wild card entry? For your kind info, even Sandhya's not a trained dancer. Ideally, Sandhya & Jay should be the 2 deserving finalists since they r the ones who've truly excelled in their performances and have proved themselves.

Undue advantage? How so? Because she was one of two contestants who the wild card was offered to? Because the Indian public made a big stink when she was eliminated and actually advocated for the wild card? Because BBC gave SONY the go ahead for the wild card? Bottom line is that it was SONY and Synergy's decision to introduce the wild card NOT Prachi so stop holding her responsible for it. Whatever the circumstances were, she is now back in Jhalak and that is simply not Prachi's problem how it happened.

ifra thumbnail

Challo bhai ab sare dance bhi jante hain. ek dum se..

I am not only a danser but a Dance guru 2 😆😆 aaj se

Edited by ifra - 17 years ago
mwow thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maya_M

I am a Sandhya fan and am rooting for her is not a hidden fact as I was the first one to start a post on her on this forum https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/jhalak-dikhhla-jaa-4-dancing-with-the-stars/745475/is-sandhya-new-shveta-salve so I don't need to post any fake articles here.

That said I clearly remember Sandhya saying that Shiamak was her guru and he replied yes! student from his academy. There were many articles posted on the same around that time. It is upto you to believe it or discard. That doesn't change the fact that everyone except Negi knows some forms of dancing already.

I am not going to argue for or against here. I just want Sandhya to win because she is the best there.

Hey Maya_M, it is not like we don't believe you. It is just that I don't believe blogs. There was only one another article/blog posted on the forum, which claimed so. But, I really don't believe the credibility of that tabloid. I might have missed the part where she claimed to be a student from Shiamak's academy. Once this quarter gets over, I guess I will go back and watch all the episodes. I do remember one episode, where she said something that people misunderstood as "she is her student." That episode I clearly remember. Also, I have taken a Jazz workshop from Ashley Lobo (Shiamak's competitor in India)..trust me, if someone asks to do a jig in jazz, I won't be able to. Those workshops (assuming Sandhya took those) mean nothing. I also want Sandhya to win..only because I think she is an awesome dancer! Those who can vote and think she is a good dancer, please vote for her!
mwow thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maya_M

Here is the article which came the next day. Sandhya cried because she thought she failed her guru.

Sandhya breaks down

I failed ya! Rohit Roy, Shiamak Davar, Sandhya Mridul and Javed

On tonight's episode of Jhalak, Sandhya Mridul breaks down in tears. The reason is because the judges didn't give her favourable comments.

A source reveals that Sandhya, who was a student of Shiamak Davar's dance classes, wanted to make her teacher proud.

She performed the cha cha with her choreographer Javed on the song Kya mujhe pyaar hai from Woh Lamhe.

http://www.mid-day.com/hitlist/2007/october/165407.htm

I have read this one...do you really trust mid-day articles?...the reporter there get a lot of her info from IF (Prachi resembling Sonal or IF wanting Prachi back etc. etc.) Note, they don't reveal the source. More often than not, when these papers don't reveal source of info, information is fake! Anyway, that is just my POV. I totally believe you, but not this article or the other blog.
zerobstolerence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Guys, this is a dancing competition, why are we discussing the contestants personal characteristics? Let's stick to their dancing abilities or lack of dancing abilities. Why do we have to put down one to make the other shine?

Bottom line is everyone has and is working hard and we should at the very least (if we're watching the show) appreciate their hard work and leave the mud slinging aside!
ifra thumbnail

Originally posted by: huffy

First of all Prachi was not voted out because of low voting from her fans. She was voted out because of power voting. Since fans could vote 99 times. This was realized by synergy and hence they reduced the power voting to 10. Mr. Basu was shocked when Sudha was voted and then when Prachi, as these two are npt only good dancers but have a good fan following.

If there was no foul play which included power voting why did BBC sitting in London agree to change the format of the show, which has an international format. Synergy, Sony or Balaji could not have done anything without BBC's approval.

In addition Prachi had never been in the danger zone before she was eliminated, she was improving receiving good scores from the judges and excellent public voting. Hence the shock to Mr. Basu. That is why only the two players were given a chance to come back. Even though there are others who were good, they had been in the danger zone before received low public voting, so the element of surprise was not there.

Hope this clears up the confusion with regard to the wild card.

👏

READ THIS OK

READ IT SLOWLY AND LET IT SINK.

THANK U FOR WONDERFULL COMMENT.

mwow thumbnail

Originally posted by: huffy

Huffy, the same paper talked about prachi not accommodating with the rehearsal times. I don't believe that as well. BTW, there are various examples that will tell you that one of these journalists does get a lot of information from here! And, no you are right. I don't agree with this article. I did not even know that Mid-day exists. It is thanks to IF that I got know of existence of papers such as Mid-day and Mumbai mirror. TOI definitely does not fall in the same bracket. I am not exactly sure what this argument is about. But, seriously we should stop this argument!

brown3y3db3auti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i agree with you her moves are a bit repetitive. 😳
ifra thumbnail

Originally posted by: #1EijazFan

and c'mon, u are seriouslyyy kidding me if u think that prachi has never done any stage shows, or performed in ANY minor to major award shows in her entire life, thats a gr8 jke hun!😆😆

Plz give me a prove that Prachi did stageshow. As we all know that sandhiya did movies.( I am not talking about dansing) so we are talking about that particilur movies. We are not talking about movies "that might have sandhiya" done" like you yust said about Prachi "that she might have done stage show"

I can also say who knows sandhiya is doing 5 item songs as the moment but I can because I donno. So plz don make these kind of comments.