breathing_irony thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
oh god...thsi article is spewed with negativity....do u guys seriously think longi is tht stupid not to take any money frm shveta if the otehr celebrities have promised their choreographers 2 lacs if they win....

and it is sony who shd give the money---why shveta? IN NB the choreographers get a seaparate amt n the couple a separate amount.....

And every1 seems to want mona to win based on sympathy or her friendliness.....i never knw this was a personality compeitioN!
insouciance thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mermaid_QT

EXACTLY my point! this is such a lowly half-baked article! it is not as if mona has promised 50% to tobby 😉 but who'll read through?? Look at al the negative remarks about Shweta already?? 🤢

qt

I dont know why,bu everyone,from the media,to the fellow contestants are trying to project svetha in bad light....

The contestants say that Mona should win only because she is a good humna being,because they like her...plus articles galore that shveta has attitude etc... Looks like SOmeone out there is orchestrating these interviews against shveta🤢

Applause to shveta for keeping her dignity intact,and for NOT entering this mudslinging competition and refuting such trash👏

Edited by Buffie - 18 years ago
mermaid_QT thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Buffie

I dont know why,bu everyone,from the media,to the fellow contestants are trying to project svetha in bad light....

The contestants say that Mona should win only because she is a good humna being,because they like her...plus articles galore that shveta has attitude etc... Looks like SOmeone out there is orchestrating these interviews against shveta🤢

Applause to shveta for keeping her dignity intact,and for entering this mudslinging competition and refuting such trash👏

Seriously!! it must be a trying time for her.. poor girl has to compete against 2 in the fianls.. jassi and mona.. 🤢

qt

yea it seems lik every1 is tryin to create a negative impression of shveta jsut so tht she dosent win..... why si this article coming out now if the contestants decided rite in teh beginnign to give 2 lacs to the choreo?

IM jsut glad shveta hasnt retaliated to all thsi rubbish!
insouciance thumbnail

Originally posted by: breathing_irony

yea it seems lik every1 is tryin to create a negative impression of shveta jsut so tht she dosent win..... why si this article coming out now if the contestants decided rite in teh beginnign to give 2 lacs to the choreo?

IM jsut glad shveta hasnt retaliated to all thsi rubbish!

Yes,Its so evident isnt it..Everyone,from the media,to the contestants,to the hosts are trying to Pull down shveta,by negatively commenting about her....

So much of negativism,and the title of the article is so misleading..because nothing has been finalized yet,and even Mona isnt committed to shell out the 2 lakhs for the choreographer..then WHy only svetha's name in the title😕

and I would love to know what "ethical and moral grounds" pooja bedi is talking about😕..because,based on eithical and moral grounds,Shveta being the better dancer should win....On grounds of biasness and "love for the human being",Mona would win,as she is more popular and more friendly(supposedly)

Its really disconcerting,the way SHveta is projected as this "Arrogant,insensitive" etc🤢

Dancingdoll thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Applause to shveta for keeping her dignity intact,and for NOT entering this mudslinging competition and refuting such trash👏

Exactly buffie!! Someone there is on to tarnishing shveta's image....I am not advocating for her attitude because I dont know about it...She might not be a good human being but she is the best dancer in the show and should win JDJ just because the competition is all about Dance!!

Did you all hear what did Farah say last time when asked that whom do you think is a good dancer and she said that Mahesh and mona should remain as Mahesh is an entertainer and mona has picked very well!!!

Its only shilpa and at times sanjay who say that they wany shveta to win!!!

Wish we could foil this "someone's plan"

insouciance thumbnail

Shveta Salve with Longinus Fernandes

Shveta Salve has a 50-50 chance of taking home the Rs 50 lakh prize money in the Sony's dance show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa.

The final is on Friday, but will she be kind enough to part with a lakh or two for her choreographer Longi, who has played a key role in bringing her to the final?

In the initial stage of the contest, contestants were unaware that the winner would get such a huge amount of money.

wrong..the contestants always knew that the prize money was 50 lakhs..I remember Mona once saying that "She's very sure she would take home 50 lakhs"..this was at the JDJ launch party,on popkorn..thus this line is rendered INCORRECT

Sharing the loot

So, the contestants had a meeting amongst themselves. Everyone, except Salve, was willing to endorse the noble gesture.

A source says,"wonder who this source is..wonder if this is the very same source spewing all the trash about shveta" "All contestants felt they were well off in life compared to the choreographers. So it would be only fair to share a small amount from their prize with their choreographer. But Shveta resisted. She was not happy to learn that she would have to forfeit Rs 2 lakh."

Rati Agnihotri claimed that she was unaware of such a meeting. Ajay Jadeja brushed it off. ....But the frank and fearless Pooja Bedi, who has always called spade a spade, confirmed, "Yes, we all met and said that whoever wins, will give Rs 2 lakh to our choreographer. We all sat down together before the first episode began.

In fact, Mahesh (Manjrekar) and Ajay called all of us and we all agreed. In a minute, we all said yes. But Shveta had million questions to ask: 'What? How? What about the tax-deduction?' In the end, she never committed to it."

This is so cheap of Pooja bedi..to Badmouth Svetha..Cant she be as dignified as the others.....

It's personal

We called Shveta to find out why she had issues with giving Rs 2 lakh to Longi. She said, "I don't want to comment on this. I discussed this
with Mona (Singh) and she too hasn't heard about this.

Yeah,so when neither of them have heard about anything,then why does mid day have to make a mountain out of a molehill,by calumniating shveta

In the past three months, Longi and I have worked very hard. If I win, I would like to give something to him, but I don't want to disclose it. It's a very personal thing. For me, Longi means more than anybody right now."

Mona or Shveta: The Jhalak verdict

Pooja Bedi: The format of the show is that non-dancers become dancers. So it's very unfair to have a professional dancer winning the contest. Anybody can make out that Shveta is a seasoned dancer.

Not necessary...There is something called talent,not all good singers need to be trained singers...same applies for dancers..Pooja is jealous🤢

On the merit of dancing abilities, Shveta should win. But on moral and ethical grounds, it should be Mona. Plus, Mona is a far better human being. Look at her growth curve from the first episode. It's tremendous. I want Mona to win.

Biased jealous COW🤢..SO she wants mona to iwn only because she is a good human being..truly,pooja comes across as though she is jealous of shveta's dancing prowess

Rati Agnihotri: I connected with Mona very well. We used to be there for rehearsals around the same time. She is a very warm girl. I did connect with Shveta too, but less than I did with Mona. An extra yard for Mona. Shveta is a born dancer anyway.

YEs,shveta is a born dancer,she is talented..so penalize her for having being gifted,penalize her for her talent,and crown the undeserving,...another case of jealousy and favouritsm

Ajay Jadeja: If I were to cast one vote, I would cast it for Mona. Shveta is a skilled dancer.
So let's support the underdog.

haha,what a logic...support the underdog who isnt the best dancer....🤢

OH god....Pooja bedi is so getting on my nerves...shveta has said time n again tht she isnt a professioanl dancer---she jsut likes dancing......hrithik roshan dances so well dose tht mean hes'a professional dancer---no...infact he never took dancing classes!

Just coz ur good it doesnt mean u r trained!!!

n i'd lik to ask pooja.....how moral is it tht mona wins a 'dance' competition w/o being the best daner no teh show.....who the hell is she to talk abt 'ethics'--is she GOd? Her 'morality' n sense of 'ethics' is clearly reflected in the way she disregards shveta's dancing talent n goes on to say tht she wants mona to win coz mona's a bttr human being? 🤢

Who cares if Mona is gandhiji' clone---it's a dance show for god's sake.....

And shevta has shown hwo much respect she has for longi time n again...infact when the waltz didnt go so well she took all the blame on herself....on SBS she said tht wherever she is today it's coz of longi n then went on to say tht the real 'stars' r the choreographers-----do u seiously think tht she would not give Longi anything if she wins....

And even if she doesnt want to give the 2 lacs---so wht---tehre's no rule statin tht u have to gie 2 lacs to the choreo....and since when is gratitude expressed only in monetary terms. U dont have to give some1 money to show them how grateful u r!
Dancingdoll thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Shveta Salve with Longinus Fernandes

Shveta Salve has a 50-50 chance of taking home the Rs 50 lakh prize money in the Sony's dance show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa.

The final is on Friday, but will she be kind enough to part with a lakh or two for her choreographer Longi, who has played a key role in bringing her to the final?

In the initial stage of the contest, contestants were unaware that the winner would get such a huge amount of money.

wrong..the contestants always knew that the prize money was 50 lakhs..I remember Mona once saying that "She's very sure she would take home 50 lakhs"..this was at the JDJ launch party,on popkorn..thus this line is rendered INCORRECT

Sharing the loot

So, the contestants had a meeting amongst themselves. Everyone, except Salve, was willing to endorse the noble gesture.

A source says,"wonder who this source is..wonder if this is the very same source spewing all the trash about shveta" "All contestants felt they were well off in life compared to the choreographers. So it would be only fair to share a small amount from their prize with their choreographer. But Shveta resisted. She was not happy to learn that she would have to forfeit Rs 2 lakh."

Rati Agnihotri claimed that she was unaware of such a meeting. Ajay Jadeja brushed it off. ....But the frank and fearless Pooja Bedi, who has always called spade a spade, confirmed, "Yes, we all met and said that whoever wins, will give Rs 2 lakh to our choreographer. We all sat down together before the first episode began.

In fact, Mahesh (Manjrekar) and Ajay called all of us and we all agreed. In a minute, we all said yes. But Shveta had million questions to ask: 'What? How? What about the tax-deduction?' In the end, she never committed to it."

This is so cheap of Pooja bedi..to Badmouth Svetha..Cant she be as dignified as the others.....

It's personal

We called Shveta to find out why she had issues with giving Rs 2 lakh to Longi. She said, "I don't want to comment on this. I discussed this
with Mona (Singh) and she too hasn't heard about this.

Yeah,so when neither of them have heard about anything,then why does mid day have to make a mountain out of a molehill,by calumniating shveta

In the past three months, Longi and I have worked very hard. If I win, I would like to give something to him, but I don't want to disclose it. It's a very personal thing. For me, Longi means more than anybody right now."

Mona or Shveta: The Jhalak verdict

Pooja Bedi: The format of the show is that non-dancers become dancers. So it's very unfair to have a professional dancer winning the contest. Anybody can make out that Shveta is a seasoned dancer.

Not necessary...There is something called talent,not all good singers need to be trained singers...same applies for dancers..Pooja is jealous🤢

On the merit of dancing abilities, Shveta should win. But on moral and ethical grounds, it should be Mona. Plus, Mona is a far better human being. Look at her growth curve from the first episode. It's tremendous. I want Mona to win.

Biased jealous COW🤢..SO she wants mona to iwn only because she is a good human being..truly,pooja comes across as though she is jealous of shveta's dancing prowess

Rati Agnihotri: I connected with Mona very well. We used to be there for rehearsals around the same time. She is a very warm girl. I did connect with Shveta too, but less than I did with Mona. An extra yard for Mona. Shveta is a born dancer anyway.

YEs,shveta is a born dancer,she is talented..so penalize her for having being gifted,penalize her for her talent,and crown the undeserving,...another case of jealousy and favouritsm

Ajay Jadeja: If I were to cast one vote, I would cast it for Mona. Shveta is a skilled dancer.
So let's support the underdog.

haha,what a logic...support the underdog who isnt the best dancer....🤢

👏

Good One.....exactly my sentiments!!

fm05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Pooja Bedi, what she was only there for one round, why is her comments so valuable, how can she make a judgement about someone's personality from having spent such a little time with them. If anyone's comments are needed then its Mahesh as he knows the contestants the most.

Plus, the Buffie your right, the media, ex-contestants are against her and its only out of jealousy from the praise Shveta recieves from the judges. Ppl assume that just because she is the judges' fav. she doesnt deserve votes.

They should stop presenting Shveta in a bad light and gloriying Mona..its as bad as the spin docs during an election 🤢..at least Shveta has never gone down to tht level to badmouth any of her contestants or speak about the bias in the media. Yes she commented about Mona's popularity but tht was only fair, its the truth.