Originally posted by: jassisuri
i had come to this forum to share my opinions with all of u, and just because i told shweta has live in relationship, some members have decided that i have passed character remarks and cant see in what context what was written, whats up, cant u all read entire post properly,i am continuously repeating what she is doing is her wish and lifestyle , and i only expressed my disapproval of it ,and also gave my reasons, i am not moral police, but a free citizen, who can express her opinion freely ,on what has happened, i have not crossed my limits, if a tv programme could be based on swetas bold and beautiful lifestyle, what is the problem
u say all of ur dignified, if so how about telling mona asking vote is cheap ,when u wont comment on others doing the same, distributing sim cards etc,and passing rude remarks for pooja bedi just coz she said what she thought , then dragging mother theresa in to all this and ultimately 'talking of my character, where does that come in, 'what does that mean, i , buffie and lots of us have had so many debates, we never discussed anyones character, we talked of different opinions,
of course, i know no one would care of my getting hurt ,but i had to express myself,i was tired writing the same thing in each thread again and again
anyway,i just wish all the best to both contestants, and i regret having posted in the forum ,did not expect such reactions, and inspite of knowing i have never written to offend or hurt anyone, i will apologise if i did so unknowingly ,
Ji,the vein in which you spoke wasnt appropriate😒
As it is we have been hearing people say that Shveta isnt a good humna,DAY IN AND DAY OUT🤢....And over that,a few of your posts saying ,Mona is a good human,so she should win...
Its just but obvious that we need to ask people if this is a character competition...and the one remark which we just couldnt stomache was "Character is very important,even in a competition"....which implied that Shveta didnt have the "character"
you really are overreacting,No one wanted to denigrate the great mother teresa,everyone is in awe of her,and venerate her👏... But Pooja Bedi's behaviour isnt justified...She openly spoke about the character of a celebrity in print,which was truly very very poor in taste...and her assumption that shveta is a trained dancer....She assumed that shveta was trained,only because shveta danced like a dream...and said incorrect things to the media,not once but twice..which did affect shveta's stake,as many people might be under the misapprehension that she's trained,which she isnt!..and by condoning her act,you surely arent going to earn any applause.....and what's worse was the reiteration about the importance of character
You people get offended when mona's campaigning is called "cheap"(which was very wrong on the part of some shveta fans,and we've allready apologized for that)....But what about calling shveta jealous and characterless.....The only question is,when we human beings are so flawed ourselves,who are we to comment about the character of someone whom we dont know from adams....We make assumptions,based on what we see and what we hear....but many a times,"hamari aankhen hamhe dhokha de sakthi hai"...and judging someone based on hearsay is idiocy....
Your comment didnt go too well with us,Shveta's character has been annihilated too much,she's been called names which we as fans cannot tolerate😊...Talking about her performance,or her conduct on the show is fine,but talking about something as sensitive as "character" was truly very poor in taste
you need to watch your words....as this is a public forum,and most of the times,one might misconstrue what has been said... one needs to be all the more careful and watchful..
Edited by Buffie - 18 years ago