Mauritian thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: Sharmii

I think they are different categories of Spineless.

take Purab for example...I can call him spineless for not confrontating jassi about Armaan and leaving her with a note after showing her castles in the Air!! Afterall that he shamelessly asked for forgiveness in Mauriious...well Given!! 😆

Armaan is not scared of telling anyone he loves jassi.....He is just wieghing the consequences it will ultimately have on Gulmohur.Yes gulmohur means the WORLD to Armaan and I dont even have to say what the guy has not done for it.There was a time when Armaan told Mallika their relationship was over and no more but patched up as soon as his dad threatened he would split gulmohur..he started the game with Jassi for gulmohur ....and Armaan's mental makeover too takes places in phases.Not that one fine day he wakes ...relaises he loves jassi...Decides he will Tell mallika this ..own upto his dad about his business mistakes and cancel the marriage.Even now after realising his love...He puts gumohur before everything..and hence he did not object to the plan till the crisis tides over.I would like to say he just wasnt sure of the future course of action...Its only when jassi finally leaves him the real blow strikes and He actually decides he Has enough.He couldnt save gulmohur but on no account will he lose jassi as well.But as luck would have it she leaves him...and so grows Armaan's desperation and Spine as you call it. 😆

At the end of it all...More than his face I like his heart.Its still human....

spineless human 🤣

ok ok i am only pulling your leg!!😆

i always have admired you folks for the lamba lamba thesis you have been churning out!!😳

anjubala thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
wah wah wah ..kya debate chalu hai... lage raho AS ki deewaniyon... and auntiyon.

Waise, Anjali you have brought some good valid points. very true.
sowmyaa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mauritian

hi everybody...

with a forum full of adoring fanS, i am about to put my foot in my mouth (again)...

i have seen it all before and i have read all the arguement here too (presented by generations of forum audience... not just the present one😆)...

but there is one thing i cannot resist mentioning anyway....

this armaan has no spinal cord 😡

pahale he got into a DEAL (was it planned with raj again??) to get married to mallika so he can get gulmohur...

the company was not doing well because he fell for people's opinions and underhand methods instead of having any convictions of his own...

next he got into a PLAN so he can get jassi to cook up nakli figures...

now he fell for another one with raj... about sending jassi away..

he is a fraud.... spineless creature...

second time round my opinion of armaan remains the same... probably the only thing going for him is that jassi loves him... and i wonder... WHY??

ok you are welcome to bash me up... present the same arguements i have heard a million times... but that opinion remains...

hey in the face of all this... purab remains a lesser evil... i have always said😛

Bravo my dear friend for your bravery!! And agree with you for sure. Yes, Purab does remain a lesser evil.. to me he was never a evil though 😳

👏
veekay thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sowmyaa

Bravo my dear friend for your bravery!! And agree with you for sure. Yes, Purab does remain a lesser evil.. to me he was never a evil though 😳

👏

Welcome MODji!😊 I fully agree with you!😃

chatterbox thumbnail

Originally posted by: veekay

So what, if I LOVE AS, I am not like him!😉😆 I stick to my friends & Maru is real, while he is is just a character!😆

But jokes apart, after watching yesterday's episode, I called him ______😡 Still pretending with Mallika! Why can't he just say that he loves Jassi! He hasn't got guts!

waah waah viimi waah

👏

isse kahte hai dosti

hats off to u for sticking by friends hhhee

i dont mean by that none of us r friends

but it was this point

armaan is character maru is real

that made me ans this

and the debate is still on wow

great going !!!!!!!

thesaint148 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Although i dont want to be a part of this war, because i believe different people have different take on things and thus act accordingly.

As a rational person, which i can see you are to an extent of extremism, your points stand valid and fair. However, the very fact of this debate is love. Who is Armaan? who is Jassi? Who is Purab? they are no one if they dont identify each other in their lives.

Jassi identified Armaan as a gentle, kind hearted man ( which he surely was) and thus she fell for him. knowing the fact that he was the biggest flirt in town, she still let her heart believe he might love her. and not to forget, she even forgot her past experience and shed her walls to let armaan some close to her heart.

Armaan identified Jassi as a girl who could take him out of this financial mess, and thus he used her. Dont tell me there hasn't been a time in your life when u hadnt used someone for your advantage. Thats human nature. We tend to use people, situations, circumstances, and things for our own benefit. Thus Armaan did the same. However, i still believe he did overdo it by telling her he loved her initially, but we also have to remember, when he found out about jassi and purab's engagement, he was genuinely happy. For the Frist time, he felt for her happiness and wanted to see her happy.

Than Purab left, and to be frank, i dont want to debate if purab did the right thing or not, because there are some questions our heart already knows an answer to. And please be reminded, purab left jassi not because of anything but the fact that jassi was not ready for it. How would u justify jassi getting engaged to him and not even letting him help her. okay its principles, but there are polite ways to deal with the rather than not calling ur fiance when u know he might be expecting her call. She placed gulmohar over Purab and thus Purab left. Now the way purab left - disgusting is the only word i have. And for Jassi, i am sorry, instead of feeling sorry for her, i believed she called for it. though i did feel her pain. And please enlighten me, i read someone saying, Purab gave her confidence .... o really, and then he snatched away more than what he gave her by leaving that stupid letter saying "jassi, u dont belong in my world." WOW amazing confidence boost - i am speechless. 😕

And then my dear friend, who gave his shoulder to jassi - Armaan. Who took her hand and told her, i will be here for you - Armaan. Who told Malaika, "right now most important person for me in jassi" - Amraan. To be frank, Armaan is the one who lifted her spirits and gave her real confidence to cope with the world. In times of distress, he was her true friend, no matter later she started he revenge mission, but when she needed a shoulder to cry on, he was there always.

Having said that, we have to understand people and characters before passing any judgement, and that too such a strong one of spineless ... whatever. Had he not had spine, he would have married malika when jassi left, but no, he died every day and every night in her love. what would you say about that? He did everything he could to keep his jassi alive in gulmohar ... he proved his genuine and strong love for her. when his whole family was against this marriage, he stood by his love and went for it.

And i would also like to say, People's (men and women) strength of character is judged by their ability to face the consequences of the things they do. Armaan always had that integrity in him to stand by his decisios, and Jassi always ran away from them.

I have to say that there were only two people who really had spine in this show, Armaan and Raghav. these are the two people who stood by their believes and did everything for the person they loved.

And please enlighten me if u may, dont u think Jassi used Raghav in a worse manner than Armaan used Jassi. Inmy point of view, she was using Raghav, though i havent seen all the episodes and cant make a real call on this one, but the little i managed to catch of that part, this is the impression i got.

Armaan was always true to himself atleast. People take time to realise true love. For a person like Armaan, who was lost in his world of gulmohar, and who was forcd into a relationship with malika, and who had the responsibility of his dad's thrity years on his shoulders, he was bound to be a little selfish. And then with all due respect, falling in love with a girl like jassi takes time ... real long time ... and it was Armaan's true love and purity of his heart that once he decided he loved jassi, he did everything in his power to keep loving her forever and be a constant source of love for her. unlike purab, who loved her, and then some meenaxi came and said a few stupid sentences and he ran away ... wow, amazing character i must say.

on the contrary, Armaan stood by her, jassi or jessica, he didnt care, he loved the person she was, and was ready to love her for ever. His love was his religion and Jassi was the one who liked to play games. The marriage Fiasco, i believe jassi should have talked to him rather than packing her bags and elope all alone. I believe, and i stand by it, Jassi loved herself more than anyone, she said she loved all, but she never cared. Whenever she felt like running, she just did, irrespective of her parents and her family.

Having said that, there can be soooo much that i can write here, but i think this is enough to state my point of view.

My last words: Armaan was not spineless, but he was confused and pressurized by everyone around him. Starting from his dad, mom, aryan, Malika, and Raj. Everyone thought they could rule over him and this confused the heck out of him. But when he fell in love, he was man enough to stand by it, whether jassi was around or she ran away. (the runaway jassi I must say 😳).

Edited by thesaint148 - 17 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
That was Very well said Kashish 👏 ..U hv made some very valid points here 👏 👏 👏

U know Purab Supporters never gave out any explanations as to why he ran away on the engaement day 😉 ...So they why Armaan supporters always need to give explanation 😃 😃

See here lies the difference...Purab came under the influence of some Meenakshi and ran away without even thinking of Jassi and his family but still he is a man 😕 whereas I still remember when Jassi went to Mauritious It was Armaan who not only supported Jassi's family when jassi was accused of stealing money from Gulmohar but Armaan also went to an extent of fighting with the entire media and police in support of jassi's family and also went to jail for that 😳 ....So is that what u call Spineless?? 😕 😕

I agree with u Kashish that Armaan was actually pressurized from all sides and his love for Gulmohar made him do all that but once he fell in love with Jassi,there was no looking back for him 😳
thesaint148 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

o really jyoti, i havent seen those episodes where he did all this fighting for jassi's family and supported them.

Excuse me, if this is the case than why are we even debating over this. Well, the guy did everything he could in his power to not only rectify his mistakes but also outrightly supported jassi when the whole world was against her.

Why my, what are people thinking. Does armaan have to jump in a well to prove the strength of his love? And purab can just come back and say i love jassi and thats that, and show the guts of saying armaan doesnt deserve her!! Wow, look who is talking. And what for jassi, does she really think she is queen victoria .... seconds thought she better.

Edited by thesaint148 - 17 years ago
Mauritian thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i think now that the show should have been called

'ARMAAN JAISA KOI NAHIN' 😉

Patjhar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mauritian

i think now that the show should have been called

'ARMAAN JAISA KOI NAHIN' 😉

Urrmmm so Marudi can we ascertain from your statement above that your take on Armaan changes? 😳